1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1186 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 18668610861136117611841185118611871188119612361286 ... LastLast
Results 35,551 to 35,580 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    i'l go against the grain 12,000 for bottom of the league with a bare squad, have to give them at least(just a wee bitty mind) some credit for showing up

Who told you that was the number that turned up?

AFAIK, it's still number of tickets sold.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

I did. That's the genuine attendance this week. I gave the real one last week also and that was considerably lower.

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post

game commentator

well if that is indeed the case does that mean 1500 yamboid walk-up's ?

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    So, they've claimed throughout the week that they are 'no threat to anyone' and we've read all week about how they are repeatedly on the end of morale destroying batterings. We've also been sickened with their pish about not being able to fill their bench.
    Fast forward to today, a very narrow defeat against the second best team in the league. They also had a full bench. So, what's it to be SPFL/SFA?! They look pretty ok to me. Well, they are pish-obviously-but they have more than enough players

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    I did. That's the genuine attendance this week. I gave the real one last week also and that was considerably lower.

no you didn't...it was the match commentator that told me

well if that is indeed the case does that mean 1500 yamboid walk-up's ?
    Walk ups will be closer to 900-1100 as they sold around 400 half season tickets.

no you didn't...it was the match commentator that told me
    They gave the wrong number last week. They just read what's handed to them by the Yam press rep

Walk ups will be closer to 900-1100 as they sold around 400 half season tickets.

ah ok

Each passing day, each new piece of news, that outfit sicken me. Why are they still alive?! FFS

They gave the wrong number last week. They just read what's handed to them by the Yam press rep

so is this the one that's been responsible for all the porkies re attendances ? or...do BDO tell him/her what to say

Testimonial Due NadeAteMyLunch!'s Avatar
    Also, it pains me but I can just see them sneaking past ICT and into this final. That could be the thing that saves them. They should be nowhere near that semi after their 3 previous rounds. ICT look dreadful since Yogi went up there. Can see another penalties win for them after 120 minutes of eye bleeding football from both teams. I didn't think they could ever top their run to the final of the 2012 SC final for pure unadulterated luck, however this would

Cheers, I need to pay more attention

yamboids being invited to call sportsound extra for thoughts on the golden showered one

so is this the one that's been responsible for all the porkies re attendances ? or...do BDO tell him/her what to say
    BDO have the power to report the real figure but Hearts have always chose to do Season Tickets + Walkups going back quite a while. That's just a legacy thing that seems to have carried over. It would appear most of the season ticket holders turned up this week but that walk ups were very low hence the number being accurate. They can get away with saying a season ticket holder was in their seat when they weren't but they can't claim a walk up was there.

I said away back at the start of the season the true measurement would be the games that Season Ticket holders don't get into: Cup Matches and Friendlies. Their cup match against Celtic was the best attended and still only managed just over 10,000. IIRC the celtic end was a sell out at 3800 so that left just over 6000 Yams. I've no idea how many of them were still there at Half Time though

Michael Stewart giving it tight to Locke and Brown on Sportsound just now, the gist of what he is saying is basically they are sh?te and seems like he knows better, yams against yams is pleasing.

Quote Originally Posted by stoneyburn hibs View Post
    Michael Stewart giving it tight to Locke and Brown on Sportsound just now, the gist of what he is saying is basically they are sh?te and seems like he knows better, yams against yams is pleasing.
    I'm not listening but he talks a lot of sense normally (IMO). BB was in the radio having a go at him during the week so I'm sure he's having some back.

Loads of folk moaned about what he was saying about Fenlon but he was proven to be right in the end.

Thing is he probably does have more of a clue than that pair of roasters

Not heard whay Mikey Stewaert has said but he tends to be unbias when it comes to things

BDO have the power to report the real figure but Hearts have always chose to do Season Tickets + Walkups going back quite a while. That's just a legacy thing that seems to have carried over. It would appear most of the season ticket holders turned up this week but that walk ups were very low hence the number being accurate. They can get away with saying a season ticket holder was in their seat when they weren't but they can't claim a walk up was there.

I said away back at the start of the season the true measurement would be the games that Season Ticket holders don't get into: Cup Matches and Friendlies. Their cup match against Celtic was the best attended and still only managed just over 10,000. IIRC the celtic end was a sell out at 3800 so that left just over 6000 Yams. I've no idea how many of them were still there at Half Time though

Righty i get it now ta

Wouldnt it be ironic if one of the finalacts of Hearts was to win the League Cup by fair means.......

Suppose it would also be ironic if one of their final acts was to win the league cup by cheating again and getting to sign some players

Quote Originally Posted by Danderhall Hibs View Post
    I'm not listening but he talks a lot of sense normally (IMO). BB was in the radio having a go at him during the week so I'm sure he's having some back.

Loads of folk moaned about what he was saying about Fenlon but he was proven to be right in the end.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Thing is he probably does have more of a clue than that pair of roasters
    Quote Originally Posted by weonlywon6-2 View Post
    Not heard whay Mikey Stewaert has said but he tends to be unbias when it comes to things

When he was at Hearts,he was a dick. As a pundit, he`s honest and unbiased. I hated the roaster as a Hearts player but like him as an analyst.

(and i`m allowed to do so because fitba fans are allowed to be two-faced and fickle.... )

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    11th Jan and still no date given for meeting of UBIG creditors?

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    11th Jan and still no date given for meeting of UBIG creditors?
    I think they said they hoped it would be "first quarter". Which indicates they haven't really thought about it yet. But I could be wrong.

I thought the idea of having the Yes/No questions was quite good tonight. It raised some interesting responses.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    I thought the idea of having the Yes/No questions was quite good tonight. It raised some interesting responses.
    "Did JC ever strip off to show off his fine physique?"
    Mikey - "Yes."

My question was the last to be asked:

michael, do you have your eye on one of the new flats planned for tynecastle?

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    'Frozen shares', much like the words 'cheating', 'financial-doping', 'stole from charities', 'deserve their punishment' and 'creditors shafted'.....have never been words or phrases used by that newspaper to comment on Hearts situation.
    I think we should show support and avoid mentioning them here too.

Quote Originally Posted by sixtwo View Post
    My question was the last to be asked:

michael, do you have your eye on one of the new flats planned for tynecastle?
    There was quite a pause when that was asked!

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    That Evening News article makes it quite clear that they only have 6 weeks funding left. Knocks the Yam myth that they have enough to last the season for 6.

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    That Evening News article makes it quite clear that they only have 6 weeks funding left. Knocks the Yam myth that they have enough to last the season for 6.
    If true, then the begging bowl should be out in time for the January salaries going in.