View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 516 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 164164665065145155165175185265666161016 ... LastLast
Results 15,451 to 15,480 of 45185

PSN ID: maxsharktooth
    Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    CHARLES GREEN has hatched a last-ditch plan to keep crisis-torn Rangers in the SPL.

http://www.thescottishsun.co.uk/scot...cape-plan.html

Back SPL voting reform and slash the Old Firm’s influence

Rangers are dead, you have no influence.

Agree a fairer split of revenue and cut payments to the Old Firm

Too late mate, you aren't entitled to any money at all, in fact you owe us £130 million

Accept the transfer embargo given by the SFA appeals body

That's not up to you to accept now, hopefully the punishment will be increased. Personally, I think a 3 year transfer embargo would be fair.

Pay all Gers’ football debts at home and abroad

It's a bit late for that, you should have offered that in the first place.

Take a points deduction for at least one, possibly more seasons

Oh really? How about 60 points deduction every season for the amount of seasons you have cheated Scottish football? That should handicap you till the year 2032, seems fair to me.

Issue a public apologise for Gers’ past wrongdoing

Far to late for that, should have been the first thing on the agenda. Instead, all we have had is " It's not our fault, everybody hates us, you'll all die without our sectarian business model. "

**** off to the gutter were you belong, if you can rise through the ranks and at the same time shake yourself free from the bigotry that shames our game, then I would accept your re-admittance into Scottish football.

i think that should be enough to kick the 'sporting integrity' p@sh right into touch

petrie will be twirling both ends of his tache into a wee knot in the middle

have to laugh at this, speaking about whittakers move to norwich -
    “I don’t accept that this is a career move — it’s for financial gain, no other reason.”

******* hypocrite

Exactly, so it's ok for Green to buy and sell rangers for financial gain, but it's immoral for Whittaker to seek financial security elsewhere?
    The man is a complete tw*t and extremely well suited to the extinct club that he's trying to get a mortgage on.

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Story in the ****** tomorrow that at least 3 spl chairman in secret talks to get sevco into spl.

Wonder which chairmen that will be, assuming traynor hasn't just made it up of course.
    The thing is, once Newhun are rejected, the other chairmen can gang up on Celtic and vote through whatever changes they want 11-1 (assumling there are 12 teams). They don't need to make deals with anyone.

First Team Breakthrough John_the_angus_hibby's Avatar
    This is depressing. Last week I was so positive about the games direction. If this results in anything that does not smell to me as justice, I am totally done. I was getting ****ing excited, good initial signings, thinking what the post OF Atmos would be like at DU etc.

I may not be able to state what justice is, D3 or death etc...but I will know in my heart whether it's been served or not. I will feel its right or not. And now I am beginning to have grave doubts.

I have supported the board, even though I think Petrie has been more of a lucky Chairman that a great one. But this. If he is tainted by this then I will not be back to a league that stinks. To a league that only exists provides oxygen so two of the most vile institutions can play each other 4 times pa.

People, if somehow they work out a way for the Huns then it will prove once and for our game is rigged. There is no other word. Rigged. Who wants to watch a rigged game?

If you vote or are supporting this Petrie then damn you, you have helped kill this game and sporting club.

Quote Originally Posted by cabbageandribs1875 View Post
    looks like the hamilton accies will vote for the buns

http://www.acciesfc.co.uk/index.php?...ews&Itemid=140

We would urge all clubs to work together to reshape the leagues in a fair and equitable manner and to make decisions purely for the long term prosperity of our game and the enjoyment of the supporters of all clubs.
    Harmony must be restored between all clubs for the good of our game and the continued existence of all Scotland’s Clubs.

not a single mention of any sporting integrity :(
    Integrity and the Accies

Many rumours of cash payments in broon envelopes

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by John_the_angus_hibby View Post
    This is depressing. Last week I was so positive about the games direction. If this results in anything that does not smell to me as justice, I am totally done. I was getting ****ing excited, good initial signings, thinking what the post OF Atmos would be like at DU etc.

I may not be able to state what justice is, D3 or death etc...but I will know in my heart whether it's been served or not. I will feel its right or not. And now I am beginning to have grave doubts.

I have supported the board, even though I think Petrie has been more of a lucky Chairman that a great one. But this. If he is tainted by this then I will not be back to a league that stinks. To a league that only exists provides oxygen so two of the most vile institutions can play each other 4 times pa.

People, if somehow they work out a way for the Huns then it will prove once and for our game is rigged. There is no other word. Rigged. Who wants to watch a rigged game?

If you vote or are supporting this Petrie then damn you, you have helped kill this game and sporting club.
    Talk about a bullet in the skull just to make sure they ared dead. This is getting more Tarantinoesque by the hour.

First Team Breakthrough MCameron's Avatar

Boycott SFL clubs

Should fans of SPL clubs send a clear message to SFL that if they accept sevco into SFL1 we will boycott all away SFL cup games?

Quote Originally Posted by degenerated View Post
    Story in the ****** tomorrow that at least 3 spl chairman in secret talks to get sevco into spl.

Wonder which chairmen that will be, assuming traynor hasn't just made it up of course.
    FFS.

That ship has sailed. Any chairman stating support for that would need his bumps felt by the worlds leading bump feeling experts. Give it up lads, everybody has moved on.

Then what? Blackmail SFL 3 clubs that no one will go to away cup games against them if they get into Division 3.

Rangers aren't getting into the SPL. That's what everyone wanted and that's what will happen. Whatever happens in the leagues below is upto the people in charge of they clubs, not the SPL clubs.

Quote Originally Posted by MCameron View Post
    Should fans of SPL clubs send a clear message to SFL that if they accept sevco into SFL1 we will boycott all away SFL cup games?
    One of these days surely folks bluff will be called.
    If there are threats to boycott everything it just loses impact no?
    Besides threating all SFL clubs seems harsh on those voting against. If you think Green is unreasonable what about your proposal?
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Quote Originally Posted by Steve20 View Post
    Then what? Blackmail SFL 3 clubs that no one will go to away cup games against them if they get into Division 3.

Rangers aren't getting into the SPL. That's what everyone wanted and that's what will happen. Whatever happens in the leagues below is upto the people in charge of they clubs, not the SPL clubs.
    That's not what everyone wants so just stick tae speaking for yersel! I want them out of the SPL and treated the same as any other new club would be. The SFL's rules are that new teams start in division 3 any bending of those rules is nae different tae letting them in the SPL and as far as I'm concerned, particularly if that bending of the rules comes from pressure from elswhere.
    Last edited by Saorsa; 03-07-2012 at 07:34 AM.

This is just getting stupid now.

If Sevco5088 get into SFL1, I think the SFL clubs should be the last organisations that are held responsible after the SPL, the SPL clubs, the SFA and the SFL.

Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    If Sevco5088 get into SFL1, I think the SFL clubs should be the last organisations that are held responsible after the SPL, the SPL clubs, the SFA and the SFL.
    Nonsense. We should boycott them all, plus B and Q at the weekend, the entire City of Dundee and my Mother in laws house.

@hibs.net private member Newry Hibs's Avatar
    James Traynor and East Striling chairman on R5 @ 7:15 this morning. JT could hardly get the words out about how for 'fairness' TRFC should be in SFL3, but then talked about £16m lost and compromise and how there weren't actuallt any rules to make them go to SFL3.

The East Stirling chairmen talked about how they had suffered financially but had worked hard to get on a even keel and actually made a profit and were owned by the fans. Sounded very much like a 'No' vote to me.

Quote Originally Posted by Newry Hibs View Post
    James Traynor and East Striling chairman on R5 @ 7:15 this morning. JT could hardly get the words out about how for 'fairness' TRFC should be in SFL3, but then talked about £16m lost and compromise and how there weren't actuallt any rules to make them go to SFL3.

The East Stirling chairmen talked about how they had suffered financially but had worked hard to get on a even keel and actually made a profit and were owned by the fans. Sounded very much like a 'No' vote to me.
    Fatty nude nut Traynor has no shame at all. A consistent apologist for Rangers, he'll even go begging on their behalf to a tiny club like East Stirling. The subservient, fawning Scottish press behaviour towards the Old Firm is another part of the scandal. They would have known for years what was going on at Ibroke but didn't say a word. Succulent lamb indeed.

Testimonial Due bighairyfaeleith's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Beefster View Post
    Agreed

If the SFL are forced to let them into div 1 in then we need to make it quite clear to our SPL clubs that we expect them to ban sevco from the SPL for three years so even if they win div 1 they can't come straight back up. Thats a suitable punishment for our clubs for trying to swindle us and get the huns in the back door.

The SFL clubs are the most innocent parties in all this.

Quote Originally Posted by gramskiwood View Post
    It's starting to look like Petrie's up to his neck in all the machinations going on to preserve Rangers(RIP).
    Why?

I think he's not alone. The SPL is just another cartell.

Viva la revolution!!!
    How?

There's nothing definite either way; no-one from that committee has said anything about anything; their name is on nothing. My name isn't on it either, nor is yours.

No-one is even sure where the crappiest presentation document came from, other than Doncasters mitts appear to have been on it – although we have seen in the past Celtc fans haven't been beyond doctoring things to apportion blame as suits them from time to time.
    Space to let

Left by mutual consent! Phil D. Rolls's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack View Post
    How?

There's nothing definite either way; no-one from that committee has said anything about anything; their name is on nothing. My name isn't on it either, nor is yours.

No-one is even sure where the crappiest presentation document came from, other than Doncasters mitts appear to have been on it – although we have seen in the past Celtc fans haven't been beyond doctoring things to apportion blame as suits them from time to time.
    Tam and Stewart said on Saturday that it was some college student's homework that ended up in the wrong hands.

@hibs.net private member Moulin Yarns's Avatar
    Has anybody else heard that Rangers (Sevco) have started rebuilding their squad for the future?

Apparently they've signed Darth Vader's son Taxi
    There is no such thing as too much yarn, just not enough time.

@hibs.net private member Kojock's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by marinello59 View Post
    Nonsense. We should boycott them all, plus B and Q at the weekend, the entire City of Dundee and my Mother in laws house.
    Is there a B&Q in Dundee ??

No but theres two D's and two E's

I'll get ma coat.

t.co/GH8rSLPy

Di Stefano wades in with letter to Platini.
    I did wonder where the prolonged ineptitude of the SFA/SPL was going to be used as an argument for keeping rangers in the SPL.
    Apols if posted already. source: Alex Thomson twitter comment from fan.
    "We know the people who have invested so far are simple fans." Vladimir Romanov - Scotsman 10th December 2012
    "Romanov was like a breath of fresh air - laced with cyanide." Me.

Can I please add Barclays and F1 snorefest to that list?

Quote Originally Posted by TQM View Post
    Can I please add Barclays and F1 snorefest to that list?
    Can't see why not.

I thought that was the done thing anyway

But seriously...boycotting SFL clubs? For what gains? One season without Rangers/Sevco/Newco/*****co is good enough without ruining OUR enjoyment of the game by going to these old grounds and having a good day out. If Rangers are in the SFL at any level next season it's the most we could have expected.

If sky pull the plug on Scottish football along with commercial partners then we as consumers can do likewise to them. I also note that Celtic and their fans are very not making much noise. Two cheeks of the one arse.

Quote Originally Posted by bighairyfaeleith View Post
    Agreed

If the SFL are forced to let them into div 1 in then we need to make it quite clear to our SPL clubs that we expect them to ban sevco from the SPL for three years so even if they win div 1 they can't come straight back up. Thats a suitable punishment for our clubs for trying to swindle us and get the huns in the back door.

The SFL clubs are the most innocent parties in all this.
    I agree with that, perhaps they will ban clubs from the SPL from being relegated into it!!

At the risk of being banned, hung drawn and quartered, perhaps the best place for Rangers is the SPL after all. The SFL clearly want nothing of it. As much as I have looked forward to them taking their medicine in the third I would be happy for them to be readmitted into the SPL if

a) They agree to a long term (i.e. 25 years or so) financial commitment to pay back not only their football and business debts, but their tax debt - including the big tax case should this ever be disclosed. For a club with their turnover, its a disgrace that they have tried to weedle out of this. If they face that music than a lot of the injustice of the situation will be addressed.

b) The SPL thrash out a fair deal regards TV etc (not sure what that would be)

c) Accept a penalty of 25 points for next season. Should the big tax case go against them they should either forfeit all of their previous titles, scottish cup and league wins - and pay the respective clubs back pay in terms of lost win money, OR accept a 10 point penalty for future seasons for each season they operated illegal EBTs.

d) They agree to sit down with other SPL clubs, and other relevant parties to step by step address sectarian issues surrounding football and its supporters - with a view to putting into place genuine penalties for offences, and a serious commitment removing this element from their (and any other) club.

My coat is ready...

So the Daily Ranger publishes more complete nonsense and folk are ready to go on a witch hunt / hang themselves...

If the story turns up in a newspaper that isn't barely worthy for use as toilet paper, written by a journalist capable of more than 'why yes Rangers PR person, I'll just copy and paste that story in for you now' then maybe I'll take an interest...

Wouldn't even trust the date on the front cover!

Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post
    I agree with that, perhaps they will ban clubs from the SPL from being relegated into it!!

At the risk of being banned, hung drawn and quartered, perhaps the best place for Rangers is the SPL after all. The SFL clearly want nothing of it. As much as I have looked forward to them taking their medicine in the third I would be happy for them to be readmitted into the SPL if

a) They agree to a long term (i.e. 25 years or so) financial commitment to pay back not only their football and business debts, but their tax debt - including the big tax case should this ever be disclosed. For a club with their turnover, its a disgrace that they have tried to weedle out of this. If they face that music than a lot of the injustice of the situation will be addressed.

c) Accept a penalty of 25 points for next season. Should the big tax case go against them they should either forfeit all of their previous titles, scottish cup and league wins - and pay the respective clubs back pay in terms of lost win money, OR accept a 10 point penalty for future seasons for each season they operated illegal EBTs.

d) They agree to sit down with other SPL clubs, and other relevant parties to step by step address sectarian issues surrounding football and its supporters - with a view to putting into place genuine penalties for offences, and a serious commitment removing this element from their (and any other) club.

My coat is ready...
    Whilst the law is the way it is, that one is a non-starter.

This has been ridiculous for too long but they're pushing it now. Reagan and Doncaster are due to address the SFL clubs, one can only hope it is to announce their resignations.

Hopelessly inept throughout this saga, they have shown themselves to be massively out of touch with the people who matter most in football - the fans.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by rcarter1 View Post

My coat is ready...
    Not going to diss you, i see your point but don't succumb to propaganda.

The constant drip drip of certain media outlets of impending doom and financial armageddon is meant to hammer you into resignation and Acceptance of their viewpoint. They will kick and scream with their agenda but this is truly Scottish football's Arab spring. The people have spoken. Rangers should be grateful to get Div 3. They and their apologist's know this.

Don't give up, sometimes you just have to do what is right.