1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 459 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 3594094494574584594604614695095599591459 ... LastLast
Results 13,741 to 13,770 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Winston Ingram View Post
    They keep mentioning they are getting punished for something that isn't their fault
    To be fair they do have a point. After all they as supporters and the overall club have not in anyway benefitted from spend spend spend strategy which has given them players on 3-5 x what clubs like Hibs, Aberdeen etc can afford. Thu have never had any sporting advantage or achieved a cup success or two as a consequence.

The argument about being self sufficient or is it profit making now? Is very strong. They are now operating in a financial model which we can only dream of.

They keep mentioning they are getting punished for something that isn't their fault
    Well they took the benefits of something that wasn't their fault too, and rammed it down everyone else's throat to the point that most fans in Scotland see them as arrogant blowhards. The whole time people were telling them "this will end in disaster, Vlad is a spiv" they stuck the paws in their ears and sang "la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la-la" until the people saying bad things got bored.

Their "Big Team" years were financed by the unwitting investors of UKIO Bankas and the Lithuanian tax-payer. Now it's time to pay it back. Can't see how they can complain.

@hibs.net private member Just Alf's Avatar
    Anyone recognise this guy?

Saw him lurking about the PBS for some reason ????

ImageUploadedByTapatalk HD1368741473.327768.jpg

First Team Breakthrough Pat 0-7's Avatar

ABOUT TIME TOO!!! GIRFUY YA FUDS!!!!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    1. Hearts haven't been punished, apart from the transfer restrictions for not paying wages on time

2. Between them UBIG and UKIO have loaned or donated (via debt for equity swaps) somewhere north of £50M to Hearts.* Ukio collapsed owing £300M. Now obviously there was more to their collapse than just pissing money away on Hearts, but it's delusional to claim that it had *nothing* to do with it.

*Workings:

Ukio is currently owed £15M

UBIG is currently owed £10M

There were debt / equity swaps for £12M in 2008 and £10M in 2010 (source: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/9123930.stm )

It cost Romanov about £4M to buy the shares from Robinson (£860K for 19.6%) and other shareholders in 2005. (source: http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/foot...an/3696726.stm )

Total: £51M

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    Sensational!

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    "Football finance expert" Neil Patey is quoted in tomorrow's Scotsman as saying there is a "strong possibility" that HMFC will enter administration in the coming months.

https://twitter.com/hendopolis/statu...642048/photo/1

It also appears someone in Scotsman towers has been reading the SPL rulebook, as they state it would be an 18 point deduction (not 17 as previously reported). Although that doesn't make much difference now.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brog View Post
    I asked that question on pm board. Yams stated payment had been made to HMRC but no indication given of value. I would seriously doubt they have paid £500k.
    Note 3 of the yams latest accounts states the amount due to HMRC

" is payable in monthly installments from May 2013 to April 2015 and interest of £ 85,000 will be added to the outstanding balance over the 3 year period of repayment. " Is that not 2 years ?

But they are monthly installments not the £ 500 K that was once thought.

This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    "Football finance expert" Neil Patey is quoted in tomorrow's Scotsman as saying there is a "strong possibility" that HMFC will enter administration in the coming months.

Which is why the SPL need to get them out of the league now. It's no use letting them bumble along and then disappear completely in October, that'll mess up the league.

There's absolutely no way they'll make it to May 2014.

Quote Originally Posted by gavmac View Post
    I couldn't wait....... I'm into mine now.....

I'm still on stand by

It also appears someone in Scotsman towers has been reading the SPL rulebook, as they state it would be an 18 point deduction (not 17 as previously reported). Although that doesn't make much difference now.
    * reaches past the 10yo and uncorks the good 15yo malt

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    I'm still on stand by
    Oooft OP21 this is a special occasion!

How about this one? Straight fae Brokeback..

A moron with a " we`re as big as the Old Firm delusion " writes..

" could certain clubs survive the loss of the Rangers and Hearts away support? "

He's changed his tune. It was only a fortnight ago he was saying it wasn't happening.

http://scotsman.com/edinburgh-evening-news/football/hearts/expert-says-hearts-administration-isn-t-imminent-1-2915495

Who gave him the label "football finance expert". Fud

First Team Regular Topographic Hibby's Avatar
    Who'd thunk it, Neil!! Thanks for your insight, we are just so in the dark over here, unable to see out of our green tinged specs.

Whatever, next.....a share issue, a clear-the-decks-of-all-our-crap jumble sale or perhaps a bake sale? Oh no, wait a minute......

"Experts", eh? That'll be an extra 15% on my fee, thank you very much. Not much improvement from The Scotsman, then.

Quote Originally Posted by givescotlandfreedom View Post
    I'll be devastated if they don't die this time.
    I think the yams will too ... ;)
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    How about this one? Straight fae Brokeback..

A moron with a " we`re as big as the Old Firm delusion " writes..

" could certain clubs survive the loss of the Rangers and Hearts away support? "

hahahahaha deluded

Outstanding

It may be a slow painful death for them, which makes it all the more amusing.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Neil Pately also states , "Hearts have now returned to self-sustaining."

Neil is obviously not an expert of any description !

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    It may be a slow painful death for them, which makes it all the more amusing.
    Nah. I want it to be as quick as possible to put us out of our miseries too!! Fed up waiting on these ku-ntz dying.

From KeekCack - ''I wake up this morning and we are signing Goodwillie and Boyd...by bed time we are going bust''

Awesome!!!

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

Never fail with the fantastic Daffy gifs

*Workings:

Total: £51M
    Have you factored in the two years of debt forgiveness which must have totalled £16m?

A. Yam writes:

Lord Romanov without a doubt. I'm fully sure he was serious with all his plans, but then the banking crisis happened and scuppered everything.

Quote Originally Posted by RossHibs View Post
    They`ve also said that the SPL has it in for them and they wont forget.....and the rest of the SPL clubs have been referred to as " diddy " teams.....

does this remind anyone of another foul organisation that died recently?

It's clear these people need some education in what has occurred within their club over the last couple of decades.

I find this sufficient, if they don't understand they are obviously stupid, if they do understand but still cling to the attitudes described above they are not only stupid they are stupid bigots who have no idea what supporting a football club is about.

http://www.collinsdictionary.com/dic...nancial-doping

financial doping
    Definitions
    noun
    (sport)

1. the situation in which a sports franchise borrows heavily in order to contract and pay high-performing players, jeopardizing their long-term financial future

the situation in which the owner of a sports franchise invests his or her own personal wealth into securing high-performing players, rather than relying on the revenue the franchise is able to generate for itself

Quote Originally Posted by kdhibees1 View Post
    Sensational!
    Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Glorious View Post
    Outstanding
    Thank you!