1526. You may not vote on this poll
  • Hertz do not exist anymore

746 48.89%
  • Hertz survive but play in a lower league

560 36.70%
  • Hertz survive and stay in SPL

49 3.21%
  • Don't care about them

171 11.21%
Page 9 of 1582 FirstFirst ... 789101119591095091009 ... LastLast
    they're like a smelly jobby - needs flushed away.

really hope they vanish (albeit, they will leave behind a stench.... but we can live with that).

Have they been paid yet? No, thought not.

Quote Originally Posted by Hibees1173 View Post
    I'm thinking likewise. Although they have a home game on Sunday which is televised. Would ESPN/Sky pay the TV fee upfront? Add in a couple of thousand walk ups, and all the pie money, they might be able to survive this week. They will be at home next week also, but then its mid to end Nov before the next home game. Its going to be a tough Xmas for Ryan Stevenson and his family, but its obvious that they are not self sufficient, and that the mad one must be bailing them out, or they would need to shut down early Nov.
    The TV income will go to the SPL and is divided up using a formula based in league position.

The competing clubs will receive zero.

The crazy thing is why does the money seem to arrive one or two days after the wages were due. Every time this happens, it alerts the SPL and UEFA, and further undermines Hearts' financial credibility.

If you can pay the wages three days late then surely you can pay them on time?

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by jgl07 View Post
    The TV income will go to the SPL and is divided up using a formula based in league position.

The competing clubs will receive zero.

The crazy thing is why does the money seem to arrive one or two days after the wages were due. Every time this happens, it alerts the SPL and UEFA, and further undermines Hearts' financial credibility.

If you can pay the wages three days late then surely you can pay them on time?
    This might be a nyth, but here goes. During the cold war there used to be a daily face off at the edge of Nato airspace. The Soviets would send a fighter over, and two planes from the RAF went to intercept them. The logic given was that if the planes didn't arrive then the USSR would assume Britain was undefended.

It's almost like Vlad does this to test out the vigilance of our footballing authorities. Let's face it, they aren't the sharpest tools, and I wouldn't put it past them to be unable to use a diary. If they forget to do something, he might use it to undermine them.

I'm just speculating here, and fully expect to be shot down - unlike the MIG fighters over the North Sea.

With all this Birac nonsense going on too, you have to assume that Vlad is dropping as many duds as he can while he's still got a few million to get him through his retirement. The prospect of him chucking the 5-8 million needed to get Hearts through to the end of the season seems more and more absurd. He would never see it again.

Hit them with 45 points

Well they still don't seem to have been paid despite this morning's assurances. Usually we'd be getting the news all is well at the Pink Wonga Dome around the tea time mark.

Seems different this time.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikey View Post
    while he's still got a few million to get him through his retirement.
    Vlad's 65 now so he should be thinking about imminent retirement while he can still enjoy it. The Savilles had better hope he lasts another few years whilst he still owns their negligible assets and substantial debts. His laddie Rodney would have as much desire for his inheritance to be further sp(_)nked away in Gorgie as Brooks Mileson's did to continue funding Gretna when he sadly popped it.

Bye Bye Jam Tarts

@hibs.net private member silverhibee's Avatar
    "The darkest days in 40 years for the club". McGlynn on STV News. Coming up shortly.

:fenlon:jmcp::giruy::pfgwa

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    , have to say even some of the more nauseating jambos seem to have woken this morning to the surprisingly strong aroma of coffee.

Difficult not to enjoy the paradigm shift from "GIRUY 5-1 likesay", "big team", "we owe it to ourselves" to:

"We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience."

Yes that's right my friends we - and others - need to help the wee lambs out apparently. The rod of iron which the pink hordes agreed everyone should use against the nasty, insolvent Rangers should not be used against them.

I look forward to the cap in hand, forelock tugging, obsequious pink hordes begging for a crumb from the glorious Hibernian table.
    I will help them ...tae dig the hole ...

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by silverhibee View Post

"If you're a Hearts fan you can't be feeling that comfortable. You have to realise that.

He said: "I don't think there's any guarantees.
    "You don't have to be the brains of Britain, do you? They've not got enough money in the bank to pay you.

straight from the horses mouth, worrying quotes if your a maroonsevco fan.

You never know our luck this thread could end up as long and amusing as the sevco implosion thread! this is (hopefuly) the start of a long period of dominance over them

Lifted this from the UBIG website. They really did spin things well.

In recent years, tickets for Hearts home matches in this stadium, which accommodates approximately 17,500 football fans, have been sold out early in advance of the season. For this reason, the reconstruction of Tynecastle Stadium, seeking to increase its capacity, rearrange its accesses, and increase the stadium infrastructure to satisfy the various needs of the spectators, is one of the main real estate projects currently being implemented by UBIG.
    They don't have a pot to pi$$ in!

They are stuffed, that McGlynn statement smacks of that Iraqi who kept insisting things would be alright. How can the football side be ok? They can't pay the players!

First Team Breakthrough Supraninja's Avatar

Gamertag: liamRnumber1
    Quote Originally Posted by ScottB View Post
    They are stuffed, that McGlynn statement smacks of that Iraqi who kept insisting things would be alright. How can the football side be ok? They can't pay the players!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CXl1GkWWGmA

It's a shame it is in the context of a war because that guy really made me laugh.

To be fair to McGlynn, I was listening to the start of sportsound this evening, and that twat Brian McLaughlin suggested to him that the SPL should maybe allow them to free up some money for players such as Rudi Skacel, and McGlynn dismissed it totally.

Quote Originally Posted by ekhibee View Post
    To be fair to McGlynn, I was listening to the start of sportsound this evening, and that twat Brian McLaughlin suggested to him that the SPL should maybe allow them to free up some money for players such as Rudi Skacel, and McGlynn dismissed it totally.
    So would Benny from Crossroads as they don't have any money to free up. The transfer embargo is pointless now Vlad has pulled the plug as they cannot afford currnet expenditure so will be signing nae cant.

Their current predicament is completely self inflicted as the entire paedo nation sat back and watched while Vlad accummulated debt over numerous years overspending quicker than they accummulated sex crime convictions.

Private Members Prediction League Winner Hibrandenburg's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    "If you're a Hearts fan you can't be feeling that comfortable. You have to realise that.

He said: "I don't think there's any guarantees.
    "You don't have to be the brains of Britain, do you? They've not got enough money in the bank to pay you.

straight from the horses mouth, worrying quotes if your a maroonsevco fan.

You never know our luck this thread could end up as long and amusing as the sevco implosion thread! this is (hopefuly) the start of a long period of dominance over them

We'll hardly be able to dominate a club that plays in the East of Scotland Pub League. We won't even get cup games against them. Oh well, such is life :-)

http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/20001984

"By the end of play today". Well?

Maroonsevco.

Quote Originally Posted by EskbankHibby View Post
    , have to say even some of the more nauseating jambos seem to have woken this morning to the surprisingly strong aroma of coffee.

Difficult not to enjoy the paradigm shift from "GIRUY 5-1 likesay", "big team", "we owe it to ourselves" to:

"We need help to get through this, not punished. And by 'help' I don't mean hand-outs, I mean just a bit of understanding and patience."

Yes that's right my friends we - and others - need to help the wee lambs out apparently. The rod of iron which the pink hordes agreed everyone should use against the nasty, insolvent Rangers should not be used against them.

I look forward to the cap in hand, forelock tugging, obsequious pink hordes begging for a crumb from the glorious Hibernian table.
    The Shat has every reason to be concerned. The very clubs that Maroonsevco have been cheating against for years now hold their future in their hands.

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    The Shat has every reason to be concerned. The very clubs that Maroonsevco have been cheating against for years now hold their future in their hands.
    The way they've been winning friends and influencing people these last few years they should be OK. A very popular club by all accounts.

@hibs.net private member Jack Hackett's Avatar
    Wonga knew exactly what they were doing when they hooked up with this shower of sh***.

Massive and topical free advertising

edit

I wonder if they've offered them 'mates rates'
    Last edited by Jack Hackett; 19-10-2012 at 07:30 PM. Reason: Point to ponder

Gamertag: CoolHibeesdaft PSN ID: Hibeesdaft
    Are they paid yet?

Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Are they paid yet?
    You must have been a nightmare on a long journey as a kid

No they haven't

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by BroxburnHibee View Post
    Are they paid yet?
    They've shouted from the rooftops every time before when the overdue wages have been settled (as if they were due praise for fulfilling such a basic requirement of a professional football club).

They can stuff their "patience and understanding"

Bloody cheek, this is coming from a bunch of dorks with their "We are unbeatable" chants, teams like ourselves dont concern them because they will be challenging for the league title every season.

Dabating between Kevin Keegan and Bobby Robson as to who will take over as manager

New stadium, extra jobs for the locals, European League every season......we could go on and on

So as for that bunch of bampots wanting patience and understanding, as far as I'm concerned they can ram it right up their jacksy

Quote Originally Posted by poolman View Post
    They can stuff their "patience and understanding"

Bloody cheek, this is coming from a bunch of dorks with their "We are unbeatable" chants, teams like ourselves dont concern them because they will be challenging for the league title every season.

Dabating between Kevin Keegan and Bobby Robson as to who will take over as manager

New stadium, extra jobs for the locals, European League every season......we could go on and on

So as for that bunch of bampots wanting patience and understanding, as far as I'm concerned they can ram it right up their jacksy

Rangers fans came out with the same type of pish several months ago, the SPL should be helping us not punishing us, etc. the SPL (powers) did try to bend over backwards to help Rangers until they realised that the fans wouldn't tolerate that.

in the yaks eyes, they're as big as rangers and as such, are due the same kind of institutional leeway and support..... They've got a long fall awaiting them

If you look at Hearts income and expenditure they have a much bigger worry in that it appears all their income seems to swallowed up before they even pay wages.

While their stand alone income (£23,130m) does not cover the wage bill (£24,794m) (over the last three years that accounts are available) what would worry me more would be that it does not cover their running costs (£23.131m) either. In fact, over those three years, if Hearts had paid no wages at all they would still have lost money.

While they keep spouting the "we owe it to ourselves" mantra and go on about how great Vlad ("do you know he dosent charge us interest?") is, it seems to me that someone, somewhere is charging them a wad and it's time they grew a set and asked some pertinent questions.

They are at the moment spinning plates, and have been for a while now, but they cant keep this up.
    Last edited by Kaiser1962; 20-10-2012 at 08:48 AM.

So any big proclamations yet? Or in Jambo world does a day have more than 24 hours? Or is close of play today just another load of pish spouted by them to try to pacify the players and idiot fans

@hibs.net private member greenginger's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by weecounty hibby View Post
    So any big proclamations yet? Or in Jambo world does a day have more than 24 hours? Or is close of play today just another load of pish spouted by them to try to pacify the players and idiot fans
    Just passed by the Pink Palace and no sign of any white smoke coming from the chimney so I guess the answers No !

Their website seems to be avoiding the issue this time. Generally they stick in a couple of sentences along the 'nothing to see here' line, but this time they've said nothing and Webster carefully avoids defining the issue in his interview.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/2...241384_2953263

Not sure what to make of that really.