Ironically he'll be getting mugged either way!This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote![]()
- Voters
- 1526. You may not vote on this poll
Results 4,351 to 4,380 of 47452
-
15-11-2012 09:47 PM #4351
-
15-11-2012 09:50 PM #4352
Does anyone know why the Hearts "share offer" is based on their 2011 accounts?
If I'm right, all the figures quoted in their prospectus, were as of June 2011.
Surely prospective investors, even unsuspecting Jambos, should have the up to date figures?
To me, it seems highly suspicious, but maybe there's an accounting reason for this?
Can anyone clarify?
-
15-11-2012 09:54 PM #4353
This does look serious. I'm not a financial expert but just in gut instinct, I felt last week they would up as a newco like rangers. Now, I think the doomsday scenario for them is possible. More enlightened people can feel free tell me if I'm wrong but there ye go
-
15-11-2012 10:03 PM #4354
Hello Hibs.net members and guests,
I am saddened to inform you that Pedantic_Hibee has unfortunately died with laughter.
Yours sincerely,
Pedantic's ma."Play for the name on the front of the jersey and the supporters will remember the name on the back"
-
15-11-2012 10:06 PM #4355
Company Accounts:
For period ending:
30 Jun 2011
Filed on:
10 May 2012
Anyone daft enough to invest knows they won't get a penny back so no harm done.
-
15-11-2012 10:08 PM #4356
Anyone care to answer this erse on kickback
"i very much like to know, and im sure everyone else would like to know, how the shares are selling, are we close to it being fully subscribed?"
Delete as appropriate*
****** miles/ nowhere near/ your having a laugh/ are you a hibby winding us up*
-
15-11-2012 10:11 PM #4357This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They had a share issue in the mid 1990s. They hoped to raise £1.5 million. After costs of £0.35 million, they raised a net amount of £0.2 million.
(source: Simon Inglis, Football Grounds of Britain, 3rd edition, 1996)
-
15-11-2012 10:15 PM #4358
Absolutely priceless! Reading this on my phone in my scratcher and have almost woken the bird up with the bed shaking as i laugh my tits off! She's obviously pretending to be asleep in case i'm trying to make an amorous approach likes but i'm no caring, this is just too funny! Have all these jambo welts got stockholm syndrome or something? Stop giving the bad man wads of cash!
-
15-11-2012 10:16 PM #4359
Not so much the sound of pennies dropping but the clatter of reality hitting home on jkb
"Maybe the deadline for our first instalment for the tax is due by 5 tomorrow and they aren't planning on paying it..."
Cmon own up was that you?
-
15-11-2012 10:21 PM #4360
I wondered how they could possibly make their dodgy share issue look even dodgier. Superb work.
-
15-11-2012 10:21 PM #4361
Right. That's normal, then?
I must be reading too much into it.
Is there a similar delay with everyone's accounts, Hibs for example?
-
15-11-2012 10:32 PM #4362This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-11-2012 10:37 PM #4363
This just keeps giving and giving , too funny !!! Ask all the hearts you know will they be here at Xmas or no , ho ho ho !!
-
15-11-2012 10:39 PM #4364
You know what makes this all the sweeter?? Social Media!!! You can wind up hoardes of them all at once, its brilliant craic!! I keep posting unsubstatiated pish, or I exaggerate the truth and I take great pleasure in the fact that I know that all these hertz baskets are sitting there reading it, raging and cacking themselves at the same time and there's nothing they can say or do!
I love winding them up!!
-
15-11-2012 10:39 PM #4365
I initially thought that Hearts should be embarrassed to be associated with an organisation such as Wonga.....
I think tonight's latest revelation has shown that its Wonga who should be embarrassed with their choice of partner.....
-
15-11-2012 10:46 PM #4366
They're now consoling themselves with the hope that the reason credit cards are no longer being accepted is because the FSA prohibit their use for buying shares.
I guess all the dafties who have already donated by credit card will receive refunds tomorrow in that case!
Aye, very good.
-
15-11-2012 10:47 PM #4367
When I was down at the shop earlier there were several suitcases full of cash sitting behind the counter. Looked like they had flight tags on them. Make of that what you will.
Brilliant. Sounds like vlad is liquidating and ******ing off with the share dosh too. what a hero!
-
15-11-2012 10:49 PM #4368This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-11-2012 11:00 PM #4369This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
15-11-2012 11:01 PM #4370
-
15-11-2012 11:05 PM #4371
-
-
15-11-2012 11:08 PM #4373This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Hearts were late last time.
-
15-11-2012 11:09 PM #4374
Maybe a bit simplistic but word put out they must pay by credit/debit card tomorrow= surge in donations. No tax bill paid by 5.00pm, Vlad pockets money= kids no christmas presents for nothing. Poor simple Jambos
-
15-11-2012 11:27 PM #4375
Hearts only get 6 months because they are set up as a PLC even if Vlad owns 95% of them.
-
-
15-11-2012 11:43 PM #4377This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
-
16-11-2012 02:52 AM #4380
Possibly this is a money laundering exercise by Vlad? Tell them they can't pay by CC and they can only take cash. This week someone turns up with GBP200k in used fifties acquired by dodgy means and buys a load of worthless shares. Cash goes in to the club bank account and then used to pay off the tax man. Or even whisks its way back to Vlad. Very dodgy. Allegedly.