View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 804 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3047047547948028038048058068148549041304 ... LastLast
Results 24,091 to 24,120 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    I suspect (h)e might be trying to do just that so that he can buy the club on the cheap without lining the pockets of the current set of share holders.

That's my suspicion as well.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26995469

Looks like they are trying hard to find new ways of shooting themselves in the foot....

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    I suspect me might be trying to do just that so that he can buy the club on the cheap without lining the pockets of the current set of share holders.
    Convicted tax fraudster bids to take The Rangeers into administration with the backing of Sevco fans. Sit back and enjoy.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

That's my suspicion as well.
    Good chance IMO. If it does will they get to wear another star on their shirts? No many teams got two big L's to their name. Wonder if the authorities will grow one and strip the latest abomination of past history?

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Fat Sally wasnae a happy fella on the news tonight. Love it :))

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Don't know what he's got to be unhappy about. He's still in a job, which is frankly remarkable.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

Looks like they are trying hard to find new ways of shooting themselves in the foot....
    Oh dear. Bad times ahead...

I also laughed at King's use of the word 'timeously'. He sounds like a double glazing salesman.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Aye - maybe he doesn't do 'Walking away' but when it comes to 'Scampering/Slithering/scuttling' he's in a class of his own !

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Convicted tax fraudster bids to take The Rangeers into administration with the backing of Sevco fans. Sit back and enjoy.
    Why these oafs are backing the Lying King is beyond me. Utter roasters deserving of everything they'll get.

Another admin would be superb fun. Then we'd have Rangers III or re-branded as 'R3'. Love to see them lug their 'history' to yet another incarnation. They'd kid on (again) that they were still the same club but I'm not sure even the sycophantic MSM (myself excluded) would let them away with it twice.

They could take D2 and D1 flags and Ramsden's Cup final with them though, I'd give them that.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by magpie1892 View Post
    Another admin would be superb fun. Then we'd have Rangers III or re-branded as 'R3'. Love to see them lug their 'history' to yet another incarnation. They'd kid on (again) that they were still the same club but I'm not sure even the sycophantic MSM (myself excluded) would let them away with it twice.

They could take D2 and D1 flags and Ramsden's Cup final with them though, I'd give them that.
    It's R2D2 just now.

Quote Originally Posted by down-the-slope View Post

Just as one circus looks like closing, another rolls into town. Huns and Wee Huns, a comedy double act that just keep on giving

Now, just need DUFC to destroy Sevco2012 tomorrow ....

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    F'sake, I'm succumbing to Yamanomics.

Lol ;) "They're not important - they're just numbers" as our financial accounts lecturer said when he got pulled up for totals not adding up...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

I suspect me might be trying to do just that so that he can buy the club on the cheap without lining the pockets of the current set of share holders.
    Thing is, he wouldn't get them for £5.5m the way Green managed it. After all, didn't this lot value Ibrox et al at about £50m?

No money from a Cup Final to look forward to. That should help with the financial pressure

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Christ you've really got a bug up your ass about PMacG ain't you Andy? Has he done something to you in a previous life?

We don't get much in the sycophantic msm about the inner machinations at Sevco towers so at least he is a source of rumours which we can all read and choose to either lend credence to or ignore it and dismiss it.

People are savvy enough to spot a msm with their positive spin on all things sevco and bloggers like Phil who provide the negative insight and will talk about things the msm won't touch. Reality will no doubt be a bit of both.

No need to diss the guy every single time somebody quotes him. You might disagree with everything he says but at least he's showing an interest.
    I agree that he probably is a sectarian twat with his own agenda, but that's also the sole reason he's showing an interest.

As is the case of the Hibs.net reporting on the Hearts affair, it seems now that the only critical investigations into a football club's wrong-doings, comes from educated and clued-up rival supporters. The MSM is pretty much done as a critical/investigative force, peddling ill-informed sentimental tosh and infantiilising fans even further. As far supporters of the team in jeopardy, well they generally want to edit out all bad news and believe in a Disneyworld future for their errant clubs.

If Sheffield Wednesday hit the financial skids and I wanted to know about it, I would get straight on the Sheffield United fans website, and find out who the smart cookies on there were.

So while I'd prefer it if we had somebody digging around without an agenda, as Alex Thompson appears to have gotten bored romping around in that vile snake pit, we're probably stuck with Phil and his ilk.

Quote Originally Posted by GreenLake View Post
    It's R2D2 just now.
    this post did not get the credit it deserves.

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Is Dave King trying to force The Rangers into administration? Because diverting season ticket cash away from the club in this way would seem to be a good way of achieving that.
    It would seen like the only way he can take control of the club. A good option, but for all the creditors that would get bumped. I wonder if he would take over in administration, but still pay back the small businesses. Assuming he wouldn't!

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    this post did not get the credit it deserves.

It was funny, but I think associating that abomination of a football "thing" with that radge wee robot guy is all wrong. There's no way he'd support them. Luke on the other hand (as it were).....

Quote Originally Posted by MelbourneHibby View Post
    It would seen like the only way he can take control of the club. A good option, but for all the creditors that would get bumped. I wonder if he would take over in administration, but still pay back the small businesses. Assuming he wouldn't!
    Are you suggesting that Dave King is less than morally upstanding? Whatever gave you that idea?
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by MelbourneHibby View Post
    Sevco will not have any debt per se. Anyone foolish enough to trade with them will be demanding CoD, especially after the highly publicised speculation concerning another administration. Once bitten....

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Thing is, he wouldn't get them for £5.5m the way Green managed it. After all, didn't this lot value Ibrox et al at about £50m?
    Yes, as we found out last time, a football club is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it.

An Aberdonian acquaintance suggested that Ibrox would make a good bus depot.

I wonder if hearts or The Hearts or Hearts 1905 will pull the same stunt within the next 24 months?

Rangers Supporters Group, The Union of Fan(nie)s, have confirmed they will go ahead with their plan to withhold Season Ticket money.

Admin One/Two* looming?

* Depending how you view the current club

Rangers v Hearts, a taste of things to come?

That's some crowd

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/27073328

Getting messy down Govan way.....

Just hope King does not get in with loads of cash and bullet Sally...

Would prefer they stay in boardroom strife with budgeting difficulties and Sally's tactical 'genius' - championship will be pretty cut throat and it wil be fun seeing how they (and Tarts) cope with the pressure

Sevco only accepting cash for season tickets.

Dearly me.

Admitting they have mismanaged again ! Need to raise £30M.

Joke Club

PSN ID: StevenHibs
    Quote Originally Posted by Phil the Hibby View Post
    Admitting they have mismanaged again ! Need to raise £30M.

Joke Club
    That's a shocker! When will they be punished for bringing our game into disrepute

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Sevco only accepting cash for season tickets.

Dearly me.
    If Hearts persist with their 'big club' mentality in a lower Division, that is exactly where they are likely to end up.