1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 686 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1865866366766846856866876886967367861186 ... LastLast
Results 20,551 to 20,580 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by lewis_1875 View Post
    Whats the script with these fake pledges, how do you go about it and why oh why do they think its realistic?
    Before today, if you went on to the FOH website you could "pledge" a monthly amount of money without giving bank details. As long as you gave a legitimate email address and didn't give an obviously false name (Murray mentioned examples of "Rod Petrie" and "Albert Kidd" pledging), they counted you towards their total number of pledges. Now they are asking for you to provide bank details with any pledge amount.

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    Before today, if you went on to the FOH website you could "pledge" a monthly amount of money without giving bank details. As long as you gave a legitimate email address and didn't give an obviously false name (Murray mentioned examples of "Rod Petrie" and "Albert Kidd" pledging), they counted you towards their total number of pledges. Now they are asking for you to provide bank details with any pledge amount.
    You'd have tae be an absolute roaster....oh wait a minute....

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Why do that, why not just sit tight and stay quiet and let them sweat it out a little longer, wondering what's happening with your money?

Of course if they email you again asking why you've not paid up simply say you've had problems with cash flow and that you'll donate as soon as it's all resolved.
    Simply email back that there has been a "technical hitch" and that the money required will not be available before D-Day.

Quote Originally Posted by Ryan91 View Post
    Why do that, why not just sit tight and stay quiet and let them sweat it out a little longer, wondering what's happening with your money?

Of course if they email you again asking why you've not paid up simply say you've had problems with cash flow and that you'll donate as soon as it's all resolved.
    Or better still, just send them an IOU.

I'm sure they'll be fine with that as they see everyone who is part of this as being part of one big Hearts family, so they're used to owing money to themselves.

Top marks for that ! How stupid are they to not ask for bank details in the first place, dear oh dear

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I think the reaction by the sporting media to Hearts demise shames Scottish society. They shouldn't be selfishly asking whether the SPL can survive without Hearts, they should be considering the broader implications for western democracy as a whole.

In the thirties and forties, only Hearts stood between us and being kitted out in Hugo Boss today.

Now the fear is that we'll all have towels wrapped round our heads and be reciting verses from the Koran next season.

The only people who will be 'having a party' will be the Hitlers and Bin Laden's of this world.
    Wonderful DB

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Administrator expects job losses

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22979684

He says nobody had been in touch regarding buying the club before today. That blows the Yams theory of "BDO were picked because they have a bidder lined up" out the water.

Players or non? My phone is rubbish to see bbc links

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    Never specified, but both likely, anything to get rid of John Sutton.

Approached quite a while ago aye?

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Never specified, but both likely, anything to get rid of John Sutton.
    Can't wait to see Ryan Stevenson walking out of Tynecastle holding his P45.

Serves him right.

Ordinary people, probably paid minimum wage or not much more, WILL lose their jobs over this.

That's horrible for those people and no-one gloats over that.

What needs to be asked is: why has this situation been allowed to get to this stage? People are now admitting that it was obvious HMFC were not "self-sufficient" but did nothing. It has been as clear for years that they were practically insolvent so why was nothing done?

Going forward, the SPL/SPFL or whatever they like to call themselves must make it a condition of membership that clubs live within their means and must show themselves to be doing so each year by filing accounts that can be independently audited.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post
    They've got over 100 non paying staff. Mental.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

Serves him right.
    I think you'll find that, being a man, Ryan Stevenson will not allow himself to be treated that way again.

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    That in itself Andy is scary. How? Guessing about 10 backroom staff. So 90 other staff? Seriously? Need to get a grip

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post

Serves him right.
    Or his wife's face, whilst she's sitting outside in the car (driver's side).

I'm extremely annoyed by today's turn of events.

Those bleeps at Save Hearts In Trouble have removed the pledge page and I can no longer make a daily offer of £20 or £30 to help. Instead they now want actual bank details so they can sell the details to a Nigerian consortium in exchange for ready cash to make a bid for their odious little club.

I feel I should apologise now to all those people whose email addresses I found on Google and used for my pledges, who will soon be getting begging letters in their spam folders. Or maybe the staff at the various bank branches that "provided" the rest of the contact details and could be receiving mail shots and telephone calls.
    Mature, sensible signature required for responsible position. Good prospects for the right candidate. Apply within.

Dunfermline cut 8 1st team players on going into Admin

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/21936883

As has been alluded to by CG/Cav/Sergey/A N Other (apologies for not remembering who), I would not be surprised to see a fair number of ghost employees who were being paid a salary up until today.

@hibs.net private member K-Zazu's Avatar
    Whats next for the 'believers'? not to clued up about administration i take it getting BDO in is a bad thing for them?

Read this on sickback, holy **** this is unreal. He thinks hearts will have the biggest budget outwith Celtic when they still don't know if they will exist.

"FFS, Do you think we would exit Admin with new owners and have no budget for wages to replace most of our squad who have left? We would still have a higher budget than everyone outwith Celtic".

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Read this on sickback, holy **** this is unreal. He thinks hearts will have the biggest budget outwith Celtic when they still don't know if they will exist.

"FFS, Do you think we would exit Admin with new owners and have no budget for wages to replace most of our squad who have left? We would still have a higher budget than everyone outwith Celtic".
    I've now said a few times but they don't seem to have cottoned themselves.

When they didn't pay wages on time the other week they got an immediate ban but also got charged with a hearing still to come.

Last year once they were up to date they were punished with further restrictions which have to be at least repeated this time.

They will not be signing players over 21 any time soon whatever happens.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar

Fact is if they do manage to agree a CVA they probably will be able to pay more than most based on attendances alone.

They may have got that also from IM who mentioned in the Q&A session...that "if" they followed the reccommended 60% wages to turnover ratio, they'd have highest budget outside the OF based on their turnover.

Big club, dont ya know

Quote Originally Posted by SmashinGlass View Post
    As has been alluded to by CG/Cav/Sergey/A N Other (apologies for not remembering who), I would not be surprised to see a fair number of ghost employees who were being paid a salary up until today.
    ?

Quote Originally Posted by Hiberniankb View Post
    Whats next for the 'believers'? not to clued up about administration i take it getting BDO in is a bad thing for them?
    Well they wanted KPMG and BDO were the preferred administrator of UBIG so I would say so!

Apparently KPMG were more likely to want to save Tynecastle which was a big reason for why Hearts wanted them.

Basically the next step will be the administrator will take a look at the books and make the necessary cuts. Longer term, they will look for a CVA to be arranged. If that doesn't happen then it's bye bye Jambos.

Couple of things from that, He hasnt spoken to anyone yet about potential bids, also, he said that they were approached some time ago for this gig so its seems Ukio have always had this in mind.

I've now said a few times but they don't seem to have cottoned themselves.

When they didn't pay wages on time the other week they got an immediate ban but also got charged with a hearing still to come.

Last year once they were up to date they were punished with further restrictions which have to be at least repeated this time.

They will not be signing players over 21 any time soon whatever happens.
    Do we know if there will be an additional ban because they have gone into administration?

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    Couple of things from that, He hasnt spoken to anyone yet about potential bids, also, he said that they were approached some time ago for this gig so its seems Ukio have always had this in mind.
    Seen his SSN interview. Clearly, cash in the pot in the short term is vital for anything else to happen. IMO that is the yams issue, potless.