Looks like their safe from liquidation, if they pull this off with the bidco and fanco fair play to them seems a great idea! Perhaps something fans of our own club could do yearly to help build up funds for the club to sign players with, I know I would happily sign up to investing £20 a month for the club to sign players!
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 28,471 to 28,500 of 47452
-
19-08-2013 01:30 PM #28471
-
19-08-2013 01:39 PM #28472This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 01:44 PM #28473This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 01:46 PM #28474
The interesting thing about this is that fanco only get shares handed over as when they pay back the interest free loan. So no direct debits then no shares. It appears that Bidco are putting £3m upfront but need more people to come on board. I still think this will end in tears. There will be no doubt some big egos in Bidco and not sure the fans will continue with the DD 8 years down the line. Seems easy on paper but not sure they will raise the money in the first place and even less certain that the money will continue after they've been saved
-
19-08-2013 01:56 PM #28475This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 01:56 PM #28476This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The UBIG Liths will want something for the shares.
The football authorities will want £500k
-
19-08-2013 02:16 PM #28477
How much are BIDCO putting up?
ThAt is the crux of the deal? Reckon it will be short of what the Liths are looking for which means liquidation. How much would you put up on an unsecured basis to be paid back by football fans via direct debit!
-
19-08-2013 02:22 PM #28478
I've been speaking to my source and heres a few tidbits that might answer a few questions that have been raised:
There's been no movement from UKIO on whether the bid is acceptable yet and "deafening silence" on the UBIG share front.
On the "BIDCO" front as I've mentioned before the money is from several individuals and companies but it's unlikely these will be made public as the FOH were adamant about them being the front. They don't want anyone getting public attention (positive or negative) as a result.
Ian Murray is just the "face" of FOH. He doesn't have any responsibilities to the bid financially. He remains "independent".
Fans are continually asking for something in return for their pledges such as shares, match tickets, discounts etc. The FOH are unable to provide anything in exchange because then VAT comes into play. These are still donations.
There is nothing in the works about Hearts doing something with the council. Losing Tynecastle is an "unthinkable scenario" for FOH.
-
19-08-2013 02:22 PM #28479This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 02:23 PM #28480
http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/sportas...NE8YPIeiOSekgQ
Hot off the Lith press. Decision on Hearts by end of August according to Ukio Bankas Admin.
Also he does not think the FoH offer is the best for Ukio creditors !Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-08-2013 at 02:40 PM. Reason: translate google links don't work
-
19-08-2013 02:25 PM #28481
This will put you off your tea tonight but this interview today by Murray explains how their bid will work.
-
19-08-2013 02:26 PM #28482This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...#ixzz2cQQAx7JL
-
19-08-2013 02:29 PM #28483
Wonder when the Evening News will give Hibs some free/ cheap advertising, perhaps for our charitable foundation, or the Leith Links initiative?
@The_FoH: Just had more good news. In support of #FOH @edinburghpaper plans to run ANOTHER full page advert in tomorrow's sports section. Magnificent!
-
19-08-2013 02:41 PM #28484This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
1. he said, late on in the piece, that it will be BIDCO who are negotiating with UKIO. That means that the fans, the pledgers, have little say in the process.
2. at no point did he clarify who is going to own Tynecastle. He consistently talked about "the club" being (eventually) in the hands of the fans, but didn't say if or when Tynie would be.
-
19-08-2013 02:54 PM #28485This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 02:56 PM #28486
An implosion of the bank, which is the largest Scottish football club Hearts FC creditors, the insolvency administrator Amber Adomonis promises that a decision on the sale of the club should be adopted as early as August.
"The decision should be taken during the month of August. We strive to find the best option that is acceptable to the bank creditors of Economy and possible favorable club "- BNS G.Adomonis.According to him, negotiations are ongoing with two potential investors, one of them - the club's fans in the joint proposal. Hearts Club last week issued a statement saying that the club's administrators assessment Hearts football club supporters uniting Association Foundation of Hearts "proposal" would be acceptable. "However G.Adomonis BNS unable to confirm this: "It's certainly not claim that this is the best offer."In late July, Economy Bank mandated BDO `s administration of the company to continue to negotiate with two potential buyers of the club, in order to improve the financial proposals. Then announced that, if the negotiations are unsuccessful, Farm Bank will initiate liquidation proceedings for the club, and he will try to sell the mortgaged Tynecastle stadium as a separate asset, rather than with a Hearts football club.AFP data, negotiations continue with the Heats football club supporters uniting Association Foundation of Hearts "and the company" Five Stars Football.An Bank has pledged 29.9 percent. Hearts of Midlothian shares of the Bank is the largest creditor of the company.UK public broadcaster the BBC announced that Hearts of Economy Bank was owed 15 million. pounds (60 million. respectively), while controlling the club pack (81 percent). managing and also the failing bank An investment group - 10 million. pounds (40 million. respectively).In Hearts' shares peaking Economy shareholder Vladimir Romanov began investing in 2004, and later that year took over the controlling package.
Skaitykite daugiau: http://www.15min.lt/naujiena/sportas...#ixzz2cQXuzRQl
-
19-08-2013 02:58 PM #28487
-
19-08-2013 03:00 PM #28488This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 03:11 PM #28489
https://www.facebook.com/LeithLinks4Kids
-
19-08-2013 03:47 PM #28490This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
IM: we've been given preferred bidder status which allows us to move forward as the sole bidder ..
(Err.. naw it disnae .. "preferred" and "sole" are not quite the same)
Q: It's important to highlight how the Bidco group and Fanco group can work in tandem to deliver a fan owned football club?
IM: Absolutely (but I've no idea) .. there are many ways to buy a football club .. (flannel, flannel) .. someone could buy the stadium and rent it back .. but that's not what we will be doing .. (flannel, flannel) .. so this is the best way of taking it forward (although I've still not told you how we're doing it) .. (flannel,flannel) .. financial stability .. (flannel, flannel) .. new dawn ..
Q: Bidco are members of the business community .. can you go into more detail ..
IM: .. Hearts fans .. no personal gain .. paid for by pledges .. gives fans comfort that people behind bid are "one of them" ..
Q: For your Hearts supporter in the street .. how do you explain the process to them ..
IM: An administration process is incredibly complicated .. (flannel, flannel) .. one party in the process (UBIG) is in a little bit of trouble .. (flannel, flannel) .. completely difficult situation .. (flannel, flannel) .. a little bit of patience .. (flannel, flannel) .. financially stable .. (flannel, flannel) .. bright future ..
Q: What part can fans play ..
IM: .. phenomenal support .. (flannel, flannel) .. over 6,700 pledges .. (flannel, flannel) .. straightforward formula .. give us more money .. (flannel, flannel) .. bright future .. (flannel, flannel) .. where we should be in Scottish football ..
(so in summary .. more pledges please)
Q: Have BDO intimated a price to buy the club ..
IM: That's a question for BDO .. (err .. naw .. it's a question to you .. have they told you how much?) .. (flannel, flannel) .. we will only bid a) what we can afford, b) what is realistic and c) what makes sure the future is secured .. (so potentially 3 different figures then???) .. and we can't do a penny more .. (flannel, flannel) .. moving forward in due course ..
(do we assume they haven't given a price, or the price given is currently too high???)
Q: In terms of timeline, what can we expect to happen next ..
IM: .. having discussions .. (flannel, flannel) .. please sign up for those direct debits .. (flannel, flannel) .. future very bright .. (flannel, flannel) .. if you can afford to sign up, to own this football club, do so as quickly as they possibly can ..
(so nothing happening anytime soon then?)
Talk about dodging the questions that matter ..
-
19-08-2013 04:06 PM #28491
This could all go through.
And by the end of the year all Lithuanian prisoners could all be released from Scottish jails(if there is any)
-
19-08-2013 06:28 PM #28492
and he borrowed his face from les dawsonLast edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-08-2013 at 06:31 PM. Reason: quote fixing
-
19-08-2013 06:44 PM #28493
If they can pull it off, good luck to them.
Clearly the level of capital that those behind Bidco are willing to risk is crucial to the whole success of the venture. Their major risk is that the direct debits fall away. However, assuming that they are benevolent investors who are fans themselves, then this could be a brilliant way to transfer the club into real fan ownership. And a great way to dump millions of pounds worth of debt while somehow managing to make the whole thing look worthy.
Genius if they crack this one. Depends totally on whether the headline bid is enough to satisfy the Lithuanians. From an ongoing resourcing point of view, however, things will be tight as all the money to repay the debt and for working capital is essentially coming from the same punters - maybe a hard core of around 10,000 folks. They're not the richest people on the planet either but obviously better off than us Hobo peg sellers. 5-1, 1902, etc...
-
19-08-2013 06:57 PM #28494
Whats all this "if they pull it off good luck to them" p1sh!?!? They are a shower of thieving, cheating, lying, ****bags, total filth from top to bottom as a club. **** them and i hope they get what they deserve and that is liquidation and years struggling to compete. I hope these comments coming from Hibbies is not a sign of a softening of attitudes towards them
-
19-08-2013 07:02 PM #28495This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 07:05 PM #28496This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Correct. A lot of Yamspeak if you ask me.
-
19-08-2013 07:08 PM #28497This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-08-2013 07:11 PM #28498
-
19-08-2013 07:20 PM #28499This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I think a wee reminder needs to go out every now and then as to why the are up this creek without any paddles.
We have been telling them for years that there outgoings were unsustainable and only going to end in tears.
But we were fobbed off as Bitter Hobo's. how could they possibly go bust when they owe the money to themselves?!
-
19-08-2013 07:22 PM #28500This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I know I won't loose any sleep if they never grace a football pitch ever again.
Clubs like that mob we can do without.
Adios, ciao goodbye, auf wiedersehen and good riddance to bad rubbish.