1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 537 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3743748752753553653753853954758763710371537 ... LastLast
Results 16,081 to 16,110 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    The hosting is paid up to date until next year (if I understand correctly).

http://whois.domaintools.com/heartsfc.co.uk
    That's just the domain name though, if they are behind on their monthly hosting fee, or if they pay an external company to maintain / update their site and they are behind on those payments those would be reasons to pull the site.

I do quite a bit of web design and clients that don't pay get their sites turned off or links changed...

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    ''Website is down, club closed by today. Women at the TO are packing boxes. Gutted.''

just posted by someone on brokeback, the fella has over 11,000 posts so if it is one of us under cover over there, it is deep, deep cover

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    I'm getting the same on the Hibs site though.
    I wonder if a lot of the football club sites come from one supplier, since they generally look pretty similar, in which case they could be having issues rather than Hearts not paying up

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    ''Website is down, club closed by today. Women at the TO are packing boxes. Gutted.''

just posted by someone on brokeback, the fella has over 11,000 posts so if it is one of us under cover over there, it is deep, deep cover

Ocht - that's just another planning application.

Quote Originally Posted by Peevemor View Post
    Ocht - that's just another planning application.
    Class!

Quote Originally Posted by jacomoseven View Post
    At the moment, the whole appears to have been taken down.

I hope that archivists have kept copies, because the "Now that's what you call an planning application!" page is a gem that still causes mirth many years on.
    I've got all the good stuff including that 3D stadium tours, share offer , etc, etc.

If you'd just been told you were out of a job and the club was shutting down, why on earth would you hang around to pack boxes?

Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    PAYE payments are usually on the 19th or 22nd of the month. I'm wondering what would have been due on the 3rd June.
    I was wondering if it was their May PAYE - due on the 22nd. Seven working days (with late May English bank holiday) takes you to yesterday. Then they're not one day into the seven days grace period (if there is one) they're one day over it. Which tallies with the tweet (and rumours of staff packing up)...

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    If you'd just been told you were out of a job and the club was shutting down, why on earth would you hang around to pack boxes?
    Pack a box with your own stuff ??

Now that's what I call a planning application!

Due to be finished before the trams

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    I've got all the good stuff including that 3D stadium tours, share offer , etc, etc.
    Saved a few myself. Snippet from their 'news' in 2008. Tick them off as you go along.

heartsweb.jpg

Their website is working on my phone.

Does anyone know how to disinfect a phone?

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Their website is working on my phone.

Drop it in the bog after offloading a big smelly skitter!!

welcome tae the future Future!
    Last edited by Saorsa; 04-06-2013 at 12:50 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 7062 View Post
    Open a new window???

:-)

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by #FromTheCapital View Post

Due to be finished before the trams
    to be fair to Hearts, that's still an each way bet. :-)

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar

Great looking stand. Pity the only version built was a 5 inch high plastic model...

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    To ditch incriminating documents before administrators come in of course.

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Absolutely love the brokeback thread on the latest threat. 1st post after the opener saying wages/taxes and nae dough.

Tazio
    Posted Yesterday, 22:25

And how did you work this out?

The club have banked the money for 6500k season tickets

Quote Originally Posted by Liberal Hibby View Post
    I was wondering if it was their May PAYE - due on the 22nd. Seven working days (with late May English bank holiday) takes you to yesterday. Then they're not one day into the seven days grace period (if there is one) they're one day over it. Which tallies with the tweet (and rumours of staff packing up)...
    It would be the April PAYE (i.e. up to 5th May) due on 22nd May. I could see it taking HMRC that week plus to chase them, but it's wrong to suggest it was due yesterday. You get 14 days up to the 19th to pay, plus three days grace to the 22nd in some cases but the 19th or the 22nd is when it's due. If it is the April/5th May PAYE then it's much further overdue than the tweet suggests.

Their site still working fine here. On PC and phone???

Quote Originally Posted by Treadstone View Post
    Absolutely love the brokeback thread on the latest threat. 1st post after the opener saying wages/taxes and nae dough.

6,500,000 season tickets seems unlikely, even for a club with 400,000 loyal fans...

A few squeaky erchies over on Yak Back. Loving how their last remaining brain cells are starting to take in what's going doon, as well as there shambolic dirty club!! Tremendous!!

@hibs.net private member Baader's Avatar
    Could be similar to the fall of the Eastern Bloc all over again.... Nasty Stasi types shredding documents as the (pro-capitalist) HMRC are breaking down the doors about to storm the Lith bunker...

- "Destroy all receipts for 100w lightbulbs..."

"What about the pre-contracts?"

"Such deals do not exist. Get rid of any evidence of cake transactions..."
    Last edited by Baader; 04-06-2013 at 01:12 PM.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    6,500,000 season tickets seems unlikely, even for a club with 400,000 loyal fans...
    Even if they gave out a season ticket with every fairy cake baked, 6.5m seems high. Although that wumman that hangs out the window with a banner could have accounted for 1 or 2m.

Ah but you must remember there will be hundreds of thousands of neutral football fans buying STs just to ensure the footballing behemoth that is the Famous Heart of Midlothian Football Club survive.

Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post

I was in Canary Wharf day Lehmann Brothers sank. Was chaos, people running out of building with boxes, laptops, basically anything they could scavenge. Suggest an emergency team is immediately deployed to PBS to ensure safety of the fax machine!!

Couple more from kickback, had to be a Hibby the Riccarton one.

The site is being transferred over to www.TheHearts.co.uk it's all part of the process.

One thing i was wondering - what is the deal with Riccarton? Do we own it, is it an asset? Is it just leased from Heriot-Watt?

For those who still think the Yams are going to come out of this unscathed, it's worth casting your mind back to the days when this rubbish was first being proposed along with managers like Bobby Robson and Kevin Keegan. Whilst we never actually believed they would happen, there can't have been many who thought the day would come when John McGlynn was too expensive for them either.