1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1073 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 7357397310231063107110721073107410751083112311731573 ... LastLast
Results 32,161 to 32,190 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Crazyhorse View Post
    Comes across as articulate and sound of mind...
    what part of transfer embargo doesn't he understand!!!!!

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Also ignoring the fact that planning permission (Now That's What I Call An Application) has already been granted, IIRC.

Obviously CALA weren't aware of the implications of buying out Scotland's 3rd Biggest Club.
    on the phone so can't check but I don't think it was. Discussion and agreed in principle. Iirc.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

I wonder if building companies of the world know that they could get a peice of prime land for around 3M.
    Perhaps we should let them all know.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Is he 4?

Weeks maybe

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Ha just had this text from a Jambo knob

Alrite Ya hibbie cock 1902 5-1 22 in a row . Looks like we've got away with it with ground and debt free. Out of admin by Xmas and new players etc from the 1st Jan. Your team is next I e heard. **** the Hobos HIV and all that.

I've not heard from this guy for ages and is one if the gorgie billy boys.
    No so much of a knob that you gave him your number. gorgay billy boys, oh dear.

Still I'd be interested in seeing your reply tae him when his above fantasy disnae materialise, and his reply tae you, if you get one that is.

@hibs.net private member BurghHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Ha just had this text from a Jambo knob

Alrite Ya hibbie cock 1902 5-1 22 in a row . Looks like we've got away with it with ground and debt free. Out of admin by Xmas and new players etc from the 1st Jan. Your team is next I e heard. **** the Hobos HIV and all that.

I've not heard from this guy for ages and is one if the gorgie billy boys.
    Post his number so we can all reply with suitable comments on Friday when they are cleaned out!

**** the Hearts

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    No so much of a knob that you gave him your number. gorgay billy boys, oh dear. Still I'd be interested in seeing your reply tae him when his above fantasy disnae materialise, and his reply tae you, if you get one that is.
    Yip correct - ;-)

Will hopefully get some news on Fri and send my response. Could probably write his response now. 1902 5-1 22 in a row blah blah blah

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Golden Fleece View Post
    on the phone so can't check but I don't think it was. Discussion and agreed in principle. Iirc.
    The only place you'll find Principles and Hearts, together, is in a list of businesses that no longer exist.

Quote Originally Posted by IFONLY View Post
    what part of transfer embargo doesn't he understand!!!!!
    None of it - doesn't help that Locke was also recently gibbering about signing players in January and not one 'Journalist' there reminded him about their BAN !.

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    None of it - doesn't help that Locke was also recently gibbering about signing players in January and not one 'Journalist' there reminded him about their BAN !.
    I thought if they were out of administration before the end of January, they could sign under 21 players?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Sometimes it's better just to let people talk.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    I thought if they were out of administration before the end of January, they could sign under 21 players?
    Hopefully they discover another Ngoo

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    Hopefully they discover another Ngoo
    Ideally, they'd not be out of administration so can sign nobody. But I agree, another Ngoo would be great if they are out of it.

Of course, hopefully they're deed but if worse came to worse...

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    Sometimes it's better just to let people talk.
    My late father in law lived by this theory. Whenever he had a heated discussion or difference of opinion about something and he knew he was right, he didn't contradict or try to correct the other person but was happy to leave them in ignorance.

Nope -

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...sued-1-3026331

'Hearts were also hit with an automatic 15-point penalty in June and Locke will be unable to immediately bring in experienced players if the club exits administration before the end of the January transfer window'

They can only sign U-21 players AFTER Feb 1st.

Nope -

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...sued-1-3026331

'Hearts were also hit with an automatic 15-point penalty in June and Locke will be unable to immediately bring in experienced players if the club exits administration before the end of the January transfer window'

They can only sign U-21 players AFTER Feb 1st.
    Nope, that article says they can bring in 21 and over players after 1st Feb. They can bring in under 21s in January. If out of administration.
    Last edited by Steve20; 27-11-2013 at 02:08 PM.

Soon we shall supposedly know the fate of the Jambos; do they indeed 'get away with it' or are they 'totally ****ed?'

My money is on the latter, but I also don't think we will know anything at all on Friday.

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    Soon we shall supposedly know the fate of the Jambos; do they indeed 'get away with it' or are they 'totally ****ed?'

My money is on the latter, but I also don't think we will know anything at all on Friday.
    From what I understand (which is not a lot) they can only delay for a maximum of 7 days after Friday so we will know within 9 days whether they live or die.

Not long to go now...
    If the CVA is rejected is it immediate liquidation?
    Or can they attempt to up the bid if at all possible?

Quote Originally Posted by EK_Hibs View Post
    Not long to go now...
    If the CVA is rejected is it immediate liquidation?
    Or can they attempt to up the bid if at all possible?
    1. probably

2. they can, but it's unlikely.

If I was a developer I would say this situation is crying out for a wee behind the scenes agreement, talking to foh and Bdo, to buy the land (ie telling foh they have no chance of playing at Tynecastle beyond 2016) but doing the community spirited thing and gifting the name to foh for £1.

You get the land in a couple of years time (time to hit planning etc) and you play the good cop who held off more rapacious bids that would've closed the shop for good.

Foh get to buy bus passes to livi after 2016 and a ground share.

Likelihood?

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    If I was a developer I would say this situation is crying out for a wee behind the scenes agreement, talking to foh and Bdo, to buy the land (ie telling foh they have no chance of playing at Tynecastle beyond 2016) but doing the community spirited thing and gifting the name to foh for £1.

You get the land in a couple of years time (time to hit planning etc) and you play the good cop who held off more rapacious bids that would've closed the shop for good.

Foh get to buy bus passes to livi after 2016 and a ground share.

Likelihood?
    If they get liquidated is that not what will happen anyway? Assets all get sold off individually so Taylor Wimpey get the land, FoH buy the "brand" or name of the old business and set up again.

BTW I was looking through the Rangers' thread and it is amazing how many people (myself included for a long time) believed they would survive.

First Team Breakthrough Scònaldò's Avatar
    Not sure if this has been mentioned as I've been out of the country for a bit, but has anyone heard a rumour that hearts have been kicked out of riccarton and training at Ainslie park, home of Spartans?

Promising Youngster

Gamertag: NotoriousLor
    Na mate, drove my 45 into riccarton yesterday and they were training

First Team Breakthrough Scònaldò's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by NotoriousLor View Post
    Na mate, drove my 45 into riccarton yesterday and they were training
    Dead leg for the guy that told me that then.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sconaldo View Post
    Dead leg for the guy that told me that then.

It happened last season. Hearts couldn't afford to pay Spartans so they arranged a friendly and let Spartans keep all the gate money.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    It happened last season. Hearts couldn't afford to pay Spartans so they arranged a friendly and let Spartans keep all the gate money.
    I remember that.... Also the thread on brokeback where they were all complaining about Spartans being tight and having a cheek keeping all the dosh!

Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    I remember that.... Also the thread on brokeback where they were all complaining about Spartans being tight and having a cheek keeping all the dosh!
    Did they no enquire about using their facilities to train on a permanent basis as there was a chance they were getting punted from HW however Spartans wanted the money upfront and the yams shat it and negotiated with HW as the couldn't scam/con Spartans.

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Can't wait to welcome Spartans to League 2 next season when a space is created from the SPFL.