1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 315 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 2152653053133143153163173253654158151315 ... LastLast
Results 9,421 to 9,450 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by andrew70 View Post
    If its the same guy I am thinking of, who runs a pub, in our local area of dunbar, then said son is one of them on twitter who is denying this story!? I may of course have jumped the gun here Niffy...
    ...either way it's not far away I don't think. Good riddance!
    Dad's in Dunbar yeah, don't know if he's on twitter though...

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    "It is a straight-forward shameless act to destabilise the club and we will consider applying for legal advice to seek justice and damages for the business."

What lawyer in their right mind would take to giving them legal advise, they can't afford a grand to appeal tats red they can't afford a lawyer, simples

With their permanently on the brink cashflow situation, there's no way they could continue as is without launching next year's STs now and spending next year's money on this year's wages. With no sign of an ST launch, unless there's a very deep pocketed buyer at an advanced stage of negotiation already, administration must be inevitable.

They may be clinging on until it's mathematically impossible to make the top 6 or they may just be clinging on until after the derby to avoid the gloatfest from us, but clinging on is all they're doing.

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    Dad's in Dunbar yeah, don't know if he's on twitter though...
    His laddie is mate and he denied it as soon as STV claimed the story. Interesting...I may pop in there for a pint later lol

From Kickback about STV story

" Stories like this could severely damage the club financially "

How much worse can things get? Think he will soon find out damage has already been done or are they just getting ready to blame STV?

Gamertag: TreadsoneScot
    Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    I think that was just Kickback bluster. Possibly Foulkes said it as well, but he hasn't been part of the heirarchy there since that mad week in 2005 when Romanov sacked Burley and Phil Anderton.
    This has been Yamasaurused.

http://www.hibs.net/showthread.php?7...tion&p=3524797

@hibs.net private member Oscar T Grouch's Avatar
    Its all calmed down on brokeback now the club have released that statement re legal advise, all is barry again

They're all like wee bullocks wi rings through their noses, easily led, it makes me laugh so much ma sides hurt, deluded pricks

Just read over there, this could effect our credit terms with some of oor suppliers LOL what credit terms, nae cash nae service/goods

I notice Hearts are saying no meeting took place however why would employees deny it unless there was a meeting. Maybe they were told to keep everything secret and to deny if story came out.

I wish Hearts would announce they are in Admin soon
    Last edited by SteveHFC; 05-03-2013 at 03:44 PM.

Another classic .gif there Steve!

Quote Originally Posted by Haymaker View Post
    Another classic .gif there Steve!

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Methinks the rocking old lady doth protest too much!

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by vince1973 View Post
    "It is a straight-forward shameless act to destabilise the club and we will consider applying for legal advice to seek justice and damages for the business."

What lawyer in their right mind would take to giving them legal advise, they can't afford a grand to appeal tats red they can't afford a lawyer, simples
    CAB more like
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Could this be the old Craig Whyte situation whereby they want to be in control of when they go into administration and securing their own administrators rather than word getting out and alerting HMRC or others?

@hibs.net private member Golden Bear's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    CAB more like
    I'm sure "Mr Deans" will offer his services free of charge to the Club he sold down the river.

Quote Originally Posted by SteveHFC View Post

I wish Hearts would announce they are in Admin soon
    I wish I could do these gif animations on my PC. Everything I've tried so far has failed miserably.

Last edited by Part/Time Supporter; 30-06-2013 at 03:49 PM. Reason: posts merged

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Spurt!

Now it's heating up, as the cold glint of steel flashes before the yaks eyes.

Quote Originally Posted by Bajillions View Post
    Where exactly do they intend on finding the money to mount this legal challenge? Also, why does it just say "Hearts Spokesperson"? Surely they knew who it was? Why is their identity being kept a secret?
    Was thinking the same. It was only a few weeks ago they could not afford a£1000 to appeal Stevensons red card yet they have money for court fees. Maybe the local citizen advice will help them. David Southern can pop in on his lunch break.

Quote Originally Posted by CB_NO3 View Post
    Was thinking the same. It was only a few weeks ago they could not afford a£1000 to appeal Stevensons red card yet they have money for court fees. Maybe the local citizen advice will help them. David Southern can pop in on his lunch break.
    Obviously it will be
    http://www.barryandco.org/

Quote Originally Posted by EdinMike View Post
    So in the grand scheme of things someone is telling porkies. My guess is it's Hearts !

And grrrrr are they mad ! (Allegedly) http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_3098354
    nice line in green merchandise they're selling there!

The Jumbos are obsessed about us being upset still at the 5-1 final .... Pffffft

Last 2 finals we played in its been 5-1 so what's the diff ?

Given the choice of recent events, I'd pick this way every time if they get ****ed over financially.

Quote Originally Posted by Niffy View Post
    The Jumbos are obsessed about us being upset still at the 5-1 final .... Pffffft

Last 2 finals we played in its been 5-1 so what's the diff ?

Given the choice of recent events, I'd pick this way every time if they get ****ed over financially.
    Would agree. I shared the STV link on FB and all he mentioned was 5-1 the date and were losing 800,000 grand a year.

1. I'm never going to forget the 19/5 as its my eldest daughters birthday.

2. They can have their 5-1 I'd rather exist. That win will die with them.

3. You can have your 5-1 and I'll raise you a 6-2 and a 0-7
    Last edited by Aldo; 05-03-2013 at 04:41 PM.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    the only 5/1 the Yams should concern themselves with is 5/1 are the odds the bookies are offering against Hearts playing football next season.

First Team Breakthrough scotia44's Avatar
    Think its all a bluff to try and get the believers along to the dump for the last time before bit closes

Its a piece marketing genius I tell yah!

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    5v1 will hurt one of them more than it ever will hurt all of us collectively.

Tally ho, maroon creeps.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    the only 5/1 the Yams should concern themselves with is 5/1 are the odds the bookies are offering against Hearts playing football next season.
    Or their 5-1 record in the last six league games.

Five defeats, one draw.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    I've said earlier that I want them gone NOW, but the way it's happening is just as pleasurable....Death by a thousand cuts. It's like them being tied to the tracks in an old cowboy movie, watching the train come closer and closer.

It'll be there soon

stv reporting administration is real possibility now. staff been informed.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    Get in!

Left by mutual consent! God Petrie's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibernia Na Eir View Post
    New news or are you just referring to the article from a couple of hours ago.

Tock follows tick follows tock....

It's coming........
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull