1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 146 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 46961361441451461471481561962466461146 ... LastLast
Results 4,351 to 4,380 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Some of their comment about "cash only" are superb.

Also it is bloody inconvenient to be carrying hundreds of pounds around in your wallet. It'd probably be the one day I got mugged! And any time I've tried to withdraw anything over a couple of hundred from within the bank I've always been subjected to a barrage of questions, as if I shouldn't be allowed to take it out!
    Ironically he'll be getting mugged either way!

Does anyone know why the Hearts "share offer" is based on their 2011 accounts?

If I'm right, all the figures quoted in their prospectus, were as of June 2011.

Surely prospective investors, even unsuspecting Jambos, should have the up to date figures?

To me, it seems highly suspicious, but maybe there's an accounting reason for this?

Can anyone clarify?

This does look serious. I'm not a financial expert but just in gut instinct, I felt last week they would up as a newco like rangers. Now, I think the doomsday scenario for them is possible. More enlightened people can feel free tell me if I'm wrong but there ye go

@hibs.net private member & Biggest, Funniest Slaver on hibs.net 2012 Pedantic_Hibee's Avatar
    Hello Hibs.net members and guests,

I am saddened to inform you that Pedantic_Hibee has unfortunately died with laughter.

Yours sincerely,

Pedantic's ma.
    "Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    If I'm right, all the figures quoted in their prospectus, were as of June 2011.

Surely prospective investors, even unsuspecting Jambos, should have the up to date figures?

To me, it seems highly suspicious, but maybe there's an accounting reason for this?

Can anyone clarify?
    They are always overdue in providing I'm sure.

Company Accounts:
    For period ending:
    30 Jun 2011

Filed on:
    10 May 2012

Anyone daft enough to invest knows they won't get a penny back so no harm done.

Anyone care to answer this erse on kickback

"i very much like to know, and im sure everyone else would like to know, how the shares are selling, are we close to it being fully subscribed?"

Delete as appropriate*

****** miles/ nowhere near/ your having a laugh/ are you a hibby winding us up*

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Anyone care to answer this erse on kickback

"i very much like to know, and im sure everyone else would like to know, how the shares are selling, are we close to it being fully subscribed?"

Delete as appropriate*

****** miles/ nowhere near/ your having a laugh/ are you a hibby winding us up*
    A little history lesson for our nearest and dearest.

They had a share issue in the mid 1990s. They hoped to raise £1.5 million. After costs of £0.35 million, they raised a net amount of £0.2 million.

(source: Simon Inglis, Football Grounds of Britain, 3rd edition, 1996)

Absolutely priceless! Reading this on my phone in my scratcher and have almost woken the bird up with the bed shaking as i laugh my tits off! She's obviously pretending to be asleep in case i'm trying to make an amorous approach likes but i'm no caring, this is just too funny! Have all these jambo welts got stockholm syndrome or something? Stop giving the bad man wads of cash!
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Some of their comment about "cash only" are superb.

Oh dear, that's a very bad sign!

Straight in to Vlad's swag bag

Yet more amateurism. If it wasn't so serious it'd be funny.

"Can I have 25,000 pounds worth of shares please...I am paying for this with 2p's from my massive piggy bank."

Not good, itll put quite a few folk off Id imagine. Just reeks of desperation.

Trying to beat charges? Is this the bake sale we're talking about? This is a multi-million pound business. It was bad enough you can't get money to the club online, now they won't even take card payments. Embarrassing, tbh.

Could it have anything to do with the credit card guarantee, if we go out of business before shares are issued could people claim back the money and the merchant may see that as a possibility?

Seriously the club under the current management, even in these desperate times, remains a complete shambles

Aye wait then ow mate I'll just nip over to the cashline and take 10 grand out the bank. Nae worries.

Hopefully another sign of a regime in its death throes, although equally hopefully they don't take the club down with them.

When I was down at the shop earlier there were several suitcases full of cash sitting behind the counter. Looked like they had flight tags on them. Make of that what you will.

Also it is bloody inconvenient to be carrying hundreds of pounds around in your wallet. It'd probably be the one day I got mugged! And any time I've tried to withdraw anything over a couple of hundred from within the bank I've always been subjected to a barrage of questions, as if I shouldn't be allowed to take it out!

My guess is that Hearts have been unable to get insurance cover for their credit card transactions, therefore the merchant may be holding onto a larger proportion of funds than just the standard fee. This is the scenario that hit Globespan before they went bust.

I 'bought' a bed once from a shop in Newcastle. Cash/cheque only, no cards. Machine wasnt working I was told. Signed a cheque over, paid an additional £40 for delivery. Never saw the ******g bed, or my money again. Shop had disappeared within 6 weeks. Just a wee anecdote for you

Anybody who has bought shares,or handed over money needs their bumps felt. Wee Vlad is a snake oil salesman. I am keeping my powder dry, until the dust settles.

I'm getting a horrible feeling that we are in big trouble now, the board are not telling us exactly why we are stopping card payments and that is causing uncertainty amongst us!

Not so much the sound of pennies dropping but the clatter of reality hitting home on jkb

"Maybe the deadline for our first instalment for the tax is due by 5 tomorrow and they aren't planning on paying it..."

Cmon own up was that you?

I wondered how they could possibly make their dodgy share issue look even dodgier. Superb work.

Right. That's normal, then?

I must be reading too much into it.

Is there a similar delay with everyone's accounts, Hibs for example?

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post

I am saddened to inform you that Pedantic_Hibee has unfortunately died with laughter.

Yours sincerely,

Pedantic's ma.
    Quote Originally Posted by stirling_hibee View Post
    Absolutely priceless! Reading this on my phone in my scratcher and have almost woken the bird up with the bed shaking as i laugh my tits off! She's obviously pretending to be asleep in case i'm trying to make an amorous approach likes but i'm no caring, this is just too funny! Have all these jambo welts got stockholm syndrome or something? Stop giving the bad man wads of cash!
    Brilliant

First Team Breakthrough Kris1875's Avatar

Gamertag: Pornojoiner
    This just keeps giving and giving , too funny !!! Ask all the hearts you know will they be here at Xmas or no , ho ho ho !!

You know what makes this all the sweeter?? Social Media!!! You can wind up hoardes of them all at once, its brilliant craic!! I keep posting unsubstatiated pish, or I exaggerate the truth and I take great pleasure in the fact that I know that all these hertz baskets are sitting there reading it, raging and cacking themselves at the same time and there's nothing they can say or do!

I love winding them up!!

I initially thought that Hearts should be embarrassed to be associated with an organisation such as Wonga.....

I think tonight's latest revelation has shown that its Wonga who should be embarrassed with their choice of partner.....

They're now consoling themselves with the hope that the reason credit cards are no longer being accepted is because the FSA prohibit their use for buying shares.

I guess all the dafties who have already donated by credit card will receive refunds tomorrow in that case!

Aye, very good.

First Team Breakthrough gackohibs's Avatar

Gamertag: Gackochan PSN ID: Gackochan
    When I was down at the shop earlier there were several suitcases full of cash sitting behind the counter. Looked like they had flight tags on them. Make of that what you will.

Brilliant. Sounds like vlad is liquidating and ******ing off with the share dosh too. what a hero!

@hibs.net private member Bristolhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Not so much the sound of pennies dropping but the clatter of reality hitting home on jkb

"Maybe the deadline for our first instalment for the tax is due by 5 tomorrow and they aren't planning on paying it..."

Cmon own up was that you?
    They'll be in their hands and knees picking up yon shrapnel off of the floor.

Quote Originally Posted by Pedantic_Hibee View Post

Yours sincerely,

Pedantic's ma.
    What has he left me in his will

Quote Originally Posted by Part/Time Supporter View Post
    A little history lesson for our nearest and dearest.

They had a share issue in the mid 1990s. They hoped to raise £1.5 million. After costs of £0.35 million, they raised a net amount of £0.2 million.

(source: Simon Inglis, Football Grounds of Britain, 3rd edition, 1996)
    I think they might be preparing to shut up shop next week. If they cease taking EFT's by 5pm tomorrow then all their sales that are in the pipe should be cleared before next weekend.

Well our financial year end is also June (I think, might be July) and the accounts aren't out yet. Hearts however do have previous for being v.v.v. late.

Did they not have the same problem when they had 2 shops....CASH ONLY!

@hibs.net private member Speedy's Avatar

I read in another thread that you are given 9 months from year end to file your accounts.

Hearts were late last time.

Maybe a bit simplistic but word put out they must pay by credit/debit card tomorrow= surge in donations. No tax bill paid by 5.00pm, Vlad pockets money= kids no christmas presents for nothing. Poor simple Jambos

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Hearts only get 6 months because they are set up as a PLC even if Vlad owns 95% of them.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    quite a fair bit of metalwork involved there. would take it aff their hands, save vlad a fair bit on costs of filling skips. light iron doesnae gie top whack, but i'd still do it for nowt

Left by mutual consent! Fife-Hibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibercelona View Post
    Lol

Possibly this is a money laundering exercise by Vlad? Tell them they can't pay by CC and they can only take cash. This week someone turns up with GBP200k in used fifties acquired by dodgy means and buys a load of worthless shares. Cash goes in to the club bank account and then used to pay off the tax man. Or even whisks its way back to Vlad. Very dodgy. Allegedly.