1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 593 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 934935435835915925935945956036436931093 ... LastLast
Results 17,761 to 17,790 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by HFC93 View Post
    So they've only just signed Danny Wilson but he is now up for sale. Mental.
    They haven't signed him.

Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    Bbc just said they understand yams need 500,000 to see them through until start of season
    They'll have their rolling pins at the ready.

Assuming they haven't run out of dough already.

Quote Originally Posted by Makaveli View Post
    So, so pleasing to have been there for the last ever game at Tynecastle.

I was in Bangkok at the time which was brilliant but in retrospect it would have been nice to have ended the holiday sooner

We should really bake a cake to donate to their bake sales.. neighbourly love etc.

Would they not be better making their highest earners redundant, if they cannot afford to pay them.

As can't see any bids coming in when they are in this state.

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    Doncaster speaks

http://www1.skysports.com/watch/vide...under-scrutiny

nothing new really but good to see the SPL are on the case.

its all been sorted, im gutted they have released a new club song....................................

H EBAY R T S

Quote Originally Posted by vincipernoi View Post
    Some gadge on kickback is 'ITK'

this could be electric...

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index..../page__st__100
    Please God, no. This lot would put 10 past our priapic players....

Quote Originally Posted by WhileTheChief.. View Post
    Doncaster speaks

I wouldn't believe that tube if he told me his name was Neil.

Gamertag: Eh? PSN ID: No comprendo, senor. Wii Code: What's a Wii?
    Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    Was about to post the same thing.

Love how he said he hadn't seen the Hearts announcement putting their players up for sale - you can bet he had. He had probably been laughing his head off and had to compose himself before walking outside.

Oh no. Rod Petrie is the second last man in Edinburgh I'd want to play poker with.

He is a man of infinite resource and sagacity and I cannot imagine him ever having to struggle for control. he was the very picture of urbane good humour there, and so he should be.

Viva Rod P etrie!

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.

Ralston is a diehard hun so expect a venting of spleen and a Sevco tie-in.

George Osbourne has commended Hearts for their fiscal management as he passed on the baton of the #omnishambles.

So the cling-ons managed to do just that at the end of the season but things ain't looking peachey
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Scotland Tonight guests are drum roll please Michael Stewart, Ian "I'm an MP" Murray and Record 'journalist' Gary Ralston.

One will be sat seated with eyes glued, and ears akimbo to watch this blockbuster tonight.... :fenlonGIRFUY Yams...

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Would they not be better making their highest earners redundant, if they cannot afford to pay them.

As can't see any bids coming in when they are in this state.
    They can't do that without going into administration.

Doncaster speaks

"The SPL board can't pick and choose which clubs face financial stresses and which times, all we can do is react"

One of the reasons scottish football is in this state. Each club in the SPL should be run properly each season. If not then you don't get a licence to play the next season.

As much as its brilliant to watch, the SFA have to take some responsibility as Scottish footballs governing body. Stricter rules should be in place when taking over a club.

Quote Originally Posted by VivaPalmeiras View Post
    George Osbourne has commended Hearts for their fiscal management as he passed on the baton of the #omnishambles.

So the cling-ons managed to do just that at the end of the season but things ain't looking peachey

Class.... Def' Hibs class....

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post

Is he the one that's married to that - well words fail - Judith Ralston?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012

That 6 figure sum they urgently require is actually £500,000

Ouch

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22898877

If Looks Could Kill

Just watched Southern squirming his way through the interview ,when the reporter asked him

" David your asking your fans to buy season tickets ,yet in the same breath your selling all your players "

Nope..

I love the thread on Kickback about the Asbo stand certificate.

To recap, the negative aspects:

-40 mill to HMRC/UBIG/UKIOS
    -Assets frozen
    -Criminal investigations underway
    -Vlad wanted by authorities
    -Vlad probably with the fishes
    -No revenues coming in
    -Unable to pay tax bills, operating creditors
    -Unable to pay wages
    -All players up for (cough) sale
    -Ripped fans off for a mill worth of shares with no certificates

The positives:

-Steps being painted in Asbo stand by 'fighting fund'
    -Cakes being baked
    -4,000 'supporters' 'pledging' cash
    -6,000 ST's sold to muppets

My advice would be: don't be worrying too much about the Asbo stand.

They are ****ed, well and truly ****ed. Brilliant, absa-****ing-lutely BRILLIANT. BIG party ma hoose when the final nail is driven into their coffin [which, hopefully wont be far away]. Lets all laugh at jam tarts, lets all laugh at jam tarts ha ha ha ha, ha ha ha ha. [repeat over and over again.] Been singing it all day - wife is giving me pelters as it is doing her head in. Cannae really hear her 'cos I just sing it louder when she starts. GIRFUY yam fuds.

Pot.....kettle

"As regards the club itself, we can only express our deepest condolences to its supporters, who have been lied to for so many years.

"It had to happen sooner or later. They have lived beyond law and all morals, and should now be declared beyond the pale."

Vladimir Romanov 21st June 2012 (on the demise of Rangers)

Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post
    That 6 figure sum they urgently require is actually £500,000

Ouch

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22898877
    It's almost going to be more fun if they DO miraculously manage to raise it and stagger into next season.

It's a bit like watching somebody trying to play Monopoly with only twenty quid and The Old Kent Road and Whitechapel, sweating with a dice in their hand as they throw to get past a row of hostile hotels stacked up on Trafalgar Square, Coventry Street, Oxford Street, Mayfair, etc, while thinking: "if we can just get past them and collect 200 quid for passing go, all will be barry."

They somehow manage this.

Then somebody slaps a hand on their shoulder and says: "it's your throw again, mate."

Quote Originally Posted by Dashing Bob S View Post
    I love the thread on Kickback about the Asbo stand certificate.

To recap, the negative aspects:

-40 mill to HMRC/UBIG/UKIOS
    -

My advice would be: don't be worrying too much about the Asbo stand.
    It's only about £26m

Doncaster speaks

This is what I've been trying to say for the last few weeks. The SPL are all over this, they just cant do anything.

Yet.

Hottie?

Quote Originally Posted by maturehibby View Post
    I have never knowingly given Hearts a penny since Mercer tried to put us to Death - used to go to all the games at Tynecastle until then but no more after that feel vindicated now
    Tighter than two coats of paint ha

Had a look over there to see what they were saying about Doncasters interview (they have a habit of taking bad news as good) and found this beauty

bean counter
    1,047 posts

Posted Today, 18:14
    Clerry Jambo, on 13 June 2013 - 06:07 PM, said:
    Aye aken Mothy, it wiz just the last sentence about having lawyers in Lithuania, feels like they cannae wait to open the trapdoor

I could not understand why they would have lawyers in Lithuania either.

Yet they could not even carry out a thorough "fit and proper person" test on Craig Whyte

Aye, like vlad would pass the test! Roaster

Quote Originally Posted by clerriehibs View Post
    Hottie?
    Think she's a bit of a marmite character. For me it's a no.
    If weather girls are your thing Cat Cubie, Gillian Smart or probably all of the birds off Sky are more worthy of a viewing ;) As for Catriona Shearer? Well as one mate quipped she. I aske wtf is she wearing - he replied "the background" ;)