Page 453 of 558 FirstFirst ... 353403443451452453454455463503553 ... LastLast
Results 13,561 to 13,590 of 16724
    Quote Originally Posted by JohnM1875 View Post
    He's a Hearts fan right? Be on a bigger wage I'd imagine, Levein is no longer at the club.

Can see why he went for it to be fair.

Don't think it means anything more than that in regards to this court case etc.

Wonder how Saughton Jambo never caught this scoop.
    He's from Paisley very unlikely to be a Hearts fan.

Unless they’ve promised neilson premiership football. Don’t get why he would go otherwise. Stendel was a piss poor manager but they’ve treated him shockingly here.

Quote Originally Posted by Stuart93 View Post
    They reckon shankland will follow Neilson. They must have a spare couple million lying about
    They have benefactors who continue to back them. Theres more than one guy putting money in.

Quote Originally Posted by CapitalGreen View Post
    Yeah and then he claimed post match that it wasn’t a big deal because it would have been expensive for the club to travel to Russia for their tie in the next round. I’m not sure his comments were much comfort for the Hearts fans who had already booked flights, visas and accommodation though.
    He also said something about it being good to get a replay in the Scottish Cup in 2016 as it would generate extra revenue 😂

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    They have benefactors who continue to back them. Theres more than one guy putting money in.
    I still canny see them giving them a few million to ***** on shankland

Quote Originally Posted by aldo85 View Post
    Unless they’ve promised neilson premiership football. Don’t get why he would go otherwise. Stendel was a piss poor manager but they’ve treated him shockingly here.
    How could they promise him Premiership football? Robbie Nielson appointment - tock, tick, tock, tick. To be fair, he’s probably the best they’ve had in the past few years and, with unlimited funds at his disposal, he should be able to get them promoted next season. On the other hand it could all easily go tits up for them.

Remember Neilson celebrating getting a penalty shootout in the playoff final against St Mirren and then losing it? Not scoring a single penalty Lol.

I still canny see them giving them a few million to ***** on shankland
    I agree, more likely Nisbet.

@hibs.net private member Stuart93's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by flash View Post
    I agree, more likely Nisbet.
    They’ve made an offer to Craig Gordon

Jees, Budge is pulling out all the PR stunts in a vain effort to save her arse. What next ? Robbo up front with Skatchell in midfield.

Those Yams are so thick and obedient they'll lap it up, deflecting from the quiet announcement that they're dropping the court case.

They are a parody of the themselves. Can't wait for Netflix series.

Did they even announce Stendals departure?

Looks like they are getting the band back together

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Did they even announce Stendals departure?

Technically I think he was out of contract. But he wanted to return.

Maybe he will go to the Arabs?

“A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post

They’ll surely be after a manager with a better record

Quote Originally Posted by easty View Post
    They’ll surely be after a manager with a better record
    Can see Tommy Wright at DU

Quote Originally Posted by jacomo View Post

I'd imagine his claim that he wanted to come back and work in the Championship came with the condition that they continued to pay him the same salary. Hearts will have know for a while they couldn't afford him, hence the move for Neilson (which probably wasn't as sudden as it appears).

Bit bemused by Neilson's willingness to return. Lower league football and no games until October. I'd have thought he was using the United role to rebuild his career and aim for something bigger, not a step back into a previous role. Can only assume the yams are paying him significantly more than the Arabs (though doubtless a great deal less than they lavished on Stendel).

Robbie “2-0 up at Tynie”. Never let them forget that we could never have done it without him.

Quote Originally Posted by 04Sauzee View Post
    Looks like they are getting the band back together
    Levein back as director of football, a role they still seem to regard as essential?

'We spread the net far and wide for a new director of football but then we realised the best man for the job was the man who had just left us'.

Mind you, bearing in mind that his role during Stendel's tenure seemed to comprise of showing Stendel round the stadium he won't be needed for that when Neilson returns.

Think Budge and the benefactors have had a sherry afternoon at hers today.

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    If I were a Hearts Season Ticket holder and FoH contributor, I'd be more peeved off about how the Hearts board have squandered my money on sub standard signings and awful managerial appointments like Levein, Cathro and Stendel.

Hearts fans should be venting their anger towards Ann Budge and the Hearts board rather than blaming the rest of Scottish football for their demise.

Quote Originally Posted by AFKA5814_Hibs View Post
    If I were a Hearts Season Ticket holder and FoH contributor, I'd be more peeved off about how the Hearts board have squandered my money on sub standard signings and awful managerial appointments like Levein, Cathro and Stendel.

Hearts fans should be venting their anger towards Ann Budge and the Hearts board rather than blaming the rest of Scottish football for their demise.
    Thread on Kickback giving their full backing to the Budgie, I think this is more down to her benefactor links than her ability as a chairperson

@hibs.net private member AFKA5814_Hibs's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sammy7nil View Post
    Thread on Kickback giving their full backing to the Budgie, I think this is more down to her benefactor links than her ability as a chairperson
    C'Mon the Budge she's doing such a good job.

Seriously, they think it's everybody else's fault.

Take responsibility for yer own actions.

‪I’m not expecting any replies as I just needed to get this down to get my head around it:
    Hearts:‬
    ‪We’re 2nd in the league but a banner-carrying plane protest convinced us Neilson is pish!‬
    ‪We had the right man all along)‬ ‪Naw, yiz are right again Levein is pants‬
    ‪Stendal is better than J Ross‬ ‪(even though Hibs are in the top six and we are rock bottom 4 points adrift)‬
    We’ve wasted £10m of fans money and JA’s money on 100 dud players
    The new stand is unfinished, not fit for purpose and well over budget
    We ruined a brand new £1m pitch
    ‪Stendal Might have to go home‬‪ (we’ll just continue to pay for 3 managers and their staff till he agrees to forfeit his wages)‬
    ‪We’re skint: 50% wage cut or clause 12 invoked‬
    ‪No we didn’t give players an ultimatum...but we reserve the right to use c12‬
    ‪Calling all agents: we’re loaded‬
    If we are relegated we will take all youse down anaw
    Better vote for reconstruction or we will burn you all!
    Nae messing, were too big for the championship you’re all corrupt and only looking after yourselves
    We need compo cos we’re skint - Naw, we’re really loaded
    We need £8m to survive in the championship
    Dundee Utd, we named you in court papers but, can we have Neilson back cos we changed our minds and we think he’s really great?
    We know we put our bank details up for money directly, cos we’re desperate, but we’re offering £200, 000(?) a year to Robbie
    Budge is an awesome CEO right!?
    Last edited by Wee Effen Bee; 21-06-2020 at 11:31 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by MacGruber View Post
    No, they are relegated.

If reconstruction happens for them they will be a Championship team that gets invited in.
    Not according to Hearts. They maintain they have been expelled

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk

The Scottish Championship is Neilson's comfort zone.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC93 View Post
    He did not do well against a championship when he was last at Hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by kaimendhibs View Post
    Not according to Hearts. They maintain they have been expelled

Sent from my SM-G973F using Tapatalk
    Moot point. They were relegated based on league position. Oldco were expelled after a vote.

Quote Originally Posted by HFC93 View Post
    Certainly looks like he’s been appointed to get them out of the championship. The French league have said they will not change their league as it’s too late re tv contracts etc. Are Utd expecting to get paid this decade. Why Neilson thinks it’s better to go to a basket case of a club who supporters harried him out instead of a club who were back on an even keel i can’t quite fathom. Hope they draw each other in one of the cups. That would be a tasty game for sure.

Quote Originally Posted by Turkish Green View Post
    Moot point. They were relegated based on league position. Oldco were expelled after a vote.
    Oldco weren't expelled, they stopped existing and disappeared from the league.