That's my suspicion as well.
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 24,091 to 24,120 of 45185
-
11-04-2014 05:06 PM #24091
-
11-04-2014 05:15 PM #24092
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/26995469
Looks like they are trying hard to find new ways of shooting themselves in the foot....
-
11-04-2014 05:16 PM #24093This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2014 05:16 PM #24094This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2014 05:22 PM #24095
Fat Sally wasnae a happy fella on the news tonight. Love it :))
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
11-04-2014 05:28 PM #24096This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2014 05:30 PM #24097This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I also laughed at King's use of the word 'timeously'. He sounds like a double glazing salesman.
-
11-04-2014 05:47 PM #24098
-
11-04-2014 06:08 PM #24099This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2014 06:31 PM #24100
Another admin would be superb fun. Then we'd have Rangers III or re-branded as 'R3'. Love to see them lug their 'history' to yet another incarnation. They'd kid on (again) that they were still the same club but I'm not sure even the sycophantic MSM (myself excluded) would let them away with it twice.
They could take D2 and D1 flags and Ramsden's Cup final with them though, I'd give them that.
-
11-04-2014 06:34 PM #24101This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
11-04-2014 06:39 PM #24102
Now, just need DUFC to destroy Sevco2012 tomorrow ....
-
11-04-2014 06:45 PM #24103This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
11-04-2014 08:50 PM #24104This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
12-04-2014 02:13 PM #24105
No money from a Cup Final to look forward to. That should help with the financial pressure
-
12-04-2014 02:47 PM #24106This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
As is the case of the Hibs.net reporting on the Hearts affair, it seems now that the only critical investigations into a football club's wrong-doings, comes from educated and clued-up rival supporters. The MSM is pretty much done as a critical/investigative force, peddling ill-informed sentimental tosh and infantiilising fans even further. As far supporters of the team in jeopardy, well they generally want to edit out all bad news and believe in a Disneyworld future for their errant clubs.
If Sheffield Wednesday hit the financial skids and I wanted to know about it, I would get straight on the Sheffield United fans website, and find out who the smart cookies on there were.
So while I'd prefer it if we had somebody digging around without an agenda, as Alex Thompson appears to have gotten bored romping around in that vile snake pit, we're probably stuck with Phil and his ilk.
-
12-04-2014 02:47 PM #24107This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
this post did not get the credit it deserves.
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
12-04-2014 11:38 PM #24108
-
12-04-2014 11:43 PM #24109This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It was funny, but I think associating that abomination of a football "thing" with that radge wee robot guy is all wrong. There's no way he'd support them. Luke on the other hand (as it were).....
-
13-04-2014 11:20 AM #24110This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteMature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.
-
13-04-2014 11:46 AM #24111This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
13-04-2014 12:30 PM #24112This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
An Aberdonian acquaintance suggested that Ibrox would make a good bus depot.
-
15-04-2014 04:44 PM #24113
I wonder if hearts or The Hearts or Hearts 1905 will pull the same stunt within the next 24 months?
-
15-04-2014 05:37 PM #24114
Rangers Supporters Group, The Union of Fan(nie)s, have confirmed they will go ahead with their plan to withhold Season Ticket money.
Admin One/Two* looming?
* Depending how you view the current club
-
-
18-04-2014 08:59 AM #24116
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/27073328
Getting messy down Govan way.....
Just hope King does not get in with loads of cash and bullet Sally...
Would prefer they stay in boardroom strife with budgeting difficulties and Sally's tactical 'genius' - championship will be pretty cut throat and it wil be fun seeing how they (and Tarts) cope with the pressure
-
-
-
25-04-2014 10:29 AM #24119This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
25-04-2014 10:31 AM #24120This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote