1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 460 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3604104504584594604614624705105609601460 ... LastLast
Results 13,771 to 13,800 of 47452
    Right who posted this over there?

I wake up this morning and we are signing Goodwillie and Boyd...by bed time we are going bust

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    Neil Pately also states , "Hearts have now returned to self-sustaining."

Neil is obviously not an expert of any description !
    He also stated last year that HMRC would accept RFC RIPs CVA proposal. How did that prediction go?

I love how they are trying to sugar-coat the worlds biggest Jobby over on #brokeandnevertocomebackback. 1st div? No chance, at the very most div 3 for the "big" team!

The reaction on keekback is very interesting:

Apparently for many of them their club dying is a price worth paying for last May and a couple of other cup wins.

This is very much in keeping with the history of that club which has built itsself a myth of being an Edinburgh .. even Scottish ... institution by ignoring fact in favour of the truth they wish to believe.

Some examples:

The club was not named after the romantic Walter Scott novel ..... it was named after a seedy dance hall of the same name.

The players marched out of Tynecastle to join up en masse, not because of some fervent patriotism, but because they were shamed into it by the sister of a soldier killed in action who had suggested in a letter to the papers that the clubs badge should be a white feather. No disrespect to those players who joined up ...... their bravery and sacrifice is none the less because of that. However, that is the truth of the matter.

They took part in one of the most unsporting and shamefull acts in football history by trying to take advantage of the fact that their city rivals were in a weak position by trying to buy us out and kill us off. As far as I am aware no club in World football history has attempted such a crass and cowardly act.

They achieved a crowd of over 50.000 at Murrayfield for a game against Barcelona, leading them to think that they were a much bigger club than they were ...... The truth is that half that crowd were neutrals who had never and probably would never pay to get into the PBS to see hearts, or any Scottish football team for that matter. Unfortunately most of the Yam fans bought into this daft notion that they had the potential to attract home crowds of such proportions given the right circumstances. Utter delusion.

And finally ...... They lapped up the cup wins and top half of the table finishes during the Romanov era and chose to blind themselves to what everybody with any sense was telling them ... including a few of their own ... That it was all going to end in tears. That they were in effect supping from the Devils cup and that there would be a price to pay for the glory, paid for with money they didnt really have.

The difference between the Yams and the now defunct Rangers FC is that at least the Current Buns fans could genuinely say they didnt know what was really going on until it was too late ......... The Yams have no such excuse.

They wallowed in the glory.

NOW HELL MEND THEM !!!

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post

*Workings:

Ukio is currently owed £15M

UBIG is currently owed £10M

There were debt / equity swaps for £12M in 2008 and £10M in 2010

It cost Romanov about £4M to buy the shares from Robinson

Total: £51M
    51 you say? As in.....5-1?

I still hate them l

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    I still hate them l
    So does Dmitri.

Reading kickback is unreal. "We can't die" "we won't die" "SPL couldn't survive". Cragieboy, Jabba, I.J, Morph, Jeeza please be looking in here. Because i for one am pissing myself laughing at the head in the sand pish you lot spout! Also saying hearts can't be punished because of a parent company going bust. Sorry you ****ing twats yes you can. Who paid for all those players? Who kept pumping money in that they clearly couldn't afford? I'll tell you who.... UBIG. Now **** off and die you horrible skid mark of a club and never grace us with your blooded turd strips again in the "BIG LEAGUE".

God that felt good.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Heart of Midlothian was the name of the old town jail.

Absolutely appropriate for a football club run by a bunch of crooks.

So; now that it's Friday - the last day, like ever, for the merrick club? Ever!

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    I've just read the first 15 posts from there, and must say that I was slightly surprised at the fact that all of them were quite happy that Vlad was the man.In fact, none of them would change it for a minute. so, this has hardened my attitude to their situation so much that I have decided to hope that they: go doon the tubes,much much quicker than I originally wanted to, and that was fairly quick, I might add. bunch o' cretins of the highest order.bye bye jambos

The biggest question is

Where's BOABSTER

Quote Originally Posted by Dinkydoo View Post
    Just read the last 10 pages of this thread:

.....and then damn ghosts showed up, and got me covered in their ectoplasm. 😐
    Damn ghosts :

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Brilliant as ever Steve

I wonder whee we will be in 24 hours? Hearts coud be relegated :

"The beastie hoose must stay open!"

Quote Originally Posted by HFCDaveA View Post
    Posted by some yam roaster: -

Wouldn't it be sensible for the SPL/SFL to have an amnesty for administration, let a few clubs clear the decks and start again? Maybe then have a ruling about spending within means, etc. Too late for Dunfermline but it has to start somewhere. Of course, the more financially prudent clubs will have a moan, but it would be for the greater good.

Also, I think it's a bit harsh that the sins of the parent companies, rather than just a holding company, has a bearing on points deduction. Neither UBIG or Ukio Bankas where sent into meltdown by our spending, cannot see in all fairness why we should be punished.

What a plum
    naw, this guy cant be a plum mate, he's obviously one o' the good guys. a hibby at the wind up

Quote Originally Posted by Jones28 View Post
    I wonder whee we will be in 24 hours? Hearts coud be relegated :
    We will all be like this

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post
    We will all be like this

I'll be like this for at least a month.

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me........

The 12 pages of posts have made fantastic bed time reading. Unfortunately I'm still wide awake with excitement about what tomorrow will bring :) kinda want to see them not die too soon. A season of them with a massive points deduction and a youth team. They would maybe end up on negative points. Then they can keel over and die. GIRFUY deluded muppets!

Hope they die tomorrow, praying for it in fact

Quote Originally Posted by franck sauzee View Post
    kinda want to see them not die too soon. A season of them with a massive points deduction and a youth team. They would maybe end up on negative points. Then they can keel over and die. GIRFUY deluded muppets!
    I'm with you on this one. Another season of being undefeated by them and the possibility of some big wins due to fielding a side within their financial means does appeal.

Quote Originally Posted by cocteautwin View Post
    I'm with you on this one. Another season of being undefeated by them and the possibility of some big wins due to fielding a side within their financial means does appeal.
    Plus they are also odds on to go down if that happens next season, and likely to meet sevco in div one so no quick return...whatever happens can't see any downside

Just the headlines make good reading

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    I personally can't see them starting next season at all.
    Their stadium is tied up at Ukio with all it's assets frozen pending legal investigations. Thats not going to be over quickly.
    They won't get a CVA because HMRC are the biggest unsecured creditor.
    A newco takes time to get going and they have no money to start one and would have to rent a stadium.
    Rangers went into admin on 14th Feb and only got their newco up and running with 24 hours to spare. And they had a lot of help.
    So in about 9 weeks a new Hearts will need to find a stadium, find money to capitalise the club, set up a company, apply for membership of the SFA etc and find a squad of players as all their current squad will be released (this is not Duff & Phelps).
    I think Hearts will not play next year and a newco set up for the 2014/2015 season.

Quote Originally Posted by SanFranHibs View Post
    Yes, Bloomberg don't do allisbarry, so it does look like the board of Heart of Midlothian FC are in for a busy day. Still don't see any demonstrations outside Tynie which is odd but suppose that is Hearts class and just their stoic acquiescence. I take no satisfaction from all of this reflective glory but 1990 was very traumatic for many Hibernian people, so karma has caught up with them. As has been pointed out, perhaps a year out in the cold to reform their club will occur. Maybe Hibs fans could help to generate some money for a "the broken hearts" newco.

Quote Originally Posted by Thecat23 View Post
    Reading kickback is unreal. "We can't die" "we won't die" "SPL couldn't survive". Cragieboy, Jabba, I.J, Morph, Jeeza please be looking in here. Because i for one am pissing myself laughing at the head in the sand pish you lot spout! Also saying hearts can't be punished because of a parent company going bust. Sorry you ****ing twats yes you can. Who paid for all those players? Who kept pumping money in that they clearly couldn't afford? I'll tell you who.... UBIG. Now **** off and die you horrible skid mark of a club and never grace us with your blooded turd strips again in the "BIG LEAGUE".

God that felt good.
    Quality TC quality.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibeesforever View Post
    Yes, Bloomberg don't do allisbarry, so it does look like the board of Heart of Midlothian FC are in for a busy day. Still don't see any demonstrations outside Tynie which is odd but suppose that is Hearts class and just their stoic acquiescence. I take no satisfaction from all of this reflective glory but 1990 was very traumatic for many Hibernian people, so karma has caught up with them. As has been pointed out, perhaps a year out in the cold to reform their club will occur. Maybe Hibs fans could help to generate some money for a "the broken hearts" newco.
    I love Karma.. However we still dont know who will call in what amount of debt, so Tynecastle remains a possibility for them. Curiouser and Curiouser. I do like the scenario whereby they scrape to next season and then meet Rangers in Div1, a most deserving pair. They would have to make a film of that "The Hun, the Yam, they're both Ugly"