1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 44 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654941445441044 ... LastLast
Results 1,291 to 1,320 of 47452
    Quote Originally Posted by happyhibbie View Post
    You would think he would at least have all his winners medals round his neck eh ..?...
    If he sold them all, including his VC the Yams would be sorted.

bye bye jambo's

I find it morronic that vlad suggest's they are debt free in 2005, when just the year before, Robinson wanted to sell, tynie for about £20 mill and move to murrayfield, because that was a real opportunity to start servicing the debt and become debt free, but he got hounded out.

Then the real debt mounted up, the only way Vlad will get his money back now is to sell tynie, and I can't see him getting more than £17 mill now that the housing prices have went down.

At least when Rangers went pop they could still be called the Ibrox club, it's looking potentially a lot worse for our ugly neighbours in my eyes, because without a stadium etc they are truly rodgered

Quote Originally Posted by 147lothian View Post
    I find it morronic that vlad suggest's they are debt free in 2005, when just the year before, Robinson wanted to sell, tynie for about £20 mill and move to murrayfield, because that was a real opportunity to start servicing the debt and become debt free, but he got hounded out.

Then the real debt mounted up, the only way Vlad will get his money back now is to sell tynie, and I can't see him getting more than £17 mill now that the housing prices have went down.

At least when Rangers went pop they could still be called the Ibrox club, it's looking potentially a lot worse for our ugly neighbours in my eyes, because without a stadium etc they are truly rodgered
    Mair like £7 Million.

Quote Originally Posted by 147lothian View Post

I think vlad will sell to a consortium of local croo ..eh businessmen ..it will consist of odd bods ..Jimmy the one armed bandit ..bob the builder & Ralph the roofer ..once they have emptied their piggy banks ..screwed their customers & sold their Grannie's vlad will allot them a controlling stake in the club ..then in turn he will screw them by renting the pink cludgie back to them at an exhorbitant rate ..

Then they die ..

Simple really ..

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    If he sold them all, including his VC the Yams would be sorted.
    I wouldnt mind his Tennents Sixes medal ..

Wouldn't mind that being revived. Great for kids.

Quote Originally Posted by green glory View Post
    Wouldn't mind that being revived. Great for kids.
    They probably wouldnae mind that either then.

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    They probably wouldnae mind that either then.

whatever they get will be in the coffers of Vlad/UBIG so from a hertz point of view it's not looking good for them as a club. Poetic Justice for the (big club)!

I think vlad will sell to a consortium of local croo ..eh businessmen ..it will consist of odd bods ..Jimmy the one armed bandit ..bob the builder & Ralph the roofer ..once they have emptied their piggy banks ..screwed their customers & sold their Grannie's vlad will allot them a controlling stake in the club ..then in turn he will screw them by renting the pink cludgie back to them at an exhorbitant rate ..

Then they die ..

Simple really ..
    From what I am hearing coming from the PBS this post is very accurate.
    Watch this space on this one.

@hibs.net private member Barney McGrew's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by JimBHibees View Post
    First team, youth coaches?
    First team.

Quote Originally Posted by Max View Post
    From what I am hearing coming from the PBS this post is very accurate.
    Watch this space on this one.
    I'm not getting this. What exactly is being sold?

If it's Vlad's/UBIG's shares, then the new consortium own the PBS, albeit with a lot of debt.

If it's the stadium, how can he rent it back to them?
    Last edited by CropleyWasGod; 01-11-2012 at 08:42 PM.

Gamertag: Iainhfc PSN ID: Iainhfc
    If rangers in administration thread got so many posts .net will meltdown with hearts demise

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I'm not getting this. What exactly is being sold?

If it's Vlad's shares, then the new consortium own the PBS, albeit with a lot of debt.

If it's the stadium, how can he rent it back to them?
    Hearing that he is looking to write off the debt and selling the club to a local consortium headed by couple of guys in the building trade. But keeping the ground and renting it back to them. This is the only way he can get money without liquidating them. Unfortunately he doesn't want to close them, but wants money back.
    Also hearing they are very confident of winning the tax case.

Hearing that he is looking to write off the debt and selling the club to a local consortium headed by couple of guys in the building trade. But keeping the ground and renting it back to them. This is the only way he can get money without liquidating them. Unfortunately he doesn't want to close them, but wants money back.
    Also hearing they are very confident of winning the tax case.
    I can't see that he would get much for just "the club", however you want to define that. The most valuable asset HMFC have is the PBS, which of course is mortgaged above and beyond.

It would be a good deal from a buyer's point of view, though.

Interesting....

Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post
    Never mind, he can still help by handing out the prospectuses, he has previous experience

Ah, caption competition, excellent, i'll start.

"Get off, this is a white mans bus"

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post

An easy, step by step guide to clearing your Internet history...

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    This sounds familiar....

http://www.insidespanishfootball.com/sos-real-oviedo/

One of Spanish football`s most historic clubs is in danger of permanently closing its doors, as financial hardships and the economic crisis in Spain and have made day-to-day operations of the Segunda B side impossible.

The club is responsible for some of Spain`s finest exports as Arsenal`s Santi Cazorla, Swansea City`s Michu and Chelsea midfielder, Juan Mata all got their start at this prestigious club.

There is now an effort to raise capital for the club and we at Inside Spanish Football are calling on all lovers of Spanish Football to do whatever they can to help save this club.

We have provided details for those of you who are interested in contributing to this worthwhile cause and encourage everyone to share this with anyone who may be interested in contributing as well.

*The window to purchase share begins on November 3rd to November 17th and the minimum price per share is €10.75.

*Contributions can be made by bank transfer to an account set up through the club at Bank of Santander – Account Number: 0049 4325 61 2410004177

*For those abroad who would like to contribute by wire transfer- IBAN: ES 96 0049 4325 6124 1000 4177

By purchasing shares, you will also become a shareholder of the club and be entitled to attend the General Shareholder`s meeting held annually by the club.

Again, this is a tremendous cause and a chance to give something back to help save a club that had produced so much talent and brought immeasurable enjoyment to our lives.

More information can be found at RealOviedo.es and we have provided a link to the club`s official statement concerning their recapitalization here.

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...pool-1-2610869

Romanov having another rant at SFA/SPL.

Claims Scottish referees take bungs from Old Firm. I think he wants the Club fined so he can blame the Authorities when he pulls the plug.

Go on Vlad, nobody's going to blame you, honest.
    Last edited by greenginger; 01-11-2012 at 11:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by greenginger View Post
    http://www.scotsman.com/sport/footba...pool-1-2610869

Romanov having another rant at SFA/SPL.

Claims Scottish referees take bungs from Old Firm. I think he wants the Club fined so he can blame the Authorities when he pulls the plug.

Go on Vlad, nobody's going to blame you, honest.
    I already own Hearts in Edinburgh and the Scottish football fans and the public 
love me.”

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post

Gary Mackay is a looky looky man , a looky looky man, a looky looky man? Sung to the tune of Yellow Submarine - how abso******lootly appropriate.

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    I can't see that he would get much for just "the club", however you want to define that. The most valuable asset HMFC have is the PBS, which of course is mortgaged above and beyond.

It would be a good deal from a buyer's point of view, though.

Interesting....
    CWG. The way it was explained to me was that Vlad is sick and tired of putting his hand in his pocket to prop them up each month.
    He accepts no buyer will take on the debt and he sees the best way of getting money back is to "wipe" the debt and then get a fee for the "club" (i.e playing staff and name etc) for £X Million. The new buyer takes on the operational costs etc. of the business.
    Meanwhile Vlad holds on to the main asset (PBS) and charge them £X Million a year for the use AND maintenance of the PBS. That way UBIG get back the "wiped debt" over a period of years instead of adding to their losses on a month to month basis.

It won't happen until the end of the season due to the season ticket money, as the new consortium need the full amount to help cover costs.

I have no financial background, therefore don't know if this is plausible. I am just passing on info received from someone who is usually quite accurate on all things Yam.

CWG. The way it was explained to me was that Vlad is sick and tired of putting his hand in his pocket to prop them up each month.
    He accepts no buyer will take on the debt and he sees the best way of getting money back is to "wipe" the debt and then get a fee for the "club" (i.e playing staff and name etc) for £X Million. The new buyer takes on the operational costs etc. of the business.
    Meanwhile Vlad holds on to the main asset (PBS) and charge them £X Million a year for the use AND maintenance of the PBS. That way UBIG get back the "wiped debt" over a period of years instead of adding to their losses on a month to month basis.

It won't happen until the end of the season due to the season ticket money, as the new consortium need the full amount to help cover costs.

I have no financial background, therefore don't know if this is plausible. I am just passing on info received from someone who is usually quite accurate on all things Yam.
    That sounds very plausible. However, and I have said this for a number of years, a potential buyer would be better served by waiting until things go Pop, and pick up the name for next to nothing.

If it were me as the buyer, there would be two main sticking points:-

1. how much is the playing staff valued at? (If I were to wait until liquidation, the players contracts revert to the SFA, I believe.)

2. how much is the rent?

The big advantage of doing it this way, though, is that the club would be able to stay in the SPL (subject to finishing 11th). By waiting for insolvency, that probably wouldn't happen.

There's a company called UAB Hearts Developments included in the related party notes. The note says the club owed them something like £8.8m but some of that debt was assigned to another related company.

It's possible that one of these companies could take ownership of Tynie in settlement of the debt and Vlad could then sell the Tynie-free club to these intersted businessmen while UABHD rents the ground to them. Sticking points for me are how much Vlad wants for the club (and why anyone would want to buy it) and whether it could afford to pay an annual rental. I can't see where the current share issue would fit in either unless it's just a panic measure.

I'd be happy with that as all it does is buy time before their ultimate descent into football obscurity. They would become a club with no assets, that has a long-term tie-in to an obsolete stadium with an absentee landlord that would only do the contractual minimum in maintenance. The aim of any club in that situation would be to raise enough cash to buy its home back and the club would have to pretty much guarantee that it would be able to run profitably every season to get to that situation. As we all know through their tainted trophies the yaks don't know how to do break-even and so their ultinmate demise would be pretty much certain under this scenario.

Quote Originally Posted by fat freddy View Post
    thats the first time i've watched that match and i cant help but be amazed with the similarity of the 2nd goal by the dundee player, kidd i think his name is, and a goal scored in another match featuring edinburgh's biggest club when they were unlucky to not win an eight goal thriller because of some player called latapy scoring the final goal which swung the match in the favour of a wee team whose name escapes me at the moment...the kidd and latapy goals are identical.
    One of my best ever ever days as a Hibs supporter, when they lost the league on the last day of the season, after the Hibs game and their loss I went up toon like every single Hibs supporter did and remember being in a westend bar when a Hibs fan walked in with a hertz t-shirt that were supposed to be sold to yamboloids which said League winners on it but the guys selling them had then stamped a big CANCELLED over it and resold them to Hibs fans.
    They then went onto lose the cup, whit a great couple o´ weekends that was.

So is there a good chance that hertz will go into administration in February after the players are sold in January and he pockets the dosh from them and the fans?
    Last edited by Phil MaGlass; 02-11-2012 at 09:37 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by hibs0666 View Post
    I'd be happy with that as all it does is buy time before their ultimate descent into football obscurity. They would become a club with no assets, that has a long-term tie-in to an obsolete stadium with an absentee landlord that would only do the contractual minimum in maintenance. The aim of any club in that situation would be to raise enough cash to buy its home back and the club would have to pretty much guarantee that it would be able to run profitably every season to get to that situation. As we all know through their tainted trophies the yaks don't know how to do break-even and so their ultinmate demise would be pretty much certain under this scenario.

Eh !!!!!!! Does that mean nae super-dooper new stand

You would think he would at least have all his winners medals round his neck eh ..?...
    He has

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    Eh !!!!!!! Does that mean nae super-dooper new stand
    Nah, just a sooper dooper big hole that was made by the sooper dooper wrecking machine after the less than sooper dooper old stand is finally condemned as a death trap.

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by fatbloke View Post
    Gary Mackay is a looky looky man , a looky looky man, a looky looky man? Sung to the tune of Yellow Submarine - how abso******lootly appropriate.
    could gary mckay not start pawning some of his medals to hearts cause