View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 610 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 1105105606006086096106116126206607101110 ... LastLast
Results 18,271 to 18,300 of 45185
    Quote Originally Posted by blueisthecolour View Post
    Reality is finally dawning, hence the emergency meeting being had by ict on monday about finance, and going by Saints statement they were counting on Rangers being back within a year.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npjOSLCR2hE

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Sunday.

But what's a day? July 12th....followed by Friday 13th.
    And then sat 14th or am i missing something?

Half a team.

Yes thats good, we can enjoy playing at elgin and hampden, its an improvement to some of the grounds we been playing at.
    There you go again with that royal we, your new team has never played one game of professional football in its life.

Quote Originally Posted by matty_f View Post
    Was at East Fife today thinking it would be what Rangers have to look forward to next season. One wee stand in a two-horse town. Then I realised...you'll need a promotion just to get to play at grounds that *****e!!

@hibs.net private member CraigHibee's Avatar
    rangers got their 12th of July, every other club in Scotland got the 13th to celebrate :)

Yes thats good, we can enjoy playing at elgin and hampden, its an improvement to some of the grounds we been playing at.
    Which grounds were those?

Sevco haven't played at any ground yet.

[QUOTE=wee_hibee;3295057]It's not the fear of going bust thats worrying them, its the fear of being relegated because they couldn't spend as much as before.

No clubs will be going "bust" due to Rangers not being in the SPL.

Clubs will just have to spend less and find alternative sources of financing.

But they should continue as before, remember the fans are going to start buying season tickets, they said they would if clubs said no, chairmen kept their word, will the fans?

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Your old club?

Gamertag: Myjo5984 Wii Code: 3916 0145 9394 9493
    About £140m?..........oh sorry that's HMRC

I wondered how long until Blue turned up. It's been great reading, and he's still not mentioned the great escape yet.

Sally, and Sandy are making ready for the great Fightback.

Time for ROD to follow Dundee Utd's lead and publicly announce we will not support an SPL 2 designed to fast track sevco back

Well done utd

Quote Originally Posted by ronaldo7 View Post
    I wondered how long until Blue turned up. It's been great reading, and he's still not mentioned the great escape yet.

Sally, and Sandy are making ready for the great Fightback.
    I was wondering that too pal, i bet he's seething behind his keyboard. He's nearly cracked a couple of times tonight, he reminds me of Winston goading him with his winning ticket in the bookies in still game. Although this time we all have the winning ticket.

STEVIE......STEVIE........

Bob FTP Malcolm played for East Fife today. When he left Rangers (RIP), would you have imagined he'd finish his career at a higher level than Rangers?

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Your old club?

BlueWASthecolour?

You, like a high majority of your fellow Sevco supporters, are a humongous bellend.

@hibs.net private member Bishop Hibee's Avatar
    "But they should continue as before, remember the fans are going to start buying season tickets, they said they would if clubs said no, chairmen kept their word, will the fans?" - spewisthecolour

You have another wee greet over your old club's demise and let Hibs, a club who pays their taxes, worry about ourselves. Pride came before your club's fall and yet still you and many 'fans' like you snipe.

Have you no shame
    Last edited by Bishop Hibee; 14-07-2012 at 08:31 PM.
    "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    Half a team.

Quality

But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Im sure your right, why produce programs when hardly anyone goes to your games.
    Now I know where I've seen you before! It's that new Irn Bru advert isn't it
    This is how it feels

Quote Originally Posted by Jonnyboy View Post
    Now I know where I've seen you before! It's that new Irn Bru advert isn't it

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Puzzle View Post
    You, like a high majority of your fellow Sevco supporters, are a humongous bellend.
    614 pages and at last we have the concise summary.

Enjoy the journey is what im planing to do, thanks for the info though, lets just hope there is no change of plans to try get us back in to spl, we are happy to start in division 3 and see where it takes us.

Ah, there you are. We thought you'd had a terrible accident and fell down a mine shaft or somethin.

Oh wait, naw, that wiz yir club

Reality is finally dawning, hence the emergency meeting being had by ict on monday about finance, and going by Saints statement they were counting on Rangers being back within a year.
    Why is this erchiehole still tolerated on here? Get him tae!! Enjoy Peterhead, Elgin etc ya balloon :giruy:

[QUOTE=blueisthecolour;3295080]
    Quote Originally Posted by wee_hibee View Post
    It's not the fear of going bust thats worrying them, its the fear of being relegated because they couldn't spend as much as before.

No clubs will be going "bust" due to Rangers not being in the SPL.

Clubs will just have to spend less and find alternative sources of financing.

But they should continue as before, remember the fans are going to start buying season tickets, they said they would if clubs said no, chairmen kept their word, will the fans?
    BITC
    You have always made good contributions to this forum and always been up front about where your allegience lies regardless if we agree or otherwise with your posts.
    I remember very well the great adventure that we had in the 1st Division and how refreshing it was to visit grounds with terraces and old fashioned turnstyles. You are in for a great adventure as well and I do believe you will enjoy it while making a genuine contribution to every club in the country on the way up. SEVCO 5088 can never be the old Rangers but I do believe they will emerge again in the top flight, in fact I hope they do because I think they will bring with them a strong lobby for a return to "safe" standing areas in grounds as well as a greater respect for the "smaller" clubs. It really could be a healthy thing for the game.
    It is a fact that Rangers Football Club no longer exists (or at least will no longer exist when it is liquidated) but the new club will be or will become whatever the fans of that club want it to be. No doubt there will be Rangers in the title somewhere. You are a football supporter and I wish you well.

I was wondering that too pal, i bet he's seething behind his keyboard. He's nearly cracked a couple of times tonight, he reminds me of Winston goading him with his winning ticket in the bookies in still game. Although this time we all have the winning ticket.

STEVIE......STEVIE........
    When this thread started(is there a bigger one on hibs.net?) I said i would leave it for hibs fans to discuss, and that would still be the case had a poster not mentioned me, im going for a short time and leave hibs fans to continue talking about Rangers..... have fun folks, when I return i will have a wee peek in to say hullo hullo;-) It's ok I know where I will know where to find the thread, it will be at the top of the page where it always is:-) have fun folks im away for some irn bru, sponcers of the sfl.

Left by mutual consent! Iggy Pope's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Why is this erchiehole still tolerated on here? Get him tae!! Enjoy Peterhead, Elgin etc ya balloon :giruy:
    I think it is novelty value. Remember watching an old 'Survival' or summat like that on BBC 2 years ago with sharks using seals as playthings. Reminds me of something along those lines.

Could be that he keeps coming back because he has nowhere else to go?

When this thread started(is there a bigger one on hibs.net?) I said i would leave it for hibs fans to discuss, and that would still be the case had a poster not mentioned me, im going for a short time and leave hibs fans to continue talking about Rangers..... have fun folks, when I return i will have a wee peek in to say hullo hullo;-) It's ok I know where I will know where to find the thread, it will be at the top of the page where it always is:-) have fun folks im away for some irn bru, sponcers of the sfl.
    You'll be away greetin!

Make sure you pay cash, there's nae mair credit for the likes of you.

Oh aye, and don't offer 8p in the pound for it either. Like your former rivals, that just won't wash any more

[QUOTE=CentreLine;3295158]

BITC
    You have always made good contributions to this forum and always been up front about where your allegience lies regardless if we agree or otherwise with your posts.
    I remember very well the great adventure that we had in the 1st Division and how refreshing it was to visit grounds with terraces and old fashioned turnstyles. You are in for a great adventure as well and I do believe you will enjoy it while making a genuine contribution to every club in the country on the way up. SEVCO 5088 can never be the old Rangers but I do believe they will emerge again in the top flight, in fact I hope they do because I think they will bring with them a strong lobby for a return to "safe" standing areas in grounds as well as a greater respect for the "smaller" clubs. It really could be a healthy thingi for the game.
    It is a fact that Rangers Football Club no longer exists (or at least will no longer exist when it is liquidated) but the new club will be or will become whatever the fans of that club want it to be. No doubt there will be Rangers in the title somewhere. You are a football supporter and I wish you well.
    Do you know what, ive had a little banter tonight, hopfully some haven't taken much offence, but that is a really good post you have posted and thanks for your good wishes.