1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 780 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2806807307707787797807817827908308801280 ... LastLast
Results 23,371 to 23,400 of 47452

PSN ID: FleshCabbage
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    When? And by whom?
    A few people, you're not that special although yours are definitely the best

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Lad at work checked his online MBNA account as we were leaving and thinks his credit card has been reimbursed what he thought he'd paid for a ST last week... Can that happen?

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    Hearts in Admin, Lockey still there and now with BB forming the 'dream team', Dylan McGowan expressing his desire to stay, a defence of McGowan, Danny Slipup, Jamie 'Tubs' Hamill and McHattie next season, 'The Nose' nowhere to be seen near Tynie despite no doubt wanting to sign, bake sales and face painting, not reaching season ticket targets, and a stadium held together by copydex and pipe cleaners..........does life get any better
    Yes, Mercer could rise from the grave and watch as his dream of a one team city becomes realised before dropping dead again.

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    That's his personal secretary and she's my cousin.
    Hope you've had lots of apologies in your inbox.

For those yams unlucky enough not to be able to afford even the official HOMFC garden gnome, Ladies and Gentlemen I give you the limited edition Yam -15 de-icer, specially launched just in time for summer, official SOH endorsed merchandise, cash only available on a street corner near you.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    That's his personal secretary and she's my cousin.
    I'm fairly sure it's the MP for Airdrie and Shotts, Pamela Nash, but it's possible that she's your cousin and just didn't tell you that she had been elected to parliament.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Sir Alf R View Post
    Lad at work checked his online MBNA account as we were leaving and thinks his credit card has been reimbursed what he thought he'd paid for a ST last week... Can that happen?
    Yes. There was a suggestion that Hearts were attempting to process purchases by card on the first day (Friday 21st) after BDO made their appeal for new funding from fans. Midway through that day Hearts put up a notice on their website that they could only accept purchases by cash or cheque, presumably because the card companies withdrew their facilities. Your colleague must have been one of the folk who attempted to purchase by card and has now had his transaction cancelled.

First Team Breakthrough sparkiedelpaco7's Avatar

Billy Brown

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/23133006

confirmed what we all know about Billy Brown

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    I'm fairly sure it's the MP for Airdrie and Shotts, Pamela Nash, but it's possible that she's your cousin and just didn't tell you that she had been elected to parliament.

https://audioboo.fm/boos/705655-gues...yni-conference

Quote Originally Posted by sparkiedelpaco7 View Post

where does it say he is a greetin faced opportunist who is finally at a club suited to his station in life and being paid a wage commensurate with his limited talents?

Quote Originally Posted by sidneyhibbie View Post
    Yea i get what you are saying so is the PBS The only asset that the Lithuanians have to sell ? if yes then is it a possibility a builder/developer could submit a bid to build flats on ? just thinking here if the said Builders bid was highest would the Liths have to accept the builders offer ?

I Sense some Developers will be receiving E Mails to alert them of a large land space in central Edinburgh for sale at knock down price worth a cheeky wee bid.
    Sadly, the idea that Tynie will be sold to a developer (especially a house builder), is a red herring. What house builders do you know that would want the social stigma attached to knocking down the ground and building flats? They will be seen as contemptible by half the city and the publicity would be very negative.

Anyway, Gorgie infrastructure is inadequate. It's a congestion disaster without putting a few thousand additional folk into it permanently.

Never going to happen in my view. Sorry.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    The surplus would go to the new owners.
    And once the admins fees are deducted from the sale price whats left goes to the creditors? Are those that have securities dealt with separately? Two questions I know. Apologies.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    In this "deal", how is the issue of the frozen UBIG shares dealt with? They could be frozen for a long time.
    I would guess that as talks, according to Gordon McKie, have been ongoing since February that the subject of shareholdings has been discussed and potential pitfalls overcome as they are still in the mix, and UBIG's could have been a problem. Just a guess though but we shall see what transpires.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by judas View Post
    Sadly, the idea that Tynie will be sold to a developer (especially a house builder), is a red herring. What house builders do you know that would want the social stigma attached to knocking down the ground and building flats? They will be seen as contemptible by half the city and the publicity would be very negative.

Anyway, Gorgie infrastructure is inadequate. It's a congestion disaster without putting a few thousand additional folk into it permanently.

I'm sure house companies are used to buying 'sensitive sites', is it not quite common for them to buy the land and then not build until things calm down or prices improve?

Also don't think it'd be a problem for say student accommodation or offices.

Quote Originally Posted by The Falcon View Post
    And once the admins fees are deducted from the sale price whats left goes to the creditors? Are those that have securities dealt with separately? Two questions I know. Apologies.

I would guess that as talks, according to Gordon McKie, have been ongoing since February that the subject of shareholdings has been discussed and potential pitfalls overcome as they are still in the mix, and UBIG's could have been a problem. Just a guess though but we shall see what transpires.
    Taking your questions first. The buyer's offer will include 3 main elements. The first is £x for the secured creditor(s). The second is £y for the CVA. The third is BDO's fees. The first two are, of course, dependent on the attitude of the sellers. If it all goes through, and there's cash left over, the buyer takes that.

The talks that you mention have, AFAIK, been with UBIG and UKIO's reps. The shares are frozen by the Lith government. It's they who have the power to unfreeze them. I've no idea what their attitude is, but would have thought that, while UBIG remains such a intractable mess, their assets will be frozen for some time.

He will be hoofing the ball or picking it out of the net, for very little money. Strange move.

@hibs.net private member Future17's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post

It's not stopped david murray before

...other charlatans are available..

Well Cala homes were about to do it in 2005 when Romanov stepped in!

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Wotherspiniesta View Post

A fat, sleekit, jakey Hearts loving bawbag and should have never been associated with Hibernian.

Not only that but he's an uninspiring miserable old fud with bugger all to bring to any football team and couldn't spot a player if one slapped him on his baldy heid.

I'm glad he's not getting paid. He doesn't deserve to get paid for anything football related again in his life.

Total ***** embarrassment that he was ever at Hibs.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar

Do you imagine that property developers are sensitive, dainty souls?

Quote Originally Posted by desantos0773 View Post
    Well Cala homes were about to do it in 2005 when Romanov stepped in!
    Wally Mercer was a property speculator who was about to do it to us before the fans stepped in.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Wally Mercer was a property speculator who was about to do it to us before the fans stepped in.
    Probably bought the yams in the first place to get his hands on the land.
    But then got attached to the club and gave it second thoughts.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    I'm sure house companies are used to buying 'sensitive sites', is it not quite common for them to buy the land and then not build until things calm down or prices improve?

Could cut a deal with Heriot Watt ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

The real world not yam planet all this crap about offers being submitted bottom line is all they have is that plumber bloke all the rest are pie man in the sky the walls are moving in ****bos you can laugh at me on brokeback all you want all i ask is show me your shares certificate

Quote Originally Posted by sparkiedelpaco7 View Post

Wow - the article manages to avoid mentioning the cup final !!! Remarkable!
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    Wow - the article manages to avoid mentioning the cup final !!! Remarkable!
    The comments on that story are outstanding. Thomaso has the best, this is it here:

"Don't think the food parcels will be needed.

Season tickets sales up, £1m sponsors money paid early, £100k for Novi, Club shop sales up.

In the background, bid and CVA being worked out with the Lithuanians.

15 point penalty to face but about to be debt free - sorry to disappoint the bitter ones out there."

Quote Originally Posted by Salt & Sauzee View Post
    The comments on that story are outstanding. Thomaso has the best, this is it here:

"Don't think the food parcels will be needed.

Season tickets sales up, £1m sponsors money paid early, £100k for Novi, Club shop sales up.

In the background, bid and CVA being worked out with the Lithuanians.

15 point penalty to face but about to be debt free - sorry to disappoint the bitter ones out there."

I'd really like tae be around tae see the faces of plums like that when it all goes pop, what an absolute ****in' roaster. Still thinks they got the million fae wonga I dinnae think anybody should tell him they only got 75K, thinks ST ticket sales are up

Club shop sales of gnomes up

Hearts may have to find new sponsors in the near future.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/finance/p...ising-ban.html

Payday lenders face advertising ban - Payday lenders could face similar advertising restrictions as cigarette companies, say regulators at Government summit.

Payday lenders charging high interest rates for short-term loans could face the same advertising restrictions as cigarette or gambling companies.

Martin Wheatley, the chief executive of the Financial Conduct Authority, said a total advertising ban was one of the option it was considering as it prepared to take on regulation of the industry from April next year.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I'd really like tae be around tae see the faces of plums like that when it all goes pop, what an absolute ****in' roaster. Still thinks they got the million fae wonga I dinnae think anybody should tell him they only got 75K, thinks ST ticket sales are up

Club shop sales of gnomes up

And, IIRC, they don't own the club shop.