1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 609 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 1095095595996076086096106116196597091109 ... LastLast
Results 18,241 to 18,270 of 47452
    I'm pleased to read that there's an American consortium waiting in the wings-that's been the only thing missing up to now-presumably the Klu Klux Klan.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    In a submarine no one hears you scream ... ;)
    Apart from the pish stained adonis

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    Get a load of this one......#allisbarry

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...vent-1-2966713

I’m very keen to see fan ownership, said Foulkes. I’ve been enthusiastic about that for a while. Some months ago, I made the maximum pledge of £100 a month to the Foundation of Hearts as an indication of my support. I thought I’d put my money where my mouth was.
    100 quid a month, miserable ****. I've pledged over a grand fat pish stained jakey will probably try tae claim it on expenses as well.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 14-06-2013 at 04:03 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Anyone fancy going to the FOH meeting for a laugh. Can you just turn up? Also, who do you phone if you want to sign Hearts players? Some prank calls would be a good laugh. Offering them peanuts for their players while pretending to be some League 2 chairman in England.
    Meeting is a ticketed event, sure there were 300 up for grabs.......Think there will be carnage Tonight, would love to be a fly on the wall....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Meeting is a ticketed event, sure there were 300 up for grabs.......Think there will be carnage Tonight, would love to be a fly on the wall....
    I hope at least some people from here will be in attendance... after all, I get the impression that the Hibs.net community have pledged very generously.

Anybody fancy a pint in The Diggers at about 2200? Could be a laugh!

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post
    Just a pity it's now a sh*thole.

Na but I will meet you across the road and we can dig a grave for the *******

Surprised there has been no statement from admin bloke Gintaras Adomonis - sounds like a social disease (quite apt I suppose...)

Mind you he is merely

A gross data minion. And

A tossing radioman
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by DoonTheSlope View Post
    I genuinely have a bottle of finest Champagne chilling in the fridge and can't wait until the time is here to open same.

I'm going to have 10 pints tonight followed by a nice Balvenie Double Wood - I can't wait any longer!

So do folk think Admin will happen next few days yeah?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    They'll get no money for Danny Wilson that's for sure as they've failed to register his signing with the Authorities.

Such a shame really.

Quote Originally Posted by Golden Bear View Post
    They'll get no money for Danny Wilson that's for sure as they've failed to register his signing with the Authorities.

Such a shame really.

Could he do a job for us? According to the Sun he's looking for somewhere to live in Edinburgh so Hibs would offer a solution to his current predicament.

Quote Originally Posted by lord bunberry View Post
    Na but I will meet you across the road and we can dig a grave for the *******
    F that! Let them dig their ain!

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    So do folk think Admin will happen next few days yeah?
    No. As per PTS analysis above, they have zero cash, no means of generating any for the foreseeable and the administrator isn't allowed to take on any more debt. Administration is only viable if there is somebody willing to fund them through the admin period. While that was happening they'd be racking up fees which would come out of the proceeds of sale, not good for the creditors.

The only way I can see them going for admin is the very last resort to stave off enforced liquidation ... and unless someone with deep pockets was right on their toes ready to step in, they won't be staving for very long.

Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    No. As per PTS analysis above, they have zero cash, no means of generating any for the foreseeable and the administrator isn't allowed to take on any more debt. Administration is only viable if there is somebody willing to fund them through the admin period. While that was happening they'd be racking up fees which would come out of the proceeds of sale, not good for the creditors.

The only way I can see them going for admin is the very last resort to stave off enforced liquidation ... and unless someone with deep pockets was right on their toes ready to step in, they won't be staving for very long.
    Ah right I see. So basically it's got to pretty much the worst case scenario for them.

F that! Let them dig their ain!
    They've been doing that themselves for years.

This makes me happy

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Add in £3 million to fund the club to the end of next season plus £1.5 million to HMRC and you're looking at an investment in the region of £17 million.
    That should be easily achievable by a suitably pitched share issue to institutional investors and fans. Charles Green's the man for the job.

[QUOTE=WhileTheChief..;3641781]July 2011 Papers are lodged by Her Majesty's Revenue and Customs (HMRC) over a £200,000 tax debt.
    Hearts settle out of court on 16 August 2011, but relations with the tax authorities become fractious.

November 2011 Hearts try to drastically reduce costs as majority shareholder, Vladimir Romanov, cuts external funding for the football club. The club settles a tax bill of £1m with HMRC but cannot afford to pay their staff for the second month in succession.

December 2011 Ryan Stevenson effectively goes on strike, withdrawing himself for family reasons after three months of wage delays. He later joins Ipswich before returning seven months later.

February 2012 The club staves off a third winding-up order from HMRC in the space of four months after making an 11th hour payment to the tax authorities.

October 2012 HMRC claim Hearts owe £1.75m in unpaid tax relating to loans from the Lithuanian club FBK Kaunas, also owned by Romanov at the time. The club are placed under a 60-day transfer embargo by the Scottish Premier League after not paying wages on time.

November 2012 Director Sergejus Fedotovas warns Hearts are on death's door following a winding-up order issued by HMRC over arrears of £450,000. Foundation of Hearts sees a takeover bid for the club fail. Fedotovas accuses the group of "a staggering misjudgement of the value of the club".

December 2012 More than £1m is raised through a share issue to keep the club afloat, although it is £800,000 below the ambitious target set by the club's hierarchy. The transfer embargo levied on Hearts in October is extended.

February 2013 Vladmir Romanov's stricken bank Ukio Bankas, which holds £15m of Hearts' total £25m debt and 29.9% of the shares in the club, enters administration.

May 2013 Ukio Bankas is declared bankrupt, subject to appeal, while majority shareholder UBIG declares itself insolvent. However, Hearts escape relegation after the SPL decides this does not amount to an insolvency event.

June 2013 The decision to declare Ukio Bankas bankrupt is upheld as Hearts struggle to meet a £100,000 payment due to HMRC and upcoming wage demands. The club announce the whole squad is for sale and they suggest sluggish season ticket sales are to blame.

This is v good but it really p's me off that none of them report that no shares have been issued & that a team, supposedly self sufficient for 18 months received £1mm from a scam. Never mind admin I want to see them in jail!

BBC reporting "interest" in four of the yams.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22914086

Good or bad development?

Quote Originally Posted by The Leith Dutch View Post

Good or bad development?
    i wonder which Yam propagandist BBC heard this from. Total keek!

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    Think I need a rather large G&T I'll save my whisky for "Faithers Day"

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Quote Originally Posted by ballengeich View Post
    That should be easily achievable by a suitably pitched share issue to institutional investors and fans. Charles Green's the man for the job.
    Personally I'd like to see Hughie Green

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by The Leith Dutch View Post

Good or bad development?
    They'll be losing the best youngsters in the world. Can only be good news surely? They won't be able to replace them either, if they make it through next season it's going to be a very long one for our Jambo chums, what a shame.

Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    i wonder which Yam propagandist BBC heard this from. Total keek!
    Aye, i looked at them as well but i thought they were ***** !. All the clubs are on holiday so who is watching this lot and where ?

None of which seemed to bother Dumb and Dumber over at SevCo of course....

I see they are having a fans rally on 30th June, 20 quid a ticket. Raffles etc hosted by the voice of tynecastle, Scott Wilson. They did this before, lot of good that did ha ha ha

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    So what do you do when you're told your wages will be delayed, possibly for ever?
    It's time to leave Planet Earth. Load everything up in that space ship and explore new galaxy's, seek out new badly tattooed lifeforms.

I loved reading that,