1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1191 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 19169110911141118111891190119111921193120112411291 ... LastLast
Results 35,701 to 35,730 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Stevie Reid's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Just posted some quotes from Keith 'wealth-off-the-radar' Jackson on another thread.

Apparently, the 'inhumane treatment' of Hearts by the SPFL/SFA is as a direct result of the 'bloodlust' last year against his beloved Rangers.

This is more of a rhetorical question but, does anyone think he actually cares about Hearts or is it just another excuse to get a dig in about poor wee Rangers?
    Poor wee Rangers who immediately resumed spending beyond their means and racking up unsustainable debt as soon as they were granted the opportunity again. Now Hearts want to resume signing players they cannot afford, despite the fact that signing players that they cannot afford played a huge part in getting them to where they are, and in one of the punishments they received.

Yeah, 'Scottish football' is clearly to blame here - and two clubs who ran themselves into the ground trying to crush their rivals are the poor wee victims.

At the moment hearts can't even guarantee their future yet they're trying to sign players? Astonishing.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    "And BDO will ask for special dispensation to
    sign free agents, with at least two senior
    players thought to be willing to join Hearts
    for little recompense"

oh. I wonder who one of them would be? !!!

Who??

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Who??
    the 1 wi the big conk

Who??
    Sir Rudolph of Gorgie?

Financial Meltdown -UBIG's shares remain frozen/SPFL Reject Attempt To Lift S...

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    Sir Rudolph of Gorgie?
    He's playing for Alloa. They can't sign him just now anyway.
    Last edited by Hermit Crab; 13-01-2014 at 10:19 AM.

Just had a look across the road. The "poor wee us" attitude still prevails, right down to the 'it wisnae us, a big bad Lith done it and ran away'.

I wish I could write it off as thick wee boys who get everything they ask mummy for, but my brother-in-law is a senior partner in a law firm and has a lot of the same attitude.

He's playing for Alloa. They can sign him just now anyway.

I don't think he has signed for Alloa yet has he? And what do you mean by they could sign him now anyway? They can't register anyone, out of contract, free or otherwise.

He's playing for Alloa. They can sign him just now anyway.
    I know they can't sign him but that's the whole point of their meeting today, to ride roughshod over certain previous embargos. Has he actually signed for Alloa? Last I heard they were just talking about it.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    I don't think he has signed for Alloa yet has he? And what do you mean by they could sign him now anyway? They can't register anyone, out of contract, free or otherwise.
    Sorry that's a typo I meant they can't sign him now anyway.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Surely if the admin rules are bent slightly to allow signings, they will still be bound by the punishment they recieved of only being able to sign under 21s until the first of Feb??

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    "And BDO will ask for special dispensation to
    sign free agents, with at least two senior
    players thought to be willing to join Hearts
    for little recompense"

oh. I wonder who one of them would be? !!!
    Looking at the committee members who are adjudicating :

Ralph Topping (Hibs fan) - on record as wanting clubs to live within their means.

Stephen Thompson (Dundee United owner) - his club were put out a domestic cup last year on penalties, by Hearts, a club paying players with money they didn't have in the end, thus depriving his club, which is in debt, of potential money from a semi/final/win.

Celtic's Eric Riley - Hearts put Celtic out of the Scottish Cup in 2012 - we know how 'Tic like their cups.

Duncan Fraser (Aberdeen) - they argue they are Scottish football's 'third force' - they will argue that their position has been undermined by a club paying players (or not) that they couldn't afford thus depriving them of top 6 football etc.

Les Gray - http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/18751486 say no more

Mike Mulraney (Alloa) - self interest alone would dictate that Mike would want Hearts in the Championship next season for gate money, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by BarneyK View Post
    I know they can't sign him but that's the whole point of their meeting today, to ride roughshod over certain previous embargos. Has he actually signed for Alloa? Last I heard they were just talking about it.
    Hmmm just checked match report and he wasn't in the squad. I wonder if they lift the ban that skacel will just happen to be in the hearts shop when he gets the call.

They're just not good enough...We knew that anyway, but thanks for the article anyway Michael.

http://www.heraldscotland.com/sport/...ality.23160780

Just noticed that Dylan McGowan is 22!

I'd assumed he was a kid being chucked in. Paul Hanlon is 23.

Shows they are just bad players, not really young ones.

Did we bring on three 19 year olds as subs the other night?

So they want to lift the sanctions as we jamey is getting humped every week and it's bad for their mental health !, but how can this be as Mr Bathgate said this in the Hootsman this morning
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...side-1-3265780
    To save you trawling through this crap the gist of it is they are "forging a solid side " and he goes on to say " a modest recovery has begun ". So sounds like no need to lift the ban anytime soon.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Love the quote this morning in the Scotsman. "If the scottish premiership were the solar system then Hearts would be somewhere beyond Pluto".
    I think they would be more like Saturn - everyone is running rings round them.

The 'Devil within me' wouldn't mind if the SPFL gave them some sort of leeway today - as then the 'The Rangers' would go ballistic and then, in their usual sycophantic way of siding with 'All things Hun', the Scottish 'Media' would immediately change their stance/opinion on how Hearts are being treated. Just now it's sickening how they're being portrayed - almost as if they haven't cheated at all !!!

Quote Originally Posted by AltheHibby View Post
    Just had a look across the road. The "poor wee us" attitude still prevails, right down to the 'it wisnae us, a big bad Lith done it and ran away'.

I wish I could write it off as thick wee boys who get everything they ask mummy for, but my brother-in-law is a senior partner in a law firm and has a lot of the same attitude.
    The irony is that if you look at some of the other threads there's the same folk saying it was all worth it. They should stick to what they do best, stealing from charities and incest. Absolute non entities the lot of them, the sooner they're wiped of the face of the earth the better.

Quote Originally Posted by Zondervan View Post
    And more drivel from Keith Jackson:

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/f...hearts-3015628

"IS the treatment of Hearts fair? Absolutely not. Must it continue unabated and without mercy? Sadly, there can be no other way. What we are currently witnessing at Tynecastle is unedifying, bordering on inhumane".

The last sentence above is simply hysteria, the man needs a straight-jacket!

Had level heads been applied to the financial meltdown at Ibrox then Rangers would have been helped back up from the gutter in which Craig Whyte left them ...
    Whyte's dodgy, but singling him out for the mess the huns were/are in is pushing it a bit.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Whyte's dodgy, but singling him out for the mess the huns were/are in is pushing it a bit.
    But that is what suits the media's agenda. Blame Whyte and Romanov and conveniently sweep the mess that went on before them under the carpet. Murray has never been called to account about his role in Rangers downfall and the spending under The pieman and FTB is never mentioned. Jackson is just spinning the usual bull****

The most annoying thing about 20pointsback? They still portray this thread and similar ones as hibbies in alice in wonderland.

To any yams looking in;

It's real, ya thick yams. This thread has been bang on from day 1 whilst you no-marks have had your collective head in the sand.

Romanov (**** the Mr, you tits) walked off the "project" (project ... you ****ing idiots); you're in admin; you're relegated.

Tell me where the thread went wrong? Fannies.

Gamertag: SWYD1875
    Frankie Boyle's cartoon: Hertz injury crises

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post

Is that a pish stain? Sure it is ...

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/footbal...medium=twitter Another appeal to be considered today, according to that link.

Quote Originally Posted by DAVE1875 View Post

The yams have already published a 14k+ crowd for that cartoon.

@hibs.net private member RyeSloan's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    So they want to lift the sanctions as we jamey is getting humped every week and it's bad for their mental health !, but how can this be as Mr Bathgate said this in the Hootsman this morning http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...side-1-3265780 To save you trawling through this crap the gist of it is they are "forging a solid side " and he goes on to say " a modest recovery has begun ". So sounds like no need to lift the ban anytime soon.
    A modest recovery? Whit? Still getting zero points from a game and still being on the charge to zero half way through Jan is a recovery is it? If so long may it continue!!!

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    That's exactly what it is - hysterical

Ewan Murray being 'appalled' at the way Billy Brown was spoken to on the radio - come on Ewan, there are greater things in life to be 'appalled' at - and in the context of the radio show, Billy was given a forum to vent his spleen. His latest rant in The Guardian is nothing more than a 'shutting the barn door after the horse has bolted' piece - smothered with arrogant Hearts supporting angst and self pity (as are his replies to fair comments).

Jackson - the Record are struggling for readership numbers so it's only par for the course that he jumps on the media bandwagon of seeing Locke and Hearts as 'victims'. It's like the debt crisis and folk saying 'I didn't mean to rack up all this debt and go on two holidays a year and buy expensive cars, but they kept increasing my credit limit, what else was I to do' - maybe one day the penny will drop and media will report that there is a responsibility and an accountabilty that comes with everyday finance and housekeeping - if you aint got the money, don't spend it - if you overspend and cannot pay it back, there are penalties. Simple as that.

Go down to any public park in Edinburgh, coach any kids who play for teams, you'll hear of young school kids playing up to 3 games a week on occasion, or training every day if at an academy, nights with their club, school football teams - do you hear parents moaning about 'health and safety' of the kids ?

Smokescreen - that is what it is, pure and simple. It's a tough league, a hard league and a physical league - but these 'youngsters' were given professional contracts and were deemed good enough to become pro footballers. Every single SPL side, bar Celtic, are fielding teenagers and very early 20's footballers. Every side.

BDO decided who to get rid of when they came in - Hearts released experienced players like Barr, Sutton, Taoull, Webster, Zaliukas, etc - you'd need to look at the books of course but I'm convinced they could have retained at least 2 of these players as well as keeping McDonald, Stevenson and Hamill.

Maybe BDO and Southern should be under far more scrutiny from the media, not Locke and his 'boys'.
    Some great points there TH, but to concentrate on the bold bit and put a bit of context on it, in the seven seasons that 'Mr Romanov' was in charge Hearts spent over £53m more than they brought in (excluding player purchases). That money came from the creditors of HoMFC, UBIG and Ukio and none of it will be paid back. For an average annual turnover of about £8m that is disgraceful, and I haven't even taken into account the share and season ticket scams of the last two years. In the same period Hibs brought in nearly £10m more than they spent and used the money to honour their debts and secure the club's future by consolidating the asset base, all from a slightly lower average annual turnover.

If that's not financial doping nothing is.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    The 'Devil within me' wouldn't mind if the SPFL gave them some sort of leeway today - as then the 'The Rangers' would go ballistic and then, in their usual sycophantic way of siding with 'All things Hun', the Scottish 'Media' would immediately change their stance/opinion on how Hearts are being treated. Just now it's sickening how they're being portrayed - almost as if they haven't cheated at all !!!
    Sadly, don't see that happening. More likely the SPFL will be portrayed as the Devil's Spawn and reminded how they "threw The Rangers out of the SPL". SPFL will be put under increased pressure by media and Hun-Loving politicians/business folk to do some favours for Sevco too - just to balance the books.

SPFL would be opening a whole can of worms.

@hibs.net private member MrSmith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Sadly, don't see that happening. More likely the SPFL will be portrayed as the Devil's Spawn and reminded how they "threw The Rangers out of the SPL". SPFL will be put under increased pressure by media and Hun-Loving politicians/business folk to do some favours for Sevco too - just to balance the books.

SPFL would be opening a whole can of worms.
    I agree! Would be good if posts had a 'like button' :)