1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 476 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3764264664744754764774784865265769761476 ... LastLast
Results 14,251 to 14,280 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by greiggy View Post
    I give up. I dont have to admit. I'm really not a jambo. Good lord i want them to be saved. Tired of this. On another subject don't you think Texas sounded a lot like beautiful South on jools just now?
    Was only asking? Wasn't having a go, but since you dodged the couple of questions I put to you I'll leave you in peace with my mind now firmly made up :D

Texas bug me, but don't mind beautiful south to be honest!

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

Was only asking? Wasn't having a go, but since you dodged the couple of questions I put to you I'll leave you in peace with my mind now firmly made up :D

Texas bug me, but don't mind beautiful south to be honest!
    More than happy to answer your two questions as you seem a very sensible chap. What were they again?

Just wondered why you chose so long to post. We have cup final threads etc... But you posted on a hearts related thread wanting them to be ok. Surely you can see why folk are asking?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Sergey View Post

He seems to be getting upset over what people would like to happen. Said it was his last post over 2 hours ago.

To answer the original question greiggy responded to, 'would you have accepted the 5-1 BEFORE the final if you knew they were going to go bust 1 year later'
    Surely the answer has to be NO (as greiggy said). Surely we all went there wanting to beat the b**tards, that would have shut the lot of them up for decades. Greiggy has only added later that he values the derby and old firm matches, so what thats his opinion and fair play for saying it. I love that they're going through the wringer but i would pass that up to have won that final last year. Winning the cup tie this year was nowhere near enough, and i was at both games.

Ok. I don't want them to be ok. I didn't like that they beat us with a team paid 5x what our team was paid. I didn't appreciate that a referee turned a probable defeat into a rout. I find the whole 5-1 thing very tedious as at any level such a victory is tainted. But to be honest if the boot had been on the other feet .... I do think relegation is reasonable for them this season or next and if it turns out they've done a rangers then maybe 3rd division is where they belong. I just can't figure out why we'd want a league reduced to Celtic and the rest forever. Vengeance etc. shouldn't be part of this. What is good for HFC? And I know Wallace thought otherwise but most real football fans in Edinburgh at the time felt differently.

Nope, common misconception that. They maybe didn't come out in full support of WM but they sure as hell didn't try to stop him or take any real part in HoH. He was only stopped by Hibs fans standing up to him and not bending over and being shafted like the Jambos over the last seven or so years

This whole thing is turning into a witch hunt.

Q: Would I have taken the defeat last year knowing they would be bust now ?!

A: No. I knew they were going to go bust at some point. Us winning last year would have sped that process up a little.

Q: Do I care now, a year on ?!

A: No.

Lets leave it at that.

@hibs.net private member Hibernianinc's Avatar
    I voted for them to not exist anymore.

I really, really enjoyed last Sunday, against initial expectations. So, at the risk of being controversial, should we keep them?

Haha, the use of 'Wallace' rather than 'Mercer' 'FTB' etc does undermine my defence tbf!

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernianinc View Post
    I voted for them to not exist anymore.

I really, really enjoyed last Sunday, against initial expectations. So, at the risk of being controversial, should we keep them?
    You keep them if you want, I want them tae ****. Cheats need tae pay the penalty. The penalty as far as I'm concerned is the same one that the now potted heid ex owner (backed by the huge majority of fans) of that club once tried tae inflict on mine. I've been waiting over 20 years for these ***** tae get their comeuppance and I want tae see them get it. **** h****s
    Last edited by Saorsa; 17-05-2013 at 11:28 PM.

Ok you've got me. I'm outmatched and you obviously have a better recollection of it than I have. I must have imagined having a season ticket throughout and watching them since childhood. I'll shut up. Promise this time. Apologies for the celine dionesque promises of last ever appearance!!

Wallace?

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    If they hit administration for overspending on the scale of say, Dunfermline, then fair enough and as much as I hate them I'd agree with you.

However, this was ridiculous and obvious cheating which wasn't only not questioned, it was celebrated.

On top of that, it created a new breed of Jambo. Prior to Romanov they pretty much accepted they were just an SPL club. There was arrogance over us due to their derby record but tbf it was difficult to argue with.

When Romanov arrived, the all of a sudden they thought they were some super club.

400k fans, 'we are unbeatable', 'big team', split the Old Firm, we'll sign 2 World Cup players in the summer etc. They started talking about bidding for unsettled EPL players & actually believing it.

Last summer their wage bill went from £8.1 to £9.4m. Sutton, Hamill, Grainger, Skacel, Taouil, etc were all signed on big money & 1 month after the window closed they failed to pay them for a number of months. Then he following window, they outbid St Mirren & other clubs for Beattie & also extended Skacel's deals. 2 weeks later failed to pay the players again.

The derby will be a loss, but there is a bigger picture here. We can't have clubs cheating to this level and getting away with it.
    10/10

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    You keep them if you want, I want them tae ****. Cheats need tae pay the penalty. The penalty as far as I'm concerned is the same one that the now potted heid ex owner (backed by the huge majority of fans) of that club once tried tae inflict on mine. I've been waiting over 20 years for these ***** tae get their comeuppance and I want tae see them get it. **** h****s
    You know, you're bloody right.

I stand by my vote. **** them. And the horse they rode in on.

This is our town

You know, you're bloody right.

I stand by my vote. **** them. And the horse they rode in on.

This is our town
    good decision

More than happy to answer your two questions as you seem a very sensible chap. What were they again?
    Your that clown from Pie and Bovril. Of course you will deny it though.
    Last edited by 1875Hibees; 17-05-2013 at 11:49 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by greenpaper55 View Post
    Check this out from flumpback

StanLaurel, on 17 May 2013 - 09:11 PM, said:
    Is there still time to vote through a 14 team SPL for next season? Seriously though, we have a pish product up here as it is and an SPL without Rangers and Hearts is hardly going to make the TV companies happy.

It's not beyond the realms of possibility that teams such as Aberdeen, Utd and Killie will end up falling into administration too and go to Division 1.

Hibs seem to think they're immune from financial problems. With falling crowds and a debt they'll never trade their way out of, it's only a matter of time before they're in trouble too.

Spot on - Hibs were in Financial **** last season too, if they never got to the cup final it would've been real amusing. This was also why they sold derby tickets to us direct and spouted pi5h that they never trusted getting the money from us selling them, that was **** - they needed hard cash then and there.
    With their pi55y crowds at the Lego stadium they will eventually go under

Regarding the SPL jokers - watch the house of cards continue to fall. When the vote us out and we end up debt free in the first division, watch the conversations take place where the TV company say lets negotiate AGAIN as now NO OF or Edinburgh derbys

Jeeeesus H Christ you just could not make this up if you tried .
    They really think they`re a draw!

The TV companies, SKY particularly, couldn`t give a flying one about the Edinburgh derby. That`s why nearly all of them have been on ESPN over the last few 3 or 4 years.....SKY dont want them. If they did, THEY would show them and even though there has been no bigotfests this season, SKY have still only shown 1 Edinburgh derby live.

TV execs, sports editors and radio broadcasters are only interested in one Scottish game............and it doesn`t involve Hearts. The lack of Edinburgh derbys will not, IMO, affect a TV contract in the slightest.

@hibs.net private member johnrebus's Avatar

Gamertag: Eh ? Wii Code: What ?
    I give up. I dont have to admit. I'm really not a jambo. Good lord i want them to be saved. Tired of this. On another subject don't you think Texas sounded a lot like beautiful South on jools just now?
    Texas are quite possibly the worst band in the history of the universe.

Who the **** writes a song called 'Detroit City', in 2013?

Pish

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    good decision
    Sometimes, after a drink, you can lose focus.

A blast of fresh air, or a mention if the FTB is all it takes to get things back into perspective.

I mean, Gary ****ing Locke, what on earth was I thinking. Die, die whilst under his 'care'.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post

Texas are quite possibly the worst band in the history of the universe.o

Pish
    Fair point.

Sometimes, after a drink, you can lose focus.

A blast of fresh air, or a mention if the FTB is all it takes to get things back into perspective.

I mean, Gary ****ing Locke, what on earth was I thinking. Die, die whilst under his 'care'.

Knock yourself out mate, and I can see you have been given a hard time before I arrived!

My view is that the difference between the dear leaders era and big wallies has been the agressive immunity the yam fans have blindly assumed post Romanov.

There hasn't been an ounce of shame before the imminent collapse or humility since in the face of what most normal fans could see was wrong.

During Whalearses efforts to basically do a deal that was all about property and profit (he was a rugger bugger tory in the thatcher era) there were a few, a very few yams who put football first and we acknowledged and appreciated them at that time. Since they swallowed the laundered money and the love in with the dear leader began I don't see them as a club where circumstance outside the fans control has left them vulnerable.

We had something to fight against and I remain as proud of what we did then as I am now. The yam have nowt to fight against as its something they courted through the likes of Foulkes and Mackay, became hypnotised by as the likes of Nade and big Trudi arrived on wages they couldn't afford and they now find themselves with no real means of doing something about it as fans by way of taking to the streets or any other public show of support.So just as it was under the dear leader they are hoping for some legal loophole or financial trickery to help them limp on.

Hopefully not in my lifetime.
    Last edited by Bostonhibby; 18-05-2013 at 12:32 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Knock yourself out mate, and I can see you have been given a hard time before I arrived!

My view is that the difference between the dear leaders era and big wallies has been the agressive immunity the yam fans have blindly assumed post Romanov.

There hasn't been an ounce of shame before the imminent collapse or humility since in the face of what most normal fans could see was wrong.

During Whalearses efforts to basically do a deal that was all about property and profit (he was a rugger bugger tory in the thatcher era) there were a few, a very few yams who put football first and we acknowledged and appreciated them at that time. Since they swallowed the laundered moneyand the love in with the dear leader began I don't see them as a club where circumstance outside the fans control has left them vulnerable.

We had something to fight against and I remain as proud andof what we did then as I am now. The yam have nowt to fight against as its something they courted through the likes of Foulkes and Mackay, became hypnotised by as the likes of Nade and big Trudi arrived on wages they couldn't afford and they now find themselves with no real means of doing something about it as fans by way of taking to the streets or any other public show of support so just as it was under the dear leader they are hoping for some legal loophole or financial trickery to help them limp on.

Hopefully not in my lifetime.
    Great post.

Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    [/COLOR][/B][/U]
    Nope, common misconception that. They maybe didn't come out in full support of WM but they sure as hell didn't try to stop him or take any real part in HoH. He was only stopped by Hibs fans standing up to him and not bending over and being shafted like the Jambos over the last seven or so years
    A bit of perspective needed for this post - They havent done anything to stop their own club going to the wall so I dont see how we could have expected them to do anything about ours... consistent, like a well formed stool

Hearts are crooks (amongst other things) and should be given the electric chair.

It may not be good for other clubs in the short run, but we'd all adapt and get used to it.

We're already getting used to there being no Rangers polluting our league.

Quote Originally Posted by johnrebus View Post
    Texas are quite possibly the worst band in the history of the universe.

Pish

Erm Texas?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    That's a clear yam trait, a mismatch between the number of digits or limbs sported and the clothing or footwear they're supposed to fit in to. Any prohibited closeness in your family history?

PSN ID: EdinburghHibee86
    Are they died yet???