Exactly how I read it, and suspect it was intended.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 20,521 to 20,550 of 47452
-
19-06-2013 05:29 PM #20521
-
19-06-2013 05:31 PM #20522This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22957665
Is there a danger Hearts won't exist next season?
It would be a surprise if Hearts do not exist in some form next season. If they do enter administration and agree a CVA, they would play in the SPFL top tier next season with a 15-point penalty.
If they fail to agree a CVA they could stay in administration or liquidation could follow. At that point, parties could buy the club's assets - players, Tynecastle Stadium, the Riccarton training base, SPL/SPFL share, Scottish Football Association membership - and apply to play in the new SPFL.
This is a more informative Q&A
http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/h...dministration/
Highlights: if a club is liquidated under SPFL rules, their fate is completely determined by the SPFL board.Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 19-06-2013 at 05:35 PM.
-
19-06-2013 05:33 PM #20523This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22957665
Under "Is there a danger Hearts won't exist next season?"
-
19-06-2013 05:35 PM #20524This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Shocking that they could lose a training facility because of what is happening with the windae lickers
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
19-06-2013 05:36 PM #20525
Shaun Lawson thinks hibs.net will descend into "blind panic" because of the vague cheerio note. For someone who likes to give an air of intellect he's one naive puppy, or an undercover "Hobo".
-
19-06-2013 05:36 PM #20526
Webchat yesterday with Ian Murray MP.
12:36
Comment From Allan Reid
when Will first pledge payment be taken from bank accounts
12:37
Allan - we have set a date of 4 July but this can be altered with the permission of the pledger. The system should go live today. However, if we are unlikely to be in a position to do a deal come 4 July we will delay the date as there is no point in taking money that will ultimately have to be returned. This will all be via communications with pledgers.
13:42
Comment From Graeme
How quickly would you hope the ownership situation can be resolved realistically? I know how long is a piece of a string as very protracted but got to hope KPMG can force a sale of club as uncertainly and delays will only put genuine bidders off.
13:43
I would’ve thought quicker now given there will be an adminsrator appointed at Hearts.
Pledges being drawn on the 2nd August. Aye OK then.
-
19-06-2013 05:39 PM #20527This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
What I cant understand is that they stole the share money, they stole the bake sale money, they stole the ticket money and even up to this weekend they were selling ST's to them knowing fine well they were going into admin on Monday which would mean the ST might no even be valid for the upcoming season, yet they still sit behind the PC buying the eternal kak that is being fed to them.
I am sorry but if this was Hibs and Petrie had came out with the guff David Southern had fed them to steal their money over the last few months I would be kicking his door down and demanding answers as to why the clearly took the money knowing fine well there was absolutely no way they would survive!!
I kinda feel sorry for the ones who probably put themselves in debt to buy the ST's & shares believing the tag line from DS and the board, lets be honest if the shoe was on the other foot there would be a few of us who would do exactly the same thing for the love of our club, personally think they should be strung up for what they have done to the genuine supporters.
For the usual vile cretins who spout their pish, GIRFUY!!
-
19-06-2013 05:40 PM #20528This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Typical wee team mentality they've got
They'll start next season with no team and -15, thats all I cared about to start with, I don't give a **** what happens next,
-
19-06-2013 05:44 PM #20529
Originally Posted by Shaun Lawson on KB, 16-5-09
FAO our dear friends at hibs.net
Well, well, well. Hearts are going on a European tour; Hibs are staying at home as usual. Late last year, you insisted our demise was about to happen, administration and all the rest of it. Unbelievably, you're still writing thread after thread about it - but guess what? No-one's listening any more.
Tell us: what's it like to be more obsessed with your neighbours than to love your own club? Special mention here to those online graduates of the Adam Smith Institute, Heraghty's, Caversham Green and the one and only Sergey. Do any of you ever write anything about Hibs at all? It sure as heck doesn't seem that way. Oh, and inserting that naff green 'goodbye' smiley at the end of your latest bout of delusion doesn't mean your wildest fantasies (well, apart from losing your virginity at last) are about to come true!
Still, never mind. Tick tock, eh boys? Ever wondered why no-one in the national media has ever speculated in the way you constantly do? Here's a hint: it's because your dreams do not equal reality. This club will be here for as long and longer than you will; and as long as it does, you'll always be in our shadow. 108 years - and counting.
-
19-06-2013 05:45 PM #20530This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That really is poor to make a mistake like that.
Imagine how Heriot Watt must feel just now to be in danger of losing their sports facilities when it's their tenants who are the ones in trouble!
-
19-06-2013 05:49 PM #20531
Just replied to my begging email from FOH.
I was going to subscribe to this, but i just cant stand that bloody awful colour in this email. Anyway, sorry you will just have to make history without me, please cross me off your list.
Good luck hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
Childish i know, but i enjoyed it.
-
19-06-2013 05:52 PM #20532This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.
-
19-06-2013 05:57 PM #20533This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Will nobody think of the students?
-
19-06-2013 05:58 PM #20534
Ha ha ha .... You couldn't make this up... Clowns are on about the transfer ban... And some welt comes oot wi' this.
What is the status for Danny Wilson ?
-
19-06-2013 06:01 PM #20535
Just received an email from foundation of hearts wanting me to convert my pledge of £100 a month.
It saddens me to say that I can no longer afford this. Sorry guys
-
19-06-2013 06:03 PM #20536This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Said it is a real concern as my niece is about to choose which Uni she goes to and she wants to do sports science or something similar in the physical education field, which isnae to untrue, i'm just a few year out
edit, I will post the reply if I get one
-
19-06-2013 06:12 PM #20537
First draft of Sergejus email that he amended from the UBIG one he sent in February.
-
19-06-2013 06:17 PM #20538This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Well,there's a coincidence :-)
-
19-06-2013 06:22 PM #20539This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Good luck to your niece. At least if she decides to join Heriot Watt, she won't need to compete with the Hearts under 16s for the hockey pitch facilities at 10am on a Wednesday morning!
-
19-06-2013 06:24 PM #20540This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Defo a case of pharmaceutical abuse
-
19-06-2013 06:25 PM #20541
Looks like Ian Murray wasn't as good at filtering out the fake pledges as he thought. I reckon they'll only have about £50,000 a month, realistically.
-
19-06-2013 06:26 PM #20542
They have the "Pledge now! Ask questions later." mentality.
Hasn't that been their mentality ever since Vlad took over?
-
19-06-2013 06:32 PM #20543
Got my £100 please pledge E Mail too.
I think I'll wait for the personal call from Yam central to speak to a Human
And then let rip
-
19-06-2013 06:33 PM #20544
The emails should have just said
"Assume the position, you know the drill"
-
19-06-2013 06:37 PM #20545
-
19-06-2013 06:37 PM #20546
Whats the script with these fake pledges, how do you go about it and why oh why do they think its realistic?
-
19-06-2013 06:40 PM #20547This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I've just emailed them back
I won't be getting a Xmas card :-)
-
19-06-2013 06:41 PM #20548This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
19-06-2013 06:42 PM #20549
Most of them are at the bargaining stage of grief cycle. Once they realise that FOH (Faintest Of Hopes?) have no chance, there should be a rapid progression to anger, then the fun really begins.
-
19-06-2013 06:43 PM #20550This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Of course if they email you again asking why you've not paid up simply say you've had problems with cash flow and that you'll donate as soon as it's all resolved.