View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 762 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 2626627127527607617627637647728128621262 ... LastLast
Results 22,831 to 22,860 of 45185
    @hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    If you repeat a lie often enough it becomes the truth.

Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    If you repeat a lie often enough it becomes the truth.
    not if we keep saying otherwise. can tell it hurts and they know its true as well by how much they bite

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by LeighLoyal View Post
    McCoist needs a class in UK Insolvency Law. Rangers FC no longer exists.
    Quite possibly the first time "McCoist" and "class" have appeared in the same sentence.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Email revelations today. Not surprised by a lot of it but very sordid.

https://twitter.com/CharlotteFakes

Anyone who buys the Sun/Record/Scotsman and actually believes the utter spin and complete tosh within these publications needs their heids examined.

The mainstream media in Scotland are a complete sham and disgrace thoughh hopefully wont be mainstream for much longer.

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Email revelations today. Not surprised by a lot of it but very sordid.

https://twitter.com/CharlotteFakes
    Some of the latest stuff is pretty bad even compared to what's come out before.

Interesting audit document not long out, articles 10 and 12 in particular.

The STV agreement quite simply shows our media up for what it is.

Also amusing to see Whyte's lawyer invoicing him 30 minutes for "Deflection of BBC Scotland’s Chick Young."

As for old Craigieboy, you ken you're dealing with a classy guy when his email address ends in .biz
    Last edited by Makaveli; 10-06-2013 at 09:45 PM.

Not sure what all these releases mean, just want to hear his letter before claim is going to court. He's backed by no win no fee representation so Sevco will have a massive legal bill at the very least.

"Word reaches me in Japan of arrest warrant issued for Craig Whyte." — Alex Thomson, 2 minutes ago.

I totally missed that earlier in the day.

Quote Originally Posted by makaveli_619 View Post
    "Word reaches me in Japan of arrest warrant issued for Craig Whyte." — Alex Thomson, 2 minutes ago.

I totally missed that earlier in the day.
    Not Rangers-related.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotlan...lands-22845906

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    He should hide out with Mr Romanov and Chechen friends in Moscow.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Aye, I think that's why I'd not seen it. Just seems fitting what with the stuff coming out today. Certainly not doing himself any favours.

And the court case was about folk stealing from his castle. You couldn't make it up!

Brilliant . Craig Whyte talking to the administrators.

Kyle Bartley caught herpes in Glasgow. 2:30 in.

https://soundcloud.com/charlotteandt...june2012part07

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Brilliant . Craig Whyte talking to the administrators.

Kyle Bartley caught herpes in Glasgow. 2:30 in.

https://soundcloud.com/charlotteandt...june2012part07
    Some of these recordings are dynamite.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Some of these recordings are dynamite.
    Hun Class line when they're talking about big Imran: "well, at least he's not a Catholic."

Pretty mundane stuff in today's new leaks, but everyone involved continues to show themselves up for what they are.

To: Craig Whyte <[email protected]>

Were you statesmanlike on Rangers TV re sectarianism or did you go for the FTP line as outlined at our boozy dinner in Mayfair?

===

To: Jack Irvine <[email protected]>

Lol!! I thought I'd better behave and be statesmanlike!

Right can anyone on here tell me why a rangers supporting friend of mines claims they are still the same club? What are the facts of the whole situation

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post
    Right can anyone on here tell me why a rangers supporting friend of mines claims they are still the same club? What are the facts of the whole situation
    They have a rather delusional fantasy that the the football club and the plc were separate things, so it was just the company that was liquidated, the club moved to a new company.

It's nonsense clearly, UEFA views them as a brand new team, the SFA view them as a brand new team, it's only themselves and elements of the media keen to keep them buying papers that go along with the nonsense.

@hibs.net private member overdrive's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    They have a rather delusional fantasy that the the football club and the plc were separate things, so it was just the company that was liquidated, the club moved to a new company.

It's nonsense clearly, UEFA views them as a brand new team, the SFA view them as a brand new team, it's only themselves and elements of the media keen to keep them buying papers that go along with the nonsense.

A few huns I know claim UEFA view them as the same club as the old one. They say there is something on the UEFA website saying they are.

@hibs.net private member Hibs Class's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by overDrive View Post
    A few huns I know claim UEFA view them as the same club as the old one. They say there is something on the UEFA website saying they are.
    I know a couple of Huns who still believe in Santa and the Tooth Fairy. They are equally wrong.
    ​#PERSEVERED

Quote Originally Posted by overDrive View Post
    See this is what I keep being told. One said yesterday that no liquidation occurred. I am also always told that all governing bodies see them as the same club.

Quote Originally Posted by Seanduff View Post

See this is what I keep being told. One said yesterday that no liquidation occurred. I am also always told that all governing bodies see them as the same club.
    Sevconians have their own reality. As do the Yams.

Rangers to field trialists in new league body

http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...body-1-2967513

and the point of the transfer embargo?

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...body-1-2967513

and the point of the transfer embargo?
    The point of the transfer embargo is to give sevco the opportunity to walk all over the administrators of the game and show them up for the useless bunch of bankers that they are

Gamertag: TheBull1875
    They are the same club in the supporter's minds and hearts. What the law says is irrelevant. We all know that legally they are different. They see it as supporting the same team playing in the same stadium. We would say the same.

Quote Originally Posted by Jack Hackett View Post
    The point of the transfer embargo is to give sevco the opportunity to walk all over the administrators of the game and show them up for the useless bunch of bankers that they are
    Aye lets reconstruct the leagues and while we're at it we can make up a few rules tae help the stickies get round the ban we placed on them, job done.

The STV sports news last night said that a number of clubs voted for the rule change. So possibly this rule actually benefits the other lower league teams who'd also like to field trialists rather than just bending the rules for the Huns. For once.

Their original signing ban clearly should've been more clearly defined of course, it's been a joke of a "punishment" from day 1.

Quote Originally Posted by Tyler Durden View Post
    The STV sports news last night said that a number of clubs voted for the rule change. So possibly this rule actually benefits the other lower league teams who'd also like to field trialists rather than just bending the rules for the Huns. For once.

Their original signing ban clearly should've been more clearly defined of course, it's been a joke of a "punishment" from day 1.
    Odd they never felt the need for this rule before, I wonder who came up with the idea I wonder what the sweeteners were?

aye particulary because day 1 was efter the end of the 1st transfer windae which allowed them tae sign all the players they needed tae win that league at the 1st time of asking.

McCoist, in mid-March, was resigned to being bottom of the Second Division by the end of August because he believed that he would be prevented from fielding his new signings in the opening fixtures.

When has a manager said before that he might have to put out a team that might lose their first four games of the season?” he asked. "That's the situation and it's madness.
    Well it was supposed tae be a punishment ya ****in' tool.

Now they've got rules tae get round it before it ends, ****in' joke, only in this ****in' country.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 15-06-2013 at 08:40 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    aye particulary because day 1 was efter the end of the 1st transfer windae which allowed them tae sign all the players they needed tae win that league at the 1st time of asking. Now they've got rules tae get round it before it ends, ****in' joke, only in this ****in' country.
    To be honest I didn't expect anything else.

Advertising Standards Authority recently ruled they are the same club

http://www.asa.org.uk/Rulings/Adjudi...DJ_224406.aspx