1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 581 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 8148153157157958058158258359163168110811581 ... LastLast
Results 17,401 to 17,430 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    #AllisSandy

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Who is worth taking off their hands for nowt?
    Calum Paterson, but they will want a fee!

From the BBC...

Hearts: Edinburgh club put squad up for sale amid financial crisis

Hearts will listen to offers for their entire first-team squad in an effort to keep the Scottish Premier League club afloat.
    The Edinburgh club said it was making the move on account of other revenue "drying up".
    Hearts face uncertainty with a debt of £25m - £10m of which is due to their parent company, UBIG, which is claiming insolvency.
    And the club owes £15m to Ukio Bankas, which has been declared bankrupt.
    In a statement, the club said: "It is now crucial to the football club that we find a solution to bring in enough finance to allow us to trade into the new season when normal trading can resume with the benefit of SPL and game-related income streams.
    "The payments to HMRC and players/staff salaries are the most important issues in our focus these days where very limited time remains available to the club.
    "However, given that the revenues for season tickets has dried up and no other realistic income is available quickly enough, the club will consider offers for the players of the current squad, including the most promising talent in order for the most necessary and important payments to be made."
    More to follow...

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    From the BBC...

Hearts will listen to offers for their entire first-team squad in an effort to keep the Scottish Premier League club afloat.
    The Edinburgh club said it was making the move on account of other revenue "drying up".
    Hearts face uncertainty with a debt of £25m - £10m of which is due to their parent company, UBIG, which is claiming insolvency.
    In a statement, the club said: "It is now crucial to the football club that we find a solution to bring in enough finance to allow us to trade into the new season when normal trading can resume with the benefit of SPL and game-related income streams.
    "The payments to HMRC and players/staff salaries are the most important issues in our focus these days where very limited time remains available to the club.
    "However, given that the revenues for season tickets has dried up and no other realistic income is available quickly enough, the club will consider offers for the players of the current squad, including the most promising talent in order for the most necessary and important payments to be made."
    More to follow...
    Not sure what smiley is best for this part of the fiasco. or

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    How do they expect to trade normally if they reach the season just on a few walk ups?

Quote Originally Posted by SandyK View Post
    Sorry, gotta reply to this beazer of a post:

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!
    Hello there wee man. I think you're missing the point here. People accuse Hearts of cheating because they DON'T pay their players wages. That's the difference. Well one difference anyway.

Now off you pop, those cakes won't bake themselves.

How do they expect to trade normally if they reach the season just on a few walk ups?
    They aren't reaching the season

@hibs.net private member KeithTheHibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    From the BBC...

More to follow...

Nae luck. LOL.

Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    Him and Walker. £20 k towards their bill. Final offer.

Quote Originally Posted by Leishy1995 View Post
    They aren't reaching the season
    That's true of course.

Beautiful

Magic beans and (asbestos) dust?!?!

This is it - the beginning of the end

First Team Breakthrough Kenny1875's Avatar
    B-b-but they're signing Goodwillie and Boyd?!?!

but 5-1 1902 eh?

All this from your team full of loanees who you can't afford, including a player who has single-handedly kept you in the SPL for two seasons in a row. And the wages you are paying that you can't afford also? If you take one glance at your year end accounts you will see that where you're leaking money. It's borrowed money, A DEBT!

Hearts aren't a patch on the present Hibs team!? When you are without your only player, a player who scored 23 league goals yet you still managed to almost end up in a relegation fight - certainly showed relegation form from Xmas onwards. Hearts have a poor squad now, but it is still on par with the Hibs squad.

Open your eyes gents and ladies - you, and the vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament that puts your very exisistance in danger. Until you are making money (not losing it as Hibs are) come back and give me your fake moral high ground. Vlad was idiotic with his approach to running Hearts, and we are where we are. We'll ride this out - may even come back stronger - we'll just have to wait and see won't we.

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!

Hibs should make a meagre and insulting bid for their best young player (whoever that is?) today.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Didn't I read somewhere that Wilson's signing was being investigated by the SFA and that it hadn't been accepted/ratified Yet?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Humiliating.

I'll start the bidding at 50p for the lot

I see the Romanov parody is claiming a fighting fund and they are actually donating. To a man, behind a parody, who they've never even seen before.

I hope he does a runner, is this the third fighting fund now?

It's what all big clubs do don't you know !, mind a thon big team stuff they used to spout well now it's coming back to bite them in the arse with a vengeance. Surely the SPL must step in here if they are admitting they cannot trade without selling their entire playing staff ?.

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar

One team in Edinburgh???

YOU WISH!!

Okay then Sandy,

Hibs have a player budget, which is a percentage of our turnover, which last time I looked was about 60%, the last time I saw the same info on your team it was 110%, I truthfully thought it was probably way more than this. Loanees are part of that budget, a budget we have stuck to. Also, each and EVERY month we paid our players their agree contract amounts, and each and every due date we paid our taxes to HMRC. Loanees, do you really want to talk about that?!? I believe that the current "situation and 1.5mil tax bill" comes from a large amount of loanees from your motherland that never paid taxes, our loanees were budgeted and paid for. Your loanees will be one of the leading causes of the mess your clud is in right now. So that was probably a bad example to bring up, no?

Hibs debt, we have a debt, and yes it has increased over the last couple of years, this is a managed debt, and I can assure you this year it will be reduced due to the cup runs and increased ticket sales, in what was, quite a disappointing season for us. (your teams ticket sales fell last year, even though your director begged money from the support). Hibs are in good shape, no matter how you look at it and no matter what spin you put on it, Hibs are well run, with transparent accounts, and published accounts on time. Each year there is a multi page thread on here about our accounts, there is never a delay in them being published and there is no ambiguity about those accounts. Our auditors sign them off with little to no worries or concessions. Can your team say the same? Nah, didnae think so.

You mention "vast majority of SPL clubs, are just one click away from being in a financial predicament", this is total BS, most SPL clubs work within their prescribed budget and each year they adjust these to the current situation, this is why most teams player budget has reduced over the last few years. The two clubs that seemed to ignore these basic common sense rules of business were the huns, see what happened there, and your team, have a look at your teams website today, it is not good reading!

Your squad is as good as Hibs current squad, okay lets look at that point, we effectively have lost Leigh, he was a great player, who we paid for btw (loanees do have to be paid for in most cases), even without him in the squad, we have far superior players in almost all positions on the park, we finished 7th in the league and that takes into account our usual slump. This was quite a way above your team. No? Your team is now made up of a few senior players and a lot of youth players, touted as the best youth squad produced by any SPL team in years? The same squad that finished in the bottom half of the U20s league (the competition Hibs won in recent years). We will need to wait and see in the coming season who has the best squad, but I would put money on it that Hibs will finish well above your team this coming year.

You also say Vlad was idiotic in his running of HoMFC, I think we all may find out in the coming months that he was criminal in his running of your club, which might actually be the death knell of your club, we will have to wait and see.

Moral high ground? Your damn right Hibs can take the moral high ground, we have not cheated, we did not pay players salaries outwith our income, while your team paid players £10K plus a week, we did not out bid other SPL team to get player we essentially could not afford, and then not pay those same players. So yes we will take the moral high ground, because quite frankly we deserve to, unlike hearts.

So any more points you wish to make? Please feel free, this is an open forum and we will debate these points, and you can keep your head in the sand while the team your support crumbles around you.

Vince xx

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Didn't I read somewhere that Wilson's signing was being investigated by the SFA and that it hadn't been accepted/ratified Yet?
    I guess that salaries wont be paid tomorrow/Monday so the contract wont go through and he will either go back to Liverpool or be a free agent.

@hibs.net private member bingo70's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Billy Whizz View Post
    I think a potential stumbling block in any deal for Callum Paterson is that he is in actual fact completely pish.

The modern day Callum Elliot

We need forwards so we should definitely bid for their star man, John Sutton. He would be a tremendous signing, especially on the cheap.... LOL NAE DECENT PLAYERS TO SELL. Honestly, who would pay any sort of money for any of them? Hearts will have to pay teams to take their players!!

Quote Originally Posted by cwilliamson85 View Post
    Not sure what smiley is best for this part of the fiasco. or
    Entire squad up for sale?

Does that include the Wilson guy who signed on the dotted whilst proclaiming he wouldn't be doing so if he didn't think the Jams weren't good for his wages (or words to that effect)?

Crisis, what crisis?

Quote Originally Posted by bingo70 View Post

I think a potential stumbling block in any deal for Callum Paterson is that he is in actual fact completely pish.

The modern day Callum Elliot
    Without the dance shoes!

Sickbag is currently top drawer hilarious hearty lolz all round. I particularly liked the spectacular naivety of this one:

Quote Originally Posted by kirkwood69 ... who probably shouldn't be allowed out on his own
    That probably scotches the notion that this months wages have been ring fenced.

@hibs.net private member CyberSauzee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by SMAXXA View Post
    #AllisSandy

PBS first game of the season, go for 0-7 again?

Quote Originally Posted by PapillonVert View Post
    Entire squad up for sale?

Does that include the Wilson guy who signed on the dotted whilst proclaiming he wouldn't be doing so if he didn't think the Jams weren't good for his wages (or words to that effect)?

Crisis, what crisis?
    I hope Wilson doesn't intend to be a financial advisor when he retires from football....