View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 482 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3824324724804814824834844925325829821482 ... LastLast
Results 14,431 to 14,460 of 45185
    It's beyond a joke now. I've already renewed STs for myself and my son, but I really wish I hadn't bothered.

I can't entertain the thought of that bigoted, cheating shower back in the SPL after a season.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    I've just read the proposal document.
    Sickening disgusting corrupt pro-Hun filth. It's still all down to the one thing:
    sleazy cash v's footballing integrity
    Scottish football is clearly corrupt and will sell itself for anything. Like a crack whore selling hersel in a dirty alley to get money for another hit except this time its Scottish football selling itsel up an alley for another dose of TV and advertising money.
    I never thought this day would come but whoever posted earlier about public awareness and new media channels got it spot on. We are not all just ignorant masses anymore who take the presribed media pill day after day and say thanks for it. When I was a kid there were 3 telly channels and most households bought one newspaper. Few doubted what their chosen news outlet told them. Nowadays there are so many ways to diseminate information and to express your views and pass them on to like minded people. These corrupt clowns must still think it is the 1970s and we are all daft and will just accept their twisted plan.
    Well no, not me. Now I know the truth I can't sit at ER and watch a lie. If I want a lie I'll watch WWF, if I wan't corruption I'll buy shares in Barclays bank. For honest sport I'd rather play in a pub team.
    This is make or break for Scottish football, but unless it follows the honest path of integrity then I'm off.
    Last edited by Lungo--Drom; 28-06-2012 at 06:23 PM.

Message for Scottish football.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by HibbiesandtheBaddies View Post
    It's beyond a joke now. I've already renewed STs for myself and my son, but I really wish I hadn't bothered.

I can't entertain the thought of that bigoted, cheating shower back in the SPL after a season.
    Totally regretting renewing as well, I could have got an iPad instead

I'm guessing this
    Takes approximately £16 million out of the game
    is the Sky deal?

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Totally regretting renewing as well, I could have got an iPad instead
    If this goes through I'm sure you will be entitled to your money back. Thats what I'll be asking for. I might get an Ipad two.

Are we entitled to refunds on our season tickets? if so thats what i'll be doing.

I smell bull***.

What kind of a professional organisation types up something like that and includes "Immediate cash benefit for all 30 clubs!" with an exclamation mark. They might as well have added a smiley. Terms like "financial meltdown" belong in a tabloid headline, not a seriously considered proposal like this purports to be.

I'm not going to say 100 it's not genuine, but it wouldn't surprise me if this is being reproduced in the press without any great effort having been made to establish it's veracity.

PSN ID: Euphoria1875
    Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post
    If this goes through I'm sure you will be entitled to your money back. Thats what I'll be asking for. I might get an Ipad two.
    Here's hoping, but not getting my hopes up

Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I am RAGING right now. Absolutely disgusted with the latest announcement. I really do wonder what the point is. I actually feel sick with anger
    Yup me to. Just hope it's not how it seems.

First Team Breakthrough Lungo--Drom's Avatar
    Me too but these:

http://www.froyopad.com/ployer-momo9-star-lightsome-90-inch-tablet-pc-allwinner-a13-android-40-10ghz-ddr3512mb8gb-ips-capacitive_p668.html?zenid=uqj61unpm1s9qtd8g1npn8h fb2

are cheaper and a guy at my work bought two and said they are crackin kit. £18 postage from Hong Kong plus £9 VAT.

Quote Originally Posted by Emerald View Post

First Team Breakthrough MCameron's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by CallumLaidlaw View Post
    I am RAGING right now. Absolutely disgusted with the latest announcement. I really do wonder what the point is. I actually feel sick with anger
    What announcement

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    Let's all take a breath...once we get some facts we can then decide on right, wrongs and actions..other forums are saying the same stuff but only because they are getting info from the same places..then looking at sites (like ours) that will back up what they have read...we don't know for a fact any of this is true, most of the stories are coming from sources who have been very wrong in the past

If that's true, the game is dead in this country.

I was invited to do a phone interview with Russell Leadbetter for an article they are running in this weeks Sunday Herald on the Newco/SPL saga.

I took part and Russell sent me the interview in rough form and I have just emailed him to correct a couple of points but have added to it :

I have attached my reply be interesting to see if he adds to it.

Russell

Thanks for that however can I just correct you on something, in the original survey 52% said they would walk away which is correct, however later on you quote me as saying 60 to 70 % of fans responding to the first survey would have carried out their threat, I believe that what I said was that 60 to 70 % of the original 52 % would have followed through on their threat to walk away from Scottish Football.

Can you just add that fans are very angry about the proposal to relegate Rangers to the 1st division and if the clubs believe that this will appease the fans then they are very much mistaken and fans will go ahead with their boycott, that is the message which is coming across loud & clear on message boards.

A lot of fans feel betrayed by their clubs saying that they have said no to a Newco in the SPL yet are working in the background to fudge a comprimise for a club who not only cheated to gain an unfair sporting advantage but in their opinion no longer exist as the former RFC have been liquidated.

When you look at what happened to Gretna & Livingston who had financial troubles and where relegated to the bottom tier for a lot less than RFC have then you can understand why they feel that there appears to be no sporting integrity involved in this latest attempt to change the rules to benefit one club.

It is fair to say that there is also resistance from supporters of SFL 1 clubs to the proposal and it is inevitable that Scottish football will suffer if this motion goes ahead.

@hibs.net private member Part/Time Supporter's Avatar
    I wonder whether this story and document has been deliberately leaked to provoke a reaction?

If true, the only way to stop this is if all fans of SPL join up in protest.

Quote Originally Posted by mixumatosis View Post
    I smell bull***.

What kind of a professional organisation types up something like that and includes "Immediate cash benefit for all 30 clubs!" with an exclamation mark. They might as well have added a smiley. Terms like "financial meltdown" belong in a tabloid headline, not a seriously considered proposal like this purports to be.

I'm not going to say 100 it's not genuine, but it wouldn't surprise me if this is being reproduced in the press without any great effort having been made to establish it's veracity.
    The sort of professional organisation that would table this blackmailing nonsense?

I was invited to do a phone interview with Russell Leadbetter for an article they are running in this weeks Sunday Herald on the Newco/SPL saga.

I took part and Russell sent me the interview in rough form and I have just emailed him to correct a couple of points but have added to it :

Russell

Thanks for that however can I just correct you on something, in the original survey 52% said they would walk away which is correct, however later on you quote me as saying 60 to 70 % of fans responding to the first survey would have carried out their threat, I believe that what I said was that 60 to 70 % of the original 52 % would have followed through on their threat to walk away from Scottish Football.

Can you just add that fans are very angry about the proposal to relegate Rangers to the 1st division and if the clubs believe that this will appease the fans then they are very much mistaken and fans will go ahead with their boycott, that is the message which is coming across loud & clear on message boards.

A lot of fans feel betrayed by their clubs saying that they have said no to a Newco in the SPL yet are working in the background to fudge a comprimise for a club who not only cheated to gain an unfair sporting advantage but in their opinion no longer exist as the former RFC have been liquidated.

When you look at what happened to Gretna & Livingston who had financial troubles and where relegated to the bottom tier for a lot less than RFC have then you can understand why they feel that there appears to be no sporting integrity involved in this latest attempt to change the rules to benefit one club.

It is fair to say that there is also resistance from supporters of SFL 1 clubs to the proposal and it is inevitable that Scottish football will suffer if this motion goes ahead.

Quote Originally Posted by virtualhibby View Post
    If true, the only way to stop this is if all fans of SPL join up in protest.
    We've already made our feelings clear, this is the SPL Chairmen's response; passing the buck to the SFL with a gun pointed at their heads to do what they bottled under fan pressure; save Rangers at any cost.

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by MCameron View Post
    What announcement
    The proposals for league reconstruction

What a desperate situation they are in. Like a boxer on the ropes and all their corner (SPL, SFA, BBC, STV, Daily Hun) are trying to get them back to life to fight another round. Do we give them the 10 count and let them off the ropes or do we do us and everyone else a favour and finish them off. Hook them I say

Quote Originally Posted by chippy View Post
    Before we blast Petrie and Hibs too much here I'm wondering if he and the SFA ( Regan) within which he is a big player may actually have played a blinder. Lets face it Hibs, Herts and most of the rebel 10 have newco and to a much lesser extent Celtic by the short and curlies. They can scrap the 11-1 nonsense anytime they want and can drive through expanded leagues if they so desire. Newco and their old partners who have dined out on the stupidy small SPL for 20 years or so. The Express are reporting 2 options for league reconstruction ( not sure if in the SFL document above) which would certainly satisfy me and bring back real competition to our game. One is 3 off 14 team leagues, from the new season with newco in 2cd tier (tear!!). Not bad with probable 6/8 or 8/6 or 7/7 split. Bairns Pars, Dees all in. But much much better in my view is the Belgian Pro league model of 16 teams. This is a trifle complicated but once you get your head round it it appears brilliant. The normal season is 30 games. Then they split into a top 6 A group and play each other twice each again as a play off for the title, and Euro places. The best thing for me is that points do not carry forward and the 10 games decide it. Can you imagine the crowds, tv interest in these play offs? What about the rest of the league. It gets better, teams ranked 7 -14 split into 2 mini leagues, play each other twice. Group winners play home and away to be get a shot at a Europa league play off. Again great attracion for crowds and tv. The last section is the relegation play off between teams 15 and 16, they play each other 5 times, team that wins the most games is saved . Wow i say bring it on
    Why not a treble 14 team set up this season - no litigation from anyone denied promotion and then go for the Belgian model 2013/14.

The question is has our Rod and his allies in the SFA , probably including Herts, Dons, United, Regan possibly pulled off the coup we all thought would never come. I could accept the newco into tier 2 along with other sanctions if one of these models is offered up and fairer distribution of monies. Stripping of titles, etc.

Lets wait and see and not blast RP just yet. This could be a key turning point. I hope so cause if we contiue with 11-1, spl 12 or spl 10 i will be giving up on it and getting the golf clubs out from the hut.
    You are right about playing a blinder but not in the way you suggest. It looks like Rod has led us all up the garden path with his "you can put no price on sporting integrity" quote and we all fell for it. Seems it was just hot air and that the price you can buy Rod's "sporting integrity" for is the package that is now being promoted. The thing that REALLY pisses me off about the presentation that has gone out to the SFL clubs is the second last bullet point on advantages to Scottish football as a whole which is as follows " •Allows fans to engage in the bigger picture" They are really taking the piss with that one!!!!

How about we terminate the SPL and create a new 3rd (top tier) in SFL where clubs are offered equal shares and are all treated with fairness. Leave Doncaster to run a league where he only has Newco in it.

Quote Originally Posted by SPL Fans Survey View Post

Russell

Fair enough points....

I really wonder what Hibs stance will be on reconstruction. They voted no to Newco in SPL citing sporting integrity, however reconstruction will be perceived by all as a carve up to protect Derhun....Not much sporting integrity when Livingston and Gretna received much sterner punishments....
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Paisley Hibby View Post
    You are right about playing a blinder but not in the way you suggest. It looks like Rod has led us all up the garden path with his "you can put no price on sporting integrity" quote and we all fell for it. Seems it was just hot air and that the price you can buy Rod's "sporting integrity" for is the package that is now being promoted. The thing that REALLY pisses me off about the presentation that has gone out to the SFL clubs is the second last bullet point on advantages to Scottish football as a whole which is as follows " •Allows fans to engage in the bigger picture" They are really taking the piss with that one!!!!
    And I meant to add that with Der Hun out of the picture the other SPL clubs can change the voting structure whether The Sellik like it or not. No need for major restructuring to get that now.

Prediction League Supremo - 05/06 MB62's Avatar
    If this does go through, it's sporting integrity AT A PRICE.

Was starting to get a wee bit interest back in the game after last month's disaster. I actually felt a bit of pride, not in Rod and Hibs but in the other clubs too that stood up to this horrible institution that is the cheating bigot fest. Now, I feel sold down the river and don't see the point in bothering anymore.

Why don't we just bend over and ask the OF to draw up all rules that they want us to play under and just get on with letting them shaft us? Let's give them a percentage of the gate money when the visit away grounds, say 50% of their travelling support, and ask what else they would like.

This better be more nonsense from the BBC or whoever or it's the end game for me instead of newhunco.

@hibs.net private member snooky's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Your bloody right they can, I'm actually lost for words
    TBH, whether they do it or not is irrelevant.
    The fact that they are considering it or worse still, threatening it, is enough for me.
    It's not Rangers I want shot of - it's these bunch of spineless morons.
    Endsville.

Quote Originally Posted by virtualhibby View Post
    How about we terminate the SPL and create a new 3rd (top tier) in SFL where clubs are offered equal shares and are all treated with fairness. Leave Doncaster to run a league where he only has Newco in it.
    This is happening because the SPL clubs must have agreed to it, Doncaster doesn't have the power to pull this alone.

They must think we are stitched up the back frankly.

@hibs.net private member Spike Mandela's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Twa Cairpets View Post
    Well Spike, even I'm now thinking that this may come to pass.

If that is indeed the actual document, it is beyond contempt. Petrie, and the rest of the Hibs board, if you're looking in and you have any part in this traitorous compromise to assuage the wrongdoing of the Hun, you can, basically, f*** right off. Right now, I suspect the heaving boak that that "document" is will mean that I simply wont care, because you will have removed the entire reason for football existing as a professional sport.
    Pessimistic Sod!!!!

Scandalous if it is allowed to come to pass TC.