1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 725 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2256256757157237247257267277357758251225 ... LastLast
Results 21,721 to 21,750 of 47452
    This 500 STs sold seems to be a figment of BDO's imagination. I would hazard a guess that this is an attempt to jolly the hesitant into rushing down to the PBS to hand over their hard earned dosh!! In other words, nothing has changed and the unwashed are STILL being lied to.

Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    Btw the way some of the stuff there auctioning is going for crazy money players tops boots etc even lunch with players some bids in excess of £500 100 items an there's 50k, this money/bidding will most probably be the fans who already purchased season tickets burying into savings again, there giving it a good go
    How much did the photo shoot with Stevie Fulton, Phil Stamp and Stephane Mahe go for they'd make onions cry that trio.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post

Like many .netters I've read every post in this thread to date. It's like a drug. I've personally willed them into Admin and to losing the -15 points because they deserve it. I've laughed and better laughed at the quotes from KB that have kindly been reproduced here by those who also manage to find time to read what's going on over there (when do you sleep ffs? )

But.....

Using the back of a fag packet, the loss to Hibs with no home derbies is anything upwards of £100,000 each time; and that's just from the yams. Add to that the number of Hibbies undoubtedly lost to the home crowd ( because let's face it, there must be a fair few who come along only for the big games) and the impact on the club's finances will be huge.

So this begs the question. Just where are we going to find the shortfall?

As a fan I would say **** them they deserve everything they get but financially it will hit us hard. Not only hospitality at fixtures , revenue of more hibs fans attending not just what hearts buy plus commercial/sponsorship revenue. I'm sure we base our sponsorship revenue on exposure of the Derby as it hits a uk audience... The game hibs v Motherwell etc have less appeal to neutrals....so that's the conundrum ....

Quote Originally Posted by Bill Milne View Post
    This 500 STs sold seems to be a figment of BDO's imagination. I would hazard a guess that this is an attempt to jolly the hesitant into rushing down to the PBS to hand over their hard earned dosh!! In other words, nothing has changed and the unwashed are STILL being lied to.
    Is it BDO who have said this?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    Btw the way some of the stuff there auctioning is going for crazy money players tops boots etc even lunch with players some bids in excess of £500 100 items an there's 50k, this money/bidding will most probably be the fans who already purchased season tickets burying into savings again, there giving it a good go
    All of which makes a mockery of their claims that 'It was worth it'

All they've got now is their memories......Oh hang on. They're selling those as well

Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    How much did the photo shoot with Stevie Fulton, Phil Stamp and Stephane Mahe go for they'd make onions cry that trio.

Uou may be right, Gary, I don't actually know. They haven't denied it though!!

@hibs.net private member s2hart's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by truehibernian View Post
    I'd seriously doubt that bud - I reckon he'll be the second or third highest paid in the current SPL. However he certainly isn't spending any of it on his attire - dresses like a mannequin from C&A Hearts have always struggled in the fashion leagues
    Well more fool them if that's the case, I don't think he's even got that much coaching experience, never mind being a manager, another case of throwing money about like its going out of fashion, yeah speaking of fashion I thought he looked like he'd fallen out of a pounstretcher window(do they actually do clothes & are they still going? It's been a long time since I was up the Bridges)

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...kets-1-2973607
    Picture from today's Scotsman. Only one window open to serve purchasers, must have sold one every 50 seconds all day !

I drove by Mcleod Street on 6 separate occasions yesterday ( sad I know ) and did not see one person enter or leave the Yam shop.

Fantasy, but understandable, got to keep their spirits up somehow.

No. It's all just back channel press stuff.

On a side note, (dunno if this has been mentioned) the Hearts fans were saying that cash was preferred but that Credit Cards would still be accepted. It's now cash or cheque only, online and telephone sales have been completely suspended.

Up to a point yesterday you could actually see how many season tickets were being sold on their site via the seating chart. In the 2 hour window a colleague was monitoring it she estimates they sold ~20. That comes with the caveat that we've no idea how quickly it's updated after a sale.
    Last edited by Gus Fring; 22-06-2013 at 09:47 AM.

Uou may be right, Gary, I don't actually know. They haven't denied it though!!
    I dont think BDO would say either way unless they had actually sold 3000? Personally i dont believe a word of it, and liquidation is coming soon to a football ground near you.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    No. It's all just back channel press stuff.

On a side note, (dunno if this has been mentioned) the Hearts fans were saying that cash was preferred but that Credit Cards would still be accepted. It's now cash or cheque only, online and telephone sales have been completely suspended.

Up to a point yesterday you could actually see how many season tickets were being sold on their site via the seating chart. In the 2 hour window a colleague was monitoring it she estimates they sold ~20. That comes with the caveat that we've no idea how quickly it's updated after a sale.
    Maybe when they said '500 seasons sold so far', they meant THIS MONTH.

A wee bit of disinformation is a Jambo speciality of late.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby D View Post

Like many .netters I've read every post in this thread to date. It's like a drug. I've personally willed them into Admin and to losing the -15 points because they deserve it. I've laughed and better laughed at the quotes from KB that have kindly been reproduced here by those who also manage to find time to read what's going on over there (when do you sleep ffs? )

But.....

Using the back of a fag packet, the loss to Hibs with no home derbies is anything upwards of £100,000 each time; and that's just from the yams. Add to that the number of Hibbies undoubtedly lost to the home crowd ( because let's face it, there must be a fair few who come along only for the big games) and the impact on the club's finances will be huge.

So this begs the question. Just where are we going to find the shortfall?
    Over the last 5 years there are a lot of non-core Hibs fans who have not gone to many games simply because we were duff and unlikely to win. We are likely to beat whoever replaces Hearts in the league and if we build a winning momentum they will come. If the Hearts die then we may gain from their non-core fans coming to a civilised club. Win games and get the product right on the field (that seems to be happening) and all will be well.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    @JKBmeltdown: we have more pressing issues to consider but Septic feel the brunt of this. Why buy a ticket for a competition when there is no competition?

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...kets-1-2973607
    Picture from today's Scotsman. Only one window open to serve purchasers, must have sold one every 50 seconds all day !

I drove by Mcleod Street on 6 separate occasions yesterday ( sad I know ) and did not see one person enter or leave the Yam shop.

Fantasy, but understandable, got to keep their spirits up somehow.
    Surely, if you were trying to impress people with numbers, you'd be outside showing the queue snaking into the distance, and not just showing the 7 people at the front....or is that the back of the queue the photographer is standing at?

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Another belter fae Kickback

A level playing field?

The biggest club in the league just spent £2.6m on a 21 year year old who has only played 62 first team matches and 3 Under 21 international games...

The second biggest club in the league is pleading for donations...

@hibs.net private member SouthMoroccoStu's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Stuart Bathgate = Hootsmans version of #allisbarry

No wonder the Scottish MSM takes such a kicking. Inept and full of people with their own personal agendas to promote.
    He s an odd little fellow

He has hated us since we beat his precious St Johnstone in the 07 CIS semi final at PBS

not worth reading

Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post

He has hated us since we beat his precious St Johnstone in the 07 CIS semi final at PBS

not worth reading
    Definitely worth reading. It all adds to the comedy

Passed the PBS at 9.30 this morning. Saw 1 guy.

Maroon surrender monkeys.

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Russian Hibs View Post
    As a fan I would say **** them they deserve everything they get but financially it will hit us hard. Not only hospitality at fixtures , revenue of more hibs fans attending not just what hearts buy plus commercial/sponsorship revenue. I'm sure we base our sponsorship revenue on exposure of the Derby as it hits a uk audience... The game hibs v Motherwell etc have less appeal to neutrals....so that's the conundrum ....
    Think strategically, within a few years of being the only team in Edinburgh, and an aggressive schools and kids football team campaign, all of Edinburgh will be following the Hibees.

Last edited by Bristolhibby; 22-06-2013 at 10:21 AM.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Passed the PBS at 9.30 this morning. Saw 1 guy.

Maroon surrender monkeys.
    I drove past just before 11am, a few cars in the car park but hardly anyone about and no sign of any queue.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by SouthMoroccoStu View Post

not worth reading
    Is he a Saints fan ? Just asking because his twitter account suggests he is a Yam 'it was worth it' and all that. Either way nothing would shock me.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Is he a Saints fan ? Just asking because his twitter account suggests he is a Yam 'it was worth it' and all that. Either way nothing would shock me.
    Bathgate is a friend of a friend.

He is a dyed in the wool Yam.

PS

The friend I refer to is Archie MacGregor, the man behind the greatly missed, 'Absolute Game' fanzine. He is a big Saints fan.
    Last edited by johnrebus; 22-06-2013 at 11:03 AM.

Went and had a look this morning at the official website and even Petrie must think they are finished with the opening page message and related story!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk

Quote Originally Posted by hibs6270uk View Post
    Went and had a look this morning at the official website and even Petrie must think they are finished with the opening page message and related story!

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk
    Brilliant shot - stadium looks substantial - roll on the future! The one and only Edinburgh Hibs.

Notice from various articles that the press talk about supporters buying another season ticket though they already have one. Surely they would be better just donating money as it would not be liable to VAT and leaves them seats to sell during the relegation dogfight at the end of October. Using a £400 purchase, £80 goes in VAT, maybe 6 times the seat could be sold at £23 is £138 so out of their £400 only £182 benefits the club if they survive.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Notice from various articles that the press talk about supporters buying another season ticket though they already have one. Surely they would be better just donating money as it would not be liable to VAT and leaves them seats to sell during the relegation dogfight at the end of October. Using a £400 purchase, £80 goes in VAT, maybe 6 times the seat could be sold at £23 is £138 so out of their £400 only £182 benefits the club if they survive.
    By that reasoning, surely we should leave them to it...?

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Out of interest where does the whole "Golden Shower" thing come from or how did it start? Surely he wouldn't admit getting slashed on :D
    Somebody posted on a killie fans forum that they knew a bird that went out with him and she had told him that GL asked her to pish on him!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Somebody posted on a killie fans forum that they knew a bird that went out with him and she had told him that GL asked her to pish on him!

Does that mean your talking pish