1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 475 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3754254654734744754764774855255759751475 ... LastLast
Results 14,221 to 14,250 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by greiggy View Post
    So let me get this straight. My scenario is winning last year against our biggest rivals and the dominating for the years to come. You guys prefer we lose 5-1 and then we never have any derbies going forward? Your scenario is the better one? i may be thicker than a whale omelette but that can't be right. ****, that's four last ever posts. I'll go to bed now.
    I'm no interested in your scenario, it never happened. They've cheated for years and now it's time tae pay the piper. Good riddance tae bad ****in' rubbish as far as I'm concerned.

Quote Originally Posted by s.a.m View Post
    I'm thinking 'swamp' works better here. Or 'stagnant ditch-water'. Or 'sewer'.
    Or 'blackhole' or 'cesspit'.

I would trade however a miraculous get out of jail for them if we were guarenteed a 10-0.

Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    Thing is, if we'd won the cup last year, they'd probably already be dead.

Take away the prize money, the euro tie, the season ticket sales, merchandise, boost it gave to their bake sales etc and I doubt they'd still be staggering on.

Their demise will be sweet, no mistake, it doesn't make up for last years disaster, but it'll sure take the edge off it!
    Ah but you're forgetting the great success that is FoH

Remind me, are FoH the Gorgie People's Front? Or the People's Front of Gorgie? Which one steals the charity money?

Check this out from flumpback

StanLaurel, on 17 May 2013 - 09:11 PM, said:
    Is there still time to vote through a 14 team SPL for next season? Seriously though, we have a pish product up here as it is and an SPL without Rangers and Hearts is hardly going to make the TV companies happy.

It's not beyond the realms of possibility that teams such as Aberdeen, Utd and Killie will end up falling into administration too and go to Division 1.

Hibs seem to think they're immune from financial problems. With falling crowds and a debt they'll never trade their way out of, it's only a matter of time before they're in trouble too.

Spot on - Hibs were in Financial **** last season too, if they never got to the cup final it would've been real amusing. This was also why they sold derby tickets to us direct and spouted pi5h that they never trusted getting the money from us selling them, that was **** - they needed hard cash then and there.
    With their pi55y crowds at the Lego stadium they will eventually go under

Regarding the SPL jokers - watch the house of cards continue to fall. When the vote us out and we end up debt free in the first division, watch the conversations take place where the TV company say lets negotiate AGAIN as now NO OF or Edinburgh derbys

Jeeeesus H Christ you just could not make this up if you tried .

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    get in the queue
    No need for a queue....we can organize a line dance

Last edited by Jack Hackett; 17-05-2013 at 09:41 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    get in the queue
    DD, I baggsy'd first dibs, I am at front of that queue......
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    I suggest a nice day out to Gorgie Farm, with an after party in The Diggers

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    That is ridiculous. No. I'd rather we'd won the cup, become the better team in derbies long into the future, and in both aspects we'd all be feeling much better. Take away the derbies and, for the matter, rangers games, then the excitement does diminish somewhat. The gloating since last May has been hard to take but not to the extent I'd see them removed from the map. Why an Edinburgh football fan would think that will make what we watch every week better and more interesting I just don't get. Why don't we get rid of Celtic too then it'll be a really great league. Parochial bitter nonsense. First post in years. Probably last.
    If they hit administration for overspending on the scale of say, Dunfermline, then fair enough and as much as I hate them I'd agree with you.

However, this was ridiculous and obvious cheating which wasn't only not questioned, it was celebrated.

On top of that, it created a new breed of Jambo. Prior to Romanov they pretty much accepted they were just an SPL club. There was arrogance over us due to their derby record but tbf it was difficult to argue with.

When Romanov arrived, the all of a sudden they thought they were some super club.

400k fans, 'we are unbeatable', 'big team', split the Old Firm, we'll sign 2 World Cup players in the summer etc. They started talking about bidding for unsettled EPL players & actually believing it.

Last summer their wage bill went from £8.1 to £9.4m. Sutton, Hamill, Grainger, Skacel, Taouil, etc were all signed on big money & 1 month after the window closed they failed to pay them for a number of months. Then he following window, they outbid St Mirren & other clubs for Beattie & also extended Skacel's deals. 2 weeks later failed to pay the players again.

The derby will be a loss, but there is a bigger picture here. We can't have clubs cheating to this level and getting away with it.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Forget dancing, if they hand out some tools we could do the demolition job on the Bus Shelter for free!

Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    If they hit administration for overspending on the scale of say, Dunfermline, then fair enough and as much as I hate them I'd agree with you.

However, this was ridiculous and obvious cheating which wasn't only not questioned, it was celebrated.

On top of that, it created a new breed of Jambo. Prior to Romanov they pretty much accepted they were just an SPL club. There was arrogance over us due to their derby record but tbf it was difficult to argue with.

When Romanov arrived, the all of a sudden they thought they were some super club.

400k fans, 'we are unbeatable', 'big team', split the Old Firm, we'll sign 2 World Cup players in the summer etc. They started talking about bidding for unsettled EPL players & actually believing it.

Last summer their wage bill went from £8.1 to £9.4m. Sutton, Hamill, Grainger, Skacel, Taouil, etc were all signed on big money & 1 month after the window closed they failed to pay them for a number of months. Then he following window, they outbid St Mirren & other clubs for Beattie & also extended Skacel's deals. 2 weeks later failed to pay the players again.

The derby will be a loss, but there is a bigger picture here. We can't have clubs cheating to this level and getting away with it.
    Quite.

Thank you winston. Accept your points and I do believe a season or two of purgatory is definitely on the cards and more than justified for the reasons you mention. But going forward beyond that I'd prefer a league where we beat them on a regular basis than one where we have no big games other than Celtic. That was the point I am now wishing I hadn't bothered making.

No one's saying we don't want a derby ever again. We're just saying look at the big picture, cheats must be punished. I live for the derby, but I'll cope without it fr a year or two while these beasts take their medicine.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Nail, meet head.

Read this from brokeback, most of them are content with what's happened. Wouldn't change it. Still think Vlads amazin.

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....-you-know-now/

It'beyond belief what some of them are saying over there

One even said that if they died and never came back if would have been worth it

Worth what exactly ? Two tainted cup wins and **** all else

They deserve all they get,absolute roasters the lot of them

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Thank you winston. Accept your points and I do believe a season or two of purgatory is definitely on the cards and more than justified for the reasons you mention. But going forward beyond that I'd prefer a league where we beat them on a regular basis than one where we have no big games other than Celtic. That was the point I am now wishing I hadn't bothered making.
    So would I. I'm no even that hell bent on beating them. You have to lose a few derbies to enjoy the victories even more

I doubt there will be no big games, as if we finally start performing then big games will come with whoever is up near the top with us.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Your point I reckon is shared by a large number of hibees and I understand your point of view, however for me the absolute belief by hearts fans in what has been happening means they deserve to die as far as I am concerned

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk 2

@hibs.net private member Libby Hibby's Avatar
    Greiggy, I might be mistaken but why are you pretending to of a Hibs mind? A good, frank and honest debate with decent Hearts fans are welcomed on here, please, just write what you feel as a Hearts fan and be done with it rather than this charade.

Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post
    What about this for a comment (JKB of course):

"Can I be controversial and say the spl is not surviving without rangers. It's scrapping by. Is anyone apart from Inverness and Motherwell looking forward to them in Europe representing Scottish football.

I think this is why people are saying the spl can't survive losing hearts and rangers. The brand is damaged and is losing value every year rangers aren't in it. Losing hearts, Aberdeen or even hibs would weaken it further.

I'm not saying rangers should have been put straight back into the spl nor am I saying hearts shouldn't be relegated.

That being said I have been off the opinion for years now that the spl should have been restructured based on value not merit. The clubs with the biggest crowds. Yes elitism but done so to protect the brand. A brand that is now only worth what is worth for celtic, hearts, hibs, Aberdeen and the Dundee derbies. "

The bold bit can only be the utterings of W Mercer from beyond the grave.

The next bit is just funny..

"Genuine question if we get the deduction now and we get relegated, what sort of deduction would we get next season if the wrangling in Lithuania is sorted out and we we have to start paying back debt at a greater rate (tbh I'm clueless on this front as I've struggled to follow it)

Second point what happens if we stay up get a points deduction to start off then the above scenario occurs does that mean a double deduction or does it group into the same thing as it is during the same season? "

He's absolutely spot on

At one point he mentioned he was clueless

This is a perfect summary of the situation and also why I want them dead ASAP!

Quote Originally Posted by Libby Hibby View Post
    Greiggy, I might be mistaken but why are you pretending to of a Hibs mind? A good, frank and honest debate with decent Hearts fans are welcomed on here, please, just write what you feel as a Hearts fan and be done with it rather than this charade.
    Well said LH, I was beginning to think the boy had slipped under the radar!

That is ridiculous. No. I'd rather we'd won the cup, become the better team in derbies long into the future, and in both aspects we'd all be feeling much better. Take away the derbies and, for the matter, rangers games, then the excitement does diminish somewhat. The gloating since last May has been hard to take but not to the extent I'd see them removed from the map. Why an Edinburgh football fan would think that will make what we watch every week better and more interesting I just don't get. Why don't we get rid of Celtic too then it'll be a really great league. Parochial bitter nonsense. First post in years. Probably last.

Suits me if its your last post

Can i just state for the benefit of any doubt, i want them dead. I want them to die and lay in their stinking pish, their ground sold to a property developer and the place flattened with nice new houses built on the land.

Did i also mention i want them dead? I would bury them next to mercer so they could fester together.

Quote Originally Posted by HUTCHYHIBBY View Post

Well said LH, I was beginning to think the boy had slipped under the radar!
    What a load of *****e. Because I don't want them to 'die' means I'm a jambo. Have a word. We can go through the "I'm a bigger hibbie cause blah blah blah" but I've had 40 years of ups and more often downs watching the hibees so fek off with that bollx. No one wants to see a victory for the hibees next week more than me.

You have to admit though. You don't post for 2 years and its on the thread of hearts going bust you decide too. Not only that you are wanting them to be saved! Can't blame folk for thinking you are a yam. Out of all the threads over the months why pick this out of interest? I'm not saying you are a yam by the way. But that also doesn't mean I believe you're a Hibby.

@hibs.net private member green day's Avatar
    Can i just state for the benefit of any doubt, i want them dead. I want them to die and lay in their stinking pish, their ground sold to a property developer and the place flattened with nice new houses built on the land.

Did i also mention i want them dead? I would bury them next to mercer so they could fester together.
    Aye, ditto - but my worry is that all the news outlets seem to be saying "its not been ratified by a court" or words to that effect. I just think it feels like they will end up same as those individual CVA cases - ie rack up loadsa debt, get it legally written off and carry on as before.

Makes me sick, but that is what I can see happening. A wounded club, but with 3 Scottish cups bought on someone elses credit card.

Hate them, hate the concept of them, want them erased from the field of sport forever.

Yeah yeah..........have a look at your terminology......you seem more like a poor translation of what a hibby would say at times!

If you are a 40 year vetran I apologise but you seem rather dubious!

what about the rest of us

First Team Breakthrough CabbageBoy's Avatar
    No one wants to see a victory for the hibees next week more than me.
    I think I do.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post

You have to admit though. You don't post for 2 years and its on the thread of hearts going bust you decide too. Not only that you are wanting them to be saved! Can't blame folk for thinking you are a yam. Out of all the threads over the months why pick this out of interest? I'm not saying you are a yam by the way. But that also doesn't mean I believe you're a Hibby.
    I give up. I dont have to admit. I'm really not a jambo. Good lord i want them to be saved. Tired of this. On another subject don't you think Texas sounded a lot like beautiful South on jools just now?