1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 559 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 5945950954955755855956056156960965910591559 ... LastLast
Results 16,741 to 16,770 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I know they look in so here are some questions they should be asking at the 'Q and A Session.'

1. Do they expect a drop off from the mentioned 4000 pledgers come the certainty of 'signing up' for actual money being taken by FoH ?

2. Generously assuming ALL pledgers give £50 a month this realises an annual return of £2.4m. How would this be used to buy the club ? Would they agree a deal and make scheduled payments from monies gathered ?

3. If pledgers fell by the wayside over the course of time as they almost certainly would, and a scheduled payment could not be made who would own the club ?

4. There is a funding gap of £2.5m for the coming season, how would this be addressed considering contracts already agreed would have to be honoured ?

5. If the club can't be purchased 'debt free' would this end all interest from FoH ?

6. Do FoH consider the club and Tynecastle as a 'both together' deal or would they consider buying one without the other ?

7. How would recruitment/termination work regarding non playing but essential football staff ?

Plenty other Qs but left it as 7 is a nice number.
    Incisive and right to the point

Barry Anderson is secretly worried the bill might not be paid on time.

@hibs.net private member Heisenberg's Avatar
    See Barry is pushing his 100k for novikovas story again this afternoon. He must be getting worried.

Call me old-fashioned but I still think *eck Off Hearts is far from ideal as a name for their group

So has Hearts paid this yet?

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    I know they look in so here are some questions they should be asking at the 'Q and A Session.'

1. Do they expect a drop off from the mentioned 4000 pledgers come the certainty of 'signing up' for actual money being taken by FoH ?

2. Generously assuming ALL pledgers give £50 a month this realises an annual return of £2.4m. How would this be used to buy the club ? Would they agree a deal and make scheduled payments from monies gathered ?

3. If pledgers fell by the wayside over the course of time as they almost certainly would, and a scheduled payment could not be made who would own the club ?

4. There is a funding gap of £2.5m for the coming season, how would this be addressed considering contracts already agreed would have to be honoured ?

5. If the club can't be purchased 'debt free' would this end all interest from FoH ?

6. Do FoH consider the club and Tynecastle as a 'both together' deal or would they consider buying one without the other ?

7. How would recruitment/termination work regarding non playing but essential football staff ?

Plenty other Qs but left it as 7 is a nice number.
    Q - Have we got enough money to buy the club and the stadium and to run them as a going concern?

A - No.

That's it covered in a nutshell.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    So has Hearts paid this yet?
    A yam at my work says it has but it's probably all wind and pish.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Barry Anderson is secretly worried the bill might not be paid on time.

He will know it will be paid. Just panicking the yams into buying season tickets.

What was that saying that is so apt for the Yams," Fool me once, shame on you".

Fool me twice, shame on me".

Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    He will know it will be paid. Just panicking the yams into buying season tickets.

What was that saying that is so apt for the Yams," Fool me once, shame on you".

Fool me twice, shame on me".
    As soon as I read that I thought of this:
    "There's an old saying in Tennessee — I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee — that says, fool me once, shame on — shame on you. Fool me — you can't get fooled again." —Nashville, Tenn., Sept. 17, 2002

Quote Originally Posted by MixuPutALineOn View Post
    As soon as I read that I thought of this:
    "There's an old saying in Tennessee — I know it's in Texas, probably in Tennessee — that says, fool me once, shame on — shame on you. Fool me — you can't get fooled again." —Nashville, Tenn., Sept. 17, 2002
    Presidential folk ken whits gaun on.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Presidential folk ken whits gaun on.

Now watch this drive

Quote Originally Posted by Hermit Crab View Post
    A yam at my work says it has but it's probably all wind and pish.
    Yeah just had a text off a yam also saying it has. Not sure if true though.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post

Now watch this drive
    Hooked into the "Bush"

Just checked yam.com, no press release about having paid a bill. That's how big clubs operate.

3pts away from home - i'm a happy glory hunter. jonty's Avatar

Gamertag: jonty Wii Code: 7580 5998 4272 1376
    Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    Just checked yam.com, no press release about having paid a bill. That's how big clubs operate.
    incognito directors of football folk ken whits gaun on

Quote Originally Posted by EdinCapitals View Post
    When was the deadline? Was it meant to be 5pm today?

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    When was the deadline? Was it meant to be 5pm today?
    Allegedly!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibby Kay-Yay View Post
    Allegedly!
    Cheers, we'll soon find out no doubt.

No doubt they will wait until 4:59 and 59 seconds. It's the ****bo way of working! Tools

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    It will have been paid.
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

I thought Jambos didn't care about financial matters? Didn't they use to accuse us of prizing a healthy balance sheet over silverware?

If the supporters are now going to be texting everyone they know every time the club settles a debt, this could get really tedious.

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    It will have been paid.
    Why?

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    I thought Jambos didn't care about financial matters? Didn't they use to accuse us of prizing a healthy balance sheet over silverware?

If the supporters are now going to be texting everyone they know every time the club settles a debt, this could get really tedious.
    Exactly.. Most of them just can't handle knowing the club is a mess and take great delight when they manage to survive another tax bill.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    Why?
    Because the 1874 Fighting Fund has made its first donation, and guess what they used it for?

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3205284

Painting steps.

Unbelievable just doesn't cover it.

@hibs.net private member Hibby70's Avatar

Gamertag: Hibby70
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Because the 1874 Fighting Fund has made its first donation, and guess what they used it for?

Painting steps.

Big Team = Big Steps

Painting steps.

Christ. A new classic.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar

Painting steps.

......... Funny though!....

It's looking increasingly likely that nothing was paid to HMRC today, and that a winding up order of some description will now be forthcoming.

If the order is demanding payment of the £100K only they might live to fight another week or two. If, however, HMRC has lost patience and is sick of distorting a market by the continued subsidisation of the yaks then they might well come after the outstanding £1.56 million and put the lights out there and then.

Roll on the winding up petition.

Painting steps.

Ian Black needing a job for the close season aye ?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy74 View Post
    Christ. A new classic.
    Can't wait to read a 1,000 word #allisbarry *Exclusive* tomorrrow - really big news, from a really big club.

"Now that's a painted staircase!"

Yet again, we embittered, jealous Hobos have been put in our place.