1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 47 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957971475471047 ... LastLast
Results 1,381 to 1,410 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by goldenhibby View Post
    They have obviously known this was coming for a while. Why on why did they add to the cost by signing Ryan Stevenson?
    They wanted someone even thicker than the average fan on board to inspire confidence before the attempted share flotation?

Quote Originally Posted by Www1875hfc View Post
    Took this from keekback

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index....-by-christmas/

Looks like ah might actually hold off buying my tickets for the Pink Wonga Dome if this has any crudence to it.
    That the builders?
    This is how it feels

Opening post.

Big meeting last night with Hearts directors and supporters federation reps,and the directors have admitted that if the share issue is a flop then Hearts will have no cash left by Xmas.Indeed the new year game v hibs could be in jeapordy.
    and even if the shares do sell well,its basically delaying the inevitable,unless a buyer is found for the club.
    Theyre looking to ship the top ten highest paid players in January as well.
    Will PM my source to admin if reqd
    Aye and then there are guys who claim to have been at said meeting posting later that the OP was a load of pish.

@hibs.net private member Www1875hfc's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by tamig View Post
    Aye and then there are guys who claim to have been at said meeting posting later that the OP was a load of pish.
    Portobellojambo1 reply
    I'll try, without hopefully saying anything out of turn.

The directors have admitted that if the share issue is a flop then Hearts will have no cash left by Xmas.

David Southern was there representing the club, and spoke on behalf of the club. David didn't state the above, truth is he didn't have to say the above. Everyone, and his dog, knows the club is screwed for cash, but there was no confirmation given what would happen if the share issue fails. My own opinion, and it is only mine, is the club could well be liquidated, and thereafter, following due process, cease to exist. If the fans don't care if the club exists or not why should anyone else.

Indeed the new year game v hibs could be in jeapordy.

The game versus Hibernian at New Year was never mentioned in conversation at all.

If the shares do sell well,its basically delaying the inevitable,unless a buyer is found for the club.

The above is incorrect, this was never stated by David Southern. The hope is to further reduce the wage bill, while at the same time trying to retain as many senior players as possible, as it is realised releasing all the senior players would not benefit the club on the playing side or benefit the younger players in any way. The only way to get to a situation where the long term can be looked at is by providing a financial donation to ensure the short term future of the club.

They're looking to ship the top ten highest paid players in January as well.

Not true, see above. It was confirmed that since June 2011 we have reduced player salaries from a figure of £8.03 million to the present level of £4.2 million, and of that remaining amount 50% is taken up by 10 players. The intention is to further reduce the wages to a level whereby we will become self sufficient. There was no statement indicating those ten players will all be released to achieve that, none whatsoever.

I do find it a little strange that some people didn't seem to realise, or won't accept, how bad the present financial status of the club is. The reason for making this share offer should have made it clear to everyone who had any doubts. We need to raise cash just to see us through to the end of this season. HMFC fans have a choice, and it is a stark choice, either contribute what they can, however little, or contribute nothing, and I cannot understand how anyone who professes to have a love/affection for The Heart of Midlothian FC could even consider the latter.

Took this from keekback

Looks like ah might actually hold off buying my tickets for the Pink Wonga Dome if this has any crudence to it.
    I was thinking about this a few days ago.

I would urge every single Hibs fan going to that match to hold off buying their tickets until about a week before the game.

Make them sweat!

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    That the builders?
    Are they no actually the wee bread things that float in soup, or is that cretins?

Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    Are they no actually the wee bread things that float in soup, or is that cretins?

Or maybe the comedians that tell dodgy jokes - the crude yins?
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post

Or maybe the comedians that tell dodgy jokes - the crude yins?
    touche' will need to think about a reply, after I leave the pub!

@hibs.net private member StevieT's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Bostonhibby View Post
    touche' will need to think about a reply, after I leave the pub!
    Or, for us older ones, could they make a Clearwater revival?

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    As long as they give it Credence I don't see why not
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by StevieT View Post
    Indeed, am old enough to foresee a Bad Moon Rising - ironically lifted from the album Green River. Could be an omen on this thread. Just dipping out now to see if I can find it on the Juke box Keep up the good work.

Seemingly there was a meeting between the club and fans representatives last night. The club laid it on the line to say, if they shares issue wasn't a success, they could be bust by Xmas.
    Could be scaremongering by the club though
    Dear Santa...

This made me laugh.

Jammy T, on 02 November 2012 - 03:19 PM, said:
    Look dont worry

This is just another one of Romanov's japes.

He's got £200m in his back pocket guys.

He's going to ride into Gorgie bareback upon his horse, Rodney, before the Hibs game with a cheque for £50m, 5 new world cup star signings, and a new 10 year deal for Janny (to provide coaching and management continuity), promoting Zaliukas to co-manager, and an extra £11k a week for him (to be fair to that hero he does deserve a round £25k a week).

He'll publicly offer Rudi £10k a week, and then when he says "yes" the contract placed in front of him will be for £50 a week, Rudi wont sign, and Vlad will tell all that Rudi, unfortunately, could not be torn from the path of drink and drugs that he started whilst living in Dundee.

In his rucksack, he will have 5 referees, all with slightly eastern european accents, but all with either a Sevco or Celtic tattoo, and he will canonball them direct into the SFA in the land of Weedge.

On a horse behind him will be his star basketball player Lankius Stretchovorus, signed as our new striker, and with a starting place in the derby game.

All the while, a naked Vlad will be singing, in his best Tenor voice, Vladimir Romanov, Vladimir Romanov.....and laughing wildly into the camera in the chariot beside him, which chariot will contain the gold Romanov statue to be permanently erected in the centre circle of the pitch.

Quote Originally Posted by FalkirkHibee View Post
    I was thinking about this a few days ago.

I would urge every single Hibs fan going to that match to hold off buying their tickets until about a week before the game.

Make them sweat!
    Do you think hibs fans would boycott this 1 game against hearts? yes it would hurt to miss a new years derby but it would hurt hearts more. The 3500 fans could instead give the £27 to hibs which would give pat an additional £90,000 + for wages in the january window.

Thoughts?

Quote Originally Posted by JohnHughes View Post
    Do you think hibs fans would boycott this 1 game against hearts? yes it would hurt to miss a new years derby but it would hurt hearts more. The 3500 fans could instead give the £27 to hibs which would give pat an additional £90,000 + for wages in the january window.

Thoughts?
    Never, their time is coming whether we attend or not. And i for one intend on seeing us dish out a good spanking.:pfgwa
    Last edited by JIm; 02-11-2012 at 09:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by JIm View Post
    Never, their time is coming whether we attend or not. And i for one don't intend on seeing us dish out a good spanking.:pfgwa
    Just an idea.

Took this from keekback

thanks for the link

Thoughts?
    Nah, no chance.

I do think that waiting until the last minute to buy tickets and subsequently delaying paying Hearts money from ticket sales is a great idea though.

Thoughts?
    Nah

I either go, and confidently expect us to do well, or have a pristine brief "for the derby that never was"

First Team Breakthrough cockneymike's Avatar
    Could there not be a problem with Vlad selling the club without the ground, as are you not meant to own your own ground as part of your spl membership criteria? Or have I made that up?

@hibs.net private member Ozyhibby's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by cockneymike View Post
    Could there not be a problem with Vlad selling the club without the ground, as are you not meant to own your own ground as part of your spl membership criteria? Or have I made that up?
    You don't need to own your ground (Dundee don't own theirs) but you do have to be at least the primary tenant.

Are they deed yet

I've been at Heriot Watt the last couple of days and there's been no sign of any yams

Not suggesting anything from this, just an observation.
    Space to let

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    I've been at Heriot Watt the last couple of days and there's been no sign of any yams

somebody else they've no been paying?

I can understand why, but I am not in the "hope the Hertz die soon" camp.

I want them to suffer a very slow and lingering death. I want them to have a club, but absolutely no hope. I want them to have a stadium that is falling apart around them or to become gypsies with no home to call their own. I want them to suffer many painfull defeats. I want them to lose many many derbies. I want them to be around when Hibs are winning and winning a lot. No a slooooooooooooooow, lingeeeeeeeeeeeering deeeeeeeeeath!

Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post

Novel approach to football management.
    1) don't pay your players - at least not 100% wages
    2) don't train them

That said doesnt seem to have significantly troubled them over the years.
    Back to public parks and running Up Arthurs seat.

On a serious not perhaps the psychology of a group sharing adversity gives them an edge bringing them closer together - certainly there appears to be something detrimental to having players being too comfortable with their lot. Maybe we can take note...
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

They have obviously known this was coming for a while. Why on why did they add to the cost by signing Ryan Stevenson?

Ach, whats another three grand a week when your £24m in debt

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    Ah, caption competition, excellent, i'll start.

"Get off, this is a white mans bus"
    Cheetah the Monkey fronts new BIC razor advertising campaign. Cheetah say this closest shave I have ever had. I even shave erse, its just below hat
    Attached Images Attached Images

Quote Originally Posted by theonlywayisup View Post
    I can understand why, but I am not in the "hope the Hertz die soon" camp.

I want them to suffer a very slow and lingering death. I want them to have a club, but absolutely no hope. I want them to have a stadium that is falling apart around them or to become gypsies with no home to call their own. I want them to suffer many painfull defeats. I want them to lose many many derbies. I want them to be around when Hibs are winning and winning a lot. No a slooooooooooooooow, lingeeeeeeeeeeeering deeeeeeeeeath!
    I want them gone yesterday and if no that, today or tomorrow will dae.

**** h****s
    Last edited by Saorsa; 03-11-2012 at 08:30 AM.

I wonder if we got paid for the derby in August? I'm sure we let hearts sell the tickets themselves for that one