1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 595 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 954955455855935945955965976056456951095 ... LastLast
Results 17,821 to 17,850 of 47452
    @hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    There's currently a default event in terms of HMRC liabilities. While that stays the case, they won't be able to register any new players.

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...under-scrutiny

Just shows the fans were only backing them when Vlad splashed the cash. If this was Hibs you can bet all the money you want thousands would be at ER demanding answers, just like with HOH.

Their true colours are showing, bunch of spotty wee 16 year olds chucking the toys out the pram now they are pish.

Deal with it you ****ing horrible, pricks! Oi Craigieboy, does this fall under my agony and hurt of the 1-5 defeat? Because that's all you say when we are pissing ourselves at your honking club. You were ***** before the final you were ***** the whole time I've been alive. Enjoy popping down to public parks on a sat now while walking your cat and taking in an under 15's game. CHEEEEERIO NOW.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!

Admins: Absolutely do not LTYF. That is all.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Decisions! Decisions!

Jamie Borthwick@jamiekborthwick8m
    Hearts problems will be debated on @ScotlandTonight at 10.30pm with a panel of guests.

or from Edinburgh

BBC Question Time@bbcquestiontimenow
    Tonight's panel update (now 6/6 on Twitter) @RuthDavidsonMSP, @AnasSarwar, @MorayMP, @georgegalloway, @LesleyRiddoch & @Nigel_Farage #bbcqt

More guests confirmed

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.

It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."

They somehow manage this.

Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."
    Brilliant.

It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.

It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."

They somehow manage this.

Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."
    And they hope to somehow wind up in jail for a breather.

noticeable their fans are speaking about everthing but their 'club'.

clock won't stop....

Quote Originally Posted by Hibs Giant View Post
    And this is after Hearts have made huge reductions in their wage bill. I think the figures from previous years would have highlighted the enormous underachievement at Hearts. £60m from Romanov + the £25m they already borrowed + however many £m of actual income. No one found it easy watching them win Scottish Cups, but I think we can feel pretty happy that that's all it was. The amount of money they've spent they should really have been aiming to win the domestic, if not Europa, League.
    Using the Fax machine as a manager stymied that. I honestly thought Vlad (Bless him and all who sail in him) would be there 5 years, they'd win 5-6 trophies then he'd scarper leaving them in the state they now find themselves. Was right about the crookedness but didn't count on his ego seeing himself as qualified to pick the team. If he had left well alone with Burley they could have swept the board, as it is they got Graeme "jimmy saville" Rix in and the rest of the story spins into a murky mire of money laundering, financial doping and hubris.

Ah well tough titty Jambos. One jambo's been doing the "better to have lived like a lion for one day, than to live life as a sheep".

A. Mussolini coined that phrase and he was left hung on a lamp-post whilst "his" people repeatedly punched and spat upon his corpse.

B. Lions are self-sufficient, they don't need help from bent mafiosa dosh.

C. If ever there was a case study in people acting like sheep it's the whole "believe" scenario. They believed, no one else did, everyone else was right.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Just shows the fans were only backing them when Vlad splashed the cash. If this was Hibs you can bet all the money you want thousands would be at ER demanding answers, just like with HOH.

Their true colours are showing, bunch of spotty wee 16 year olds chucking the toys out the pram now they are pish.

Deal with it you ****ing horrible, pricks! Oi Craigieboy, does this fall under my agony and hurt of the 1-5 defeat? Because that's all you say when we are pissing ourselves at your honking club. You were ***** before the final you were ***** the whole time I've been alive. Enjoy popping down to public parks on a sat now while walking your cat and taking in an under 15's game. CHEEEEERIO NOW.

Spot on mate. Online they're all mouth, big team etc but in reality they've done nowt.

4000 of them donated a bit of cash in their hour of need so fair play to them, but the rest?? 6500 season tickets sold, aye big club right enough.

They think that by having a bevvy in the Brauhuas and the landlord donating all HIS takings that somehow they all rallied to the cause. WTF?

Mercer, Robinson, Romanov. 3 utter tubes as chairman over the last 3 decades all with illusions of grandeur. The fans are the same.

Genuine laugh out loud there, buddy.

It's what I have wanted all along. Humiliation for years to come. The longest game of monopoly ever. A quick death is no fun at all, although the chances of me shedding any tears is nix.

Quote Originally Posted by 3pm View Post
    Good find sir

PSN ID: hibee-87
    Quote Originally Posted by Sweet Left Peg View Post
    And they hope to somehow wind up in jail for a breather.
    and they are all out of 'get out of jail free' cards, on the plus side medals McKay won 2nd place in a beauty contest and generously donated the 10 pound

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    been out all day so not read anything about the latest situation.
    However via family connections, a young hearts player confirmed to us that NOBODY will be paid tomorrow

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    Next week is going to be just magic.

Players not getting paid? Tick.
    Tax not paid? Tick.
    UBIG declaired insolvent? Tick.
    Transfer ban? Tick.
    15 point deduction? Tick.
    Bids of "several tens of thousands of pounds" for a debt-free herts? Tick.
    Gary Locke on the telly looking like he's been greetin' for a week? Tick.
    Hibbies everywhere having a whale of a time? Tick.

That's a lot of ticks.

You'd think there'd be a Tock somewhere.

Serious question, why do Hearts not let themselves go bust and then start again in Division 3? (Them constantly teetering on the brink is really starting to pee me off)

I'll see that and raise you... http://youtu.be/djIZyGPZ4rM

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SkintHibby View Post
    Serious question, why do Hearts not let themselves go bust and then start again in Division 3? (Them constantly teetering on the brink is really starting to pee me off)
    1. They still think they can stumble through to a better outcome

2. There's no guarantee that would be the outcome if the company liquidated

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    The directors are still drawing a wage from hearts so they'll milk that for as long as possible.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Nah! This is much more fun. Every morning they'll wake up wondering if today's the day....and even if it isn't, what further humiliations will be visited upon them.

I laugh at their pain

Not sure but they prob think someone will buy them and tincastle. If they go the sevco route not sure if they will have a stadium as im sure that will be sold to pay debt

Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?NR=1&fe...&v=vCUaJzz5XUo

@hibs.net private member wazoo1875's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post
    The directors are still drawing a wage from hearts so they'll milk that for as long as possible.
    Ye cannae milk a cow with nae tits Beano !!!
    Never one to laugh at others misfortune but today could only have been improved by rangers getting horsed and God pissing down a meteor shower of fifty pound notes on Edinburgh

Copyright BadMartini Wed 27th Jan 2010

Let's take a moment here, among the hilarity and think about this for a moment...

They claim they need £500k to make it the start of the season.

That's like, what, 7 weeks? They've got wages to pay this week, which we on here seem to think is their last 'big' payday before they lose a lot of big earners from the payroll, so we can assume in their 'budget' that July's payroll will be much smaller.

They still owe the 'minority' or their tax bill, plus presumably any tax that falls due this month and next, so PAYE / VAT? Plus monthly instalments on their tax fiddle amount, assuming they are in fact monthly repayments.

Beyond that, I guess other staff costs and the money required to keep their ramshackle stand upright.

Does that add up to £500k? Or is there perhaps some money for Fedotovas and co to take home in there?

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by wazoo1875 View Post
    Ye cannae milk a cow with nae tits Beano !!!
    Tell that to fedetovas who's currently sipping vodka and smoking cigars with that other director that's been drawing a wage to project manage hearts New stadium!

Promising Youngster

My favourite

Ever so slightly out of date but genius - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vHRPKLGhiN4

Ich bin ein hibee!

Hopefully we'll get some laughs out of the Jambo teenagers on QT tonight. George Galloway is usually quite entertaining too, even when he is talking pish!

I'll almost be disappointed if 5-1 isnae wangled into a question somehow!

@hibs.net private member hibbymick's Avatar

I get embarrassed watching this, CRRIIIINGE.

HAHAHA, I cringe so much seeing that. Who's the wee fat lassie who chases Roman and then thanks him. Anyone know her?!!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    Next week is going to be just magic.

Players not getting paid? Tick.
    Tax not paid? Tick.
    UBIG declaired insolvent? Tick.
    Transfer ban? Tick.
    15 point deduction? Tick.
    Bids of "several tens of thousands of pounds" for a debt-free herts? Tick.
    Gary Locke on the telly looking like he's been greetin' for a week? Tick.
    Hibbies everywhere having a whale of a time? Tick.

That's a lot of ticks.

You'd think there'd be a Tock somewhere.
    Fingers crossed

Next week could be very interesting...