View Poll Results: What is your attitude to a new "Rangers" entering at Div1?

1016. You may not vote on this poll
  • Opposed - and will walk away from Scottish professional football

537 52.85%
  • Opposed - but will continue to support the game.

454 44.69%
  • In favour.

25 2.46%
Page 481 of 1507 FirstFirst ... 3814314714794804814824834915315819811481 ... LastLast
Results 14,401 to 14,430 of 45185
    First Team Breakthrough hibsmum's Avatar
    Sickening!

@hibs.net private member Mon Dieu4's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Spike Mandela View Post
    Document sent out to clubs in full........

http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...irst-division/
    Deary me, Goebbels couldn't have done a better job

wow....just wow....http://sport.stv.tv/football/clubs/r...irst-division/

They are actually bending over backwards to allow them a "solution" - it shouldn't be a solution but a punishment.

Game is corrupt if this actually goes through

3 out of the 5 scenarios shouldn't even have been discussed! Div 3 or a suspension are the only ones that make sense.

@hibs.net private member brythehibby's Avatar
    I actually can't believe what i just read. Just as it seemed the bowing down to the old firm would stop forever it's just been taken to a new level.

I feel the need to print that off n wipe my a.rse wi it........ragin!!

Quote Originally Posted by Dalkeith View Post
    "Moral/sporting question vs financial collapse"
    Yet interestingly enough they don't detail why commercial deals currently in place will be lost, nor do they break down this '£16 million lost from the game'.

Doncaster never ever has been transparent or honest about the Sky deal or any other deal should Rangers liquidate.

This is a carve up and uses smoke, mirrors and unsubstantiated threats.

Doncaster and Regan - start answering questions honestly and enough of this mystery. And Rod Petrie - explain your involvement in this process. I know you read this forum - you have some explaining to do and preferably now !

Quote Originally Posted by Gatecrasher View Post
    Did I just hear that right? If the sfl clubs reject then They will just set up an SPL 2?
    You did. More rules would have to be broken as you have to serve 2 years notice to leave your league

Certainly no knee-jerk reactions on this thread!

The usual culprits jumping on Petrie's back, before putting their brains in gear.

Quote Originally Posted by Carlsberg View Post
    So would Rod Petrie and other chairmen be involved in this carve up?
    You"ll find he could be at thge heart of it.

Hibs fans should Email him [email protected] asking him to come clean and where he stands

If this proposal is accepted as is and Rangers are treated as a special case, I'm done with the SPL. Not a threat, but reality. These people need to get real and remember what sport is.

Sporting integrity, not by office bearers at Hampden
    "There's class, there's first class and there's Hibs class" - Eddie Turnbull

Quote Originally Posted by Mon Dieu4 View Post
    Deary me, Goebbels couldn't have done a better job
    "Fans will be lost to the game forever" if the Huns are properly punished? Aye, wait and see what happens when you let them back in.

"Current reality: Rangers have no where [sic] to go" ... listed first, as if that's the big issue here. And loaded terms like "financial collapse," and "complete financial meltdown" utterly misrepresent the situation.

"Benefits: Immediate cash benefit for all 30 clubs!" the exclamation mark just seals it. Scottish football = unprofessional backwater operation run by and for the old boys network.

Giving them £1m when they owe the country >£100m? Bolt.

I'll tell you where I am... I'm out.

Coaching Staff The Green Goblin's Avatar
    What will really stick in the craw if (IF) this "deal" for Div 1 turns out to be true, (and the threatening of SFL clubs to accept it) is the way those clubs who announced their intention to vote no made such a song and dance about fans buying STs "because they had announced they were voting 'no' and needed fans to come out and back them as a result". Again, we don't know for certain if a deal has been done, but there's increasingly signals coming out that it's not as far-fetched an idea as it first seemed, but how appallingly cynical will those clubs appear to be if they did that knowing such a deal was likely? Let's hope these suspicions are wide of the mark, because if they are not, then Scottish football will die with the current generation of fans.

Document sent out to clubs in full.......

Well Spike, even I'm now thinking that this may come to pass.

If that is indeed the actual document, it is beyond contempt. Petrie, and the rest of the Hibs board, if you're looking in and you have any part in this traitorous compromise to assuage the wrongdoing of the Hun, you can, basically, f*** right off. Right now, I suspect the heaving boak that that "document" is will mean that I simply wont care, because you will have removed the entire reason for football existing as a professional sport.

Just done a general sweep of Twitter and other football message boards.

The overwhelming view is that Rangers will now be playing in the 2nd tier of Scottish Football next season; if the SFL clubs reject the proposal for Newco to SFL1, then the SPL clubs simply create SPL2 for Newco to parachute into.

And there is nothing the fans can now do, as the views from supporters of all teams have spectacularly been ignored.

anyone of you realy care who'l be playing for hibs next season now? i certainly dont

@hibs.net private member Hibs90's Avatar
    SFL: No agreement made over Newco

http://www.itv.com/sport/football/ne...r-newco-03809/

@hibs.net private member Dalianwanda's Avatar
    I'll wait till I hear something concrete before going off on one..Its not as if the BBC have been that right before..

Quote Originally Posted by Brando7 View Post
    I feel the need to print that off n wipe my a.rse wi it........ragin!!
    Aye, pure ragin

What a sickner, almost as bad as the cup final. I stupidly got 2 season tickets for cup final tickets. I don't give a **** if they parade McPake in the best new strip ever tomorrow i will never be back if my club supports this.

Quote Originally Posted by Green E's View Post
    anyone of you realy care who'l be playing for hibs next season now? i certainly dont
    Eh

@hibs.net private member CallumLaidlaw's Avatar

PSN ID: Cal_hibby
    Quote Originally Posted by Green E's View Post
    I am RAGING right now. Absolutely disgusted with the latest announcement. I really do wonder what the point is. I actually feel sick with anger

Ach ........ I'm getting fed up of the whole thing to be honest, as things stand at the moment I couldnt care less if The Rangers or whatever they want to call themselves are in the SPL or the Greasy Joe's pub league Glasgow next season.

If The Rangers are in div 1 and thousands of fans quit Scottish football as a result then the joke really will be on us in the end. Instead of their cheating destroying the game here ... which has now been outed and put a stop to ... we will do the job for them, because footballs idea of what constitutes a fitting punishment wasnt enough for us.

One day I can see myself driving past ER looking at the rusty padlocks holding the gates shut and the big for sale signs and saying to myself, the fans were right to stay away, that will teach those hun loving gits at Hibs.

Last edited by NAE NOOKIE; 28-06-2012 at 06:06 PM.

Gobsmacked. I was 100% buying 4 season tickets for the family after the 4th July vote. Part to do with seeking to repay Hibs decision to vote no to NewCo...part because I have a bit of faith that Pat could do well for us given the right backing....part because I thought this was a watershed moment for Scottish football and a brighter future was possible. The document I've just read has absolutely sucked the life out of me. Petrie and his cohorts have been disingenuous to say the least with their public proclamations over last week. Largely irrelevant now whether their despicable little plan works or not - the intent was there and Hibs have now just lost c. £1600. Disgusted.

Gamertag: GlasMatt PSN ID: mrxblaikiex
    Quote Originally Posted by hibee_nation View Post
    What a sickner, almost as bad as the cup final. I stupidly got 2 season tickets for cup final tickets. I don't give a **** if they parade McPake in the best new strip ever tomorrow i will never be back if my club supports this.
    +1

If this comes to pass, I'm out.

I've been enjoying their demise for months.

Now I'm just scunnered.

GAME OVER

@hibs.net private member WhileTheChief..'s Avatar
    That document is unbelievable.

it's absolutely sickening in every possible way.

Have we gone back to the 80s and moved to East Berlin?

This surely cannot be allowed to happen? How can they possibly get away with this? This is what, a dozen or so individuals that can make a decision of this magnitude??

Is bullying now acceptable in Scottish society? This has to be stopped. Time for politicains to get involved?

I've just had a look around the other clubs fans forums and they are all in meltdown over this disgusting farce. The game is finished if this goes through. All the fans saying the same thing, whats the point of following a team in a corrupt league. This fiasco has really smoked out the rats and proved to us what we've always known anyway. They can shove it.

Is everyone jumping the gun a bit here? Has hibs replied to anyone yet?