1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 1049 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 495499499991039104710481049105010511059109911491549 ... LastLast
Results 31,441 to 31,470 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    Enough of this pish, they'll sail through a cva. Sick of reading about impending liquidation from "experts" who are constantly wrong
    Apologies if that was irony and I missed it (cue woooosh smiley) but not sure this thread has been constantly wrong

Hearts bottom of league beginning -15 with transfer embargo and further sfa penalties possible, and no guarantee of any happy ending in gorgie

None too shabby so far, except for 2 Fenlon disasters on field this season, and that's a different story

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post
    Apologies if that was irony and I missed it (cue woooosh smiley) but not sure this thread has been constantly wrong

Hearts bottom of league beginning -15 with transfer embargo and further sfa penalties possible, and no guarantee of any happy ending in gorgie

None too shabby so far, except for 2 Fenlon disasters on field this season, and that's a different story
    It's been a long game, but most of the things predicted on .net have come to pass. It's been we'll and truly established that Vlad got them in the mess we said he would years ago. They are in administration, they will be relegated. I think there's an odds on chance that we will get close to the full set, the next bug hurdle is them losing the PBS, if that happens its game over.

God knows what they were thinking with that ill thought out friendly, other than they could see massive cash flow problems in the next month, and had to try something to get money in.

@hibs.net private member GreenLake's Avatar
    The two FOH guys with the most credibility bolt just a week before CVA decision. Perhaps they just want to lance the boil which the remaining ennead are festering behind the scenes. Have FOH just thrown BDO at the final fence?

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Springbank View Post

We didn't need ITK financial experts to tell us they would end up with a pishy wee points penalty and a transfer embargo and that new buyers would pick up the club and stadium for a pittance. We just need to look at every other Scottish football administration to know that.

It's the constant foretelling of their impending doom and years in the wilderness that pisses me off. They are just about to pull off their best financial result in years, a result Hibs couldn't even dream of. £26m off their debt just like that.

Then what are they going to do? They will sell season tickets, merchandise and their additional pledges and spend it on the team and running costs? What will we do? We will sell season tickets and merchandise to spend on the team and running costs. Hearts may actually have more to spend than us.

Oh, we have a shiny new stand. So ****ing what.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    We didn't need ITK financial experts to tell us they would end up with a pishy wee points penalty and a transfer embargo and that new buyers would pick up the club and stadium for a pittance. We just need to look at every other Scottish football administration to know that.

It's the constant foretelling of their impending doom and years in the wilderness that pisses me off. They are just about to pull off their best financial result in years, a result Hibs couldn't even dream of. £26m off their debt just like that.

Then what are they going to do? They will sell season tickets, merchandise and their additional pledges and spend it on the team and running costs? What will we do? We will sell season tickets and merchandise to spend on the team and running costs. Hearts may actually have more to spend than us.

Oh, we have a shiny new stand. So ****ing what.
    Whenever I'm sad or down, I just need to find a post from ol' Spike to make me realise there are people out there whose life is so deeply pessimistic that by comparision I live in a world of rainbows, sunflowers and unicorns.

Cheer up my man, they are doomed.

Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Whenever I'm sad or down, I just need to find a post from ol' Spike to make me realise there are people out there whose life is so deeply pessimistic that by comparision I live in a world of rainbows, sunflowers and unicorns.

Cheer up my man, they are doomed.
    Obvious from the usual sarcasm as opposed to a reasoned rebuttal that you also know it's true but prefer to live in laa laa land

They are toast. If you want seasoned rebuttals look at CWG, Bajiliions and Sergey's posts. "I hate them and they're spawny cheats so a CVA will go through and they'll have loads of money to spend through the FOH plan..." is not a well thought-out position.

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    They are toast. If you want seasoned rebuttals look at CWG, Bajiliions and Sergey's posts. "I hate them and they're spawny cheats so a CVA will go through and they'll have loads of money to spend through the FOH plan..." is not a well thought-out position.
    We shall see DBS, we shall see.

I would argue that for all the aforementioned worthy posters fabulous posts analysing and explaining how technical financial and legal things work, I still think wiping £26m off your debt and carrying on essentially the same as you were is a pretty decent result.

As you say, we shall see. I'd love the FOH CVA to go ahead - it's a joke and would fail miserably and tear them apart, but my prediction is that they'll proceed to liquidation, probably after a few more unsavoury revelations.

If their CVA goes through how would it fail? Wouldn't they just be the same as us relying on season tickets, merchandise, pledges and footballing prize money to invest in their team?

I agree 100% - maybe more !

If their CVA goes through how would it fail? Wouldn't they just be the same as us relying on season tickets, merchandise, pledges and footballing prize money to invest in their team?
    Yes but with no assets and the massive liability that is the Wongadome which may fail a safety certificate early in 2014 sp not quite the same as Hibernian.

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    I agree 100% - maybe more !

Yes but with no assets and the massive liability that is the Wongadome which may fail a safety certificate early in 2014 sp not quite the same as Hibernian.
    MAY fail. They will have a stadium ****ty or not which has value ( and watch the quotes for land price miraculously soar) Hardly suggests they are Doomed as many suggest though does it Westandwanab?

So SM the C.V.A. goes through and F.O.H. have a stadium which has a value which may or may not go up, what next ? How does that help them ?

Quote Originally Posted by Weststandwanab View Post
    So SM the C.V.A. goes through and F.O.H. have a stadium which has a value which may or may not go up, what next ? How does that help them ?
    I'm really not trying to be awkward Weststandwanab. I am genuinely struggling to see how they are not in exactly the same position as us after a CVA is accepted.

They own a stadium in Edinburgh. Not as modern as ours but decent sized even ultimately if the main stand is shut on safety reasons. If they ever decide to move I am sure the land price will have increased and planning permissions will be less of an issue for any prospective buyer.

They don't own a training centre but have access to a, soon to be, state of the art facility on renegotiated rates.

They have as good a sized fan base as us which will buy season tickets etc so surely they will have similar funds to us to improve the team?

They are as likely to make money on the lottery of selling on their players as we are.

They might get relegated this year but parachute payments, play offs and a more even spread of funds through the leagues make this less of a disaster than it used to be. We of course have shown we are not immune to relegation battles even without being in admin.

I just don't feel their pain. I wish I did.

First Team Regular H1bs6H3arts2 FC's Avatar
    What kind hearted creditor is going to let a £4 milllion asset (maybe more) go for £2-3 million in a CVA - the PBS will be subject to at the very least a hefty rent & the associated astronomical running costs. All their cash is gonna be spent on keeping all the flashy training ground n daft friendlies to raise more needed cash - the team will be financially neglected!

If "essentially the same as you were" means relegation, losing nearly all your best players, unable to buy players & playing in a decrepit stadium with no money for maintenance, then I would have to agree with you. Oh, & that's the best result they can get, liquidation remains a clear possibility. The good thing is Spike I don't think you've been right about anything yet so your latest missive cheers me up! Seriously, we all hate Yams getting away with anything & we're all frustrated at their lies & propaganda but they won't be a force in Scottish football for years to come.

I'm really not trying to be awkward Weststandwanab. I am genuinely struggling to see how they are not in exactly the same position as us after a CVA is accepted.

They own a stadium in Edinburgh. Not as modern as ours but decent sized even ultimately if the main stand is shut on safety reasons. If they ever decide to move I am sure the land price will have increased and planning permissions will be less of an issue for any prospective buyer.

They don't own a training centre but have access to a, soon to be, state of the art facility on renegotiated rates.

They have as good a sized fan base as us which will buy season tickets etc so surely they will have similar funds to us to improve the team?

They are as likely to make money on the lottery of selling on their players as we are.

They might get relegated this year but parachute payments, play offs and a more even spread of funds through the leagues make this less of a disaster than it used to be. We of course have shown we are not immune to relegation battles even without being in admin.

I just don't feel their pain. I wish I did.
    Put like this, the price they have paid for decades of financial irresponsibility does seem small. Once they got hold of Tynecastle again they will be able to sell it to fund the building of a new home.

But their dream of being a dominant force in Scottish football has gone. I just can't see how they can ever get back to the position they enjoyed when Vlad first took over.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    If "essentially the same as you were" means relegation, losing nearly all your best players, unable to buy players & playing in a decrepit stadium with no money for maintenance, then I would have to agree with you. Oh, & that's the best result they can get, liquidation remains a clear possibility. The good thing is Spike I don't think you've been right about anything yet so your latest missive cheers me up! Seriously, we all hate Yams getting away with anything & we're all frustrated at their lies & propaganda but they won't be a force in Scottish football for years to come.
    'Essentially the same as they were' in the sense they still have a football team, playing in maroon(yuk) and playing at Tynecastle.

How you can take the quantum leap that they won't be a force in Scottish football for years to come is a bit of a jump. I sincerely hope you are right but without a magic ball how can you be sure. Even this year with most of their best players gone they are at least as good as us and we signed 10 new players.

For shafting people out of millions of quid it really doesn't seem justice to me.

Going back to my 'lap predictions' scenario, they're probably in Lap 6 of a 60 match race, but now that a few of the the FoH stalwarts have jumped ship, this is going to be a bumpy ride for a few laps and the tarmac is akin to the complexion of a teenagers face.

Can't wait until whatever announcement is next from BDO.

More twists and turns than the Monaco GP

Worthwhile exercise according to BAZZA!

What a joker this character is!

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    Going back to my 'lap predictions' scenario, they're probably in Lap 6 of a 60 match race, but now that a few of the the FoH stalwarts have jumped ship, this is going to be a bumpy ride for a few laps and the tarmac is akin to the complexion of a teenagers face.

Your posts are like a soothing balm on my furrowed brow.

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

Not just the FoH stalwarts ... there's a few DDs getting cancelled now, according to sickbag.

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Not just the FoH stalwarts ... there's a few DDs getting cancelled now, according to sickbag.
    Link?

@hibs.net private member eastterrace's Avatar
    once they start cancelling the DD then it will implode and the squabbling will start. might get a bit bumpy ahead.

'Essentially the same as they were' in the sense they still have a football team, playing in maroon(yuk) and playing at Tynecastle.

How you can take the quantum leap that they won't be a force in Scottish football for years to come is a bit of a jump. I sincerely hope you are right but without a magic ball how can you be sure. Even this year with most of their best players gone they are at least as good as us and we signed 10 new players.

For shafting people out of millions of quid it really doesn't seem justice to me.

Don't think the jury has adjourned yet.
    I await the verdict in anticipation.

Posted some weeks ago thata relation had cancelled in advance of them being "saved" because he felt it was only a formality that they would be, there's mp's involved etc........blah blah.............

Latest update is that his mate and cousin have done the same "now that the worst is over".mair like one pay day before xmas-anyway that's 3 who will definitely have cancelled.They missed last nights glamour game because they were at the Wetherspoons chicken night which had apparently been set up a while ago!

First Team Breakthrough Scònaldò's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Worthwhile exercise according to BAZZA!

What a joker this character is!
    Indeed, he not long ago posted on twitter that Patterson's equaliser for Scotland's U21 was the best overhead kick he had ever seen.

Financial meltdown (CVA in progress)

You do realise the posts about cancelling of dd is nothing but sarcasm and a wind up.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    You do realise the posts about cancelling of dd is nothing but sarcasm and a wind up.
    I thought so with the 1st one ... but some of them seemed genuine enough.

Know my info is genuine - source? - his Hibs supporting partner - in his own case she runs the bank account