http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=npjOSLCR2hEThis quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?
- Voters
- 1016. You may not vote on this poll
-
Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football
537 52.85% -
Opposed - but will continue to support the game.
454 44.69% -
In favour.
25 2.46%
Results 18,271 to 18,300 of 45185
-
14-07-2012 08:03 PM #18271
-
14-07-2012 08:05 PM #18272This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 08:06 PM #18273This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 08:06 PM #18274This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 08:07 PM #18275
-
14-07-2012 08:07 PM #18276
rangers got their 12th of July, every other club in Scotland got the 13th to celebrate :)
-
14-07-2012 08:07 PM #18277This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Sevco haven't played at any ground yet.
-
14-07-2012 08:08 PM #18278
[QUOTE=wee_hibee;3295057]It's not the fear of going bust thats worrying them, its the fear of being relegated because they couldn't spend as much as before.
No clubs will be going "bust" due to Rangers not being in the SPL.
Clubs will just have to spend less and find alternative sources of financing.
But they should continue as before, remember the fans are going to start buying season tickets, they said they would if clubs said no, chairmen kept their word, will the fans?
-
14-07-2012 08:08 PM #18279This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 08:16 PM #18280This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 08:16 PM #18281
I wondered how long until Blue turned up. It's been great reading, and he's still not mentioned the great escape yet.
Sally, and Sandy are making ready for the great Fightback.
-
14-07-2012 08:18 PM #18282
Time for ROD to follow Dundee Utd's lead and publicly announce we will not support an SPL 2 designed to fast track sevco back
Well done utd
-
14-07-2012 08:20 PM #18283This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
STEVIE......STEVIE........
-
14-07-2012 08:25 PM #18284This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteFollow the Hibs podcast, Longbangers, on Twitter (@longbangers)
https://www.patreon.com/user?u=18491...rshare_creator
https://youtube.com/@longbangers?si=N9JL5Ugx2l2aKEC8
-
14-07-2012 08:26 PM #18285
BlueWASthecolour?
-
14-07-2012 08:29 PM #18286This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 08:29 PM #18287
"But they should continue as before, remember the fans are going to start buying season tickets, they said they would if clubs said no, chairmen kept their word, will the fans?" - spewisthecolour
You have another wee greet over your old club's demise and let Hibs, a club who pays their taxes, worry about ourselves. Pride came before your club's fall and yet still you and many 'fans' like you snipe.
Have you no shameLast edited by Bishop Hibee; 14-07-2012 at 08:31 PM.
"Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral.' - Paulo Freire
-
14-07-2012 08:35 PM #18288This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Quality
-
14-07-2012 08:51 PM #18289This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show QuoteThis is how it feels
-
-
14-07-2012 08:53 PM #18291This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
-
14-07-2012 08:59 PM #18293This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Ah, there you are. We thought you'd had a terrible accident and fell down a mine shaft or somethin.
Oh wait, naw, that wiz yir club
-
14-07-2012 09:05 PM #18294This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 09:06 PM #18295
[QUOTE=blueisthecolour;3295080]
You have always made good contributions to this forum and always been up front about where your allegience lies regardless if we agree or otherwise with your posts.
I remember very well the great adventure that we had in the 1st Division and how refreshing it was to visit grounds with terraces and old fashioned turnstyles. You are in for a great adventure as well and I do believe you will enjoy it while making a genuine contribution to every club in the country on the way up. SEVCO 5088 can never be the old Rangers but I do believe they will emerge again in the top flight, in fact I hope they do because I think they will bring with them a strong lobby for a return to "safe" standing areas in grounds as well as a greater respect for the "smaller" clubs. It really could be a healthy thing for the game.
It is a fact that Rangers Football Club no longer exists (or at least will no longer exist when it is liquidated) but the new club will be or will become whatever the fans of that club want it to be. No doubt there will be Rangers in the title somewhere. You are a football supporter and I wish you well.
-
14-07-2012 09:06 PM #18296This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 09:09 PM #18297This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Could be that he keeps coming back because he has nowhere else to go?
-
14-07-2012 09:10 PM #18298This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
-
14-07-2012 09:12 PM #18299This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
Make sure you pay cash, there's nae mair credit for the likes of you.
Oh aye, and don't offer 8p in the pound for it either. Like your former rivals, that just won't wash any more
-
14-07-2012 09:13 PM #18300
[QUOTE=CentreLine;3295158]