1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 561 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 6146151155155956056156256357161166110611561 ... LastLast
Results 16,801 to 16,830 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by the_ginger_hibee View Post
    Front page of the paper tomorrow -
    Excellent post.

_0_

Quote Originally Posted by JHFC View Post
    4,000 yams saying they will donate each month. I just wonder how many of them are hibees? Should we all sign up and get there hopes up and when/if it comes to it there will be a big shortfall? Personally I think this will be pretty funny
    I've already made 'a few' pledges

Even if they were all yams 4000 out of 400,000 is poor, that fact that a good number of the pledges are bogus mean less that 1% of all windae lickers and banjo players are involved.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 10-06-2013 at 06:28 PM.

Brilliant! Don't be surprised if the Evening News are on the phone offering you a job, was better quality than anything they have published.

Funny paint story aside, I went for a nap. (Nightshifts..) Did they pay this bill then !?

Quote Originally Posted by marti1875 View Post
    I never get bored of watching that clip as the guy is an absolute prize plum in the 1st degree, Italian sounding name...just dinnae go tae Alfies to get yer hair cut as he seemingly works there....or go and just point and laugh at him....
    It's his shop. Franco is the late Alfie's son.
    Sound enough gadgie and enjoyed ripping the peace out him. To be fair he is taking it in good spirits. Still utterly outrageous thathe is still on a banning order and is due in court soon (maybe been very recently) and could face a lengthy ban. Not only that but he was taken straight to St Leonards and was refused medical attention for a number of hours until a sympathetic desk sergeant, who had been at the game, seen the incident and got him the doc. He was confirmed with concussion and needed a neck brace.
    I know hertz have mair than their fair share of heid the baws! But heid the pitch is taking it to a whole new level of yamfuddery.
    Last edited by sadtom; 10-06-2013 at 06:28 PM.

Would/does failure to pay this PAYE on time mean they'll get another signing ban?

The yams have pulled another fast one. They are doing HMRC steps as a wee homer for an extra 7 days to raise the cash. Just postponing the inevitable.

Quote Originally Posted by BOVRIL View Post
    Yes ... this is an obvious ploy by the Gorgie mob to gloss over the real issues.

This is just the start of the Yams bright new future. Soon to come a number of Dulux signings who will bring the SPL Crown to the PBS.
    I think you should get your undercoat.

Another lovely touch from the merrick's to add to the feel good factor.....The fact that whilst all their worry and speculation is ongoing, they paint the steps, a touching story which hopefully won't gloss over, or brush over their current plight......

Hopefully it will soon be a stairway to heaven for them, although we all know they will be nowhere near heaven
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Disappointed that none of the photoshop experts have had a go at that picture.

Painting steps - priceless.

I reckon they are at the lash and have payed it.

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    Funny paint story aside, I went for a nap. (Nightshifts..) Did they pay this bill then !?
    I'd say unlikely as they would have been screaming it from the rooftops if they had done.

Either that or Cav is right and there was never a bill to begin with.

Quote Originally Posted by Newhaven View Post
    Disappointed that none of the photoshop experts have had a go at that picture.

Painting steps - priceless.
    May I suggest that a Photoshop is done of said photo to show the freshly painted non slip steps as increments in a blue peter appeal style fundraising chart up to the debt total of 25 million.....

Another addition to the Savilledome.

@hibs.net private member JoeTortolanoFanClub's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Because the 1874 Fighting Fund has made its first donation, and guess what they used it for?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3205284

Painting steps.

Unbelievable just doesn't cover it.
    I thought that was a spoof. Then I realised it was real. The result ? I spluttered my soup all down my shirt. Was it worth it ? Too right it was. Classic !

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    The immaturity of FoH . Pathetic. These are the guys placing themselves as the only hope. They're doomed.
    Sunday 10th of June 2013

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    Apparently Steven Pressley has been spotted at tynecastle, I'm assuming he is there in talks to become the new mana........what?........sorry my bad.........it was just the dulux dug, easy mistake to make

Genius.

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Sunday 10th of June 2013
    Typical MSM if you ask me.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Would/does failure to pay this PAYE on time mean they'll get another signing ban?
    1. we don't know that it's PAYE.

2. we don't know that it's anything.

Why would there NOT be a bill?

If there Was a bill when was it to be paid by? Today?

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post

You'll have to read back a few pages.

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    I reckon they are at the lash and have payed it.
    That wouldn't surprise me in the slightest G

@hibs.net private member the_ginger_hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    Sunday 10th of June 2013
    Dont believe a word you read in the paper...even the date

Quote Originally Posted by hibs4thecup1988 View Post

Save you the trawling...

There is a suggestion (from an impeccable source) that there is no debt to HMRC. The theory is that HMFC put the story out themselves to try and raise more cash from Season Ticket sales.

Superb!!!

BARRY ANDERSON REPORTS -

Gorgie heroes efforts rewarded, first Tynie' Now 'Rocky' Steps! Exclusive picture from BarryReports(C) as Hearts Heroes unveil their next work

Quote Originally Posted by robinp View Post
    May I suggest that a Photoshop is done of said photo to show the freshly painted non slip steps as increments in a blue peter appeal style fundraising chart up to the debt total of 25 million.....
    HEARTS unveil this years step painting budget...with a little help from Wogan -

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    Speaking to Hearts News, Keith Hogg, Stadium and Security Manager, said: "The steps are covered in an anti-slipping coating and the last thing we want is people to hurt themselves when they come to Tynecastle, so it's definitely a safety issue

too right, much safer getting all that asbestos down yer lungs instead
    what an embarrassment of a football club, junior clubs are more professional ffs
    In fairness, those stairs look really bright. I actually think they've just kicked the H&S down the line. Come the late nights when the have to turn on the 100W bulb a lot of people will have difficulty navigating those stairs........

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Eire hibs View Post
    In fairness, those stairs look really bright. I actually think they've just kicked the H&S down the line. Come the late nights when the have to turn on the 100W bulb a lot of people will have difficulty navigating those stairs........
    100W? There they go again, spending beyond their means.