They really are the **** of the earth. Check this quote from I.J.
"Mr Romanov has probably never even heard of this.
I've spent the last 8 years hearing from the kind of people to whom tying shoelaces is a degree that "LIFFUANYA" is a backwards country with no law.
The man who saved Tynecastle - "Mr Hearts" as he will always be known - is gonna be just fine.
Just fine".
Is this guy for real??
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 27,811 to 27,840 of 47452
-
03-08-2013 11:27 AM #27811
-
03-08-2013 11:39 AM #27812This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They are behaving like naughty kindergarten kids who have been found out and who are being told off but who think if they stand long enough with their eyes shut tight and their fingers in their ears singing "la, la, la, la, la" at the tops of their voices, it will all just go away.
They could do some digging.Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 03-08-2013 at 11:50 AM. Reason: posts merged
-
03-08-2013 11:50 AM #27813This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 11:51 AM #27814
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteEverything about this sordid affair is about self-interest. The Yams are only interested in saving their ***** and getting Tynecastle for the lowest price possible. The Edinburgh politicians are only interested in not upsetting voters or better still being party to "saving" the club. The press are only interested in circulation and will not - when push comes to shove - upset the Yams who might buy their scrawny rags. The SFA/SPL are only interested in sponsorship money and not upsetting the OF.
Romanov, UBIG and the creditors are not UK consumers or voters and so are fair game UK politicians and the press. Why would they go out of their way to side with them or even attempt to get to the sordid truth ?
-
03-08-2013 12:01 PM #27815This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 12:02 PM #27816This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The Police?
Big Hearts Trust?
The hundreds of local small local businesses?
There's probably £3-5m worth of UK cash there.
-
03-08-2013 12:32 PM #27817This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 02:24 PM #27818This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Last edited by cad; 03-08-2013 at 02:55 PM.
-
03-08-2013 03:07 PM #27819
Apologies for the poor grammar in the following. It wasn't my doing, honestly. This just popped up on my Facebook newsfeed from a page called "Hearts Volunteer Fans", as a friend had commented on it. It is, quite frankly, bizarre, although does fit with the typical yam premise of arranging meetings to discuss meetings and planning for further meetings etc, etc, etc. Here goes:
Hi,
Just to let everyone know, we were approached by Hearts this week seeking direct aid, with two matters. While I understood the basic premise of the sort of aid they are seeking, I simply needed a little more detail, before I could fairly request that specific help from here, or from our database. Our contact at Hearts fully agreed that we did indeed more detail, and between us, we spent ALL of yesterday trying to secure the details required. This was not possible, as the person we both needed to have a dialogue with, was simply not contactable, all of yesterday, albeit we did try, from the hours of 1pm to 6pm, we kept trying, as I wanted to put it out prior to the big kick off, and catch the momentum.
However, I have been assured that on Monday, the dialogue will happen, at which point we will be able to give you the full and complete picture, rather than bits of a story, and the inevitable questions, which, at this moment, we do not know the answers to.
Thanks
Anyone shed any light?
-
03-08-2013 03:10 PM #27820This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 03:13 PM #27821This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 03:14 PM #27822This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Yep, it's Wee Fordy/TOTT from the Scotsman forums. He hasn't yet grasped the English Language.
-
03-08-2013 03:16 PM #27823This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 03:18 PM #27824This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Nobody else gets a point of view unless it's the same as his, total roaster.
-
03-08-2013 03:33 PM #27825This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Though it`s hard to decipher from that slavering drivel he doesnae appear to be so sure of his predictions now......
-
03-08-2013 03:39 PM #27826This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Meet at the station and await big Roger.
Over and out."We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
03-08-2013 03:42 PM #27827Hearts Volunteer Fans Look, let's nail this here and right now, and after which we will all know where we stand, okay?
We are not here to be called 'c***s'(as per last night), we are not here to be called 'w***s', as we were last night, nor are we here so that total strangers on the internet can abuse us, as they see fit.
To that end, all such comments will be removed as of now, because we are just not tolerating it. Or any debate about it.
End of story
Hearts Volunteer Fans We were ASKED to mention it, so that people would remember to look on Monday, esp as one of the things involves something they feel people may really want to do. The next time we are ASKED, we will just go against what we are asked. But we will be sure to run it through a spellcheck, an hour after getting out of bed, because that is the MAIN THING.
Last edited by Dunderhall; 03-08-2013 at 03:45 PM.
-
03-08-2013 04:49 PM #27828This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 05:10 PM #27829
I have worked it out. They are going to have a meeting on Monday when thingy answers the phone, the meeting was scheduled for saturday but no one could make it. We are having the meeting in a secret location in Gorgie, there is a good chance the meeting could get cancelled as we have not actually told anyone about the meeting but I can confirm we are in dialogue about it. Once we find out the right information we will tell everyone involved about the meeting. The only problem is the info is very difficult to source and me not even exist.
Makes sense if you ask me lol.Last edited by CB_NO3; 03-08-2013 at 05:13 PM.
-
03-08-2013 05:11 PM #27830
-
03-08-2013 05:39 PM #27831This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 05:40 PM #27832
There is little chance that the current incumbents are going to back-pedal and let Ukio/UBIG/Yams off lightly. They're under the microscope to do what's right for the people of Lithuania, not some two-bob, bigoted, football club.
-
03-08-2013 05:44 PM #27833
-
03-08-2013 05:45 PM #27834
Hawrts the BIGot Team
-
03-08-2013 05:49 PM #27835
Can you maybe get your wee reporter pal to remind them of this regularly. Please.
And hopefully the Lithuanian people will feel better, having lost all that money, if there is a carcass to drag through the streets,
belt and braces and all that...........
-
03-08-2013 06:15 PM #27836
I wonder how much has been skimmed from charities before they even got to the level of debts they owe them now, despicable club, have always thought so but even more do now, best word I use to describe them is DETESTIBLE.
-
03-08-2013 06:20 PM #27837This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
The paradox of that phrase always makes me cringe, don't know why it just does.
-
03-08-2013 06:28 PM #27838This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
03-08-2013 06:29 PM #27839This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They won't see this global institution brought to it's knees for the sake of a few million quid here or there on the balance sheet, which in any case would only have been frittered away on schools and hospitals etc. In fact, I'm betting that their parliament is actively considering a levy to help Hearts get out of their financial difficulties. The 'Yamtax' would be a popular measure and sure-fire vote winner over there, as it would be here.
-
03-08-2013 06:36 PM #27840This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote