1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 569 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 6946951955956756856957057157961966910691569 ... LastLast
Results 17,041 to 17,070 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    5 o'clock dead line has come and gone no news on payment, can we expect another winding up order tomorrow?
    You can expect a petition to appear here:

http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/i...panies/start=1

I think Friday is the day to look.

Edit: actually, browsing through a few notices suggests we could be waiting a couple of weeks to see it published. Then they have 8 days from publication before it goes to court. So a wee while to go yet ...

Edit2: mind you, it went pretty quick in November, presented to the court on the 1st, advertised on the 6th:

Publication Date: Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Notice Code: 2450

Petitions to Wind Up (Companies)

HEART OF MIDLOTHIAN PLC

On 1 November 2012, a petition was presented to the Court of Session by the Advocate General for Scotland for and on behalf of the Commissioners for Her Majesty’s Revenue and Customs craving the Court inter alia to order that Heart of Midlothian Plc, Tynecastle Stadium, Gorgie Road, Edinburgh EH11 2NL (registered office) be wound up by the Court and to appoint a liquidator. Any person who intends to appear in the petition must lodge Answers with the Court of Session, 2 Parliament Square, Edinburgh within 8 days of intimation, service and advertisement.
    Last edited by JeMeSouviens; 11-06-2013 at 04:31 PM.

http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/artic...eadline/542978

Going this! Makes interesting reading!

BBC saying that they paid 'the majority' of the £100k.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304

I'm going to tell HSBC that I'll only be repaying 'the majority' of my mortgage and see how it goes down.

Edit: I'm about an hour behind everyone else. Apologies.
    Last edited by Beefster; 11-06-2013 at 04:39 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by KB1 View Post
    http://www.accountingweb.co.uk/artic...eadline/542978

Going this! Makes interesting reading!
    For those poor souls that aren't members of that wonderful site

Hearts Football Club has been unable to pay its tax bill of £100,000 that is due today (11 June). Nick Huber reports.

The Edinburgh club has paid the majority of its tax bill but not the full amount, AccountingWEB understands.

The failure to pay the tax bill will lead to HMRC issuing the club with a winding up order. There will be a further deadline of seven days from the notice of the winding up order being made public.

Hearts face uncertainty with a debt of £25m - £10m of which is due to their parent company, UBIG, which is claiming insolvency, and £15m to Ukio Bankas, which has been officially declared bankrupt, the BBC reported.

The football club met a £450,000 tax bill in December, thanks largely to the generosity of fans.

They have negotiated a repayment plan for a separate tax bill of more than £1.5m following a dispute over loan deals for players, the first instalment of which has been paid, the BBC also reported.

Hearts avoided a potential points deduction when the Scottish Premier League ruled last month that it was not satisfied UBIG had suffered an "insolvency event" during the season just gone.

However, if any club defaults on tax then a player registration embargo is applied until such time as the matter is resolved.

TBH, it doesn't say much that hasn't already been in the public domain or on here.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    BBC saying that they paid 'the majority' of the £100k.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/22853304

I'm going to tell HSBC that I'll only be repaying 'the majority' of my mortgage and see how it goes down.
    Since when did bills have "majorities"? So, something over £50,000.01? Assuming even Hearts wouldn't be stupid/brazen enough to dick with a Hector payment plan, we have final confirmation that they're absolutely 100%, completely and utterly even-the-dulux-has-run-out skint. Oh dear.

Payday fast approaching and no new Yams allowed to be registered until 1st July. We should have a new transfer embargo and -15 for UBIG bankruptcy by then. Oh double dear.

Does the admission that they havent been able/willing to pay the full amount now mean they are prevented from registering players full stop?

if yes, surely that means Wilson cant sign on the dotted line............

(mind you why anyone would sign for them given the debacle of a club they are beats me..)

It's payday on Monday!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Platinum Scotty View Post
    Does the admission that they havent been able/willing to pay the full amount now mean they are prevented from registering players full stop?

if yes, surely that means Wilson cant sign on the dotted line............

(mind you why anyone would sign for them given the debacle of a club they are beats me..)
    There is no admission that they haven't paid (only a "BBC understands...")

There is not even confirmation that the debt exists.

Even if the above is true, it would need an SPL decision to confirm a signing embargo. And, I think, non-payment of the next wages.

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    The immaturity of FoH . Pathetic. These are the guys placing themselves as the only hope. They're doomed.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bleeds green View Post
    It's payday on Monday!!!
    It actually Sunday meaning that it'll be brought forward to the nearest working day meaning Friday

SteveHFC is the victim in all of this imagine all the GIFs he has been holding back allowing the site to run quicker.

When the yams go bust there should be a window to let him post all his GIFs.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Woody70x2 View Post
    That is fantastic news for them. Nearly £1m per month generated from barely 4,000 fans. If you multiply that by their fan base, 400,000, that gives them a whopping £100,000,000 per year. Never mind taking the SPL by storm... World Cup stars and Champions League... Ronaldo, Rooney, Xavi and the rest must be looking at a potential move to Scotland?

#Allisbarryrightenough
    An even more whopping £1.2 billion per year. Messi looms.

Just pledged some more

Another half dozen pledges made totalling 750 a month

Mr P Cullier
    Abby Normal
    Bossa R Itchie

And so and so. Cannae stop laughing

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    It actually Sunday meaning that it'll be brought forward to the nearest working day meaning Friday
    Or at least that's how it should work in the real world. I don't expect to hear anything about late wages until Monday or Tuesday.

[QUOTE=CropleyWasGod;3638222]For those poor souls that aren't members of that wonderful site

Know thy enemy!!!!!

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JeMeSouviens View Post
    You can expect a petition to appear here:

http://www.edinburgh-gazette.co.uk/i...panies/start=1

I think Friday is the day to look.

Edit: actually, browsing through a few notices suggests we could be waiting a couple of weeks to see it published. Then they have 8 days from publication before it goes to court. So a wee while to go yet ...

Edit2: mind you, it went pretty quick in November, presented to the court on the 1st, advertised on the 6th:

I think the notice will appear on the Companies House information page too.

I've got it bookmarked !

So they claim they've paid the majority of the 100k. Will There still be a winding up order as they payment isn't complete?

Quote Originally Posted by Aldo View Post
    Just pledged some more

Another half dozen pledges made totalling 750 a month

Mr P Cullier
    Abby Normal
    Bossa R Itchie

And so and so. Cannae stop laughing
    Onya Bike has just pledged a ton each month

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Onya Bike has just pledged a ton each month
    As did a mike hunt and A Sample

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    As did a mike hunt and A Sample
    And Mr R Sole.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    And Mr R Sole.
    Billy Rubens claims he's good for 50 quid a month.

And Mr R Sole.
    Shortly to be joined by Shona Titt

Quote Originally Posted by blindsummit View Post
    Shortly to be joined by Shona Titt
    And Iona club.

I just pledged £100 a month to Foundation of Hearts

Looking forward to their phone call...

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

Can you see them phoning you? :D

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    And Iona club.
    I. Wright

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Can you see them phoning you? :D
    Is there a link to the site ? Feeling very generous :-)

First Team Regular gorgie greens's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibbystew7
    Mr G Arn***ursel just donated another £250 a month

Thumbs Up

Quote Originally Posted by joe breezy View Post

I'm pledging Brussel Sprout.... I hope they go doon as fast as their bold leaders submarine wi' a hole in it's erse... :fenlon GGTTH..... And GIRFUY Jamboids.........

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    There is no admission that they haven't paid (only a "BBC understands...")

There is not even confirmation that the debt exists.

Even if the above is true, it would need an SPL decision to confirm a signing embargo. And, I think, non-payment of the next wages.
    Rule A6.24.3 states any default on a repayment plan has to be advised to the Secretary within 2 days of the default. My reading of the rule is that a signing ban is automatically triggered, don't think we'll need non payment of wages which seems a given now!

It seems the FoH website is down

http://www.foundationofhearts.org/

:giruy: