View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 564 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 644645145545625635645655665746146641064 ... LastLast
Results 16,891 to 16,920 of 45185
    Copied from P&B

Not sure if this has been posted on here or whether its true or not but these are stated to be the minutes from the RFFF meeting on the 4th July!! Dear oh dear! They want Div 3/we want Div 3....whats the ******g problem???

Subject: This is not a wind up. These are apparently genuine minutes! Absolutely unbelieveable!
    Meeting 4 July 2012

Sandy Jardine welcomed all to the meeting and introduced the top table.

The results of the RFFF poll showed an overwhelming desire (76%) from the fans out of almost 20,000 polled to play in Division 3. A straw poll was taken in the room; the result again reflected an overwhelming support for Division 3.

The entire Rangers board then entered the meeting, introduced themselves and explained roughly what they had done in the past.

Malcolm Murray wants to rebuild the club. All assets are owned by Sevco Scotland. Craig Whyte is definitely not involved, sworn statements have been lodged with relevant bodies including the SFA regarding this.

Charles Green talked about 'balanced shareholding' – no individual person would have control of the club again. He said everyone 'outside of this room' and the people we represent is Anti-Rangers.

The board stated that £11 million has been raised so far and injected into the club. They reckon there is roughly £3 million working capital, with more money coming in over the next couple of weeks.

John Brown asked the panel if they were still going to have £30 million available by mid-July. Charles Green said that figure was expected given while they expected a CVA to be agreed. The board were confident that more money and more investment was coming into the club and that the targets would be met.

A representative from Rangers Unite asked the board "What would you see as an exit price?" Imran replied that he believed on a bad day the club was worth £50 million.

There is currently £3 million in the bank account and an expected £2.6 million coming in over the next two weeks. This further investment is guaranteed and they have legal documents to prove so.

A Rangers Standard representative asked Charles Green to read out the names of the current shareholders. A number of names were read out and it was revealed that the major shareholder is Blue Pitch Holdings with 23%, which would be getting diluted to between 10 and 15% when the other investors come on board. Ian Hart was discussed as the questioner stated that he previously said he wasn't an investor – the reasons for this were explained by CG.

CG stated the club would be floated on the Stock Market giving fans the chance to own shares in the club.

Vanguard Bears member and representative from RTID NI asked how CG feels about the fans overwhelming wishes to go to Division 3. Charles Green responded with "I have publicly said that I would accept that."

Charles Green referred to the players that had left as turncoats. Alan McGregor was the only one to call Sandy Jardine afterwards, with Jardine also mentioning ex Celtic PR ma Peter McLean as being Steven Naismith's agent.

CG expects criminal charges to be brought to the previous regime.

CG was asked if the possibility of playing in England exists and if he made an attempt at buying Bury FC. He responded that he was attracted by Bury and hoped to mention the club along with Rangers. Unfortunately distance was going to be a problem, as after Wimbledon became MK Dons the football league changed its rules to state that any merger between two clubs could only happen if the clubs were within roughly 60 miles of each other.

He also looked at the possibility of buying Carlisle, but believes we cannot merge with an English club. We would have to start at the bottom of the conference if we were to go to England.

A supporter asked when the current money in the club would run out without further investment. No answer was given. The same supporter was asked later to view the Club assets documents (the one's Findlay wants to see), but declined the offer.

A representative from Denny then informed the panel that he had four reasons why we should go into Division 3. First he believed it would test Charles Green resolve; secondly he believed it would show the benefit of Auchenhowie and allow the management team to gain experience. Third, it would galvanise and unite the Rangers support, and lastly it would allow us to move on and concentrate on defeating the SNP's fight for independence.

Malcolm Murray stated that the process for changing the name of Murray Park is underway.

John Brown and Andy Goram both asked if Donald Findlay QC could see the title deeds of the club, Brian Stockbridge, the club accountant, told John Brown to give him a call and they would set up a meeting where Donald Findlay could see the title deeds. This didn't seem enough for Brown, he believed that a secure location had to be set up because Donald Findlay didn't want people to know that his name had been mentioned, even though John Brown mentioned it on numerous occasions.

John Brown then claimed that a friend of his offered £11 million for the club before Charles Green's consortium and that Duff and Phelps had rejected it or ignored it. This was debunked and denied by the board.

Brian Stockbridge twice explained the financial situation to Brown which appeared to go in one ear and out the other….

Charles Green left the meeting to attend another meeting with our enemies.

Various supporters took to the floor offering best wishes to Ally McCoist, stating they would be renewing their Season Tickets as there was no alternative.

Questions to Ally McCoist :

Q – Will you be asking the fans to renew their ST's?

A – Ally said he couldn't ask the fans to renew ST's as he didn't know which players would be there or where we would be playing and he wouldn't want it on his conscience that our hard-earned cash was being spent on something he couldn't guarantee. Also, he didn't have full trust in the current board for two reasons; he hasn't known them long enough yet and because of the actions of the previous incumbents.

Q – If you were at our (the supporters) side of the table would you buy a ST?

A – Ally responded, "In a heartbeat….."

Q – Would the manager prefer Division I or Division 3?

A – Ally replied that he felt his duty as the manager was to carry out the fans wishes, if 80% of them wanted Division 3 then he would be 100% behind that. He said that only six first-team players turned up for training plus all the kids. He was unsure if Edu, Bocanegra and Goian would return from their extended break.

Q – It was reported in the rags that you were resigning from the club, was that the case?

A – It was explained by Ally that he had a fall out with CG – things like that happen, but never at any time was he for walking away.

John Brown was then asked to take the microphone for 10 mins – which turned into almost 30. Virtually nothing of the way forward for Rangers was discussed. He was prompted to come to the top table by RFFF Chairman to view the relevant documentation to satisfy his demands, which he declined. The meeting was then informed by Chairman McCormick that he was Brown's accountant, which brought about many wry smiles from those assembled.

Sandy Jardine then informed the meeting before closing that there will be another RFFF meeting convened soon to discuss the position of the RFFF and funds within it.

John Brown is thee guy they all seem to think will be their saviour

@hibs.net private member Winston Ingram's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    What really gets ma goat is how Goram etc continue to spout utter nonsense continually using words like VICTIMS, PUNISHMENT & DEMOTION

The only punishment meted out so far is the 10 point deduction for going into administration (which made no difference). The £160K fine that they cant pay and a transfer embargo which they appealed against and won.

The real punishment has been endured by all the individuals, companies and public services that they owe millions to. They are the real victims in all this. Not some unemployable jakey ******wit from Govan who has to queue up outside Boots Chemist everyday for his Methadone and has a gub like a row of condemned houses.

Hearts have even suffered a worse punishment than Der Hun as they are still owed a never to be seen again £800K by them.

Der Hun have NOT been demoted they have ceased to exist as a football club which can take any further part in the Scottish game. They are as dead as the proverbial parrot. What part of that is so difficult for Fat Traynor et al to understand. In the words of the Proclaimers its "Rangers no more"

The Newco have not been demoted they have never been in any league of any sort to have been demoted. If they apply for the vacant position left in the Scottish Leagues caused by Der Huns demise and are lucky enough to be accepted over other clubs such as Cove Rangers Spartans etc. They should count themselves lucky to be given the chance to compete in that league. If they are parachuted into Div 1 then Newco have been REWARDED and PROmoted up two divisions.

So please could all you overweight, overpaid and over promoted Hun apologists stop using those three words when giving your uneducated and unwanted opinion on this whole sorry mess which was created by Rangers own doing.

@hibs.net private member StevieC's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by YehButNo But View Post
    Rangers Buzz@Rangers_buzzThe Record reports Charles Green is to give fans the chance to own half of Rangers with a new share issue to be announced next week
    Which, to me, sounds like "my financial backers have all pulled out and I need someone daft enough to fund this money making scheme of mine".

In 6 months time these shares will be worth the same as the current ones ... which is a pound less than what Whyte paid for his!
    But you know it ain't all about wealth,
    as long as you make a note to .. EXPRESS YOURSELF!

Archie MacPherson on Sportsound - what an idiot!

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Tynie01011973 View Post
    We,ve had Craig Whyte, Charles Green, John Brown, The Blue Knights, Ian Black. All we need now is Chas n Dave singing Snooker Loopy

and lastly it would allow us to move on and concentrate on defeating the SNP's fight for independence.
    WTF has that got tae dae with fitba? They cannae help but bring politics in tae it. He missed out the catholic plot tae overthrow the monarchy though
    Last edited by Saorsa; 07-07-2012 at 11:43 AM.

A representative from Denny then informed the panel that he had four reasons why we should go into Division 3. First he believed it would test Charles Green resolve; secondly he believed it would show the benefit of Auchenhowie and allow the management team to gain experience. Third, it would galvanise and unite the Rangers support, and lastly it would allow us to move on and concentrate on defeating the SNP's fight for independence.
    Surely this sentence would suggest it's a wind up? Surely?!

@hibs.net private member Off the bar's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    someone should take gandpa MacPherson back to his padded cell, not in real world. yet another hun appologist glasgow weedga ****

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    Copied from P&B

Not sure if this has been posted on here or whether its true or not but these are stated to be the minutes from the RFFF meeting on the 4th July!! Dear oh dear! They want Div 3/we want Div 3....whats the ******g problem???

Subject: This is not a wind up. These are apparently genuine minutes! Absolutely unbelieveable!
    Meeting 4 July 2012

Sandy Jardine welcomed all to the meeting and introduced the top table.

The results of the RFFF poll showed an overwhelming desire (76%) from the fans out of almost 20,000 polled to play in Division 3. A straw poll was taken in the room; the result again reflected an overwhelming support for Division 3.

The entire Rangers board then entered the meeting, introduced themselves and explained roughly what they had done in the past.

Malcolm Murray wants to rebuild the club. All assets are owned by Sevco Scotland. Craig Whyte is definitely not involved, sworn statements have been lodged with relevant bodies including the SFA regarding this.

Charles Green talked about 'balanced shareholding' – no individual person would have control of the club again. He said everyone 'outside of this room' and the people we represent is Anti-Rangers.

The board stated that £11 million has been raised so far and injected into the club. They reckon there is roughly £3 million working capital, with more money coming in over the next couple of weeks.

John Brown asked the panel if they were still going to have £30 million available by mid-July. Charles Green said that figure was expected given while they expected a CVA to be agreed. The board were confident that more money and more investment was coming into the club and that the targets would be met.

A representative from Rangers Unite asked the board "What would you see as an exit price?" Imran replied that he believed on a bad day the club was worth £50 million.

There is currently £3 million in the bank account and an expected £2.6 million coming in over the next two weeks. This further investment is guaranteed and they have legal documents to prove so.

A Rangers Standard representative asked Charles Green to read out the names of the current shareholders. A number of names were read out and it was revealed that the major shareholder is Blue Pitch Holdings with 23%, which would be getting diluted to between 10 and 15% when the other investors come on board. Ian Hart was discussed as the questioner stated that he previously said he wasn't an investor – the reasons for this were explained by CG.

CG stated the club would be floated on the Stock Market giving fans the chance to own shares in the club.

Vanguard Bears member and representative from RTID NI asked how CG feels about the fans overwhelming wishes to go to Division 3. Charles Green responded with "I have publicly said that I would accept that."

Charles Green referred to the players that had left as turncoats. Alan McGregor was the only one to call Sandy Jardine afterwards, with Jardine also mentioning ex Celtic PR ma Peter McLean as being Steven Naismith's agent.

CG expects criminal charges to be brought to the previous regime.

CG was asked if the possibility of playing in England exists and if he made an attempt at buying Bury FC. He responded that he was attracted by Bury and hoped to mention the club along with Rangers. Unfortunately distance was going to be a problem, as after Wimbledon became MK Dons the football league changed its rules to state that any merger between two clubs could only happen if the clubs were within roughly 60 miles of each other.

He also looked at the possibility of buying Carlisle, but believes we cannot merge with an English club. We would have to start at the bottom of the conference if we were to go to England.

A supporter asked when the current money in the club would run out without further investment. No answer was given. The same supporter was asked later to view the Club assets documents (the one's Findlay wants to see), but declined the offer.

Malcolm Murray stated that the process for changing the name of Murray Park is underway.

John Brown and Andy Goram both asked if Donald Findlay QC could see the title deeds of the club, Brian Stockbridge, the club accountant, told John Brown to give him a call and they would set up a meeting where Donald Findlay could see the title deeds. This didn't seem enough for Brown, he believed that a secure location had to be set up because Donald Findlay didn't want people to know that his name had been mentioned, even though John Brown mentioned it on numerous occasions.

John Brown then claimed that a friend of his offered £11 million for the club before Charles Green's consortium and that Duff and Phelps had rejected it or ignored it. This was debunked and denied by the board.

Brian Stockbridge twice explained the financial situation to Brown which appeared to go in one ear and out the other….

Charles Green left the meeting to attend another meeting with our enemies.

Various supporters took to the floor offering best wishes to Ally McCoist, stating they would be renewing their Season Tickets as there was no alternative.

Questions to Ally McCoist :

Q – Will you be asking the fans to renew their ST's?

A – Ally said he couldn't ask the fans to renew ST's as he didn't know which players would be there or where we would be playing and he wouldn't want it on his conscience that our hard-earned cash was being spent on something he couldn't guarantee. Also, he didn't have full trust in the current board for two reasons; he hasn't known them long enough yet and because of the actions of the previous incumbents.

Q – If you were at our (the supporters) side of the table would you buy a ST?

A – Ally responded, "In a heartbeat….."

Q – Would the manager prefer Division I or Division 3?

A – Ally replied that he felt his duty as the manager was to carry out the fans wishes, if 80% of them wanted Division 3 then he would be 100% behind that. He said that only six first-team players turned up for training plus all the kids. He was unsure if Edu, Bocanegra and Goian would return from their extended break.

Q – It was reported in the rags that you were resigning from the club, was that the case?

A – It was explained by Ally that he had a fall out with CG – things like that happen, but never at any time was he for walking away.

John Brown was then asked to take the microphone for 10 mins – which turned into almost 30. Virtually nothing of the way forward for Rangers was discussed. He was prompted to come to the top table by RFFF Chairman to view the relevant documentation to satisfy his demands, which he declined. The meeting was then informed by Chairman McCormick that he was Brown's accountant, which brought about many wry smiles from those assembled.

Sandy Jardine then informed the meeting before closing that there will be another RFFF meeting convened soon to discuss the position of the RFFF and funds within it.

Very interesting indeed. Thanks for posting. I am just wondering at those figures mentioned. If I was a creditor who the previous club had screwed over for huge amounts of money, I would be absolutely raging to see amounts in the millions being mentioned.

@hibs.net private member One Day Soon's Avatar

Gamertag: 4 PSN ID: 6 Wii Code: 5
    Quote Originally Posted by Desperate Dan View Post

WTF has that got tae dae with fitba? They cannae help but bring politics in tae it. He missed out the catholic plot tae overthrow the monarchy though

As you know DD my politics are very different from yours, but I agree with you on this. A completely mental irrelevance if true and one which illustrates their total detachment from reality. Absolute Titanic deckchairs stuff.

Quote Originally Posted by One Day Soon View Post
    As you know DD my politics are very different from yours, but I agree with you on this. A completely mental irrelevance if true and one which illustrates their total detachment from reality. Absolute Titanic deckchairs stuff.
    we can always agree on something

one of these days I may even agree with M59 on something
    Last edited by Saorsa; 07-07-2012 at 12:04 PM.

@hibs.net private member lapsedhibee's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by hoxtonhibby View Post
    someone should take gandpa MacPherson back to his padded cell, not in real world. yet another hun appologist glasgow weedga ****
    Claiming now to have foreseen HunFC troubles but it wasn't his job to publicise or dig into the problems. Twally.

Rangers Buzz@Rangers_buzzThe Record reports Charles Green is to give fans the chance to own half of Rangers with a new share issue to be announced next week

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23905404/
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2012/07/07/rangers-in-crisis-charles-green-to-give-fans-chance-to-own-half-of-ibrox-club-with-new-share-issue-86908-23905404/

CHARLES GREEN is set to keep his promise to Rangers fans – by giving them the chance to own half the club.

Many supporters questioned Green’s reasons for buying the stricken club for £5.5million and some have backed consortiums fronted by Walter Smith and John Brown. But a stockbroker is now due to arrive from London next week to help the club launch a share issue.

And an Ibrox source said: “We’re going to announce shares will be offered for sale to supporters and this proves what we said at the start.

“We’re bringing a stockbroker up from London. People can come to the ground and register if they want a share.

“They will be given the opportunity to buy shares for the same price as everyone else and if they buy all that are available to them, they will own 50 per cent of the club.

“Contrary to what some claim, we’re going to do a lot of things we said we’d do and more besides. Things that are not yet public.”
    If I was them I'd be wanting to know which company I actually buying shares into. Is it Sevco Scotland which runs the business or Sevco Ltd, the holding company with the assets, licenses trademarks & IP etc

Last share issue raised £51million apparently

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Shot Hamish View Post
    We,ve had Craig Whyte, Charles Green, John Brown, The Blue Knights, Ian Black. All we need now is Chas n Dave singing Snooker Loopy
    Pot the reds and screw back....

Magic, all is sunny when Chas & Dave get a mention.....Maybe Brown will pull a "Rabbit" out the hat....Charles Green probably saying to their fans "Ain't no pleasing you".....They will be saying "What a miserable Saturday night", but in reality they "mustn't grumble".....

Anyone for anymore Chas & Dave puns.....Brightens up my day
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

@hibs.net private member Seveno's Avatar
    Alex Thomson has just said on Off the Ball that his contact at HMRC told him 'we can get medieval and forensic' once Rangers enter liquidation.

So much blood to be spilt.

Quote Originally Posted by grunt View Post
    What's old Erchie hole saying?

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post
    Alex Thomson has just said on Off the Ball that his contact at HMRC told him 'we can get medieval and forensic' once Rangers enter liquidation.

Sounds promising..........

Listening to Archie "Weetabix" MacPherson, doing his best to airbrush the last six months from history.
    Unfortunately for Archie time travel has not been invented yet. Therefore, it is nonsensical to try and cobble together some sort of gerrymandered compromise totally lacking in credibility if not practicality.
    Quite simply we're in a new situation requiring new and honest thinking.

Quote Originally Posted by Baldy Foghorn View Post
    Pot the reds and screw back....

Magic, all is sunny when Chas & Dave get a mention.....Maybe Brown will pull a "Rabbit" out the hat....Charles Green probably saying to their fans "Ain't no pleasing you".....They will be saying "What a miserable Saturday night", but in reality they "mustn't grumble".....

Anyone for anymore Chas & Dave puns.....Brightens up my day
    I "Don't Give a Monkeys" to be honest.

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    If I was them I'd be wanting to know which company I actually buying shares into. Is it Sevco Scotland which runs the business or Sevco Ltd, the holding company with the assets, licenses trademarks & IP etc

Last share issue raised £51million apparently
    Thought David Murray put the 50 million in from MIH cos they never took up the shares.

FFS their fighting fund raised about 80k. Skitters

Quote Originally Posted by Seveno View Post

Also hinting, nudge nudge wink wink KWAM, that Whyte & Murray's relationship was perhaps not really one of duper and dupee. Super duper loverly jubberly if/when it all comes out.

Quote Originally Posted by lucky View Post
    The SPL tv deal is only worth what someone is willing to pay so the saints fans tables are not really any value in the debate. The SPL gets what it gets because the EPL is the top league within our tv area. It would be better to compare against the welsh, Irish and Northern Irish deals
    A few weeks ago the Dunfy chairman (Yorkston?) said, on Jim Spence's radio show, that Petrie had recently put forward an SPL TV proposition and was very favourable.

http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/footbal...6908-23905404/
    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/football/spl/2012/07/07/rangers-in-crisis-charles-green-to-give-fans-chance-to-own-half-of-ibrox-club-with-new-share-issue-86908-23905404/

CHARLES GREEN is set to keep his promise to Rangers fans – by giving them the chance to own half the club.

Many supporters questioned Green’s reasons for buying the stricken club for £5.5million and some have backed consortiums fronted by Walter Smith and John Brown. But a stockbroker is now due to arrive from London next week to help the club launch a share issue.

And an Ibrox source said: “We’re going to announce shares will be offered for sale to supporters and this proves what we said at the start.

“We’re bringing a stockbroker up from London. People can come to the ground and register if they want a share.

“They will be given the opportunity to buy shares for the same price as everyone else and if they buy all that are available to them, they will own 50 per cent of the club.

“Contrary to what some claim, we’re going to do a lot of things we said we’d do and more besides. Things that are not yet public.”
    They'll launch it on a monday.Thats when the weans ma's cash their monday books.

Quote Originally Posted by reallapsedhibee View Post
    Also hinting, nudge nudge wink wink KWAM, that Whyte & Murray's relationship was perhaps not really one of duper and dupee. Super duper loverly jubberly if/when it all comes out.
    YYYYYYAAAAAAAWWWWWWNNNNNN

Hibs.net had all that sorted back about Page 5.

HIBS.Net. Giving you the truth, since 14/2/12.....

I wonder what they would do in Spain?

La Liga is probably the only other league that has been totally dominated by just 2 clubs. Last season , for example, the gap between 2nd and 3rd was 30 points and some of the smaller clubs could not even get a shirt sponsor. So I was just wondering what would happen if (however unlikely) either Barca or Real Madrid were to end up in a similar position to Rangers? Would they have to start all over again or would the Spanish football authorities be like ours and fall over themselves trying to save them?

Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    YYYYYYAAAAAAAWWWWWWNNNNNN

Hibs.net had all that sorted back about Page 5.

HIBS.Net. Giving you the truth, since 14/2/12.....
    Ken but seeing it on here, pleasurable as that is, still not the same as hearing Sally Magnusson reading the court report off an autocue.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Jane Lewis has just outlined the SFL proposals on Sportsound

vote 1 - Allow Nehuns into the SFL

vote 2 - Newhuns in the SFL3 UNLESS the SFL board agree the SPL 'sanctions' offer

That'll be SFL 1 then!!!
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Pitlochry hibee View Post
    Jane Lewis has just outlined the SFL proposals on Sportsound

vote 1 - Allow Nehuns into the SFL

vote 2 - Newhuns in the SFL3 UNLESS the SFL board agree the SPL 'sanctions' offer

That'll be SFL 1 then!!!
    That's not the way Longmuir said it yesterday.

Vote 1. Newco in SFL1.

If it's a yes, then another vote to enable them to change the rules to allow it.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CropleyWasGod View Post
    That's not the way Longmuir said it yesterday.

Vote 1. Newco in SFL1.

If it's a yes, then another vote to enable them to change the rules to allow it.
    she was reading from an email from SFL to their clubs.
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    La Liga is probably the only other league that has been totally dominated by just 2 clubs. Last season , for example, the gap between 2nd and 3rd was 30 points and some of the smaller clubs could not even get a shirt sponsor. So I was just wondering what would happen if (however unlikely) either Barca or Real Madrid were to end up in a similar position to Rangers? Would they have to start all over again or would the Spanish football authorities be like ours and fall over themselves trying to save them?
    You never noticed how many times Real's debts get reduced by the national bank?

In the past they'd never have allowed them to get this stage. These days of broke banks, I could see them going under. But then in Spain there's the complication of B teams that could well pop up in the top league straight away and just drop the B...