1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 582 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 824825325725805815825835845926326821082 ... LastLast
Results 17,431 to 17,460 of 47452
    There is no way Hibs will be interested in any Hearts player not even for 10p in the £ because they are all absolutely garbage. Not one of them would improve our reserves never mind first team.

On the day their club finally admits that they are facing oblivion, they are more concerned with a post on here...

One of the mutants even says that, after reading that...a good day just got even better..

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....still-hurting/

Quote Originally Posted by tomf View Post
    Like every Hibs fan I have been angered by the cheating cup final victory referee, the back-dated red cards that they have escaped against us, the goal that everyone but the officials saw and the systematic cheating that has occured by playing players they patently couldn't afford. I am dumbfounded that they have the support of members of pariament, councilors and the SPL all of whom seem to feel their loyalty to the ****bos over-rides their democratic duty to voters and other fans and any sense of fair play or justice. The rules appear to be being bent to keep them alive and safe and financial reality seems to have been suspended on their behalf. All I can say is that, even if they get away with this, they can't change the laws of physics. If they do survive then, sooner or later, they will have to play a team they can afford and, in the long run, that will be the best outcome for Hibs. We can play them off the park to be honest. I want rid of cheats but if they stick around I am happy to see them beaten. I was at the 0-7 game and that was a decent ****bo squad; the lot they have now aren't a patch on the present Hibs team. I'm proud that Hibs have the moral high ground. They can keep their tarnished trophies and their gloating. If Hibs were involved with the kind of criminal activity that has passed for financial management at Tynecastle I would be ashamed; all of which brings me to my point...Whilst I am disappointed at the tone of the statement by the Lithuanian administrators that they will seek to protect the ****bos and sell them as a going concern I do note that, if that statement is true, it would be a first for anyone associated with that lot recently so the chances are it won't turn out exactly as they might hope, if I was them, I certainly wouldn't be cheering just yet. Rangers were lucky enough to have a decent part of the season and a close season to get themselves organised after their disaster and they only just managed it. Whilst the ****bos survive each day at the moment it means less time to retrieve the situation when things finally come to a head...which they most definitely will. In all honesty, I still believe they are doomed to extinction but, if not, they can either go the way of Rangers (without the assets or the support that is very unlikely) or Dunfermline (where it is more likely that they would drop through the leagues as financial reality kicks in) and they are unlikely to find it an easy route back. Apologies for the length of this post but I can assure you this is the edited version.

I can't see how the FoH bid would work, they'll undoubtedly have to borrow to raise enough to buy the club (which, IMHO, they have zero chance of getting debt free) so before they even start they're in significant debt, and their lending is drawn against pledges of which they have no idea how much they have, or how long they will keep getting them.

It's a total non-starter, and even if they did somehow purchase the club, they'd run out of money in no time at all.

Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!

Oh Sandy. Sandy, Sandy, Sandy.

A team full of loanees.... 3 of them. Whoooo.

One man team?Where would your team have been without it's best player. Ah, we'll never know because they're all pish.

Would you like us to have a wee whip round for your club? Bake some cakes? Paint some faces, pull some pints...that kind of thing?

Given the statement that your shambles of a club put out today, I think your post might go down as the single biggest epic fail on hibs.net since Big Steve predicted a period of Yam dominance just before we pumped you.

Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    Okay then Sandy,

Hibs have a player budget, which is a percentage of our turnover, which last time I looked was about 60%, the last time I saw the same info on your team it was 110%, I truthfully thought it was probably way more than this. Loanees are part of that budget, a budget we have stuck to. Also, each and EVERY month we paid our players their agree contract amounts, and each and every due date we paid our taxes to HMRC. Loanees, do you really want to talk about that?!? I believe that the current "situation and 1.5mil tax bill" comes from a large amount of loanees from your motherland that never paid taxes, our loanees were budgeted and paid for. Your loanees will be one of the leading causes of the mess your clud is in right now. So that was probably a bad example to bring up, no?

Hibs debt, we have a debt, and yes it has increased over the last couple of years, this is a managed debt, and I can assure you this year it will be reduced due to the cup runs and increased ticket sales, in what was, quite a disappointing season for us. (your teams ticket sales fell last year, even though your director begged money from the support). Hibs are in good shape, no matter how you look at it and no matter what spin you put on it, Hibs are well run, with transparent accounts, and published accounts on time. Each year there is a multi page thread on here about our accounts, there is never a delay in them being published and there is no ambiguity about those accounts. Our auditors sign them off with little to no worries or concessions. Can your team say the same? Nah, didnae think so.

You mention "vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament", this is total BS, most SPL clubs work within their prescribed budget and each year they adjust these to the current situation, this is why most teams player budget has reduced over the last few years. The two clubs that seemed to ignore these basic common sense rules of business were the huns, see what happened there, and your team, have a look at your teams website today, it is not good reading!

Your squad is as good as Hibs current squad, okay lets look at that point, we effectively have lost Leigh, he was a great player, who we paid for btw (loanees do have to be paid for in most cases), even without him in the squad, we have far superior players in almost all positions on the park, we finished 7th in the league and that takes into account our usual slump. This was quite a way above your team. No? Your team is now made up of a few senior players and a lot of youth players, touted as the best youth squad produced by any SPL team in years? The same squad that finished in the bottom half of the U20s league (the competition Hibs won in recent years). We will need to wait and see in the coming season who has the best squad, but I would put money on it that Hibs will finish well above your team this coming year.

You also say Vlad was idiotic in his running of HoMFC, I think we all may find out in the coming months that he was criminal in his running of your club, which might actually be the death knell of your club, we will have to wait and see.

Moral high ground? Your damn right Hibs can take the moral high ground, we have not cheated, we did not pay players salaries outwith our income, while your team paid players £10K plus a week, we did not out bid other SPL team to get player we essentially could not afford, and then not pay those same players. So yes we will take the moral high ground, because quite frankly we deserve to, unlike hearts.

So any more points you wish to make? Please feel free, this is an open forum and we will debate these points, and you can keep your head in the sand while the team your support crumbles around you.

Vince xx

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    There is no way Hibs will be interested in any Hearts player not even for 10p in the £ because they are all absolutely garbage. Not one of them would improve our reserves never mind first team.

Alex Harris has more talent in his pinkie than the entire Hearts squad.

No team on the planet will pay anything near the money they need for any of their players, especially when its public knowledge how desperate they are

Quote Originally Posted by green.and.white View Post
    We need forwards so we should definitely bid for their star man, John Sutton. He would be a tremendous signing, especially on the cheap.... LOL NAE DECENT PLAYERS TO SELL. Honestly, who would pay any sort of money for any of them? Hearts will have to pay teams to take their players!!
    Wouldnt want him any where near our team, he is an apology for a human being, and he hates us into the bargain.

Left by mutual consent! calumhibee1's Avatar
    Surely the Danny Wilson transfer can't be completed now? They've came out and said they're getting rid of anyone they can, so surely they should be stopped from signing him. I'd offer to take any of Jamie Walker, Callum Paterson and Jason Holt off there hands, but wouldn't be giving them a fee. Just to let them free up the wages.

How many guests on the thread lads?!

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    On the day their club finally admits that they are facing oblivion, they are more concerned with a post on here...

One of the mutants even says that, after reading that...a good day just got even better..

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....still-hurting/

That's the biggest bite I've seen on there in ages.

This,..... is payback time boys, sit back and enjoy it for all the years of cheating their way to success and this is going to last longer than any cup final defeat.

Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    I reckon Wilson and Walker would improve our squad. Maybe Holt at a push.

Entire HoMFC squad out...Fenlon in........ps you owe us £14 GGTTH !

@hibs.net private member Bighoose's Avatar
    #AllIsBarry

Every player in the world is in effect up for sale.

e.g. Messi is probably for sale if somebody offered Barca £200M, so nae different from McHattie having a 20p or best offer sticker on his forehead, its how big clubs operate.

5-1, 1902 etc...

First Team Breakthrough Joy Zipper's Avatar
    I like this one from "The Eternal Optimist" :-

The Eternal Optimist

Paid Member_10

729 posts
    LocationLinz, Austria
    Posted Today, 10:15

And yes, I must shout, Hearts are dying.

Not so optimistic now it would seem...............

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Lantern View Post
    Wilson isn't a hearts player yet.

Walker was totally dominated by alan maybury and i can't say i've ever noticed Holt.

What about that young lad that missed the ball and kicked his own foot in the last derby? He looked like one of their better prospects

Apparently if we post a loss next year we are banned from Europe?

How the hell could they get in?!

Lightbulb

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Lantern View Post
    Wilson was decent when he left Rangers, his career has stalled and FWIW I think Hanlon (both left footed centre halves) is better than him.

Neither Walker and Holt would immediately improve our midfield which already has several options. I do like Holt, as a player, but no point in harming our own youngsters progression to help Hearts out. Horribine is just as good a player IMO

£20000 for Walker anyone?

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    Humiliating.

I'll start the bidding at 50p for the lot
    I'm not sure Hearts have 50p though?

I think we could maybe offer to take over the contracts of two or three from their squad, but it's probably unrealistic to expect Hearts to pay us anything for our help in reducing their wage bill.

@hibs.net private member BSEJVT's Avatar
    The thing is there is absolutely nothing of value in their squad, anything they had with value is long gone.

Hand on heart I cant think of one player they have who would raise £100k in fees, most substantially far less.

There are none of their established pro's we would want and even their much vaunted youth would simply be a shot in the dark as they are completely unproven, the only one I might think of is Walker, anything else we have cover / better.

I honestly cant think that any other club will think differently, they are absolutely screwed.

Imagine if someone buys Wilson t

This windows going to be a cracker, any chance of updating the thread title? Something to do with Hearts selling their entire squad would be, ahem, Barry

If hearts go pop what happens to rima and the magic sticks?

Sell Tynie immediately and Move to Murrayfield

Its daffy time

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I'm not sure Hearts have 50p though?

I think we could maybe offer to take over the contracts of two or three from their squad, but it's probably unrealistic to expect Hearts to pay us anything for our help in reducing their wage bill.
    Youd have to have exact money, don't expect change from a pound coin

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    Sell Tynie immediately and Move to Murrayfield
    Meadowbank**

No chance of Webster signing a new contract then.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Particularly liked this quote from Brokeback this morning:

theo1874 theo1874
    Donator

Posted Today, 10:20

In summary that reads: deluded, bitter and angry of how ***** his own team is, but afraid to admit to reality.
    Also what does the laws of physics have to do with finances you utter tube.

So we are now afraid to admit reality

Quote Originally Posted by Geo_1875 View Post
    No chance of Webster signing a new contract then.
    No unless he buys a season ticket first

Football clubs are notorious when they smell blood, the vultures will be hovering over the stinking carcass as we sit and watch Luke Shanley update us on SSN. Derisory offers are all they can expect from other clubs now that that lot have put their cards on the table.

Let the fun begin! (or continue)

Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!
    #If I'd known you were coming, I'd have baked a cake#