1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 993 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 4938939439839919929939949951003104310931493 ... LastLast
Results 29,761 to 29,790 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
    the fritzls

So where will all the Jambos park there Ford Granada's, Volvo 121 Amazon Estates and Austin minis now??

Its surely up to Edinburgh Council to pen in the 12 fingered, Walnut foreheed, wee burney fan club in safety.

so they can listen to "billy browns top 10" on radio fritzel, slurp their pot noodles and share an Umbongo in peace.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    It's not the small car park beside the ticket office they're talking about (the picture and caption in the EEN article is misleading). I think that belongs to HMFC and is mainly being used on matchdays for emergency services. The site that is being sold is the old Tynie High School, which the council has been maintaining over the last few years because they agreed to sell to Romanov when he was talking about expanding the PBS. CEC put the site up on the open market soon after HMFC went bust.
    Is the car park at the top end of the photo in the basically spaces in between the building there?

On another point Pee-Pee pants was havering on about the Council not discussing with Yams when there is clear comment about them been told 2 months ago. It is quite incredible the levels that their supporters go to to defend the indefensible.

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    Ignoring the fact that CEC have virtually donated £250k to them over the last 3 years!
    How come it costs so much to maintain a car park?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Any Yams looking in ?

EdinburghTravelNews@edintravel8m
    Hearts vs Queen of the South tonight (Wed) at Tynecastle, kick-off 7.45pm. Mcleod St closed, local parking restrictions. #edintravel

Expand

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    And all the while, according to ****back, the fritzls have been charging people ( including blue badge holders!) £60 to use the car park they've been getting for nowt.

Seriously, the more that comes out about them, the more it sounds like fiction.
    Sickening.

mitch41
    Today, 13:50
    All i want to know is who has bought it and what plans have they got for it. remember if fans don't agree with the plans they can object.

------------------------------------

Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 25-09-2013 at 03:24 PM. Reason: posts merged
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kato View Post
    How come it costs so much to maintain a car park?
    I think the maintenance costs cover the building to keep it watertight and secure. Say it caught fire (accidentally) it could cause the ethanol tanks next to it to explode vastly improving the surrounding area.
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post
    The EEN have responded to me on twitter. A bit of backtracking going on. They agree with the action, not the timing.
    When is there ever a good time? The cooncil are skint.
    Dirty cheating Yams.

The EEN editorial is breathtakingly predictable. Not a word about unpaid Council Tax but blasts EDC for selling an area that Yams charged for but did not pay for. Every single rate payer in Edinbugh pays extra because of defaulters. EEN is a rag i shall never buy again.

And all the while, according to ****back, the fritzls have been charging people ( including blue badge holders!) £60 to use the car park they've been getting for nowt.

Seriously, the more that comes out about them, the more it sounds like fiction.
    Reminds me off this story
    http://urbanlegends.about.com/od/humor/a/bristol_zoo_car_park_attendant.htm

Quote Originally Posted by Deansy View Post
    "Hearts bosses had quickly set about putting contingency plans in place which would have seen players being asked to use a car pool to get to games"

Maybe the venga has made the council realise that they should be getting their priorities right.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by southsider View Post
    The EEN editorial is breathtakingly predictable. Not a word about unpaid Council Tax but blasts EDC for selling an area that Yams charged for but did not pay for. Every single rate payer in Edinbugh pays extra because of defaulters. EEN is a rag i shall never buy again.
    Is it possible to get a subscription to the EEN, as I'd love to cancel it.

And all the while, according to ****back, the fritzls have been charging people ( including blue badge holders!) £60 to use the car park they've been getting for nowt. Seriously, the more that comes out about them, the more it sounds like fiction.
    Yeah but it really shows you how low they will stoop to earn a few bob. Low life.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Any Yams looking in ? EdinburghTravelNews ‏@edintravel8m Hearts vs Queen of the South tonight (Wed) at Tynecastle, kick-off 7.45pm. Mcleod St closed, local parking restrictions. #edintravel Expand

Chortle chortle. They will be hiding in here somewhere and will only show face when we get beaten and they win.

Quality tho. :-)

mitch41 Today, 13:50 All i want to know is who has bought it and what plans have they got for it. remember if fans don't agree with the plans they can object. Quote ------------------------------------

Ha ha. They are totally deluded.

I've tweeted All is to explain why this was reported without the full facts? Also the case that the yams were charging people to use the facility and keeping the monies.

Bearing in mind the property was owned by CEC and not them

Surprise surprise silence

The real romanov boy on twitter reckons in bitter towards his club etc. just asked him about their moaning bout the land o and the stealing from charities. Waiting on a wee response
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 25-09-2013 at 03:23 PM. Reason: posts merged

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    mitch41
    Today, 13:50
    All i want to know is who has bought it and what plans have they got for it. remember if fans don't agree with the plans they can object.

------------------------------------

I am sure the article was designed to mobilise the Jambo 'brown shirts' to make it as difficult as possible for any prospective buyer.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post

The money was to keep the club going for that period in the event of no further income. They have money coming in from match day revenues just now and this would be enough to sustain them for as long as possible. If Hearts aren't making enough money to survive now, they never will.

They are getting further income but it's much less than they need to run the club. Other clubs would be using income from PATG, etc, PLUS part of the Season Ticket money each month to pay the bills (as Hibs do). Hearts have the problem that they've lost out on the money from the first 6,500 of those Season Tickets.

The extra 3,000 or so ST sales were intended to top up that normal income but only for a limited period. They're OK whle they still have some of that left in the bank but BDO already said it wasn't enough to last the season, only until around November.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    As Trevor Birch has already alluded, they'll put the next year's STs on sale. Unless the Ukio admin moves, this could go on and on ...
    If they put NEXT year's Season Tickets on sale early and use that money to survive the second half of the season, it'll just be a continuation of the bad management that caused them to get in the mess they're in now. It would mean that next season they would have to find extra income yet again to make up for yet more missing Season Ticket money. I personally can't see them doing that, but it's Hearts, so nothing should surprise me.
    Last edited by Keith_M; 25-09-2013 at 03:25 PM.

It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council.

@hibs.net private member EH6 Hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    If that is true, i would question the legality of them taking money to park on land that they had no right to do so on. Thats like me charging someone to park their car outside my house. Surely they cant do that. They really are the ****miest bunch of crooks ever. If there really is any justice they will die ver very soon
    There's a park and a basketball court outside my house, I think I'll start charging kids to use them. I'm surprised Hearts haven't thought of this sort of thing. Mind you, most of them are not allowed within 200 feet of kids so maybe not so surprising.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    It's 100% typical of the yams to charge for parking on land that they're getting as a freebie from the council.
    That's them in a nutshell though Mikey. The fans will hopefully realise once they go POP but doubt it though.

No morales on who they take (steal from)

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    I've taken it upon myself to set aside one day per week where I stop every person I see and simply ask them "Where are the shares?"

It's the least I can do.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    They are getting further income but it's much less than they need to run the club. Other clubs would be using income from PATG, etc, PLUS part of the Season Ticket money each month to pay the bills (as Hibs do). Hearts have the problem that they've lost out on the money from the first 6,500 of those Season Tickets.

The extra 3,000 or so ST sales were intended to top up that normal income but only for a limited period. They're OK whle they still have some of that left in the bank but BDO already said it wasn't enough to last the season, only until around November.

If they put NEXT year's Season Tickets on sale early and use that money to survive the second half of the season, it'll just be a continuation of the bad management that caused them to get in the mess they're in now. It would mean that next season they would have to find extra income yet again to make up for yet more missing Season Ticket money. I personally can't see them doing that, but it's Hearts, so nothing should surprise me.
    Maybe they should sell this season's season tickets again and buck the usual trend of two for the price of one, instead they could do one for the price of two. I am sure the merricks wouldn't mind.

It's ok, they will be able to clear the debt when this goes to No1.

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...our-hearts-out

I've taken it upon myself to set aside one day per week where I stop every person I see and simply ask them "Where are the shares?"

It's the least I can do.
    I'm so proud of you. #made me cry again

Quote Originally Posted by dar View Post

Big team.
    Its what they all do.

Boak!!!

Awwwww nut. Please. Just, stoap it.

So, so embarrassing. Absolute cringe.

In the name o' the wee man

That lot just keep feeding us the ammunition

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Surely somebody at CEC would have known if they were doing this?

OMFG

i'm STILL pmsl at McCock being a football manager

I see theyve changed the words of the song to include their exploits in WW1, sad sacks!