1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 928 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 42882887891892692792892993093897810281428 ... LastLast
Results 27,811 to 27,840 of 47452
    They really are the **** of the earth. Check this quote from I.J.

"Mr Romanov has probably never even heard of this.

I've spent the last 8 years hearing from the kind of people to whom tying shoelaces is a degree that "LIFFUANYA" is a backwards country with no law.

The man who saved Tynecastle - "Mr Hearts" as he will always be known - is gonna be just fine.

Just fine".

Is this guy for real??

Quote Originally Posted by SurferRosa View Post
    This is a big part of the story that the MSM seem to be ignoring. The lives ruined and the trail of misery left by Vlad right across Europe. Misery caused by Romanovs greed and which the Hearts board colluded with. Who gives a monkeys about people losing their jobs, their savings and businesses and charities not getting paid........" we won two cups and finished second once.........1902, wee team, 5-1 etc...".

If Hearts survive in their present form ( and by that i mean if they dont reform as a NewCo ), they will, as far as i`m concerned, be known forever as a tainted disgrace.......cheats, swindlers and liars.......the club who didn`t pay the Red Cross and the Poppy Factory.

( and they can harp on forever more about the poppy wreaths being paid for.............Hearts FC, the club, NEVER paid that money back )

They are behaving like naughty kindergarten kids who have been found out and who are being told off but who think if they stand long enough with their eyes shut tight and their fingers in their ears singing "la, la, la, la, la" at the tops of their voices, it will all just go away.

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    I drink in the Diggers

I'll do some fishing
    Anyone drink in somewhere call Fisher's?

They could do some digging.
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 03-08-2013 at 11:50 AM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by Ozyhibby View Post
    Let's hope he's good at hiding. The longer he's on the run, the less chance the shares will be unfrozen.
    I hope they've checked the loft at the Ann Franks Museum!

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Probably run with the 'Hearts as victims of a con man' angle.
    Everything about this sordid affair is about self-interest. The Yams are only interested in saving their ***** and getting Tynecastle for the lowest price possible. The Edinburgh politicians are only interested in not upsetting voters or better still being party to "saving" the club. The press are only interested in circulation and will not - when push comes to shove - upset the Yams who might buy their scrawny rags. The SFA/SPL are only interested in sponsorship money and not upsetting the OF.

Romanov, UBIG and the creditors are not UK consumers or voters and so are fair game UK politicians and the press. Why would they go out of their way to side with them or even attempt to get to the sordid truth ?

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    <cough> I posted this on the PM forum a month ago.

He (VR) was last seen in Grozny - Roman is in London and Fedotovas is 'missing in action'.

In Lithuania I Trust.
    For a measly £10 you too could have known about this on 26th June when Sergey broke the news.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Everything about this sordid affair is about self-interest. The Yams are only interested in saving their ***** and getting Tynecastle for the lowest price possible. The Edinburgh politicians are only interested in not upsetting voters or better still being party to "saving" the club. The press are only interested in circulation and will not - when push comes to shove - upset the Yams who might buy their scrawny rags. The SFA/SPL are only interested in sponsorship money and not upsetting the OF.

Romanov, UBIG and the creditors are not UK consumers or voters and so are fair game UK politicians and the press. Why would they go out of their way to side with them or even attempt to get to the sordid truth ?
    HMRC?

The Police?

Big Hearts Trust?

The hundreds of local small local businesses?

There's probably £3-5m worth of UK cash there.

Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    Where is the SPFL money to come from as they currently do not have a sponsor.

Massone seems to be the only show in town.

I still think that liquidation is a more likely outcome.
    Particularly with the Hootsman campaign to get Massone out.........it leaves only FOH, who with the funding that they have almost makes the UBIG administrators choice an easy one, liquidation looms ;-)))

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    The three other clubs were, Dundee, Dundee Utd and Dunfermline.
    Im pretty sure Thompson at Dundee United informed him to " go chase yer sel"
    Last edited by cad; 03-08-2013 at 02:55 PM.

Apologies for the poor grammar in the following. It wasn't my doing, honestly. This just popped up on my Facebook newsfeed from a page called "Hearts Volunteer Fans", as a friend had commented on it. It is, quite frankly, bizarre, although does fit with the typical yam premise of arranging meetings to discuss meetings and planning for further meetings etc, etc, etc. Here goes:

Hi,
    Just to let everyone know, we were approached by Hearts this week seeking direct aid, with two matters. While I understood the basic premise of the sort of aid they are seeking, I simply needed a little more detail, before I could fairly request that specific help from here, or from our database. Our contact at Hearts fully agreed that we did indeed more detail, and between us, we spent ALL of yesterday trying to secure the details required. This was not possible, as the person we both needed to have a dialogue with, was simply not contactable, all of yesterday, albeit we did try, from the hours of 1pm to 6pm, we kept trying, as I wanted to put it out prior to the big kick off, and catch the momentum.
    However, I have been assured that on Monday, the dialogue will happen, at which point we will be able to give you the full and complete picture, rather than bits of a story, and the inevitable questions, which, at this moment, we do not know the answers to.
    Thanks

Anyone shed any light?

Quote Originally Posted by SmashinGlass View Post
    Apologies for the poor grammar in the following. It wasn't my doing, honestly. This just popped up on my Facebook newsfeed from a page called "Hearts Volunteer Fans", as a friend had commented on it. It is, quite frankly, bizarre, although does fit with the typical yam premise of arranging meetings to discuss meetings and planning for further meetings etc, etc, etc. Here goes:

Hi,
    Just to let everyone know, we were approached by Hearts this week seeking direct aid, with two matters. While I understood the basic premise of the sort of aid they are seeking, I simply needed a little more detail, before I could fairly request that specific help from here, or from our database. Our contact at Hearts fully agreed that we did indeed more detail, and between us, we spent ALL of yesterday trying to secure the details required. This was not possible, as the person we both needed to have a dialogue with, was simply not contactable, all of yesterday, albeit we did try, from the hours of 1pm to 6pm, we kept trying, as I wanted to put it out prior to the big kick off, and catch the momentum.
    However, I have been assured that on Monday, the dialogue will happen, at which point we will be able to give you the full and complete picture, rather than bits of a story, and the inevitable questions, which, at this moment, we do not know the answers to.
    Thanks

Anyone shed any light?
    Let me just run it through a Google translator, see if it makes any sense in another language...

Hi,
    Thanks

Anyone shed any light?
    So many words yet so little information

blah, blah, blah

Anyone shed any light?

Yep, it's Wee Fordy/TOTT from the Scotsman forums. He hasn't yet grasped the English Language.

Hi,
    Thanks

Anyone shed any light?
    It's how fans of big clubs organize meetings. Small jealous hobos like ourselves would never understand. #itsallverycomplex

Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Yep, it's Wee Fordy/TOTT from the Scotsman forums. He hasn't yet grasped the English Language.
    That guy must be the biggest welt ever to grace any forum, spends all day correcting everybody when they post something that he doesn't agree with.

Nobody else gets a point of view unless it's the same as his, total roaster.

Aah yes, Wee Fordy.....the wee tosser fae the hootsmon forum who was proclaiming that Hearts will remain in the top league, debt free and that a wealthy consortium riding to the rescue was imminent...

Though it`s hard to decipher from that slavering drivel he doesnae appear to be so sure of his predictions now......

Hi,
    Thanks

Anyone shed any light?
    Red leader flies tonight.
    Meet at the station and await big Roger.
    Over and out.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Hearts Volunteer Fans Look, let's nail this here and right now, and after which we will all know where we stand, okay?
    We are not here to be called 'c***s'(as per last night), we are not here to be called 'w***s', as we were last night, nor are we here so that total strangers on the internet can abuse us, as they see fit.
    To that end, all such comments will be removed as of now, because we are just not tolerating it. Or any debate about it.
    End of story

Hearts Volunteer Fans We were ASKED to mention it, so that people would remember to look on Monday, esp as one of the things involves something they feel people may really want to do. The next time we are ASKED, we will just go against what we are asked. But we will be sure to run it through a spellcheck, an hour after getting out of bed, because that is the MAIN THING.

Last edited by Dunderhall; 03-08-2013 at 03:45 PM.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    He REALLY likes commas, though.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post

Over and out.
    Broadsword calling Danny Boy ... Broadsword calling Danny Boy ...

I have worked it out. They are going to have a meeting on Monday when thingy answers the phone, the meeting was scheduled for saturday but no one could make it. We are having the meeting in a secret location in Gorgie, there is a good chance the meeting could get cancelled as we have not actually told anyone about the meeting but I can confirm we are in dialogue about it. Once we find out the right information we will tell everyone involved about the meeting. The only problem is the info is very difficult to source and me not even exist.

Makes sense if you ask me lol.
    Last edited by CB_NO3; 03-08-2013 at 05:13 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    HMRC?

The Police?

Big Hearts Trust?

The hundreds of local small local businesses?

There's probably £3-5m worth of UK cash there.
    the Lithuanuan people who have been saddled with a £200 million bill to bail out Ukio's depositors - £65.2 of losses are attributable to debts that Hearts run up over the Mercer, Robinson & Romanov years. It is Hearts that have caused an international incident not the Lithuanians!

First Team Breakthrough ferry hibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by nribs View Post
    How the **** do you hide a £50m property anyway???
    Easy if it is a submarine

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    the Lithuanuan people who have been saddled with a £200 million bill to bail out Ukio's depositors - £65.2 of losses are attributable to debts that Hearts run up over the Mercer, Robinson & Romanov years. It is Hearts that have caused an international incident not the Lithuanians!
    The current Lithuanian government recently came to power campaigning about cleaning up their banking sector, highlighting the previous governments shambolic handling of the collapse of Bankas Snoras, a case which still rumbles on after some 2 or so years. This was an important factor in their campaign prior to the elections, which they obviously won.

There is little chance that the current incumbents are going to back-pedal and let Ukio/UBIG/Yams off lightly. They're under the microscope to do what's right for the people of Lithuania, not some two-bob, bigoted, football club.

The current Lithuanian government recently came to power campaigning about cleaning up their banking sector, highlighting the previous governments shambolic handling of the collapse of Bankas Snoras, a case which still rumbles on after some 2 or so years. This was an important factor in their campaign prior to the elections, which they obviously won.

There is little chance that the current incumbents are going to back-pedal and let Ukio/UBIG/Yams off lightly. They're under the microscope to do what's right for the people of Lithuania, not some two-bob, bigoted, football club.
    Music to my ears!

Hawrts the BIGot Team

Can you maybe get your wee reporter pal to remind them of this regularly. Please.

And hopefully the Lithuanian people will feel better, having lost all that money, if there is a carcass to drag through the streets,

belt and braces and all that...........

I wonder how much has been skimmed from charities before they even got to the level of debts they owe them now, despicable club, have always thought so but even more do now, best word I use to describe them is DETESTIBLE.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Over and out.
    Over and out!

The paradox of that phrase always makes me cringe, don't know why it just does.

Cruel Sergey. You're forgetting about the groundswell of popular support and love the Lithuanians have for this great club, which has its genesis in WW1 & WW2, cemented this millennium by the Lithuanian world cup stars who have graced Hearts CL winning teams.

They won't see this global institution brought to it's knees for the sake of a few million quid here or there on the balance sheet, which in any case would only have been frittered away on schools and hospitals etc. In fact, I'm betting that their parliament is actively considering a levy to help Hearts get out of their financial difficulties. The 'Yamtax' would be a popular measure and sure-fire vote winner over there, as it would be here.

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post

They are behaving like naughty kindergarten kids who have been found out and who are being told off but who think if they stand long enough with their eyes shut tight and their fingers in their ears singing "la, la, la, la, la" at the tops of their voices, it will all just go away.

Anyone drink in somewhere call Fisher's?

They could do some digging.
    Must be a catch somewhere there :-)