1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 137 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 37871271351361371381391471872376371137 ... LastLast
Results 4,081 to 4,110 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post

There's probably a fair percentage of them getting tickets for free after volunteering to be groundsmen.
    The Roseburn stand will be full of maroon oven gloves.

@hibs.net private member Leithenhibby's Avatar
    I don't want them to go out the box either, but what will happen when the "big tax case" arrives??......

Curtains me thinks .....

This thread has miles and miles left in it ...

Quote Originally Posted by euansdad View Post
    True but i also want to see them punished sufficiently for this and not walk away untouched
    Thing is them staggering on long enough to hand over what cash they have is better for the taxman than pulling the plug tomorrow and all the money going into Vlad's back pocket.

They'll run out of money soon enough and miss a payment, then their punishment will come!

Surely the embargo will remain in place until the tax bill is paid in full?

@hibs.net private member ian cruise's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by keekaboo View Post
    Doesn't irk me at all.

Contrary to popular opinion, it's exactly what I want. Hearts scrimp and save till January, lose any remaining high earners, finish at or near the bottom of the league (pumped out of the SC by Hibs, and beaten by us twice in league games). Start next season with bargain basement players, saddled with debt and no hope in hell of ever paying for a new Main stand.

What's not to like?
    That's the outcome I was hoping for. I don't want them dead, having them wishing they were dead as we embarrass them season after season and they spend August till may staving off relegation every season would be very rewarding.

Quote Originally Posted by ian cruise View Post
    That's the outcome I was hoping for. I don't want them dead, having them wishing they were dead as we embarrass them season after season and they spend August till may staving off relegation every season would be very rewarding.
    think I'd just prefer deid, much simpler.

Quote Originally Posted by PatHead View Post
    Surely the embargo will remain in place until the tax bill is paid in full?
    I thought the embargo was a sanction for the non-payment of salaries. The embargo will be removed on the stipulated date as non-payment is no longer an issue. Hearts have created rolling ammended contracts and can pay their players as and when they want. :-)

Promising Youngster

Gamertag: NotoriousLor
    Quote Originally Posted by JAY-ME View Post
    There's probably a fair percentage of them getting tickets for free after volunteering to be groundsmen.
    I was told today that the groundsmen are always volunteers and that nothing has changed?

Quote Originally Posted by Jim44 View Post
    I thought the embargo was a sanction for the non-payment of salaries. The embargo will be removed on the stipulated date as non-payment is no longer an issue. Hearts have created rolling ammended contracts and can pay their players as and when they want. :-)
    SPL also said only sanction for non payment of taxes was transfer embargo so surely that will be imposed.

But, given the cosy installment payment of taxes agreed between Hearts and Hector, the non-payment will probably be ignored by the SPL.

Surely that would defeat the whole logic of the ban...............oh aye its the SPL we are talking about

Seriously, I think that since the Jambos and Hector are having dialogue and are likely to come to a compromise, the SPL will let sleeping dogs lie and take a back seat.

Quote Originally Posted by hibsmum View Post
    I've e-mailed my msp to ask why our government is getting involved, his reply was as a Hibs supporter, he wants to see THEM survive!
    name and shame

Quote Originally Posted by 125restrdsth View Post
    Lets not forget to mention Hearts have sold out Tynecastle this weekend.

Is 17,000 not the biggest Edinburgh crowd this season.
    how can we ever forget, but we will remember that YOUR gORGIE MOB have been in the unenviable position of being hours away from dipping into the abyss, and the edge of the path that has taken you to the aforementioned abyss,is still crumbling.the amount of walk up payees for this and any of the forthcoming home matches is pitiful in comparison to the amounts required right now to keep your heid above water, never mind paying off some debt. there are a few of the senior players that have enough money in the bank,stuffed in the bedside cabinet, etc that could see them through to christmas but there is an equally fair amount o' the staff/young players , tea lady etc that will start to struggle very soon.that's when the real pressure will come on, re-wages.and, hmrc will not stand idlely by, if your club f/cks wi' them much more. our day will come,and it will surely be joyous.

This is total nonsense IMO. They cant pay the wages they agreed to so they are "amending" the contracts outside the transfer window? Reeks of an abuse waiting to happen.

"Your no playing well son. Pity about your injury. Lets amend your contract accordingly, voluntarily of course "

Okay, we are told that the players agreed to this but what could Hearts do if they didnt? It isnt as if they are going to be paid. If Hearts cant pay the wages (again!) the players concerned should be released and treated as free agents retaining the right to pursue Hearts for breach of contract in the courts. Hearts should be held accountable for failing to ensure they run their business in a legitimate manner.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    *** boo!!!!!!!

politicians get involved for one thing and one thing only,votes,nothing more or less,keeps their noses in the trough.hearts are skint ,insolvent should not be trading,

Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post
    This is total nonsense IMO. They cant pay the wages they agreed to so they are "amending" the contracts outside the transfer window? Reeks of an abuse waiting to happen.

"Your no playing well son. Pity about your injury. Lets amend your contract accordingly, voluntarily of course "

Okay, we are told that the players agreed to this but what could Hearts do if they didnt? It isnt as if they are going to be paid. If Hearts cant pay the wages (again!) the players concerned should be released and treated as free agents retaining the right to pursue Hearts for breach of contract in the courts. Hearts should be held accountable for failing to ensure they run their business in a legitimate manner.
    I agree it's a piece of nonsense but I think the SPL have set a precedent by accepting the Jambo escape route. If the consenting players choose to continue with the charade next month, will the SPL do a u-turn and refuse ammended contracts? Will the SPFA step in and challenge the right to muck about with contracts?

After the SPL have imposed transfer embargoes against Hearts in regards to ensure financial fair play for the rest of the league, would the SPL be negligent in allowing Hearts to sign new players in January, with HMFC still owing deferred salaries to their players? How can the SPL, under those circumstances, justify penalising Hearts for further breaches of financial fair play, when the SPL have allowed them to do so? The SPL in my opinion, must continue to keep the signing embargo until HMFC can demonstrate they have the means to pay their players consistently and on time, not deferring, until things " might get better".

First Team Breakthrough ginger_eejit's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Kaiser1962 View Post

And the PFA are letting them away wi this?!?!

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post
    The winding up order is still in place for tomorrow right now as I understand it.
    HMRC have accepted the payment plan under the condition that Hearts were able to prove that they could honour this deal plus pay November and Decembers PAYE and NI.
    Quote Originally Posted by GoldenEagle View Post
    .....As at this evening this has not been forthcoming
    Just as a follow up to this, as of right now they still haven't paid a bean to HMRC and are having trouble agreeing to HMRC's strict payment conditions.

Today is going to be VERY interesting.

@hibs.net private member JollyGreenGiant's Avatar
    So what happens if they don't pay half the money to HMRC today?

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    https://newsclient.omxgroup.com/cdsP...ssageId=652198

This sound like a promise that is not worth the paper it is written on ?

Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post
    They go to court tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by ginger_eejit View Post
    And the PFA are letting them away wi this?!?!
    I dont think they (PFA/SFA/SPL) have even considered where it may lead or how it could be interpreted by those of malevolent intentions in an increasingly desperate situation tbh. Its about time they did though.

I accept that they are trying to assist the club but there is a mechanism in place in that when they fail to pay there is a hearing whereby they can put their reasons for failing to honour agreements made and lodged. The hearing would be the time and place to administer assistance if required.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JollyGreenGiant View Post

I think the Judge has to place the black cap on his head before pronouncing sentence.

Quote Originally Posted by 125restrdsth View Post
    Lets not forget to mention Hearts have sold out Tynecastle this weekend.

Is 17,000 not the biggest Edinburgh crowd this season.
    Aye but how many of they "fans" with the free/begging tickets will actually turn up ya roaster?

Aye they all turned out for this one. The ticket office was that inundated they had to go out and give tickets alway in schools......

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    Just as a follow up to this, as of right now they still haven't paid a bean to HMRC and are having trouble agreeing to HMRC's strict payment conditions.

Today is going to be VERY interesting.
    Stop it you tease!

They'll pay up in time.

Just be patient because there's a lot more mileage and fun in this. The next crisis is just around the corner.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibbyradge View Post
    Stop it you tease!

They'll pay up in time.

Just be patient because there's a lot more mileage and fun in this. The next crisis is just around the corner.
    I'm confident they will. But I can't shake off the mental image of Director Fed and some yam roaster volunteers outside the court, their battered cases full of grubby notes, and the submariner and his boy clinging on desperately to their ankles and coats as they try to prevent them gaining entry.........