Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
    “A proper low rent guy” - Springbank 21/10/24 easty's Avatar

PSN ID: hibee_easty
    Glad to hear this has been cancelled. It was a ***** idea.

If Fish still wants his wee bit of publicity, how about a fund raiser to make money for the bankers who aren't getting big enough bonuses this year. Another well deserving cause.

Just read the EEN article, that tool Foulkes can't help himself "Hibs will be in trouble themselves".
    F*** off ya clown.

Fish

Fish has cancelled his gig though!

http://www.scotsman.com/edinburgh-ev...buse-1-2990462
    Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 05-07-2013 at 05:12 PM. Reason: rm quote

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Just read the EEN article, that tool Foulkes can't help himself "Hibs will be in trouble themselves".
    F*** off ya clown.
    Think he would have learned after Sevcos attempt to spin this line.

Can't really see how Fish ever thought this was going to fly? Sure, not every single Hibs \ Hearts fan hates each other but given the circumstances surrounding Hearts troubles, he has to be lving in cloud cuckoo land to think any Hibs fan would shell out to give them money when they *****ed millions and millions to lord it over us and others clubs in recent years.

Besides, there are thousands of others who think his music is rank rotten anyway, and he'd have to pay me before I'd go to his gig's.

Has anyone contacted Ronnie Corbett to see if he'll bring his chair to ER and tell some 'funnies' for free?

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    I think this was always going to be the outcome. As I said in my previous post on here, I think it does Fish credit that he was prepared to make this offer, but again, I still think it was misguided, given the specific reasons behind why Hearts find themselves in this situation. They are definitely not the victims in any way, but they will have left some behind them who were perhaps more deserving of a gesture like this: the staff they had to sack, the very long list of creditors they are openly looking to shaft to maintain their big team status etc. etc. Fish seems to have made saving the derbies his main reason, as far as I can tell from his statements anyway, but there are prices that are too high to pay for doing that, and this was one of them.
    Last edited by The Green Goblin; 05-07-2013 at 10:31 AM.

Fish

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Link won't work for me. Fish has cancelled his gig though!
    Great. I can start feeding my fish again. They will be pleased.

Has Fish ever done anything for the Hibs cause in the last few years?!

Quote Originally Posted by Waxy View Post
    Great. I can start feeding my fish again. They will be pleased.

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Meh View Post
    Nothing more than a publicity stunt by Fish IMO.

Unfortunately he'll end up with less fans if he does this gig than he did to start with.

How dare Fish try and bridge the divide between sensible people and football fans.

Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    High fives all round for the angry mob on here and Kickback who presented a united front against this evil musician. It was heart warming to see fans of both Edinburgh clubs put their rivalry aside to speak with a single voice against this wicked man.

If he wants to still help them then maybe he should just make a donation to them with his own money.

Quote Originally Posted by Scouse Hibee View Post
    How dare Fish try and bridge the divide between sensible people and football fans.
    Things have changed in the Edinburgh Derby since the failed taleover bid by "he's deid", Hibs fans will never forget that and this is when the hatred started and it will never go away as long as the yams are here, FFS they tried to kill us off, and since that time we have seen the mad one take over them and they have lorded it over us for years with there cheating, **** paying bills we will sign players on silly wages instead.

Why the **** would anyone with a connection to Hibs want to help them out, they don't deserve it, simple as that.

If Fish wants to do a gig and help folk then the Sick Kids is a more deserving cause, but maybe he wouldn't get the same kind of publicity for that, wouldn't surprise me if he is about to bring out a new CD sometime soon and he new he would get some publicity from the stunt he has pulled here.

**** the H*****

Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post
    If he wants to still help them then maybe he should just make a donation to them with his own money.
    I think you have missed my point there as well. However I said previously I understand and respect what he wanted to do but hope it raised nowt.
    As for using his own money I guess he could have. I wonder if Geldof considered doing that instead of Live Aid.
    Last edited by marinello59; 05-07-2013 at 03:01 PM.

Having read the whole thread, it strikes me that the concert was more than likely cancelled due to Fish growing a conscience.

There have been a few posts that have hit the nail on the head and very few that have actually been abusive.

But to blame Internet 'trolls', as the EEN puts it, is very easy.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Things have changed in the Edinburgh Derby since the failed taleover bid by "he's deid", Hibs fans will never forget that and this is when the hatred started and it will never go away as long as the yams are here, FFS they tried to kill us off, and since that time we have seen the mad one take over them and they have lorded it over us for years with there cheating, **** paying bills we will sign players on silly wages instead.

Why the **** would anyone with a connection to Hibs want to help them out, they don't deserve it, simple as that.

If Fish wants to do a gig and help folk then the Sick Kids is a more deserving cause, but maybe he wouldn't get the same kind of publicity for that, wouldn't surprise me if he is about to bring out a new CD sometime soon and he new he would get some publicity from the stunt he has pulled here.

**** the H*****
    It may have been mentioned elsewhere, but there were plenty of Hearts fans at Easter Road for Hands Off Hibs and many more who spoke out against it at the time.

I think the Fish offer was misguided as the Hearts fans have to bear some responsibility for their predicament and take their punishment accordingly. If the administrators can afford to reject offers for the business assets (the players), they don't need charity. However, it's wrong to say that Hearts tried to kill Hibs as it simply isn't true.

**** the H*****

I know the reason behind it SH, I think sometimes people forget that the "They" who tried to kill us off are not actually the same "they" as the jambo supporter in the street who the bitter hatred is often directed at.

Anyway I'll step aside and let the "real Hibs fans" continue with their ongoing and never changing hatred of all things maroon. As a blow in/convert or whatever else I am, I suppose I can never really feel the hatred that others do!( thought it does come close sometimes with their constant baiting) That's not be being smart by the way,just the reality of how it really is I suppose.

I think you have missed my point there as well. However I said previously I understand and respect what he wanted to do but hope it raised nowt.
    As for using his oen money I guess he could have. I wonder if Geldof considered doing that instead of Live Aid.
    Let us just be happy that they are now getting F all to keep them alive.

Geldof done it for a good cause.

High fives all round for the angry mob on here and Kickback who presented a united front against this evil musician.
    It's been like a repeat of the 'outrage' at HWU for not throwing Hearts out of Riccarton. The first self-employed plumber or electrician that helps them out with some free repairs is going to be in a whole world of pain.

If this concert goes on at any time in the future, i can guarantee here and now that i wont download a single Fish or Marillion album from torrent sites every again.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    The first self-employed plumber or electrician that helps them out with some free repairs is going to be in a whole world of pain.
    Surely only a self-employed Yam would get involved with such benevolence.

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Link won't work for me. Fish has cancelled his gig though!
    See auld pishy breeks is slaverin' ***** again.

Former Hearts chairman George Foulkes described the concert’s cancellation as a 
“terrible pity”.
    He said: “Fish should be getting thanks from Hibbies because if they don’t have Hearts as a club to play against every year, they’re going to be in trouble themselves.

**** off ya pish stained jakey

GIRFUY roaster

A Foundation of Hearts spokesman said: “It is disappointing that this gig won’t take place, but there are a huge number of other events planned and supporters of both clubs have and will continue to back Hearts during this 
difficult time.”
    Anybody on here (apart from Fish ) want tae admit their part in this?
    Last edited by Saorsa; 05-07-2013 at 05:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

**** off ya pish stained jakey roaster
    I'd love to be a fly on the wa' when that drunken auld gobsh*** talks to the Lithuanian ambassador. Poor woman, suspect she tells her security detail to release the safety catches on their shooters when the senile auld soak is nearby.

GIRFUY roaster

Must be all these genuine Hibbie pledges to FoH.

Quote Originally Posted by Future17 View Post
    It may have been mentioned elsewhere, but there were plenty of Hearts fans at Easter Road for Hands Off Hibs and many more who spoke out against it at the time.

I think the Fish offer was misguided as the Hearts fans have to bear some responsibility for their predicament and take their punishment accordingly. If the administrators can afford to reject offers for the business assets (the players), they don't need charity. However, it's wrong to say that Hearts tried to kill Hibs as it simply isn't true.
    I don't remember there being many jambos at the hands of hibs rally

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    I don't remember there being many jambos at the hands of hibs rally
    There were a handful and nae mair than that, the number seems tae get exaggerated by some folk for whatever reason. I actually worked as a steward at the HOH rally and had a fair idea of the number of people entering wearing yam gear and there weren't that many, unless they were hiding that they were yams.

**** h****s
    Last edited by Saorsa; 05-07-2013 at 07:46 PM.

There were a handful and nae mair than that, the number seems tae get exaggerated by some folk for whatever reason. I actually worked as a steward at the HOH rally and had a fair idea of the number of people entering wearing yam gear and there weren't that many, unless they were hiding that they were yams.

**** h****s
    That's how I remember it, the rest of them were quite happy for us to disappear,.well the boots on the other foot now and I hope they go tits up and we never hear from them again.

**** h****s
    Most of the Yams I knew didn't want it to happen...but only when it looked like we would be saved. Their silence was deafening when it was first mooted.

Roasters.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar

GIRFUY roaster

I'm NOT Spartacus! Maybe he's talking about all those generous pledges on the FoH website from the likes of Ivor Bigone and Hugh Jarse and their ilk.

Fish

Maybe not the correct thread - but I read that Fish has had his benevolent concert at Tynecastle cancelled, seemingly due to comment made by Mr. Murray?

Anyone shed any light on this?