1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 77 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 27677576777879871271775771077 ... LastLast
Results 2,281 to 2,310 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibhibhooray View Post
    They will provide exactly the same support as they gave Rangers in other words. How did that go?

Quote Originally Posted by chrisski33 View Post
    Sadly the yams will find the money to pay the taxman.
    Guaranteed. This all part of Romanov's psychology which has worked every time in the past. Don't pay the players, make it look as if the club is about to die, pay up at the last minute...... get the players fired up..... and beat the Hibs.

I hope ryan Stevenson feels as stupid as he looks. I wonder how his wife feels about the prospect of losing his income for a while?

premature maybe but i was quite pleased with how it came out

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesdude View Post

AMAZING

Quote Originally Posted by hibeesdude View Post

Tell all the hearts you know
    Wallace Mercer was right long agooo
    One city, one team
    They'll always wear green
    Coz the hibees are here and there nooooo

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    Interesting and not surprising. Salmon will not want his beloved Hearts to bust and will do all he can to save them. If any of what he does is illegal or immoral, then it is a political timebomb for him. Not only will NewCo Rangers be watching closely, but so will Hibs and every other club in Scotland.

Fact is the Yams have benefitted from years of financial doping culminating in last May's cup win. If they go to the wall owing ££££ of unpaid tax, then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic. Lots of business men will be scrambling around to keep the Yams in business - no question - but they must be punished for their cheating and mismanagement which has allowed them to win trophies and deny properly run clubs their just rewards.
    I don't want that cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Onion View Post
    then we should all campaign for that result to be erased from the record books and Hibs awarded the cup. THAT would be poetic.
    Nae thanks, it should be taken from them, nae doubt but I dinnae ****in' want it given tae Hibs, it should just be struck from the record books.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 08-11-2012 at 07:07 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    It would be against the law.
    On the increasingly slim chance that the cup tie goes ahead can one of Hearts creditors (say HMRC because they have the court order) not seize the money owed to them by Hearts that will be in Hibs bank account?

I am not fully versed in the dark arts of accounts but I am pretty sure we have done this on occassion with a number of our debtor's creditors, following legal action. I believe it may (with the onus on may) be called an "action of first coming(calling?)"

I do realise that if they dont pay the HMRC bill before then (long before) it will get nowhere near there but on the off chance they do pay it might be worth remebering that this would be an option.

@hibs.net private member GordonHFC's Avatar
    Listening to some Jampon on the bus trying to convince his mate that they are bigger than both Liverpool and Everton. What a complete fanny.

Quote Originally Posted by GordonHFC View Post
    Listening to some Jampon on the bus trying to convince his mate that they are bigger than both Liverpool and Everton. What a complete fanny.
    should this post no be on the laughing thread

Quote Originally Posted by Filled Rolls View Post
    I don't want that cup.
    I don't want that cup but if they were cheating then they should be stripped of it

@hibs.net private member essexhibee's Avatar
    The yams are banging on about a full house saving the club. How?! The ticket sales minus the costs of a match day surely cannot be that much to have a big effect?!
    ​​
    Scottish Cup Winners 2016 - The Immortals

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    The yams are banging on about a full house saving the club. How?! The ticket sales minus the costs of a match day surely cannot be that much to have a big effect?!

Panic over. It's all going to be fine... Foulkes says there are parties interested in buying the club at the end of the season. And he's never wrong. Gosh, I was almost concerned for our maroon neighbours for a moment there. Thanks George, I knew you'd be along to put our minds at ease.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...sbreaking.html

Quote Originally Posted by essexhibee View Post
    They're pleading for yams to buy a ticket for their "friends" as well. There willbe a lot of empty seats if they do.

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    Panic over. It's all going to be fine... Foulkes says there are parties interested in buying the club at the end of the season. And he's never wrong. Gosh, I was almost concerned for our maroon neighbours for a moment there.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...sbreaking.html
    can you copy and paste his slaverings?

Quote Originally Posted by Speedway View Post
    Cav, what's with all the Meeeeeeeeeeeester Romanov guff? It's Vladders Vladback Rodneysdad Ripemov..to give him his full name.

It just amuses me to use the same reverential tones as the dafties over on upthecreekback. Sarcasm may be the lowest form of wit, but it's still good fun.

@hibs.net private member dangermouse's Avatar
    Would I be right in saying that if Hearts go into liquidation during the season, Dundee will remain in the SPL?
    55° 57' 42.5'' N 3° 9' 55.1'' W

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    can you copy and paste his slaverings?
    Oh, I didn't notice his first comment, which is
    that the fans should dig deep. Then it's Romanov who should pay. Then there are parties interested in buying the club. Still trollied from last night or already tanned a half bottle for breakfast!?

The Labour peer said: “This is the time to rally. We have the most loyal fans in Britain and anyone who can afford to and wants to help save the club should buy shares.

“Romanov has a duty to the fans to pay this bill because there are parties looking at buying the club at the end of the season.”

Quote Originally Posted by McHibby View Post
    Oh, I didn't notice his first comment, which is
    that the fans should dig deep. Then it's Romanov who should pay. Then there are parties interested in buying the club. Still trollied from last night or already tanned a half bottle for breakfast!?

The Labour peer said: “This is the time to rally. We have the most loyal fans in Britain and anyone who can afford to and wants to help save the club should buy shares.

“Romanov has a duty to the fans to pay this bill because there are parties looking at buying the club at the end of the season.”
    would you listen tae this man?

Personally I'd like tae thank him for introducing and recommending Vlad tae the windae lickers

Scottish government to help hearts

Did I hear this right??......says on radio this morning that the government will do all they can to ensure hearts dont go bust?........what about rangers they never helped them or even gretna for that matter

Some of the "ideas" on here have had me in stitches. I've not entered Kickback into my Chrome toolbar for about 4 years, but went back for a wee deek given the context.

Some special, special folk with access to the internet these days.................

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....o-raise-funds/

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    He might, and he might see the St.Mirren game as an opportunity to squeeze some more cash out. My gut feeling is that the game (which will have a higher attendance than normal), will go ahead, irrespective of what happens on Thursday.
    Re this debate generally, my feeling is that they are still trading at the moment and have to act as if the St Mirren game will go ahead - saying it might not happen isn't going to sell tickets and they have to be seen to be trying to bring in as much money as possible. If the correct decision is made next Thursday they will have to stop trading immediately and the game will not happen, otherwise they would be incurring costs knowing that the club couldn't pay them. It's not really a case of how much money might be made, liquidation means you stop trading.

I suppose an interim (very short) administration might happen, but the petition is for liquidation so it would have to be the directors' action and there doesn't seem to be a lot of point to it.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    There are many Uber fans in the Hearts ranks that are pressuring others by telling them they are not Hearts fans if they don't buy shares at this time. I have even read one guy being belittled because he said he couldn't afford £110 at the moment.

Threats and intimidation are rife in Hearts world at the moment.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    I suppose it is no surprise they are still calling him Mr. Romanov. It was that forelock tugging attitude that let him walk into their sorry mess of a club, at a time when they actually had a plan in place that would have saved them.

I wonder how many of the fuds would accept two years at Murrayfield now. Sure the atmosphere would not be great, and there was a posiibility that they couldn't afford a good team while they were redeveloping. On the other hand they would still have had a club.

Life's about choices Jambos. You can't have your cake and eat it. I bet you May seems like a long time ago now. But not as far away as next May, and the one after that, and the one after that.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Caversham Green View Post
    Re this debate generally, my feeling is that they are still trading at the moment and have to act as if the St Mirren game will go ahead - saying it might not happen isn't going to sell tickets and they have to be seen to be trying to bring in as much money as possible. If the correct decision is made next Thursday they will have to stop trading immediately and the game will not happen, otherwise they would be incurring costs knowing that the club couldn't pay them. It's not really a case of how much money might be made, liquidation means you stop trading.

I suppose an interim (very short) administration might happen, but the petition is for liquidation so it would have to be the directors' action and there doesn't seem to be a lot of point to it.
    My gut feeling is that this tax bill will be paid.

@hibs.net private member Hibby Kay-Yay's Avatar

Gamertag: ps3 - hibby kay-yay
    It would not surprise me if more tickets than capacity we're "sold" for St Mirren game

http://blog.viewfromgorgie.co.uk/

Oh FFS. One of my pals has just put this on Facebook, it's for fans who want to help but are skint. They can chip in as much/little as they want and when (if) they reach £110 the 'community' will buy a share on their behalf.

They'd be as well asking folk to rake doon the back of their couches and under the car seats for any loose change.

I'm pretty sure if the 400,000 hawk their bums down the docks for a week all their problems will be solved.