1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1050 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5055095010001040104810491050105110521060110011501550 ... LastLast
Results 31,471 to 31,500 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    If "essentially the same as you were" means relegation, losing nearly all your best players, unable to buy players & playing in a decrepit stadium with no money for maintenance, then I would have to agree with you. Oh, & that's the best result they can get, liquidation remains a clear possibility. The good thing is Spike I don't think you've been right about anything yet so your latest missive cheers me up! Seriously, we all hate Yams getting away with anything & we're all frustrated at their lies & propaganda but they won't be a force in Scottish football for years to come.
    They've never been a 'Force in Scottish Football' - the ONLY thing they have done is alter how others view them in Scottish Football. Up until Mercer started their 'Finance Football' business-plan, they were on the 'downward-slope', a club with a sizeable support but nothing else. The myth about them being a 'Big-Team' has only grown during this 30+ year spell, with many of their own fans actually buying into it as they know no better. The future for Hearts, with no money, is a return to Pre-Mercer' times (example season 1979/80 when promoted from the old '1st div their annual attendance was 5157 - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of...n_F.C._seasons) as their history shows, their 'loyal' fans just do not support them when times are hard.

".... as their history shows, their 'loyal' fans just do not support them when times are hard."

Totally disagree. From what I deduce from information and conversations with Jambo aquaintencies, I am staggered at the level of continuing support and the substantial amount of money being ploughed into the club by Joe Bloggs. Not, I know, what many of us want to hear or believe, and it's comforting and appropriate for us to think that their 'end is nigh', but, in relative terms, their endgame scenario will possibly disappoint a lot of us.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    ".... as their history shows, their 'loyal' fans just do not support them when times are hard."

Totally disagree. From what I deduce from information and conversations with Jambo aquaintencies, I am staggered at the level of continuing support and the substantial amount of money being ploughed into the club by Joe Bloggs. Not, I know, what many of us want to hear or believe, and it's comforting and appropriate for us to think that their 'end is nigh', but, in relative terms, their endgame scenario will possibly disappoint a lot of us.
    I'm not surprised either by the level of support for hearts and I think your last sentence is also spot on. People's disappointment will come from having expectations that are too high and an idea that the only fair punishment is total obliteration.

When you look at all the possible outcomes to this, I don't think hearts ceasing to exist or losing Tynecastle was ever really on the cards.

The best case scenario for hearts: CVA and they survive in top flight. No, They will go down.

Second best: CVA and get relegated with instant promotion. Perhaps but other clubs will be strong.

Third best: CVA, relegation and having to wait two years. Just as possible as the second.

Fourth beast: liquidation, biddies or other party buy PBS and rent it back to newco. I have no doubt there would be people willing to do this. A CVA is one thing but when the immediate threat of losing your ground comes then people will show for the bigger clubs. Aberdeen, hearts, ourselves and probably Dundee united will probably always have a safety net to ensure the worst possible doesn't happen. I don't believe for a minute that SPFL membership would be a problem for a hearts newco. They can talk all they want about rules but money talks and they'd be in the fourth tier quicker than you could say Gala fairydean.

Fifth best: hearts liquidated. No ground and they simply die. Not going to happen. They have a hard core of fans and they will simply start up again renting somewhere. The game in Scotland took a blow financially by losing the Huns for a while and the last thing the beaks need is losing a flagship club/ selling point. There are only really six or seven clubs in Scotland that anyone else could name so lets not underestimate the importance of them as far as the league brand is concerned.

The more I think about it, what's happening to them now isn't that far away from the best case scenario but it isn't actually that far away from a realistic worse case scenario. How many football clubs with such a fan base have actually disappeared off the face of the earth?

If they survive and come back soon it might not be "fair" but insolvency and bankruptcy rarely is.

They'll have to live with being branded as cheats forevermore and having their greatest ever achievement tarnished permanently. It will be up to us to never let them forget.

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post

I think you're judging this one too soon.

I think by early March you'll see a significant early drop off, and the key signs you and I and everyone will see (and I'm already seeing it) is jambos beginning to shift the focus elsewhere, phrases like:

Scottish footballs finished
    Quality is dropping
    Overpriced
    Better things to do with my time
    Sfa haven't a clue
    Just got boring
    Etcetcetc

Neatly sidestepping the fact most other fans in Scotland have had this for a while, and hearts have avoided the worst of due to financial cheating til now.

I can't speak for you but I do hear these things already.
    Those jambos won't last the winter as a regular force
    The 5k v Wolfsburg is their hard core

Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    I think you're judging this one too soon.

I think by early March you'll see a significant early drop off, and the key signs you and I and everyone will see (and I'm already seeing it) is jambos beginning to shift the focus elsewhere, phrases like:

Scottish footballs finished
    Quality is dropping
    Overpriced
    Better things to do with my time
    Sfa haven't a clue
    Just got boring
    Etcetcetc

Neatly sidestepping the fact most other fans in Scotland have had this for a while, and hearts have avoided the worst of due to financial cheating til now.

I can't speak for you but I do hear these things already.
    Those jambos won't last the winter as a regular force
    The 5k v Wolfsburg is their hard core
    Yet they still regularly sell out the away end of Easter road, something we seem to struggle with?

Quote Originally Posted by QMU-1875 View Post
    Yet they still regularly sell out the away end of Easter road, something we seem to struggle with?
    We've never been given the chance to fill the away end at ER.

Each Jambo is assigned with a 24hr carer remember, that's why it's always full

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Considering there record in derbies does that surprise you?

No I suppose it doesn't but to try and turn a poor attendance in a meaningless friendly into patter is a bit stupid considering we have sold out the away end at tynecastle once in the last 3 seasons. Regardless of derby records we should be selling it out.

Quote Originally Posted by H1bs6H3arts2 FC View Post
    What kind hearted creditor is going to let a £4 milllion asset (maybe more) go for £2-3 million in a CVA - the PBS will be subject to at the very least a hefty rent & the associated astronomical running costs. All their cash is gonna be spent on keeping all the flashy training ground n daft friendlies to raise more needed cash - the team will be financially neglected!
    Precisely Spike take note.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    If "essentially the same as you were" means relegation, losing nearly all your best players, unable to buy players & playing in a decrepit stadium with no money for maintenance, then I would have to agree with you. Oh, & that's the best result they can get, liquidation remains a clear possibility. The good thing is Spike I don't think you've been right about anything yet so your latest missive cheers me up! Seriously, we all hate Yams getting away with anything & we're all frustrated at their lies & propaganda but they won't be a force in Scottish football for years to come.
    Liquidation still a distinct possibility.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Not just the FoH stalwarts ... there's a few DDs getting cancelled now, according to sickbag.
    That was always going to happen.

Quote Originally Posted by eastterrace View Post
    once they start cancelling the DD then it will implode and the squabbling will start. might get a bit bumpy ahead.
    A definite bumpy ride ahead.

No I suppose it doesn't but to try and turn a poor attendance in a meaningless friendly into patter is a bit stupid considering we have sold out the away end at tynecastle once in the last 3 seasons. Regardless of derby records we should be selling it out.
    Derby records count on both sides. They "boycotted" the 6-2 game because of high ticket prices. Aye right. They knew they were on a hiding and didn't turn up. "We" regularly expect to get beat at Tynie so "boycott" for various reasons.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    We are talking about the size of Hearts core support and their survival chances. No one is disputing they have bigger average crowds. Why are you talking about Hibs' support?

The Wolfsburg game was not meaningless. They needed the cash but their supporters didn't deliver.

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    We are talking about the size of Hearts core support and their survival chances. No one is disputing they have bigger average crowds. Why are you talking about Hibs' support?
    Although if we'd cheated like they have for the last 30 years, our average crowd would be much higher than it currently is.

Away end capacity 3.8k their hardcore support 5k not really difficult to see why.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    Considering there record in derbies does that surprise you?
    Precisely

Some of us refuse to contribute a penny to the Wongadome but a lot do not go, in my opinion, because of the poor record we have had there for years.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    Precisely Spike take note.

Liquidation still a distinct possibility.

That was always going to happen.

A definite bumpy ride ahead.
    If you read the posts on kb about the cancelling of dd they are firmly tongue in check stuff.

Away end capacity 3.8k their hardcore support 5k not really difficult to see why.

Precisely

Some of us refuse to contribute a penny to the Wongadome but a lot do not go, in my opinion, because of the poor record we have had there for years.
    Of course it is. Our record there since the early eighties is shocking. Statos how many wins? 9-10??
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 15-11-2013 at 08:34 AM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    If you read the posts on kb about the cancelling of dd they are firmly tongue in check stuff.
    I could not possibly do that !

Then how can you believe the post about dd getting cancelled?
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 15-11-2013 at 08:53 AM.

I refuse to go coz of FTB Mercer and i suspect there are many Hibs fans think the same way.

Their tongues often are firmly between cheeks, sometimes even their own, but that's nothing to do with football. I know 3 yams who say they became Diddies. One never seems to have had money but says he has now cancelled, the other 2 have cancelled for reasons given above and of them I know one definitely has - they are saved though so why not? Job done, big team big tongues.

Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    I refuse to go coz of FTB Mercer and i suspect there are many Hibs fans think the same way.
    I am one and I know a few like minded people from that era.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 15-11-2013 at 08:52 AM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.foundationofhearts.org/news/

Both Mackie and Ford cite work commitments as the reason for stepping down from the Foundation.

Not really believable, if that was the reason they could have left it a week until the CVA vote was taken and the Foundationers crowned.

I think they have done the sums and know the biddies will never get their money back and want nothing to do with the con, and taking the cash off of the suckers, sorry funders.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    Then how can you believe the post about dd getting cancelled?
    I do and personally know of three cancellees !

is that a real word or just another new addition to our vocabulary brought on by the demise of the jambos?...we could end up with a new sub species of jambos known as 'The Cancellees'...i can see a bit of mileage in this new word and and i look forward to seeing further usage of it on this thread...perhaps it may even creep into the mainstream and before long Barry Anderson may be making tweets denying the existance of this sect....b.anderson#tweet...F.O.H claim Cancellees are not entering Bahgdad and they are a product of hobonomics fiction.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    is that a real word or just another new addition to our vocabulary brought on by the demise of the jambos?...we could end up with a new sub species of jambos known as 'The Cancellees'...i can see a bit of mileage in this new word and and i look forward to seeing further usage of it on this thread...perhaps it may even creep into the mainstream and before long Barry Anderson may be making tweets denying the existance of this sect....b.anderson#tweet...F.O.H claim Cancellees are not entering Bahgdad and they are a product of hobonomics fiction.
    or should the cancellees become the "formerly known as diddies"? or just Sevco diddies? still prefer "Diddies that didnae" myself like............

I just made it up but thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://www.foundationofhearts.org/news/

Both Mackie and Ford cite work commitments as the reason for stepping down from the Foundation.

Not really believable, if that was the reason they could have left it a week until the CVA vote was taken and the Foundationers crowned.

I think they have done the sums and know the biddies will never get their money back and want nothing to do with the con, and taking the cash off of the suckers, sorry funders.
    No actual quote from Donald Ford, mind.

If it was, it shouldn't apply to the individual muppets, it should apply to the Foundation of Muppetry.

Someone who does something is a something-er, someone who has something done to them is a something-ee.

Examples - an employer employs someone, an employee is employed by someone else. A trainer trains someone, a trainee is trained by someone else.

Sadly, the popular misuse of attendee breaks this rule, it should be attender. Literally gets my goat.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    If it was, it shouldn't apply to the individual muppets, it should apply to the Foundation of Muppetry.

Someone who does something is a something-er, someone who has something done to them is a something-ee.

Examples - an employer employs someone, an employee is employed by someone else. A trainer trains someone, a trainee is trained by someone else.

Sadly, the popular misuse of attendee breaks this rule, it should be attender. Literally gets my goat.
    You mean a goatee ?.

so the cancellees are really cancellers and the didcos are didders..does this make hibees hibbers?...or a swarm of bees a swarm of beers...nah, that would be a round of beers surely

How come we don't have supervisers and instructers?