You make a good point there !!
Interestingly I have spoken , in the last couple of days, with a couple of Sports Journo's , one from Edinburgh and one from Aberdeen, and they both spoke of a ' Sugar Daddy ' prepared to top up wages for a season ala Tom Hart /George Best in order to offset any shortfall.
Nothing wrong in that as long it is all legal and above board .
![]()
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 19,321 to 19,350 of 45185
-
28-07-2012 02:10 PM #19321
-
28-07-2012 02:11 PM #19322This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Like you, I think money could become an increasing issue
-
28-07-2012 02:11 PM #19323This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 02:13 PM #19324This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 02:13 PM #19325This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 02:16 PM #19326This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
They have an opportunity to do things right this time. But it seems like the cycle is just going to repeat itself.
They want glory and they want it now. They don't care who they hurt in the process. Shower of b******s.
-
28-07-2012 02:18 PM #19327
Just heard jim traynor on the radio -2intersting points firstly is adamant that sevco will be in top tier next season as the leagues will be reconstructed to accommodate this -all driven by sky/espn money. Secondly doesn't think transfer embargo will effect them as they can sign players out of contract so they just tap players early - run out your contract and we can sign you.
-
28-07-2012 02:19 PM #19328This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 02:19 PM #19329This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
If you can believe the Press then 38% of Rangers ST holders live outwith Scotland .
That equates to around 14/15000 tickets , many of whom live in Ulster. Can't see a large number of them making the journey every second week to watch 3rd Div football.
As you say the prospects of watching Albion Rovers / Stirling Albion et al will soon wear off and the glory hunters will disappear .
-
28-07-2012 02:21 PM #19330This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
When is a transfer embargo not a transfer embargo. When the SFA issue it.
-
28-07-2012 02:22 PM #19331This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 02:29 PM #19332
-
28-07-2012 02:33 PM #19333This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Edit. Think you are getting confused with this season and next. This season they can sign and register players till window shuts. Next season is when they will sign players out of contract on Sept 1st. Only Jan 4 week window is closed to them.Last edited by Spike Mandela; 28-07-2012 at 02:37 PM.
-
28-07-2012 02:38 PM #19334
I might be missing the point, but Traynor seems to be saying they will be able to pick up out of contract players during their forthcoming embargo - I'm assuming that, if they do, they won't be able to play them.
-
28-07-2012 02:40 PM #19335This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 02:44 PM #19336This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
kicking in.
-
28-07-2012 03:17 PM #19337This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote#PERSEVERED
-
28-07-2012 03:19 PM #19338This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Maybe.
-
28-07-2012 05:39 PM #19339
http://www.scotzine.com/2012/07/the-...fa-membership/
nice wee read this, seems if true once again Rangers seem to be getting the rules made up for them as the weeks go along!
-
28-07-2012 07:43 PM #19340
Yup
Unlike the attempts to get Sevco into the SPL and then the SFL1, which was rebuffed by fan protest and chairman integrity, they are, like a lab rat, learning which avenues in the maze get them an electric shock and which avenues they can sneak up and grab a biscuit. To be fair to all the supporters of other SFL/SPL clubs most ordinary folk are now exhausted and scunnered with the whole thing and the lab rats know this and so it is now they will wheedle through all the things such accepting 'punishments' which as you have pointed out are of course nothing of the sort. Cheatin' Hun *******s, still cheatinl, all the way since 1874. Don't you just hate them?
-
28-07-2012 07:44 PM #19341
-
28-07-2012 07:47 PM #19342This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
And only weeks before that was telling everyone they'd be playing this coming season in the SPL. He also said in the record, that Craig White was a billionaire, with wealth off the radar. He's an erse, part of the succulent lamb brigade.
-
28-07-2012 08:20 PM #19343
How many SPL/ESPN games were shown on the TV last season anyone know? and is there any figures for this season?
Just got a letter through from SKY saying my sky sports & ESPN pacages is going up......no be paying it if there reduced SPL matches to show them in DIV 3
-
28-07-2012 09:16 PM #19344This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 09:20 PM #19345This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote"There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull
-
28-07-2012 09:25 PM #19346This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 09:34 PM #19347This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 09:56 PM #19348This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 10:45 PM #19349This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
28-07-2012 11:05 PM #19350This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
if everybody who has extreme disgust towards der hun cancelled their packages, SKY would lose millions.
Unfortunately, people won't. (even those who lie and say they will)