BBC should cut out the middle man (or woman in this case) and just print the email Hearts send them.This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 18,271 to 18,300 of 47452
-
14-06-2013 04:59 PM #18271
-
14-06-2013 05:00 PM #18272
Find it strange that championship clubs let alone premier league clubs would be looking at some of the "golden generation".
McHattie for example. Skinned by Wotherspoon in the cup derby then made to look absolutely mince all game by Harris in the last derby.
I know they are young and will be cheap to take on but really don't see where they have shown the potential to play in the highest leagues in the country.Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals
-
14-06-2013 05:02 PM #18273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
"No.....no.....no.....sex offender definitely no......
*flips page*
no....no.....who?......no.....**** me he's too ugly he'd frighten the kids......"
-
14-06-2013 05:02 PM #18274
Just watching the STV news, some agent spouting about some cracking young talent at Tincastle... Mmmm, we obviously have better talent then. Makes me feel good.
-
14-06-2013 05:02 PM #18275This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
"Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.
-
14-06-2013 05:04 PM #18276This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-06-2013 05:05 PM #18277This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm the same as you mate, baffled as to why they are touted (albeit by the yams) as some of the best youngsters in Scotland when they've really not proved it. Then again, I don't watch them week in, week out. Have to doubt that Premiership clubs are looking at them though
-
14-06-2013 05:05 PM #18278
-
14-06-2013 05:05 PM #18279
This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteAbsolutely. Fed by Biscuits and Wee Robbo. Utter nonsense.
It's to be expected from certain media sources. After all, nothing was mentioned of an 'American consortium in the wings' (EEN) until, funnily enough, when the keek hits the fan yesterday - because there is no mystery consortium.
Regards the players, what teams would pay now - it serves no purpose. They'll sit tight, see what develops, wait until the window drags to a close. There is no immediate rush for buyers as Hearts will be in a perilous state for a good few months and years yet. There's always the chance that they could pick up players for nixy too.
And the fact that McHattie is utter mince puts that article to bed anyway.
-
14-06-2013 05:05 PM #18280This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Clubs will have Hearts on the ropes. They'll be looking to swipe these players for as cheaply as possible.
Hearts are in no position to barter.
-
14-06-2013 05:12 PM #18281This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
It's looking like they'll try to sell players for any amount to cover the costs of next weeks wages before they pull the plug.
This is not a great move as it means that any potential buyers (if they do exist) will be buying the name and debt, and no player contracts. It could be perceived as asset stripping by the board. If they cared about the club, they would have tried for an administration scenario weeks ago, though with the ownership issues that may not have been possible.
-
14-06-2013 05:13 PM #18282
I think we should offer 10k for Walker and Holt and make them sell pies on minimum wage. Simples
-
14-06-2013 05:17 PM #18283
There is also the whammy that Hearts are desperate to offload wages so I would think if anybody wanted Sutton, for example, they would basically deal with him/his agent to get him to walk away from Tynecastle with Hearts blessing. Hearts would get no money but would get out of honouring Suttons contract. Alas Sutton could also just sit tight and wait until liquidation and reject the TUPE if he has something lined up, take it if he hasnt.
Please note I only use Sutton, as he is one of the players who they dont pay more than the others, as an example.
-
14-06-2013 05:19 PM #18284
OMG STV news show interviews of two jamboids, if that's the best two what does it say about the ones that were interviewed and ended up on the cutting room floor.
Last edited by Kojock; 14-06-2013 at 05:23 PM.
-
14-06-2013 05:19 PM #18285
another belter..
"@TheReal_Romanov: You're going bust hearts are dead they say
I'd rather be 6 foot under than have a 5-1 Humiliaiton in front of millions on my concience"
They need to stop hiding behind 5-1, 1902 and.. oh wait that is all they've got
-
14-06-2013 05:31 PM #18286This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-06-2013 05:33 PM #18287This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-06-2013 05:34 PM #18288
I wouldn't take walker anywhere near Easter road he is a total roaster of a yam, a prick on twitter wi the '5-1' references and often skacel and 'have u seen one of these' photos wi the Scottish cup!! He's ***** anyway and wouldn't want to come to us either thank f@&*
-
14-06-2013 05:36 PM #18289
-
14-06-2013 05:36 PM #18290This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-06-2013 05:40 PM #18291This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They then use that cash to pay some of the debt to HMRC and/or wages.
Super.
The they will have to do it again next week, and the week after and the week after ad finitum. As the debts will still be mounting up.
A rally will do them very little good at all.
-
14-06-2013 05:42 PM #18292
I spoke to 3 different yams at my work today, I haven't really seen them to mention whats going on previous to this chat. Their lack of information on the issue was staggering. they think FOH will get the club for pennies, totally in the dark about the assets being frozen, and also thought that the Scandinavian mob was another possible owner of a debt free club. tried to mention the legal stuff to them, UBIG not in administration and they hold the majority of shares, but nope the yams knew better and that small detail wouldn't stop the sale to FOH/Scandinavians
Their heads are still firmly buried in the sand and Romanov can still do no wrong, he might have misspent the cash but still 2 Scottish cups and we killed you 5-1 etc etc
mind was blown as they say.
its quite unbelievable that Hibs fans who read this site are more clued up than the fans of the team it affects, lesson learned though, leave them to it as you'll get more sense out of a brick wall
-
-
14-06-2013 05:45 PM #18294This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
That's why we're dying and Hearts are in such a great bill of health.
-
14-06-2013 05:46 PM #18295
Medical condition
I was thinking today, if hearts were a medical condition what would they have ? When Romanov told them he was no longer financing them I put that doon as a staved thumb, but over the last few weeks Im thinking they have lost a couple of limbs and been given a broken a nose.
Thoughts ???
-
14-06-2013 05:48 PM #18296
So.... Are you gonna send an e mail over tae Brokeback and enlighten them with this... OR... are you gonna let them find oot themselves that this will be a weekly thingy... (I guess it will be the latter eh?)..
-
14-06-2013 05:50 PM #18297This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
I'm quite happy for the yamboids to throw their cash against the debt mountain, and will have lots of fun watching them do so, and laugh at their getting their little hopes up, only for them to be dashed again.
-
14-06-2013 05:51 PM #18298This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-06-2013 05:54 PM #18299This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-06-2013 05:54 PM #18300
Broken Hertz tae I would think?