View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 870 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3707708208608688698708718728809209701370 ... LastLast
Results 26,071 to 26,100 of 45185
    Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Boy is full of *****, however that was quite a funny wee blog on this occassion.

Quote Originally Posted by jodjam View Post
    Today's the day the teddy bears had their pitch nicked
    I like that comment

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Apparently Kings bears where planning there move for next week so not surprised that Ashley has made his move.

Thing to remember is that both he and the easedales simply don't give a **** what the fans think, they will do what they want regardless. This plan has been in place for too long for them to just walk away because some rangers men bought shares. If anything, these rangers men losing there money on shares when the club is put into admin will help Ashley increase his grip in the long term.

Be interesting to see if whyte now drops his claims on rangers, a wee rumour I heard today suggests he will. No idea if it's true or not as the source wasn't great.
    He will be "persuaded" to do so I hear

Love this quote Rangers Supporters Trust: "Quite frankly this latest move by the board is legalised theft and we will not stand by and watch it happen. If necessary we will instigate legal action against the directors both collectively and individually. We have also contacted several MPs and will be seeking political and government support to stop this attempted asset grab."

Legalised theft and they will use legal action to stop it.
    Legalised theft from Bears are they serious ?

Boy is full of *****, however that was quite a funny wee blog on this occassion.
    Maybe, but still illiterate and with no sign of sentence structure.

Today's the day the teddy bears had their pitch nicked
    Superb! Is this your own work?

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Superb! Is this your own work?
    I borrowed it from a mate :) it made me giggle

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post

Say what you like about him, but Ashley sorted Newcastle out. He may even have learnt from his mistakes there, such as the public fall out with Keegan.
    Any Mags I know hate Ashley but they know there is no alternative unless someone with deep pockets buys him out. There is no stomach for a boycott to get him out. Even in the Championship they got 45K on average.

If newco fans boycott in even greater numbers then they will surely go kaput again.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

I borrowed it from a mate :) it made me giggle
    Very honest of you. It's amazing how someone dreams these things up!

"If you go down to ibrox today you're in for a big surprise. If you go down to ibrox today you'll never believe you're eyes. Cause super ally has no cash, and soon nowhere to sing the sash. Today's the day the teddy bears have their pitch nicked."

Full version, was flying about when they first went into admin!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I just can't understand why they're getting so irate.

The club has no money. Ashley has. The 3 Bears have, but apparently not enough.
    Ashley wants to lend....LEND...them enough money to get them through the season.

They are lucky they have assets to pledge. If and when the share issue happens, and the loan is repaid, the security is released.

Now.....has anyone got a better plan? Remember that the wages are due soon.

I see from the news feed on the PM board, some Rangers fans are going to court to stop Ashley ....... well saving them

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    The three bears offer £5m loan to protect ibrox.

Protect it from what?

http://m.stv.tv/sport/football/clubs/rangers/306703-three-bears-offer-to-up-5m-rangers-loan-offer-to-protect-ibrox/

Quote Originally Posted by portycabbage View Post
    "If you go down to ibrox today you're in for a big surprise. If you go down to ibrox today you'll never believe you're eyes. Cause super ally has no cash, and soon nowhere to sing the sash. Today's the day the teddy bears have their pitch nicked."

Full version, was flying about when they first went into admin!
    T'was and Aberdeen fan that came up with it and Celtic stole it... Sound familiar ?!

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    He would get the first 13m from their sale. He wouldn't necessarily own them.

More later. ...at a gig :)
    What gig? I'M just out from the Glasgow concert hall, orchestra production of Grit by Martyn Bennett. wOW
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    Very honest of you. It's amazing how someone dreams these things up!
    It's tomorrow's daily records back page headline so you weren't the only one impressed!

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    What gig? I'M just out from the Glasgow concert hall, orchestra production of Grit by Martyn Bennett. wOW
    The very same.

Was pretty special, eh no?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    I see from the news feed on the PM board, some Rangers fans are going to court to stop Ashley ....... well saving them
    Is there any chance they could just crawl off and go and die, please, and put us all out of our misery?

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    I wish we were getting to play them tomorrow night

The very same.

Was pretty special, eh no?
    Saw Martyn at The Old Fruit Market in Candleriggs in his prime that was something special but not sure how that raw energy and frenetic pipe playing could be captured by an Orchestra but that probably says more about me Saw a brief extract on the news but it sounded like they were tuning up,.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    It's tomorrow's daily records back page headline so you weren't the only one impressed!
    Ah, so it's a copyright Keith Jackson Exclusive then?

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    Saw Martyn at The Old Fruit Market in Candleriggs in his prime that was something special but not sure how that raw energy and frenetic pipe playing could be captured by an Orchestra but that probably says more about me Saw a brief extract on the news but it sounded like they were tuning up,.
    Was less an orchestra, more a collection of musicians that reflected his incredible diversity. Jazz, classical, folk, pipers and the wonderful David Hayman.

David Hayman the Actor ? my son is rehearing with him for Slab Boys at the Citizens Theatre and said they had some down time yesterday as David was going to Celtic Connections ,but my son didn't mention he was performing . He has such a distictive voice

Quote Originally Posted by Ronniekirk View Post
    David Hayman the Actor ? my son is rehearing with him for Slab Boys at the Citizens Theatre and said they had some down time yesterday as David was going to Celtic Connections ,but my son didn't mention he was performing . He has such a distictive voice
    The same. Loved the Slab Boys. Once had a drunken afternoon with John Byrne in Clarindas.

John is also directing this version Still painting and working 12 hours a day even at his age Therev aren't many Characters like that pair still around and it's good for the younger ones to be able to hear stories and have Thier experience passed down .

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    I have no idea if he is accurate or not but the picture he paints is extraordinary. If Rangers really has been paying off a large debt to an undisclosed party all this time it makes you think again about the shareholders and the reasons for their involvement.

Also, how can this possibly have not come to light until now?

Right! Enough is enough. If you guys want to discuss culture can you start a new thread somewhere appropriate. Every time I see CWG's name appear I get all excited expecting great words of wisdom about financial irregularities and I'm getting Celtic Connections all over the Rangers Meltdown Thread. Get a grip guys the tension is too much for some of us auld gits

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Right! Enough is enough. If you guys want to discuss culture can you start a new thread somewhere appropriate. Every time I see CWG's name appear I get all excited expecting great words of wisdom about financial irregularities and I'm getting Celtic Connections all over the Rangers Meltdown Thread. Get a grip guys the tension is too much for some of us auld gits
    Hey.

I'm as scoobied as anyone as to what's going on inside the Big Hoose. So, whilst we await clarity, we can have some music.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I have no idea if he is accurate or not but the picture he paints is extraordinary. If Rangers really has been paying off a large debt to an undisclosed party all this time it makes you think again about the shareholders and the reasons for their involvement.

Also, how can this possibly have not come to light until now?
    Nothing now surprises me about this sordid saga .It seems like anarchy at times and a free for all with the Easdales lurching from day to day , in Total Crisis and doing anything they can short term to cling on to Power . It really is a most unedifying spectacle .
    Not being financially savvy myself I can understand how easy it is to get into Financial Difficulty, but there would come a point where I would realise I needed to have a plan to do something about it .

it just seems there is no bigger Strategic Plan apart from hang on ,borrowing more and more, hoping someone else will come in give them money to pay someone else back secured against goodness knows what .
    There is a dangerous desparation for those in power wanting to hang on till they get back into the big league where they presumably think the real money can be made .
    I know genuine Rangers fans who have just given up going and they despair at what's happening to thier Club .
    If there is further wrong doing and financial irregularity it should be outed and there should really be someone looking into this sorry debacle to make sure it can't happen again

i don't want them to come up at our expense ,as to see Hearts and Sevco go up and us not would be a Bitter Pill To Swallow ,and confirm that for all both Clubs problems it all paid off at first time of asking

Both on and off the park the next month will go a long way to giving us some answers about exactly what State they are in ideally hearts Celtic and then us will dismantle them on the Pitch Although by then they might not even own thier Pitch
    Last edited by Ronniekirk; 16-01-2015 at 08:25 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Haha nice one. Usually the only thing the DR gets right is the date

Hey.

I'm as scoobied as anyone as to what's going on inside the Big Hoose. So, whilst we await clarity, we can have some music.

You're always music to me CWG, you need to know that

Quote Originally Posted by CentreLine View Post
    Many a true word said in jest. There's a thread on FF where a number of punters are suggesting that this whole sorry affair was instigated and orchestrated by Desmond and his 'Celtic' connections.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    Many a true word said in jest. There's a thread on FF where a number of punters are suggesting that this whole sorry affair was instigated and orchestrated by Desmond and his 'Celtic' connections.
    Wow. That's quite a conspiracy story.