View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 1049 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 49549949999103910471048104910501051105910991149 ... LastLast
Results 31,441 to 31,470 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    He really is a piece of work, Dave King. December should be interesting.
    Strange the media never mention that he has a suspended jail term hanging over him.

Forgive me if its been asked and answered before but does a suspended jail sentence in SA have any bearing under scots law? I would have thought not but I am not legal expert, or in fact an expert at anything

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    Forgive me if its been asked and answered before but does a suspended jail sentence in SA have any bearing under scots law? I would have thought not but I am not legal expert, or in fact an expert at anything
    To further complicate the issue the main source of irritation for Ashley was the Jim White interview which took place in SA.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    To further complicate the issue the main source of irritation for Ashley was the Jim White interview which took place in SA.
    I don't think it's a jury case so I'm sure the judge will be able to consider anything he likes.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That would be my view.

However, that piece says that BDO have been in touch with SDM. Maybe he is funding it.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Believeable - at some point, the neanderthal, knuckle-scrapers will eventually realise exactly WHO'S to blame for all of this and turn. DM knows full well of exactly what they're capable of and what lengths they can and will go to. If/when the titles are taken/voided .....................

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    Yes, the Herald had this story today as well. James Doleman thinks it's not as clear as the papers are saying ...
    Maybe they expect a knock back from the Cos and so they can at least say they tried.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by steakbake View Post
    Aye, saw that last night on the BBC... keep up
    ha, ha
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    I don't think it's a jury case so I'm sure the judge will be able to consider anything he likes.
    Jim White. Co-conspirator. Fingers crossed.

What a divvy!

The Lying King showing off his contempt of court booty of wine in a telly interview where he is allegedly in contempt of court for what he's discussing!

You couldnae make it up!

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    Believeable - at some point, the neanderthal, knuckle-scrapers will eventually realise exactly WHO'S to blame for all of this and turn. DM knows full well of exactly what they're capable of and what lengths they can and will go to. If/when the titles are taken/voided .....................
    I think the last 3 years have shown they will bend over and take it from anybody though. You would think that Craig Whyte would not be able to show his face in Scotland again, yet he shows up for a court appearance and brings a date.
    They're all talk.

Quote Originally Posted by O'Rourke3 View Post
    You're a funny guy.......
    "What ? I'm a clown ? I'm here for your amusement ?"

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    What a divvy!

Showing off his contempt of court booty of wine in a telly interview where he is allegedly in contempt of court for what he's discussing!

You couldnae make it up!
    That's the exact same way he was caught by the SA tax people in the first place. He was putting in tax returns saying he was penniless and then went to a high profile art auction and paid £1.5m for a painting and posed for newspaper articles beside it. He's a rare breed, the stupid rich man.

@hibs.net private member O'Rourke3's Avatar
    That's the exact same way he was caught by the SA tax people in the first place. He was putting in tax returns saying he was penniless and then went to a high profile art auction and paid £1.5m for a painting and posed for newspaper articles beside it. He's a rare breed, the stupid rich man.

And likely he thinks others are stupid

Sent via the bushes @ EM

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    In other news Clarke to remain at Reading (so much for 1/10 favourite!)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34878852

Fulham still looking for a manager
    QPR still looking to make a permanent appointment too. Warburton's agent can visit both on the same day.

When was this?

https://johnjamessite.wordpress.com/...s-liquidators/

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    When was this?
    It was tweeted today by a Celtic blogger. Trying to work out how to link to it. Back soon.

Clearly been reading Hibs.net this morning.

I hope he has a good proof-reader. I misread one of his acronyms as BDSM..... but then that might say more about me than him.

Found it
    https://mobile.twitter.com/CarltonBa...92250143531008
    I think.

Found it
    https://mobile.twitter.com/CarltonBa...92250143531008
    I think.

Ta.

But it's not clear when BDO said that. It would make sense if they said it just after the result of the appeal. If they said it today, it undermines the DR story.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    BDO will decide which judges are allowed to sit on the bench.
    Rangers have got previous for paying big money for folk to sit on the bench.

I don't know if this has been posted already but just a reminder what a 35,000 bottle wine cellar looks like.

http://www.skysports.com/watch/video...-back-the-club

Quote Originally Posted by Brunswickbill View Post
    I don't know if this has been posted already but just a reminder what a 35,000 bottle wine cellar looks like.

Look at wee Jim... mixing it with the big time. He's star struck.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar

It must be in their DNA as huns to be tax cheats and have absolutely no guilt about it. The best thing from watching the above is the obvious conclusion that the huns have found a leader they deserve - a walking embodiment of Karma.

'The Johannesburg crime-rate is described as critical' - well, very soon one of the reasons for that will be taken out of the equation !!

Seriously, THAT video is fast becoming as hilarious as the 'Charity Thieves' one, where they welcome Vlad to the PBS. All that's missing is Jim White chasing King all over the place, like the Jambo with the bucket-heid haircut, chasing Vlad all over the place, squealing 'Vlad -Vlad (- my a**e is yours !!)' like a wee-lassie !!.

I was disappointed to learn that Gary Player had the criminal caddying for him at St Andrews in his last appearance in the Open Championship. I'll forgive Player on the basis that he had no idea of the Lying King's criminal activities.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I was disappointed to learn that Gary Player had the criminal caddying for him at St Andrews in his last appearance in the Open Championship. I'll forgive Player on the basis that he had no idea of the Lying King's criminal activities.
    It didn't end well
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/golf/e...ayer-1-2978986

That's a lot of Buckfast on show from 3:15.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.