Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Tommy Robinson

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    How many people don't have the Internet? The same people who watch Tommy Robinson videos online can't access Google? Or the BBC?

That seems... Odd.

Also, the BBC can't report on every criminal case at 6 o clock. How long would the news last?
    I know people who can't be bothered, don't have the time and loads of other reasons for not reading online news. The country is full of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Killiehibbie View Post
    I know people who can't be bothered, don't have the time and loads of other reasons for not reading online news. The country is full of them.
    So how do they get the latest from yaxley-lennon?

Quote Originally Posted by Onceinawhile View Post
    So how do they get the latest from yaxley-lennon?
    Who knows, maybe from looking at facebook when watching Jeremy Kyle.

Kicked off in Cambridge today, free TR coinciding with Milwall playing Cambridge. Was at the station with my wee girl earlier and the police advised us to get on the train even though I had no ticket, the next train from London was apparently heaving with them.

One thing I'm finding frightening is the amount of people I know who have turned into right wing intolerants via social media.

They're normally guys from a working class background who have served their time, scraped into what they perceive to be middle class and it's like they are pulling up all the drawbridges.

"This is my lot, I've worked hard to get here and socialists are wanting to take it all away. Not being hard enough on immigration means support for Islam which isn't good. After looking at Tommy Robinson and his plight I think that everything British is good and if you don't think like I do then you are unpatriotic".

Personally, I have no time for Islam as I think it's a lot of nonsense but the targeted hatred is getting out of hand. I'm hoping that it's just my circle of "friends" but it seems like it's everywhere now.

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post
    One thing I'm finding frightening is the amount of people I know who have turned into right wing intolerants via social media.

They're normally guys from a working class background who have served their time, scraped into what they perceive to be middle class and it's like they are pulling up all the drawbridges.

"This is my lot, I've worked hard to get here and socialists are wanting to take it all away. Not being hard enough on immigration means support for Islam which isn't good. After looking at Tommy Robinson and his plight I think that everything British is good and if you don't think like I do then you are unpatriotic".

Personally, I have no time for Islam as I think it's a lot of nonsense but the targeted hatred is getting out of hand. I'm hoping that it's just my circle of "friends" but it seems like it's everywhere now.
    This is an interesting post and one that resonates in the current social environment.

I think some of what you observe is a reaction to the constant left wing (London Bubble) narrative that currently dominates the main stream media outlets. Social media and YouTube is pretty much the only place where you will find any kind of 'right wing' discussion going without the presenters or commentators shouting it down and labeling it the far right.

From that point you then you get people like Tommy Robinson stepping in to fill in that gap of discussion. I think Tommy Robinson is a Zionist shill put in place and given a platform to scapegoat Islam and keep the people's eyes away from Israel's involvement with mass immigration into Europe from the middle east and north africa.

The average working class man see's no benefit to his environment from mass immigration, he see's crime going up, towns and cities being segregated along ethic lines, demographic of city's and towns changing rapidly and the resulting white flight from these areas. A lot of the working class peoples experience of mass immigration are far removed from the Liberal elites of London and its not often a positive experience. So they take to social media to complain.

It works both ways though, people on the far left will chant slogans such as i love refugees. Well how can you love refugees? They are not all the same, not one big block of people who think and act the same way. There are good and bad in all groups of people and saying i love all or i hate all is no good.

And i think that is the problem, a disconnect between ideology and reality from both sides.
    Last edited by Slavers; 22-07-2018 at 10:45 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by HomeTeam View Post
    This is an interesting post and one that resonates in the current social environment.

I think some of what you observe is a reaction to the constant left wing (London Bubble) narrative that currently dominates the main stream media outlets. Social media and YouTube is pretty much the only place where you will find any kind of 'right wing' discussion going without the presenters or commentators shouting it down and labeling it the far right.

From that point you then you get people like Tommy Robinson stepping in to fill in that gap of discussion. I think Tommy Robinson is a Zionist shill put in place and given a platform to scapegoat Islam and keep the people's eyes away from Israel's involvement with mass immigration into Europe from the middle east and north africa.

The average working class man see's no benefit to his environment from mass immigration, he see's crime going up, towns and cities being segregated along ethic lines, demographic of city's and towns changing rapidly and the resulting white flight from these areas. A lot of the working class peoples experience of mass immigration are far removed from the Liberal elites of London and its not often a positive experience. So they take to social media to complain.

It works both ways though, people on the far left will chant slogans such as i love refugees. Well how can you love refugees? They are not all the same, not one big block of people who think and act the same way. There are good and bad in all groups of people and saying i love all or i hate all is no good.

And i think that is the problem, a disconnect between ideology and reality from both sides.
    Sorry, I'm a bit thick and I've always found it hard to work out who the Liberal Elite in London actually is. Does it include elitists like Piers Morgan, and Jacob Rees - Mogg, for example.

Could you help me out by giving me an idea what the term actually means.

Quote Originally Posted by Chic Murray View Post
    Sorry, I'm a bit thick and I've always found it hard to work out who the Liberal Elite in London actually is. Does it include elitists like Piers Morgan, and Jacob Rees - Mogg, for example.

Could you help me out by giving me an idea what the term actually means.
    Sorry it is a bit vague. Id say the BBC, Channel 4, The lefty champagne socialists, Lily-Allen, Bob Geldoff & pretty much most TV presenters.

I'm sorry it's a bit vague too, because that could include just about anybody you don't like.

But, if I avoid those guys, I'll be OK, I take it?

Here's another one I struggle with.

Who is the "average working man" and how would I recognise him in the street?

Quote Originally Posted by Pete View Post

I agree about your targeted hatred point...on all sides tbh...

This comment on Islam stands out given the rest of your post. Islam is a religion. Is there a slight danger this is a similar option to those you are posting about? intolerant of a faith, rather than those who support extremist views or acts?

@hibs.net private member NORTHERNHIBBY's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bigwheel View Post
    I agree about your targeted hatred point...on all sides tbh...

This comment on Islam stands out given the rest of your post. Islam is a religion. Is there a slight danger this is a similar option to those you are posting about? intolerant of a faith, rather than those who support extremist views or acts?

I would agree. When it comes to religion, you either are religious or you are not.I don't believe that you can pick or choose which faiths you do or do not like. If you make a judgement which is not knowledge or factually based, then that is surely where sectarianism and racism grow from.

I'm sorry it's a bit vague too, because that could include just about anybody you don't like.

But, if I avoid those guys, I'll be OK, I take it?

Here's another one I struggle with.

Who is the "average working man" and how would I recognise him in the street?
    It's not that vague I have named who i consider to the the Liberal Elites, you could add Tony Blair and his ilk to the list.

And it depends on your point of view. Id say do not avoid them but engage with them and listen to what they say. Debate them but saying that id guess doing so and having A different view from theirs then you would swiftly be called far right and racist early on in the discussion, so maybe you are right they should be avoided.

I can see why the phrase average working man may mislead you but i was refereing to Pete's post when he dicusses people from working class backgrounds. I was following on from that point. But for me the average working man is a man who works and attends his work. You may or may not find him wearning a uniform, he most likely but not always will be travelling to work Monday to Friday and sometime Saturdays before 9am. He will have a look on his face as if to say I am working today. Do you think you could pick one from the crowd now?
    Last edited by Slavers; 22-07-2018 at 11:35 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by NORTHERNHIBBY View Post
    I would agree. When it comes to religion, you either are religious or you are not.I don't believe that you can pick or choose which faiths you do or do not like. If you make a judgement which is not knowledge or factually based, then that is surely where sectarianism and racism grow from.
    What troubles me about a lot of political ideology is that it makes big assumptions about large groups of people, such as they all face the same struggles, and all think the same way. The lines are then blurred further by making it practically impossible to say who is or isn't in those groups.

To be honest, I think it's all a case of making as many people as possible believe that you are the only one who speaks for them and that everyone else is against them.

Terms like "liberal elite", "zionist antagonists" and "the average working man" are so generic that they can include just about anybody.

It's this lack of tieing politicians and activists down to what they actually mean by throwaway lines like "Save the NHS", that has led to the mess we are in just now with Brexit.

It's not that vague I have named who i consider to the the Liberal Elites, you could add Tony Blair and his ilk to the list.

And it depends on your point of view but Id say do not avoid them but engage with them and listen to what they say and debate them but with saying that id guess that by doing so and from a view point that is different from theirs then you would swiftly be called far right and racist early on in the discussion, so maybe you are right they should be avoided.

I can see why the phrase average working man may mislead you but i was refereing to Pete's post when he dicusses people from working class backgrounds. I was following on from that point. But for me the average working man is a man who works and attends his work. You may or may not find him wearning a uniform, he most likely but not always will be travelling to work Monday to Friday and sometime Saturdays before 9am. He will have a look on his face as if to say I am working today. Do you think you could pick one from the crowd now?
    An awful lot, if not all of your argument appears to be based on presumption, and quite a large chip on your shoulder, if I'm honest.

So, I know a guy who works and attends his work at RBS where he is a member of the board; he does not wear a uniform (to work anyway, what he does with his leisure time is his business); he travels to work, Monday to Friday, and gets there before 9 am; he definitely has a look on his face, it could even be as if to say "I am working today". Type of thing? Yes, I can pick HIM from the crowd, but surely the point about being "average" is you can't pick someone from the crowd.

It seems to me the real disconnect is with people who talk about constructs like "the working class", "refugees", and "liberal elite". Things that cannot be properly defined by anybody.

You made a point earlier about people tarring all refugees with the same brush, before you go to tar other groups with the same brush. To me the biggest problem with people who are really into politics, is that they try to blame anything other than themselves for their own failure to succeed. Whether it's the right, or the left, or Islamists or Judaists, there's always some group that has been working against them to make them such failures in life.

Then when people point out to them the reality, that they have had every opportunity, living in a developed, wealthy country, to succeed, but just failed to grasp it, due to a sense of privilidge - they cry foul, and call that person all sorts of names.

If that fails, they just start shouting about paedophiles.
    Last edited by Chic Murray; 22-07-2018 at 12:00 PM.

An awful lot, if not all of your argument appears to be based on presumption, and quite a large chip on your shoulder, if I'm honest.

So, I know a guy who works and attends his work at RBS where he is a member of the board; he does not wear a uniform (to work anyway, what he does with his leisure time is his business); he travels to work, Monday to Friday, and gets there before 9 am; he definitely has a look on his face, it could even be as if to say "I am working today". Type of thing? Yes, I can pick HIM from the crowd.
    Ok fair enough but i have looked into who 'Tommy Robinson' is and from that i have the opinion that he is a Zionist double agent. It's not just blind presumption but an opinion after a wee bit research.

That could well be true. Can you point me towards some of your research, so that I can read it and form my own opinion?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jys7jbVccrU

Johnny Gats stuff is pretty on point.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jys7jbVccrU

Johnny Gats stuff is pretty on point.
    Who is Johnny Gats, and do you have any more "research" you can point me to? Sorry, but that one doesn't look particularly objective.

In that video Tommy Robinson admits he is a Zionist and puts Israel first.

here is a link to various sources exposing 'Tommy Robinson'.

https://www.google.com/search?safe=s...24.UAIdA1VqnZ4
    Last edited by Slavers; 22-07-2018 at 12:44 PM.

Thanks, to be honest I have no real interest in Tommy Robinson, and I don't think the video proves anything, but it is interesting to think of him as promoting Zionism, and isn't something I had considered before.

To me, the problem with basing your opinions on what you've read on the internet, is that it is very easy to fall into the trap of only reading the things that agree with what you already thought. Whether your pro or anti cannabis, for or against immigration, or sympathetic or unsympathetic to Trump, it is really easy to fall into silos where one accepted version of the truth prevails and all others are shot down in flames.

To me, one of the tests of any evidence is whether the person presenting it has a particular axe to grind. At the end of the day,, Johnny Gats is somebody I don't know, so it's hard to figure out what his motives were in posting the video.

Can anyone explain why people like Gary Glitter and his ilk, had no reporting restrictions when they are in court, but these muslim grooming gangs do?

Surely the law should be the same for every religion?
    Glitter was on trial for abusing an underage girl and found not guilty,almost concurrently he was in court charged with downloading child porn,restrictions were in place for both trials so one verdict didn't influence the other,its called getting a fair trial

here is a link to various sources exposing 'Tommy Robinson'.

https://www.google.com/search?safe=s...24.UAIdA1VqnZ4
    He claims he is a Zionist, and then defines it in his terms. When the interviewer challenges him on that definition, the video cuts. So we don't get to see his response, and we don't get to see whether he actually does "put Israel first".
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 22-07-2018 at 08:59 PM.

I remember reading posts regarding the bin lorry crash in Glasgow,the driver hadn't been named and Britain first,The Knights Templar etc had it as Muslim terrorist attack and were "mobilising"

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    He claims he is a Zionist, and then defines it in his terms. When the interviewer challenges him on that definition, the video cuts. So we don't get to see his response, and we don't get to see whether he actually does "put Israel first".
    Sure he does not say it in those words he just repeats he believes in a homeland for Jewish people. I do think he is clever/sly enough to know not to say that on camera that he puts Israel first and in those words. Instead he keeps repeating his right for jewish homeland statement.

His ties to the Rothchild family should raise a few eye brows?

It is open to interpretation but when you look at the rise of 'Tommy Robinson' from being a football thug to the mainstream celebrity status that he has now indicates he has backing from someone and that he is more than likely an agent of a faction within Israel.
    Last edited by Slavers; 22-07-2018 at 10:23 PM.

Nah, he’s just a jumped-up, no-mark, racist little bellend.

Quote Originally Posted by WeeRussell View Post
    Nah, he’s just a jumped-up, no-mark, racist little bellend.
    He also is the go to man (slight exaggeration) for the BBC and other TV channels when discussing Islam. It's bit strange that a 'racist' football thug get this kind of platform, they don't usually.

@hibs.net private member Mibbes Aye's Avatar
    I'm struggling with the idea that we are influenced by Bob Geldof.

I got it more than thirty years ago when LiveAid happened. I can understand he had an influence before that with the Boomtown Rats. I'm not sure what substantive influence he has had since then?

Also, who are these 'lefty champagne socialists' and on what basis do they form a 'liberal elite'? Explain your workings rather than sloganising.
    Last edited by Mibbes Aye; 23-07-2018 at 12:25 AM.
    There's only one thing better than a Hibs calendar and that's two Hibs calendars

ok, spot the hibby at this anti-SDL protest

http://www.thenational.scot/news/163...sgow/#gallery0

He also is the go to man (slight exaggeration) for the BBC and other TV channels when discussing Islam. It's bit strange that a 'racist' football thug get this kind of platform, they don't usually.
    He's not really at all though is he. In any case, I don't trust the BBC to always go to the most informative or impartial views on political subjects.

He is a racist (ex?) football thug. I don't know how anyone could deny that, whether they agree with his views or not.

@hibs.net private member Allant1981's Avatar
    Sure he does not say it in those words he just repeats he believes in a homeland for Jewish people. I do think he is clever/sly enough to know not to say that on camera that he puts Israel first and in those words. Instead he keeps repeating his right for jewish homeland statement.

His ties to the Rothchild family should raise a few eye brows?

It is open to interpretation but when you look at the rise of 'Tommy Robinson' from being a football thug to the mainstream celebrity status that he has now indicates he has backing from someone and that he is more than likely an agent of a faction within Israel.
    please tell me you are kidding with all this? he is no more an agent of a faction within israel than i am, he is a jumped up ned who got publicity for being a racist and a football hooligan